WDW Magazine

WDW Magazine

34 Reviews
(3.3)
34 Reviews
Rating (3.3)
star
Good!
1 Star
12
2 Star
1
3 Star
2
4 Star
2
5 Star
17

Q&A

Is WDW Magazine legit?

WDW Magazine has 34 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.3 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach WDW Magazine customer care?

You can contact WDW Magazine customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at (844) 601-3065

Where is WDW Magazine located?

WDW Magazine is located at address United States.

34 Reviews on WDW Magazine

  1. John Haseltine
    5 rating

    Loved reading it

    Jan 26, 2024

    I anticipated the Pirates special, having purchased the Haunted Mansion last year. It was not disappointing. I thoroughly loved reading it from cover the cover. The pictures are amazing, and the writing is informative. Every time I read a story, I discover a fascinating fact I had never heard of before! I'd suggest WDW Magazine to everyone who is a fan of Disney. It's like getting a little bit of Disney delivered to your mailbox each month!

  2. Richard Darek
    3 rating

    Shrinking Squares

    Dec 23, 2023

    I love my WDW calendars and have bought many over the years, However, the calendar for 2024 is smaller than the previous calendars. I have calendars for writing dates. birthdays, dates, etc. but I am not happy that squares get smaller with each passing year.

  3. Kathy Bruha
    1 rating

    Decide to cancel

    Mar 30, 2023

    The magazine is a sucker and auto-renews at the last minute without notice. If you tell them right away that you do not intend to renew, they'll decide to cancel the following year and take the $100.

  4. Tracie Harris
    1 rating

    Beware of the buyer.

    Mar 30, 2023

    Scam. Ni: nice azine, but unprofessional renewal practices. The magazine is auto-renewing, and they cannot notify you when they have removed you from their newsletters. There's a lot of legal word-soup that they'll give you if you are unsure about the validity of their charges. Beware of the buyer.

  5. Donna Artis
    1 rating

    Scam. Don't subscribe

    Mar 29, 2023

    Scam. Don't subscribe. They cover up their TOS that says in tiny font that your subscription automatically renews and that they retain your credit card details on the account without your approval, even if you purchase this annual service as a present and pay for it total upfront. Completely rip-off scammers with unethical conduct. One of the worst customer service experiences I have had in my life.

  6. Carol Sternlieb
    1 rating

    They will not alter their policy.

    Mar 28, 2023

    I enjoyed the magazine. However, I'll never repurchase any of their products. They will not alter their policy. Be sure to confirm this before you give a credit card because they'll add shipping costs that go beyond the number of back issues. Additionally, they immediately renew even if they don't get the email notification they send to a different email address.

  7. Sharon Gates
    1 rating

    Not a good option for running an enterprise

    Mar 27, 2023

    So I joined but didn't receive the magazine until mid to the end of January, so I had to email them to request it. I have required complete the process for the January issue. I never received my February. Case, and I am still waiting for March. I wanted to talk to someone before deciding to cancel, but they instead left a message saying I would receive an amount of a partial refund. Something like this is a complete refund. I went to their Facebook page and wrote an announcement, but now I am kicked off. Not a good option for running an enterprise, and other magazines offer better quality at a lower cost. I don't recommend them.

  8. Debbie Pearson
    3 rating

    The images are amazing

    Mar 26, 2023

    The images are amazing. It brings back many memories. I'm a new issue; I know Disney did not make it. It's a mistake that Disney could not have made. It states it's Topolino's Terrace on the Gran Destino Tour. I haven't been. However, I know I called Gran Destino Tower, situated in Coronado Springs, but Topolino's Terrace is located at the Riviera Resort. Take a look at the pictures; however, make sure to verify the information before taking any advice that you come across.

  9. Paula Bishop
    2 rating

    The content is abysmal.

    Mar 25, 2023

    The photos are stunning, and I'm sure looking at them can be like a trip on a dreamy holiday. But. The content is abysmal. It's like reading a personal journal about how excellent the other's (the writer's) life or experience is. I challenge the editors to create articles that draw me in and make me want to experience it rather than think about what a great time the writer had, and now I might want to as well in a keeping-up-with-the-Jones sort of way. Let's be honest. Disney, you're better than that. Inspire me; inspire creativity in your readers. I'm not looking forward to reading personal journals like the modern-day slide show from my aunt's visit to Mount Rushmore. I want to be invited to be a part of the adventure.

  10. Shelly Wing
    1 rating

    It's ridiculous!

    Mar 22, 2023

    I want to purchase Pirates magazine as well as its Haunted Mansion magazine. It says there is no shipping if I order on or before March 10. When I go through my cart, I see $14.00 shipping, nearly the price of the two magazines. It's ridiculous! Why are you charging shipping even though you claim that there aren't any?

  11. Valerie Murray
    5 rating

    The monthly issues are themed

    Mar 21, 2023

    WDW Magazine is a dose of Disney magic whenever I'm at home. Every issue is packed with fascinating information, interesting facts, and stunning photos. The monthly issues are themed, while they also have unique issues. Attraction Special issues are in-depth explorations of specific rides. I've been particularly interested in learning about the many different versions of The Haunted Mansion and Pirates of the Caribbean worldwide in Disney parks. If you're searching for the ideal Disney present for yourself or your beloved one of yours, then I strongly recommend a subscription to WDW Magazine.

  12. Sandra Kerley
    5 rating

    The colors are bright and clear.

    Mar 19, 2023

    Her friend posted my friend's calendar after it arrived. I saw a beautiful calendar, and I ordered one for my family. The day it came in, my three kids and I put them on birthdays and some other dates that are special to us! The photos for each month are gorgeous. The colors are bright and clear. It gives us our Disney fix even when we don't visit Walt Disney World.

  13. Laurie Goldsmith
    5 rating

    I highly recommend this magazine

    Mar 18, 2023

    I've only been a subscriber for a short time this year, but I'm looking at every month with anticipation for my issue arriving. I am fascinated by reading about the details that aren't revealed in Disney and other parks across the globe. The pictures in every magazine are unique and excited me to plan my next vacation! I want to thank Jessica at customer service, who was helpful and responsive to any issue. I highly recommend this magazine to anyone who is a Disney lover; you will not be dissatisfied!

  14. Stacy Isham
    5 rating

    Beautiful photos and fascinating articles

    Mar 16, 2023

    The WDW Magazine and Calendar are stunning high-quality products. Every calendar and magazine page has thick glossy, fully colored pages that immediately take users to the most fantastic location. Every month, I eagerly await the next issue's release. Beautiful photos and fascinating articles keep me engaged until the next time I go home.

  15. Steven Gates
    1 rating

    The photography is poor

    Mar 15, 2023

    It's a complete SCAM! It is not even associated with Walt Disney World. They're ripping off the Disney brand. The photography is poor, and the articles lack quality and substance. Spend your money wisely and go to the actual Disney.

  16. Jay Holden
    1 rating

    A highly biased publication.

    Mar 14, 2023

    Beware of the buyer. This non-Disney-approved periodical is currently in auto-renewal. A few days before your auto-renewal, the publication will email you a friendly alert email to inform you about the renewal. However, they don't notify you of the date for renewal. If you're a subscriber, you're already aware that they send you daily emails. Untrustworthy firms employ this method to create "email fatigue." When you get the auto-renewal email, it appears precisely like one of their mass email. The morning of my auto-renewal, I received an email with a different look as a notification. I immediately contacted them to end my subscription. They replied that I'd receive my final issue. I have tried but to no avail by sending several emails to WDW and the credit card provider, asking them to stop this subscription. A cost of $96 was a "stupid tax." BTW it's a highly biased publication.

  17. Stella Gaylor
    5 rating

    Each issue features beautiful photographs

    Mar 13, 2023

    Every month I look forward to receiving the latest issues of WDW Magazine. If I'm not at Disney World, it's nice to have something to, at the very least, make me feel like listening to stories about my time there. The best part is that each issue features beautiful photographs and in-depth information that makes me feel like having been in WDW.

  18. Bonnie Mcdonnell
    1 rating

    I do not wish to have my credit card charged

    Mar 12, 2023

    I've been trying to reach out to this magazine but have not reached them. Please inform WDW that they need to improve their site more accessible and contact me as soon as possible !!!!! I would not like to receive this magazine, and I do not wish to have my credit card charged !!!!

  19. Katy Fox
    4 rating

    I am a massive fan of the magazine

    Mar 11, 2023

    I am a massive fan of the magazine. I've also bought a few other items. My biggest issue is that the newsletters are taking an extremely long time to arrive at my home in Canada. For instance, I've yet to receive the most recent issue.

  20. Gust Martinez
    1 rating

    The slow shipping

    Mar 10, 2023

    Be careful not to be scammed as I did. I paid for an issue in January and was informed that I would receive my first issue around February, but as of the 11th, I had not received anything. I'm sure they'll blame Covid for the slow shipping, which all other people are making excuses for currently, except for Amazon, which still can deliver my items on the same day.

  21. Noreen Taylor
    5 rating

    I'm still around to continue to do

    Mar 8, 2023

    I've been a WDW MAGAZINE member since you began sending them out. It's the only magazine I've ever signed up for that I have read completely. The day the magazine arrives in the mail is an occasion to be celebrated. I have each issue saved for my grandchildren and children. It will be my tradition to subscribe to WDW MAGAZINE as long as I'm still around to continue to do so. Do not change anything you're doing!

  22. Henry Senger
    5 rating

    I love everything about Disney.

    Mar 7, 2023

    I love everything about Disney. However, I'm not an adult, and I believe that WDW could be able to add more interest for adults or perhaps a section specifically for people older than 50 to learn about and experience the park. Most people who enjoy the parks might choose whether the trip will be "a fun/attraction/eat treats" day or "a let's shop, fine dine and maybe go on a couple of attractions" day. Thank you

  23. Thomas Poock
    4 rating

    The pools and spas are the best.

    Mar 5, 2023

    I love every one of the Disney projects, both current and the near future. I've been to Disney for over a decade. As a DVC member, I enjoy the resorts. At a time when the pools and spas are the best. Additionally, Disney Springs and restaurants.

  24. Cheryl Years
    5 rating

    The pictures are amazing,

    Mar 4, 2023

    I eagerly anticipated the Pirates special after ordering the Haunted Mansion one earlier in the year. The book did not disappoint. I loved reading it from the cover page. The pictures are amazing, and the content is informative. Whenever I read a story, I discover an intriguing fact I did not know! It's like having a piece of Disney delivered to your mailbox each month! I'd highly suggest WDW Magazine to everyone who enjoys Disney.

  25. Linda Frith
    5 rating

    All my experience has been exciting.

    Mar 2, 2023

    All my experience with the WDW Magazine has been exciting. I learn more and more about what Is coming to WDW and the history of Walt Disney World with each issue. Every month I look for my copy in the mail and the extra I see on the WDW website. Topics change, food, attractions, and little-known information from years past. So if you want to be in the know, this is the place.

  26. Janice DeAngelis
    5 rating

    I highly recommend it

    Mar 1, 2023

    Beautiful, full-page photography and insightful and insightful commentary. I particularly enjoy reading about the creation and development of the park. The glimpses into various eras bring back memories of the joyous moments my family enjoyed over the years in the gardens. They also showcase exciting new attractions, which I have found helpful when planning my next trip. I highly recommend it!

  27. Christine Carter
    5 rating

    I bought a subscription

    Feb 28, 2023

    I am a massive fan of The WDW magazine. The magazine offers terrific behind-the-scenes looks at exciting and new areas in Walt Disney World. I bought a subscription for a Christmas present for my son, who is turning 18, and we eagerly anticipate the latest issue to be released every month. This one-year subscription is stretched a bit more.

  28. Nicole Gifford
    5 rating

    Beautiful photos.

    Feb 27, 2023

    I am a massive fan of all things Disney. My dream is to visit Disney World every year. However, it's not always feasible. I decided to sign up for WDW magazine to stay updated with the latest news. I love the social media aspect of the Disney community, but I genuinely enjoy this WDW magazine! Beautiful photos.

  29. Cathy Kendrick
    5 rating

    Excellent and helpful staff,

    Feb 22, 2023

    Top-notch customer service! Excellent and helpful staff, they're willing to help you. Excellent magazine! It brings a touch of "magic" into my everyday life!

  30. Ahmed Appas
    5 rating

    The magazine has been beneficial

    Jan 21, 2023

    I miss home comforts (WDW) and am always interested in discovering new things about my home. Walt Disney World magazine is my first stop for details on planning your trip. I'm planning to visit in 2024. The magazine has been beneficial in coming up with ideas on what time to travel. How long should you spend in each park, and what will you have to put aside to make your dream plan come to fruition?

  31. Norm Bushman
    1 rating

    I'm really disappointed with you.

    Sep 23, 2022

    My subscription to WDW Magazine was canceled without my permission. I attempted to get you to reinstate it, but you informed me that you did not possess my email address. This is absurd, considering that you've been mailing these publications to me for more than two years. I'm disappointed with you.

  32. Julie Pearce
    5 rating

    I would recommend it to any Disney fan.

    Jul 21, 2022

    The WDW magazine has opened up various possibilities we didn't think to explore. We've visited restaurants and attractions based on stories we've read.

    We love the pictures and stories. Also, I love how the story is told. I would recommend it to any Disney fan.

  33. Christy Whitehurst
    5 rating

    The quality of the photos is incredible

    Jul 12, 2022

    I love receiving the WDW Magazine every month. The quality of the photos is incredible. The articles are detailed and well-written. Disney World makes me happy and gives me a bit of happiness every month.

  34. Tony Jefferson
    1 rating

    Extremely unhappy at WDW Magazine

    Jul 11, 2022

    Extremely unhappy at WDW Magazine. I called the magazine to cancel my subscription and was charged for a second year's subscription. They're telling me I did not ask them to end my subscription. They don't seem to take care of their customers. I canceled my subscription because I lacked the money to buy their magazine yearly.

    They don't take any notice. They apologized when they auto-renewed without my permission, but we won't reimburse your account. I suppose those who struggle in the current financial situation do not matter to them. Added after a reply to WDW Magazine: I DID mail the magazine to stop my subscription two weeks before my auto-renewal.

    It's interesting to note that they had all the information except the one email I had canceled on time! They also had all my other messages regarding this matter, minus the cancellation. But the person I contacted after re-billing said it never got there.

Write a review on WDW Magazine

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own WDW Magazine?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own WDW Magazine?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About WDW Magazine

WDW Magazine helps you escape to your happy place and puts the joy of Disney into your hands! We produce a monthly digital and print magazine about Walt Disney World that reaches more than 40,000 readers. We also create fan-favorite special editions, wall calendars, and other collectible items.

(844) 601-3065
https://www.wdw-magazine.com
United States
126 views