Vitreous Retina Macula Consultants of New York

12 Reviews

12 Reviews on Vitreous Retina Macula Consultants of New York

  1. Dennis Thate
    Jan 4, 2023

    I was told that the staff was busy and didn't have time to respond.

    We have to agree with other reviews. The technicians and doctors are great; however, try to get a hold of a doctor and ask an inquiry, and you’ll have to deal with an extremely rude receptionist. I made an appointment because I was worried about a sign that might indicate something potentially dangerous. Still, I did not want to schedule an appointment unless essential. Perhaps I was stressing about nothing. I phoned and left a message in the evening, then called back in the middle of the day. I was told that the staff was busy and didn’t have time to respond.

  2. Sandra Winch
    Jan 3, 2023

    He is charming in his mannerisms

    The practice would’ve received five stars rating, but for the long wait and extremely crowded waiting rooms. However, I have to say that my recent visits have cut down significantly on waiting times. As to the actual practice, I am amazed. It appears to me that I’m in a mini hospital with all the technicians and doctors. They are equipped with top-of-the-line equipment and excellent connections to and assistance from top optic testing equipment. Dr. Yannuzzi is a leading expert in his field and is cutting-edge with the latest advancements and studies in retina problems. He takes time to discuss his diagnosis as well as the prognosis of the patient in straightforward terms. He is charming in his mannerisms.

  3. Lotte Martens
    Jan 2, 2023

    The staff was friendly and pleasant.

    Everyone was courteous and professional. Masks were required, and most people wore them correctly. The staff was friendly and pleasant. Dr. Engelbert is an excellent doctor. He is friendly, professional, and courteous. However waiting time was quite long. I waited more than half an hour after my appointment to start the process. I was there for two hours.

  4. Laura Wells
    Jan 1, 2023

    This is disrespectful to the patient

    The practice is notoriously long lines to wait in for those who arrive at the reception. I was at my appointment at 8:30 am on time, and by 9:45 am, I was waiting for my work with Doctor. Jason Slakter. The doctor’s office is different from the rest, which doesn’t call you earlier in the day to remind you about the appointment. It appears they book too many appointments (anticipating non-shows) and then force people to wait. This is disrespectful to the patient, who is also obligated to fulfill their work obligations.

  5. Janette Durham
    Dec 29, 2022

    I'm amazed by the whole office.

    Check into the facility was simple and fast. The hotel is clean and well-organized. The staff is friendly and friendly. Dr. Cooney spent much time talking to me and following thorough tests. I’m amazed by the whole office.

  6. Michele Reynolds
    Dec 27, 2022

    I'll never go to this location again

    BE CAREFUL! Front desk with attitude, extremely rude.THEY have to charge me twice for A VISUAL Example—a billing assistant is yelling on the phone. I was greeted with a fierce eye and had to wait for over an hour. Dr. Cooney had no idea what I had! Horrible service. I’ll never go to this location again. !.

  7. Nancy Buck
    Dec 23, 2022

    It's not too long of a wait

    A technician conducted a thorough exam, followed by a solid discussion with the doctor. The paperwork was lengthy and took about 15 minutes to complete and should be completed online before the appointment. The technician asked questions that were already addressed on the questionnaire, and other questions that should have been answered in the questionnaire. The waiting area is vast; however, there were no Covid seating needs. It’s not too long of a wait,t considering the number of patients.

  8. Charisse Barksdale
    Dec 21, 2022

    they were all friendly and warm.

    I had my first appointment with Dr. Robert Klein yesterday. I highly recommend him to anyone seeking a knowledgeable Ophthalmologist who is concerned about his patients and will provide all the information needed during the procedure. I felt looked after and was confident I was in safe hands. I met several individuals on my visit, some of whom I’m not sure of their name; however, they were all friendly and warm. A particular thank you to Jojo for creating the atmosphere for my appointment. She’s excellent at what she does and made me feel at ease! I would endorse Vitreous Retina Macula Consultants on 3rd Avenue!

  9. Alyson Ellis
    Sep 29, 2022

    I was impressed !!!

    This place was nothing less than amazing! The whole experience from consultation to the post-op appointment was top-notch. Thanks for my new eyes!

  10. Alberto Roman
    Sep 13, 2022

    I won't recommend anyone here

    A money-grabbing scheme was brought in to address a specific issue, and they ran tests after tests on things that were not related with no prior discussion. Of having to be in the office for two hours, it’s safe to say that I will not be returning, and I won’t recommend anyone here

  11. Julia Nicholson
    Sep 5, 2022

    I would definitely recommend!

    I was so fearful when I first started having problems with my vision and I still have fears but this Dr takes time to calm my fear by explaining each procedure.Dr. Lawrence A. Yannuzzi, is outstanding and I have complete confidence in her and the care she gives me. The entire staff is consistently kind and respectful. I hope to never need to go anywhere else.

  12. Elizabeth Torres
    Aug 26, 2022

    Would HIGHLY recommend their services.

    I was very impressed with Dr. Iannuzzi and the staff. I was pleasantly surprised when he called me the evening after my surgery. I had a little problem and called the office two days after the surgery and he called me back right away. I was examined and well informed about my condition. I am going to fix it and recommend it to everyone. He has fantastic customer service.

Write a review on Vitreous Retina Macula Consult...

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Vitreous Retina Macula Consultants of New York

The ophthalmologists and retina specialists at Vitreous Retina Macula Consultants of New York are internationally known leaders in diagnosing and treating retinal diseases. VRMNY retina doctors have trained and taught at some of the world's finest and most respected academic institutions. The physicians who comprise the best retina specialists in New York are experts in vitrectomy surgery and hold academic appointments at Lenox Hill Hospital, New York University, and the New York Eye and Ear Infirmary. Our ophthalmologists in New York City specialize in treating all medical and surgical retinal conditions, emphasizing macular degeneration and diabetic retinopathy, the two leading causes of retinal vision loss. With state-of-the-art New York ophthalmology centers in Manhattan, VRMNY is the largest retina vitreous center in the New York Metropolitan area. Our New York ophthalmologists and eye doctors publish more in the foremost peer-reviewed journals than any other private or academic group in the United States. The practice devotes its time and resources to research and developing new diagnostic and therapeutic strategies. Many current concepts in retinal disease and treatment recognized worldwide were invented at VRMNY. The attention, empathetic concern, and careful approach of the eye care specialists and their support team of retina surgeons explain the success of VRMNY. The over 60 member staff provides a full range of educational, medical, and surgical services. With an emphasis on patient education, the staff delivers compassionate and empowering care. Our services: Macular Degeneration Treatment Diabetic Retinopathy Treatment Macular Hole Surgery Retinal Detachment Surgery Vitrectomy Surgery For more information about the Vitreous Retina Macula Consultants of New York, our doctors, or to schedule a consultation with Dr. Lawrence A. Yannuzzi, MD, please contact our ophthalmology practice by number: (212) 861-9797. Vitreous Retina Macula Consultants of New York 950 3rd Ave 3rd floor, New York, NY 10022 Office Tel #(212) 861-9797 Fax: (212) 628–0698 https://vrmny.com https://vrmny.business.site/ Our location on the map: https://goo.gl/maps/v9rE1BWBd6tsFgPaA Nearby Locations: Manhattan, NY Lenox Hill | Upper East Side | Midtown East | Upper West Side 10021 | 10022 | 10023 Working Hours: Monday-Friday: 8am–5pm Payment: cash, check, credit cards.

(212) 861-9797
[email protected]
https://vrmny.com
950 3rd Ave 3rd floor, New York, NY 10022