Urban E Bikes

Urban E Bikes

12 Reviews
(3.1)
12 Reviews
Rating (3.1)
star
1 Star
3
2 Star
2
3 Star
1
4 Star
3
5 Star
3

Q&A

Is Urban E Bikes legit?

Urban E Bikes has 12 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.1 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Urban E Bikes customer care?

You can contact Urban E Bikes customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 866 960 8616

Where is Urban E Bikes located?

Urban E Bikes is located at address New York, NY, United States.

12 Reviews on Urban E Bikes

  1. Maree McRae
    1 rating

    Not Trustable Company

    Jan 23, 2024

    My biggest mistake was buying from the untrustworthy business Urban E bikes. The bicycle would have four-inch tires, but they didn't. The paint got scratched when I first rode it. They will tell you things to ensure they're not selling bikes. people don't know what to do. The company also informed me that I was using the wrong weight. If you don't waste your hard-earned money, then Stay Away from this business.

  2. Tanna Kilpatrick
    1 rating

    A refund

    May 22, 2023

    They offer bikes that they don't own. After waiting over six months for a bicycle that was never more than a few weeks from delivery, I asked for a refund. Urban-E Bikes charged me nearly $100 for processing fees that were "standard procedure; it's in our return policy."

  3. Aaron Guidry
    2 rating

    A very friendly and accommodating

    May 16, 2023

    An order for a short period turned out to be a lengthy time. I didn't expect it since the Urban Ebikes' website had been incorrect and said the trip could be delivered between 8 and 10 days. Therefore, it was canceled. It would have been better to read the comments of others—two stars for a very friendly and accommodating administrator.

  4. Michele Brady
    4 rating

    The customer service terrible

    Apr 26, 2023

    I am thrilled with my bicycle. I would have rated it five stars, but the customer service on the internet wasn't a tremendous assistance when it came to simple questions regarding how to put it all together. We managed to put it together. However, it would be nice to get answers to some of our concerns from the seller we purchased the item from.

  5. Jody Ruch
    4 rating

    Smooth ride and longer battery life.

    Apr 25, 2023

    I'm thrilled with my Cheetah. Everywhere I ride it: smooth ride and longer battery life. I'm not concerned with how the business conducts business. I had a few issues when it didn't work how I wanted it to. They didn't answer my phone to this. The company intends to conduct everything on the Internet, and for their money, they would find someone who can answer the telephone. Everything is fine now.

  6. Gregg Crump
    4 rating

    Responsive and accommodating

    Apr 24, 2023

    I now have a fantastic bicycle. The journey to acquire it was not as easy as I would have liked. I believe Urban E-Bikes is undergoing several growth problems and isn't the responsive company it should be. They have since put in the effort to become responsive and accommodating. I'd recommend them to others.

  7. Mandy Bollmeier
    3 rating

    The brakes aren't working

    Apr 23, 2023

    The trike is fantastic. I've not had the opportunity to take it for a ride often. It's beautiful. It could have been five stars, but making it was an absolute nightmare. Instructions could have been lacking. Hire someone with the ability to create an instruction manual. We are, mainly, putting brakes on. My husband tried it, but he was unable to stop. We live in a steep area; the brakes aren't working correctly is an issue. It's a blessing not to have been injured more than he was. We went through each YouTube video that we could find about it. Some were good, and others were not very helpful. It is recommended to upgrade your guide.

  8. Chris Kwak
    2 rating

    I do love the bike, but the customer service wasn't excellent

    Jan 13, 2023

    I do love the bike, but the customer service wasn't excellent. Communication was difficult. The bike was not 85% assembled as advertised. A short-term order turned into a long one and had to be canceled. The website was misleading about shipping times. Two stars for being a polite and helpful administrative assistant.

  9. Thomas Partyka
    5 rating

    Urban e-bikes are highly recommended

    Jul 15, 2022

    Urban e-bikes are highly recommended. I have found their customer service through email and telephone unique. I was impressed by how they assisted me with each inquiry. My bike was packaged correctly and shipped quickly.

  10. Renather Edwards
    5 rating

    The excellent buying experience

    Jul 8, 2022

    A great company to deal with. I was aware that I needed an electric bike, and when I contacted them, they were able for me to understand which cycle for me, the accessories I required, and the ones I didn't need.
    A kind driver safely delivered my motorbike, and once again, it was explained to explain the whole process.

    I'll use them again when I need to achieve that lift of 50cc!

    Thank you, UrbanEBikes, for the excellent buying experience

  11. Marco Zavala
    1 rating

    How poorly he runs his business

    Jun 25, 2022

    I'm the type of person who when I don't have something pleasant to say, I just do not say anything whatsoever. But it must be mentioned. Chris, the CEO for urban E-bikes, is not an honest man. I've sent him more than 15 messages, and he's never come back to me once. I've sent more than 20 emails. He then waits for several days to reply to Tumi when he does get back to me.

    Then the CEO chooses which of my emails we are responding to. He isn't able to address all the issues that I'm facing with the bike I bought from him, and the guy doesn't seem to be concerned that I paid $2100 for it and haven't been able to enjoy my bike.

    I've been requesting an RMA for over two weeks, and he's still not given me the paperwork I need to get. He's a poor excuse to be an entrepreneur. And I will never purchase anything from the shop ever again, and I will make sure that it is be made aware of how poorly he runs his business

  12. Demarcus Ware
    5 rating

    My new tricycle is excellent

    May 25, 2022

    My new tricycle is excellent. I received great service from everyone regarding tracking and delivery. I look forward to a great season with my bike.

    The pedal assist works excellent at one or two settings. If I need more boost, the thumb throttle can be used. Pedal-assist can be adjusted while I ride.

    I will be installing mirrors to see if cars are coming toward me. My husband is my driver, and I love my freedom.

    I can take the car to the senior center, library, or even the beach. Chris, Alyssa, and the rest of the team thank you!

Write a review on Urban E Bikes

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Urban E Bikes?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Urban E Bikes

Urban E-Bikes is an electronic bicycle shop online that offers many brands and styles of e-bikes. We believe there is a bike for every person, and you can choose to live an active life.

866 960 8616
https://urban-ebikes.com
New York, NY, United States
72 views