United Medicare Advisors

United Medicare Advisors

42 Reviews
(3.8)
42 Reviews

United Medicare Advisors

reviews(3.8)
Rating (3.8)
star
Good!
1 Star
7
2 Star
6
3 Star
1
4 Star
1
5 Star
27

Q&A

Is United Medicare Advisors legit?

United Medicare Advisors has 42 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.8 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach United Medicare Advisors customer care?

You can contact United Medicare Advisors customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at (866) 648-0446

Where is United Medicare Advisors located?

United Medicare Advisors is located at address 120 W 12th St, Kansas City, MO 64105, United States.

42 Reviews on United Medicare Advisors

  1. Harry Engwirda
    5 rating

    It was easy to guide

    May 31, 2023

    Erica was accommodating when setting me up with Medicare. She was well-informed, knowledgeable, and extremely sure of her understanding. It was easy to guide me through all the steps without hassles. She was a pleasure to work with since I was a bit confused at the beginning. Thanks for her help thank you!!

  2. Ehret Arguinzoni
    5 rating

    The agent 's support

    May 3, 2023

    The agent we used, Shalinda Haugins, was terrific. She helped make what could become a complex process much more manageable for us and provided expert advice and support hroughout the procedure. She was an intelligent and kind person and was always available to answer the many questions we had. I've as he's a true benefit to your business, and we're so happy we have her as our agent! ready suggested her and UHA to many of my acquaintances planning to enroll in Medicare soon. She's

  3. David Ernst
    5 rating

    Everything possible

    May 3, 2023

    Bonjour, My name is Bernadette Wilson Parker. I'm writing this review in honor of Simon, who was my agent. Simon was patient and clearly explained the process that I understood. Simon was highly concerned about my circumstance and tried to do everything possible to solve my insurance concerns. Simon was knowledgeable about every insurance and was able to help me select the most suitable option for me and my budget. I appreciate his help and his experience in the field.

  4. Jennifer Takeshita
    5 rating

    Helpful and knowledgeable

    May 2, 2023

    The agent was helpful and knowledgeable. They could answer my questions and were able to save me money! She was helpful, friendly, and seemed to have my best interest in mind; for the older generation who find electronics challenging at best, lovely to speak to a person who cares.

  5. Ryan Coleman
    3 rating

    Quite a disappointment

    May 1, 2023

    I joined the plan due to being led to believe my Humana plan included benefits such as membership in a fitness club. But then I discovered that all it provides is Zumba classes, yoga classes, fitness, guidance, etc. Quite a disappointment.

  6. Kitten Adore
    4 rating

    I threatened to contact an individual

    Apr 13, 2023

    I was shocked by the delay when I phoned to verify the amount paid. I was informed that the business I had been dealing with for many years had gone out of business. Wow! What is a complete shock? The company had difficulty finding my banking information in the system. Then I threatened to contact an individual. I believe I was snubbed.

  7. Carvalho Freitas
    1 rating

    I was able to apply for this policy in November

    Jan 21, 2023

    I was able to apply for this policy in November, and it was to come into effect in January. The poll won't take impact till February since I have had bloodwork taken and scheduled for an appointment with a doctor by the end of January. I also had to answer questions two times because the first interviewer didn't record my answers.

  8. Alistair Thomas
    2 rating

    Really disappointed.

    Nov 16, 2022

    I tried calling the representative several times, but they never responded to my calls; I left a message and haven't heard from him. In our conversations, the agent was amiable; however, now that I'm not wanting to use his service, he's not accessible. Disappointed.

  9. Jeremy Davies
    2 rating

    This is very disappointing

    Nov 15, 2022

    After I decided not to go with Traditional Medicare, supplemental insurance, and the vision/dental/hearing, the representative no longer wanted anything to do with me after I reached out to him. The response was that now you have to cancel everything I've signed up for. If I switch back to Traditional Medicare later, I will not be able to receive my benefits because of the demise. This isn't very pleasant.

  10. Andy Hough
    1 rating

    She was not able to be able to stop her monologue enough

    Nov 10, 2022

    The woman who phoned us regarding our Walgreens Drug card could not speak in English sufficiently that we could understand her without much repetition. Also, she was not able to be able to stop her monologue enough to allow the audience to inquire into her monologue.

  11. Keith Reidie
    1 rating

    There were no return calls

    Nov 9, 2022

    Following the start of the process the next day and throughout the week, I tried to contact The Salesmanor telemarketer. There were no return calls, and there was no response to calls! If you need insurance, get out of this!

  12. Glyn Reynolds
    5 rating

    Advisors is a fantastic service

    Nov 8, 2022

    Nancy McNeil made the process easy. She is a gem. She explained everything in depth and helped me understand my options. United Medicare Advisors is a fantastic service that will help you navigate the maze of Medicare.

  13. Naomi Harrison
    5 rating

    I appreciate her assistance very greatly.

    Nov 6, 2022

    First of all, the representative I spoke to was competent and friendly. She listened when I shared with her what I wanted in the form of a supplemental insurance plan. She described the benefits and policies to which I could be entitled as a newly-enrolled Aetna member. Aetna. She was aware that I was a senior citizen and was living on a fixed budget and needed a plan that I could afford. I appreciate her assistance very greatly.

  14. Catherine Linstrem
    5 rating

    While I've always been pleased with UMA

    Nov 3, 2022

    While I've always been pleased with UMA, this year was an extraordinary experience. I rate Tiffany Robinson a BIG 6 5-star review! Tiffany Robinson is a pro at her job and is both friendly and professional. My friend received his first insurance supplement and required letters and other forms due to being on Medicaid. We were on a strict time frame, and Tiffany was in contact with the insurance company and us every day to ensure everything was in order. Tiffany is the epitome of Customer Service!

  15. Ray Green
    5 rating

    Alex Franklin called me

    Nov 2, 2022

    Alex Franklin called me. I didn't realize that United Medicare Advisors had helped me in the past. My supplemental insurance had gone up, and Alex helped me locate a plan that would be better for me. We shared interests and had a great discussion. I do not need Advantage plans. We'll schedule an appointment to get me on the project on Monday. So I can now relax and not worry about the changes.

  16. Sean Brogan
    5 rating

    Friendly and knowledgeable agent

    Nov 1, 2022

    Friendly and knowledgeable agent. Very knowledgeable and kind. She was able to answer all my questions extremely professionally. The experience of obtaining a supplement for Medicare was excellent. Thank you for your assistance.

  17. Andy Wilcock
    5 rating

    Roger Howard was very patient

    Oct 30, 2022

    My wife and I were looking at changing from a benefit program to a supplemental one. We decided to go with the Advantage plan since it was the most beneficial for the year. We faced a myriad of questions, which were not always linear. Roger Howard was very patient and coherently responded to all of them. Roger provided the pros and cons of each project fairly and objectively. If we choose to switch, we'll be calling him.

  18. Jane Filshill
    5 rating

    She explained the different aspects of each policy

    Oct 29, 2022

    Pamela Coureton provided me with the options of coverage offered by Medicare and Medicare Advantage program along with the various types of coverage, such as regular dental coverage, vision coverage, and drug coverage. She explained the different aspects of each policy, which helped me decide which coverage I would like to select. I will continue working with Pamela for as long as she's working in contact with the unison Medicare advisors.

  19. Stephen Melhuish
    5 rating

    Kyane has made my experience extraordinary

    Oct 27, 2022

    Kyane has made my experience extraordinary. She was highly professional and knowledgeable. I was able to ask questions of a thousand. I was less anxious with her calm and calm manner. She was flexible, responsive, and kind and did not rush me. She even was amused by my cornball humor. She was extremely patient, even though she had to explain things to me. I never felt pressured to follow one path or the other. She was the one I needed to help through what I initially considered to be an overwhelming process. Thank you very much. Thank you.

  20. Agnes Lizinde
    5 rating

    I am happy with the entire procedure.

    Oct 24, 2022

    I knew exactly what I wanted, and Alex Franklin was accommodating to confirm what I wanted. He then found a comparable plan that could still meet our needs and even made small savings for us. I am happy with the entire procedure.

  21. Ahmed Hassan
    5 rating

    Alex was accommodating

    Oct 24, 2022

    Alex was accommodating, and I got answers to my numerous questions with compassion and expertise. He was patient with me since changing insurance can be daunting for some. He assured me that the new plan included full coverage worldwide and at a lower cost than my old insurance. Co. He also allowed me to call him anytime I had any questions or concerns throughout the year. He's highly proficient in what it is that he does. Thanks.

  22. Michael Goodwin
    5 rating

    A great experience

    Oct 22, 2022

    A great experience to discuss an extremely complicated topic at the moment. The person I spoke to was very helpful in helping me choose the right choice I was seeking, and she explained why Cigna is readily available, especially in my area.

  23. Lawrence Williams
    5 rating

    The most pleasant phone call I've ever made to understand Medicare supplements!

    Oct 20, 2022

    The most pleasant phone call I've ever made to understand Medicare supplements! They were professional, friendly, and helpful when they helped us transition our old policy to a brand new one and also saved money in the process! Sara Williams quickly responded to my inquiries when I returned my phone to say YES! We'll change. I will suggest United Medicare Advisors!!

  24. Dan Shearer
    5 rating

    She explained everything

    Oct 19, 2022

    Talking to Amanda was the most beneficial option I've ever done. I was a bit confused about what kind of medicare supplement I required. She explained everything step-by-step and then helped me choose an option that was right for me.

  25. Tim Rodham
    5 rating

    I am very pleased with Alex his assistance.

    Oct 16, 2022

    Alex Franklin made sure he knew what we wanted from an additional plan. He was attentive to how I conducted my research. He guided me through the application procedure. Alex is aware of the differences between programs. I am very pleased with Alex his assistance.

  26. Andy Wilkin
    2 rating

    I applied for this insurance on July 23 and haven't had a word

    Oct 11, 2022

    I applied for this insurance on July 23 and haven't had a word. I called the Adviser to inquire about additional details, i.e., change of address (formal notice), and prior coverage was sought. The money was not transferred according to what I believe would happen at the beginning of August 1. On August 17, I'm told it was confirmed. Success? The money isn't there because of your absence of communication with me. I had to make use of it to purchase essential things. So, how can we handle this?

  27. Elisabeth Ibeson
    1 rating

    This is why I don't recommend it.

    Oct 8, 2022

    Please speak to a sales representative regarding the need for Medicare Part D. He suggested that I talk with another person since he was only interested in providing complete plans like gaps or advantage plans that included part D and said he wasn't interested in only providing Part D plan details. This is why I don't recommend it.

  28. Andy Singleton
    1 rating

    DO NOT TRUST ANYTHING THAT THESE PEOPLE TELL YOU

    Oct 4, 2022

    Advisors provide a quote and then sign you up. Expect to be charged 30 percent monthly in excess of the price you initially quoted. The advisor will likely claim that they are unaware of the extra fees. DO NOT TRUST ANYTHING THAT THESE PEOPLE TELL YOU. THEY LIE.

  29. Merle Winstanley
    5 rating

    The agent I dealt with, Tyler, was tremendous assistance

    Oct 2, 2022

    I had no idea about Medigap insurance. The agent I dealt with, Tyler, was tremendous assistance. He was very attentive to all options and answered every question. I got the most effective insurance policy because of his expertise and perseverance.

  30. Leah Cummins
    1 rating

    Everything was fine until I called back to jonathon Reed

    Oct 1, 2022

    Everything was fine until I called back jonathon Reed. I was unsure about a few issues, and he got angry and rude to me, then disconnected me. I'm an older man trying to figure out what's going on, and sometimes, I do not ask the right questions, so I keep asking questions, and eventually, I understand. I'm not excited to speak with Jonathan again.

  31. Alison Harnwell
    5 rating

    I am grateful to you

    Sep 27, 2022

    Kendyl was/is my advisor, and she made this process simple to grasp and complete! Making an application for Medicare can be time-consuming; however, speaking with Kendyl helped make the process easy to follow but also, I'm sure I've saved time by not trying to figure out the process on my own. I'm sure I have the highest quality coverage at the most affordable cost. I am confident that I could have overpaid and would not have understood the whole process if I had to go through this process by myself. I am grateful to you, Kendyl.

  32. Farrukh Ghafoor
    5 rating

    Excellent service

    Sep 27, 2022

    Excellent service. The representative, Steve Brady, was kind when I couldn't comprehend some aspects. He also was patient enough to make sure that I understood everything and helped me to determine the prescription drug plan that was the best one for me.

  33. Chris Euesden
    5 rating

    Extremely Helpful

    Sep 22, 2022

    Pamela Coureton was very professional, friendly, courteous, and experienced. She provided me with explicit knowledge of my concerns and the questions I asked her. Extremely Helpful

  34. Dave Merrell
    2 rating

    Dissappointing

    Sep 16, 2022

    Initially, I was impressed with Matthew's knowledge and quick response to my queries. But, after Aetna issued my policy, Matthew stopped answering my emails or calls. The purchase was completed, Matthew moved on, and I was left to my own devices. I was left with a few remaining concerns, but this is crucial to me, and I was disappointed in how it was handled. I'm convinced I'll need to conduct my research in the future. a

  35. Marta Niccolai
    5 rating

    My advisor was very knowledgeable and helpful

    Sep 9, 2022

    My advisor was very knowledgeable and helpful. He was gentle and patient. He was straight with me and told me what was involved. I could not have asked for anything more.

  36. Karen Crossley
    2 rating

    Really dissatisfied!

    Sep 4, 2022

    Unfortunately, I cannot provide an honest assessment because, while initially impressed by your agents and the range of prescription and insurance plans I was given and the projects I picked, I haven't received any information confirming my choices. Dissatisfied!

  37. Dawn Taylor
    1 rating

    It was a horrible experience.

    Sep 2, 2022

    I'm in the middle of nowhere right now because I hate being treated poorly by a business that claims to be professional. I called to get an estimate of what an insurance plan could cost, and after the customer care representative discovered that I was not covered for the next two years, she called me back. I called back to ask her if she hung up on those who weren't eligible to receive her services, and the agent laughed. When I inquired about what she thought was amusing, she called me back and hung up. I know her job is not ideal but is that the case? I've called three times and even asked a different person for the supervisor position, but she transferred me to a coworker. It was a horrible experience.

  38. Terry Williams
    2 rating

    Really dissatisfied!

    Sep 1, 2022

    Unfortunately, I am unable to provide an honest assessment because, while I initially was impressed by your agents and the range of prescription and insurance plans that I was given and the plans I picked I haven't received any information confirming my choices. Really dissatisfied!

  39. Linda Marshall
    5 rating

    She was fantastic!

    Jul 19, 2022

    Sara helped me switch my coverage straightforwardly. I will move to a state with the same range I currently have.
    They explained new policies and coverage and made it easy to comprehend.
    She was fantastic!

  40. Teresa Clutter
    5 rating

    Bret did a fantastic job

    Jun 27, 2022

    Bret did a fantastic job finding me a supplement insurance plan that saved me much money while still covering my requirements. I am so grateful I had him as my agent.

  41. Charles Robinson
    5 rating

    Extremely patient and knowledgeable

    May 19, 2022

    United Medicare Advisors was pleasant. I was skeptical about dealing with the perceived inconvenience after hearing horror stories from people who had Medicare supplemental insurance.

    Michael Dunn, your representative, was extremely patient and knowledgeable. I felt respected and treated with professionalism.

    Thanks to Mr. Dunn, I now have the additional insurance I needed. He explained all options and the pros and disadvantages of each choice. United Medicare Advisors is a company I highly recommend.

  42. Anonymous
    5 rating

    Television commercial for Medicare Advantage was confusing

    Apr 14, 2022

    The TV commercial for Medicare Advantage was confusing, and I was misled. They don't provide the correct information. I thought the medicare benefit was to have a second insurance policy to cover what medicare 20 percent doesn't pay. You can choose secondary insurance, but Medicare will still be primary. My primary insurance became Medicare secondary.

    I was a billing clerk at a hospital, and medicare was always billed first for seniors. You bill other insurance as a second. I don't work anywhere. I have had medicare since my 65th birthday in 2018. United Advisor helped me choose supplement insurance. The only thing I have to pay monthly is my premium, as I am on a fixed income.

Write a review on United Medicare Advisors

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own United Medicare Advisors?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own United Medicare Advisors?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About United Medicare Advisors

Get a FREE Medicare Supplement Comparison to see which options work best for you and your budget.

(866) 648-0446
http://unitedmedicareadvisors.com
120 W 12th St, Kansas City, MO 64105, United States
142 views