uBreakiFix.com

16 Reviews

16 Reviews on uBreakiFix.com

  1. Aymar Luciana
    Jan 22, 2023

    A total fraud

    “Fixed” my surface tablet; however, the touch was not working. Then the repair stopped right after I got the replacement. Figures. I’ve only had negative and challenging experiences with this company. A total fraud

  2. Kathleen Schmitt
    Dec 16, 2022

    Why did I make an appointment? It was a mistake.

    I had a Seinfeld moment this morning at the shop in Aurora, CO. I scheduled an appointment for 4:45, and arrived at 3:30, but was told that they couldn’t finish the repair until today since some customers had already dropped off their phones before me. Why did I make an appointment? It was a mistake.

  3. Rebecca Lindsay
    Dec 13, 2022

    The worst place I've ever been to

    The worst place I’ve ever been to. I took it in for an HDMI swap because I broke the outer component of the HDMI, and they swapped my Xbox to one with a fixed HDMI and a damaged power supply. Worst place ever.

  4. Maria Speller
    Dec 12, 2022

    Highly recommend his services as well as this store.

    I had a fantastic day today with UBreakiFix, located in Newport News. My phone’s new model did not connect to my computer, and I was threatened with losing my complete information. Jacob was patient, friendly, knowledgeable, thorough, and experienced with Samsung products. He solved the issue in total and could explain his work. He even inspected the computer to make sure it was all resolved. Highly recommend his services as well as this store.

  5. Miguel Lucas
    Dec 11, 2022

    I wouldn't ever use this service

    I sent my customized HP laptop to be repaired due to a battery problem, and it was shipped in the specially designed box that was made to ship it. It was delivered back to me with a separate box that was crumbling and was wrapped with bubble paper. My charging cable was never sent back, and my laptop is damaged (it makes an oomph and appears to have a dent). Their only solution was to call UPS. I wouldn’t ever use this service.

  6. Bethany Davis
    Dec 9, 2022

    Don't be scammed as I did.

    I paid $184.00 to have my phone repaired. Within a couple of hours of arriving home, my phone stopped working and refused to let me unlock it to gain access. All I needed was for my screen to be repaired. It’s a complete fraud. Note: I’m just 13 years old. The phone won’t be fixed, and they’ll break it further. Don’t be scammed as I did.

  7. Arash Madani
    Dec 9, 2022

    RIP OFF !

    RIP OFF! I took my children’s iPad to get an upgrade to a glass screen. Two weeks later, and for $80, the screen was replaced. The first thing they said was that the fingerprint wouldn’t function. Then they suggested I purchase a new screen protector. I bought the glass screen protector, and as I opened the iPad via the home button, the whole screen was sucked up by my fingers and fell off! When I called to inquire about their service, I asked about the hardness of the glass they used and if they were meeting Apple specs and were not provided with any reason to think otherwise. Do yourself a favor by going to one of the Apple Stores. They make use of the cheapest, lowest quality replacement glass. If you own an Apple product, don’t go to this site. I break you fix a scam, a scam, and a rip-off artist. You’d need to be a complete fool to purchase the product after havreadingis the review.

  8. Michele Scholar
    Dec 8, 2022

    The cost was $99, and the industry was ready within 24 hours.

    After three consecutive days of being unable to switch to safe mode, I brought my laptop into the break at Lexington, SC. Four months old HP desktop that was running fine until a Microsoft auto update caused the BSOD to get stuck in an endless restart loop. They ultimately required a wipe of the drive and reinstalling the OS. The cost was $99, and the industry was ready within 24 hours.

  9. Kim Parsons
    Dec 6, 2022

    VERY DISPLEASED!

    VERY DISPLEASED! Phones won’t work when you attempt to call. They have lied about calling me back several times. I had to travel to their address to obtain any information. They repeatedly lied to me about the issue. Then they told me my PS5 could not be fixed. I brought it home and took it apart to discover missing parts and an unrepaired ribbon cable! It was sealed in the factory! I contacted corporate, and after four days (and further deceit), they stated, “sorry ab, out your luck; you can’t prove we broke anything”!

  10. Tammy Rand
    Dec 4, 2022

    They damaged the Touch ID for my iPhone

    They damaged the Touch ID for my iPhone and informed me that they were not responsible under the agreement. It could be an unreliable piece of equipment right now. If you want to repair your phone, visit an authentic Apple Store instead of wasting your time.

  11. Fatimo Garcia
    Dec 2, 2022

    I won't be using their services again in the near future.

    Appt was online in the morning; I received a reminder email. I arrived and was told that their Samsung station was not working. I wasted an hour without reason. I requested a review of my situation, but they refused and gave me a phone number to contact. I won’t be using their services again shortly.

  12. Deborah Molnar
    Dec 1, 2022

    I was told that since there weren't any batteries designed for the iPhone 6

    I was told that since there weren’t any batteries designed for the iPhone 6 (Model A 1688), I needed to return to Verizon and purchase a new battery. I searched online and discovered a vast selection of available batteries.

  13. Gregory Pease
    Sep 21, 2022

    STAY AWAY!

    I use my iPhone to repair my back and front plates, which cost me more than $500.00. After receiving my phone back, I could receive calls or not or make calls. I returned it, and they informed me that it was due to a SIM card issue. My provider contacted me to get a new SIM card, saying this was not the issue. I was back in the break, and they broke more, and I informed them that they were aware of this. So they ordered a new part which took a week to receive. However, I needed to call to check if the item was available. They didn’t contact me; therefore, if I did not get them, I don’t know whether they would have gotten me. Hell, I didn’t have to pay $500.00 to break my phone any more than I broke further at no cost. This is the most horrible customer service I’ve seen, and I will never use their services again. STAY AWAY!!! THIS IS A WARNING

  14. Margaret Cotten
    Jul 22, 2022

    What is the reason that no one was in the queue

    I’m not sure if this is the specific location or break-fix. However, I was able to make an appointment online at 10 am this morning. I attempted to enter just after 10 am.

    The lights were on, and the TV was on, but no one was there. I waited 20 minutes and called the door several times, trying to reach twice.

    If the “queue is full,” as the sign stated, why did I not get an appointment? What is the reason that no one was in the queue to explain the situation to me?

  15. Ray Gonzales
    Jul 13, 2022

    I'd like to share 2 of my experiences using Ubreakifix

    I’d like to share 2 of my experiences using Ubreakifix. The first time was in mid-February. The second time yesterday. The first time and the second, the representative stated that it could take several hours to identify the issue and determine whether the part was available.

    If not, or if the amount was not able to fix the problem, the associate explained their procedure of how my phone would be shipped to Samsung for further testing and if it was selected or given another phone that was refurbished.

    It was a blessing that in both instances, within 3 hours, I was contacted to inform me that my phone was fixed and the repair was covered for an entire year. I am highly impressed by their expertise and customer service. A final note: Ubreakifix is licensed to fix Samsung phones.

  16. Michael Connell
    Jun 6, 2022

    Excellent customer service and excellent work

    Jacob was an absolute pleasure to guide me through my issues with data recovery while assisting other customers. Jacob has a positive attitude and is a great communication expert.

    He was friendly to everyone when he was handling multiple projects. I’ve had repairs done at this location previously. I’d be happy to come back.

    Excellent customer service and excellent work each time. We are glad to know that they can repair all electronic components today. Keep up the great work!

Write a review on uBreakiFix.com

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About uBreakiFix.com

uBreakiFix developed by Asurion(r) will now be Asurion Technology Repair(r). We may have changed our brand name, but the team and the service you can count on are precisely the same. In Asurion Tech Repair(r) Greenwood Village, CO, we specialize in repairs to electronics, including restoration of cell phone screens repair tablets, game consoles, and computers.

877 320 2237
[email protected]
https://www.ubreakifix.com
5910 S University Blvd ste a 5, Greenwood Village, CO 80121, USA