Traveluro

Traveluro

41 Reviews
(2.0)
41 Reviews
Rating (2.0)
star
Poor!
1 Star
28
2 Star
3
3 Star
1
4 Star
1
5 Star
8

Q&A

Is Traveluro legit?

Traveluro has 41 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.0 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Traveluro customer care?

You can contact Traveluro customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 646 844 8798

Where is Traveluro located?

Traveluro is located at address United Kingdom.

41 Reviews on Traveluro

  1. Kent Krizman
    2 rating

    Traveluro rec me trashcan

    Dec 25, 2023

    The hotel was to be three-star. Ha Ha. I have spent 150 nights away from my house each year. the hotel I stayed in was a total trashcan. Mattresses that should be disposed of decades ago. Stairways and walkways that are unsafe as well as lukewarm shower temperatures even furniture that looked like it came off the edge of a road on trash disposal day. Traffic and street noise was so noisy, I barely needed an alarm clock that I did not even get. I've stayed in more luxurious hostels in the third world.

  2. Ruchir Shah
    2 rating

    Misleading Charges and Unpleasant Surprises

    Dec 19, 2023

    The booking was made via Traveluro to stay at the Hilton in Burlington, VT. I paid all taxes on my stay with Traveluro in the manner required. However, in the hotel, I had to pay an extra $130 tax. I didn't save any cash when booking with Traveluro. I attempted to reach the company but got no reply and I attempted to claim the mistake using my credit card, but Traveluro responded immediately. The hotel room that I was offered was one that was a Wheelchair Accessible Room, which was not something we needed or request. It was uncomfortable and damaged the overall experience.

  3. Bartel Carroll
    3 rating

    Resolution and Reconsideration

    Nov 17, 2023

    During our checkout at a Hyatt hotel, we encountered an unexpected charge, as the hotel claimed that Traveluro had not transmitted the prepaid deposit. Despite my attempts to contact Traveluro's customer service by phone proving unsuccessful, I took the initiative to dispute the charge on our credit card. Subsequently, a Traveluro supervisor promptly responded, acknowledging the error and refunding the one-night order. Given their prompt resolution, I am willing to consider using Traveluro again for future bookings.

  4. Rosalind Smith
    1 rating

    It's not customer-friendly

    Jun 10, 2023

    Warning! Me and my boyfriend had booked a room through the company. However, I must admit that our experience trying to cancel it or get to talk to anyone was a nightmare. We encountered a last-minute issue with the loss of our passports and were unable to reach the location where we had booked our hotel. It was impossible if we tried to get this business via phone, email, or chat. Do not make use of this opportunity to book any services. Although it may be reliable, it's not customer-friendly and, in the end, is all that matters.

  5. L. F.
    1 rating

    Don’t Make My Mistake

    May 26, 2023

    So when I went to book a hotel for our destination, it reverted to the city we reside. As soon as I clicked submit, I realized it. I called immediately and MULTIPLE times afterwards. There was NO answer. I tried emailing. There was NO response. Finally I got ahold of someone when I clicked to “verify my reservation.” They would not cancel my reservation, nor would they let me change it to the city were traveling to. So now I’m stuck paying for a hotel room in the city I live. ????

  6. Michael Janczak
    1 rating

    A total scam

    May 20, 2023

    Don't use this business. That is a total scam! Do not spend the additional 5.00 for a personal number for them to call, and it won't work. We required assistance with our reservations when we got to the Hotel and dialed the number provided to me, but after 12 hours of dialing and calling me back, I finally gave up! DO NOT USE!

  7. Tonya Madison
    1 rating

    No response

    May 19, 2023

    I booked a hotel room for my husband's stay in Alabama. On the day he arrived at staybridge suites, there wasn't any room reservation. The guest had to pay for the room from the counter. There was no response from the customer service. There is no one to answer your call when you dial

  8. Janae Rowe
    1 rating

    Spend an extra amount

    May 16, 2023

    Two nights of weather in the room at the Hampton Inn in Galveston on Central City Boulevard. The hotel wasn't like the image, which shows blood everywhere in the hallway within the elevators, and was not fit for people who were homeless. I made photos and put them up on TripAdvisor; however, when I tried to contact Traveluro regarding these issues and wanted to change hotels or request a refund, they didn't respond and left us in the hotel and took our money. Occasionally it is better to spend an extra amount of cash but have the option of going in the event of a need to go or even cancel

  9. Nicholle Godar
    1 rating

    They are sucking

    Apr 22, 2023

    I paid in advance for a hotel room with two queen beds and a refrigerator. I need a fridge to accommodate specific dietary requirements. Additionally, I was traveling with my large service dog. The room I stayed in had a double bed but not a fridge. The desk at the front told me they had sold out, and Traveluro did not reserve the room in this manner. I phoned the number I received in my messaging when I checked in numerous times, but not a single person ever rang back. Stay Away. They are sucking

  10. Rosa Garcia
    1 rating

    It's not a reasonable

    Apr 21, 2023

    One bite and twice timid. We accidentally booked an incorrect date and were aware of it after arriving at the hotel. The hotel was very helpful in telling me to phone Traveluro and request them to email the hotel for a transfer to the correct date. .....easier to do than say. It's not a reasonable possibility to contact Traveluro ......PS70 on the Swanny

  11. Melissa Saucedo
    1 rating

    Customer service is terrible

    Apr 18, 2023

    Customer service is terrible. We had to alter the dates of my hotel due to the death of the family. They could not allow it. They would not cooperate for weeks and, I think, did not even try. Beware!

  12. Claire Dunlap
    1 rating

    I was a bit sloppy

    Apr 16, 2023

    It is straightforward to scam customers off with this website. I was a bit sloppy in making a reservation that was not refundable, at which point, when I noticed the mistake, I immediately attempted to reach them and request adjustments. I thought I'd booked a single room with two beds, but it was instead booked through with a single king bed. The moment I walked in, I asked for a make a change, but then I realized it was not. They responded quickly by taking my money and then locking it in place. As I had selected the one that isn't refundable, they took me (also a mistake made in good faith). The only thing I required was an adjustment. However, they cannot tell me, "I'm sorry," or "I'm so sorry, but because your cancellation policy stated nonrefundable, we cannot accommodate your request."

  13. Ashley Keithley
    1 rating

    No refund

    Apr 15, 2023

    Theft of credit cards. Identity theft. Zero stars. No direct line. In honor of the Hilton Hotel Honors program member, I advised Hilton that I would be looking into Taveluro. I never consider a third company, which is why you should never "try" to save a short amount of money. I even bought insurance from Travelers, but there was no refund. Same-day cancellations as the same day making the booking. They are scammers as well as a scam. Do not do business with these people.

  14. Kristin Petrony
    1 rating

    I would not recommend

    Apr 12, 2023

    I'll never make use of Traveluro again. Discounts on room rates will not be worth the trouble and poor customer service. I made a reservation for a hotel via Traveluro. However, within an hour, I received an email saying they could not confirm the reservation they had recently verified. They offered me 10 percent off my next reservation, which I tried a second time. The second time, I was able to get the room. In the days leading up to my visit, I encountered problems connecting to my flight. I require red to change my booking ahead by one day. I attempted emailing and phone calls without any response. Ultimately, I managed to get in touch with an individual, but they kept dragging me through the process without making an option until it was late, and I had to pay for a second room(not via Traveluro). After three days into my trip, I received an email from them saying they could not modify my reservation. I would not recommend using them again!

  15. Amy Hume
    1 rating

    Did not have a payment record

    Apr 8, 2023

    The price I was charged for a beautiful room with a river view, but the room I booked reserved was facing the parking garage. The hotel also did not have a payment record through travelers, and I was required to pay two times. I called Traveluro twice, and I could not reach the customer service department every time.

  16. Michael Malyuk
    1 rating

    Basically stole our money!

    Mar 6, 2023

    Last July we booked two nights in Sturgis, SD at a normal hotel. We received our confirmation number and room details by email. They took our money from our credit card a total of $798. In August when we got to our hotel, the hotel told us that we had no booked room and that our confirmation number and receipt was never in their system. Great traveled 850 miles and we didn't have a room during the Sturgis Rally. Travelero had a no refund policy and I'm ok with that if you get a room in the first place which we didn't. Then Capital One first accepted our cancelling of the payment but then after hearing from Travelero that we knew what we were getting they put the charge back on. I then sent them everything a second time and no positive result from Capital One. I'm sure they had other customers with issues with Travelero but helping a Viet Nam Veteran and his wife is less important than paying movie stars millions! We're done with them too.

  17. Damon Clark
    5 rating

    There was no issue at all

    Jan 12, 2023

    We stayed at Four points in Sheridan at Marriot. Super large and spacious room. Comfortable bed for only half the cost if I booked directly. There was no issue at all.

  18. John Mardles
    1 rating

    The reimbursement for services that were not provided.

    Dec 22, 2022

    Because of the hurricane Ian caused by Hurricane Ian, we were not in a position to book our hotel. We've used a variety of booking platforms, and this was one of the worst. While the hotel could offer a full refund to Traveluro, there was no reply from Traveluro to discuss an exchange of a portion of the reimbursement for services that were not provided.

  19. Sarah Ballantyne
    1 rating

    Customer service is utterly ineffective

    Dec 21, 2022

    Customer service is utterly ineffective. They are unable to provide proper billing receipts despite being asked numerous times. I would not suggest using them for booking. Whatever the discount, it's not worth the hassle.

  20. David Young
    1 rating

    I was not required to encounter this issue in at all in the first time

    Dec 19, 2022

    I booked a hotel room in Puerto Vallarta for three nights through TravelUro at the time of the trip; due to security, I called the hotel to verify my reservation. To my surprise, they told me they had the reservation for only one night. I was not required to encounter this issue in at all in the first time. I'm in contact with TravelUro customer service right now, and I'm waiting 48 hours to get this solved.

  21. Raisa Vasiljeva
    1 rating

    They will continue to do so even if you do not file with banks

    Dec 15, 2022

    Travelers steal money and cancel your reservations as soon as they make a reservation that is not secure. They lie to you throughout the process and claim that you have an actual reservation. Even I called the hotel manager to try using fake numbers. However, the manager told me that they were not the correct method of booking reservations. After submitting a bank dispute, they return the money and request an honest rating... wtf.? I suspect they're taking the money of others for as long as they can, and they will continue to do so even if you do not file with banks. However, they must be removed.

  22. Katie James
    1 rating

    We were not compensated or concerned about our safety or our healthy well-being

    Dec 14, 2022

    I intended to book a hotel room for both of us to stay an evening in London; however, when we arrived, I found it was closed. It was shut for six months and would be locked for three more years. They didn't "guarantee' relocation and didn't relocate us. This left us on the outskirts of London with no place to stay and no flight the following day. We received a reimbursement but were essentially gone to sleep in the streets. We were not compensated or concerned about our safety or our healthy well-being

  23. Jemma Browne
    1 rating

    Do not waste your time by dealing with this company.

    Dec 11, 2022

    A joke about a company: rates aren't as advertised, and they claim rooms are fully booked in the hotel even though they are available. Then, you can cancel the reservation once they've already taken your information and credit card number. Do not waste your time by dealing with this company.

  24. Mandy perkins
    1 rating

    A terrible experience, extremely fraudulent, and a big lie

    Dec 9, 2022

    A terrible experience, extremely fraudulent, and a big lie! The no-refund policy is just BS! I was duped out of $280 by the hotel, The Champagne Lodge, And Luxury Suites. The room was dirty and infested with various bugs! It was disgusting! I complained, even showing images, but they refused me the right to a refund! $50 for this fake breakfast

  25. William fewtrell
    1 rating

    I wouldn't recommend the things that go around a travel-related website.

    Dec 8, 2022

    I knew I should have waited to call the hotel directly and make reservations! I made my reservation one week and a half before the date and canceled in line with the timeframe of travelers and Hampton's guidelines; travelers emailed me an email that stated they had contacted Hampton and, per their policy, they would not be able to give a refund. I got Hampton Corp,' and their policy says that they must be notified 24 hours before the date( the date was already a week away), and therefore, I'm entitled to be reimbursed. They completely lied! It's not surprising that they lied about this day and time. I wouldn't recommend the things that go around a travel-related website.

  26. Darren Cowan
    5 rating

    I will tell you I've never encountered any problems with them

    Dec 7, 2022

    I will tell you I've never encountered any problems with them. There are always issues or issues and other issues. However, they do charge a minimal amount, but once you've completed your reservation, it's pretty different. Taxes and resort fees are included. However, you must pay the entire cost anywhere. I'm traveling on the weekend, which means it's still not done, But I called the Vegas Hotel, and they confirmed. I am happy.

  27. Richard Woodhouse
    1 rating

    This was by far the worst experience I've had in booking hotels

    Dec 4, 2022

    This was by far the worst experience I've had in booking hotels. The hotel booked and received an acceptable rate. However, I discovered it was on the incorrect date. When I called to ask to transfer it, I was informed that it was not refundable, even though I could move it within 5 minutes. I was told they would call the hotel, look into it and maybe refund me if the hotel allowed it has never happened, and no one has contacted the hotel—numerous follow-ups. Deftly an end, GMA, and it is not worthwhile. Beware.

  28. Ross McBride
    1 rating

    The website claims you can cancel your reservation using the link under Manage Bookings

    Dec 2, 2022

    I try to cancel a hotel booking in 40 minutes only the music is not good enough to call an agent who keeps me on hold for a long time... After 8 mins, she informed me that she could not provide me with an email to cancel or a code... I'm not sure what to do. Make the extra cash to protect your mental health and cut down on time. This is a SCAM. They rely on you, losing patience. The website claims you can cancel your reservation using the link under Manage Bookings, but it DOES NOT WORK. I'm on hold with the agent for more than seven minutes after waiting 39 minutes to speak with a human.

  29. Maureen drum
    1 rating

    This is a travesty! I'm now calling my local and federal authorities to complain

    Dec 1, 2022

    Michelle. I sat for 3 hours calling with the awful music. Then I was informed that a representative would call the hotel. I contacted the hotel, and they replied that they did get a call, but they didn't have an employee with his name. I tried again to call them back, and a person was on the line three minutes later, but he was gone. Then he hung up. This is a travesty! I'm now calling my local and federal authorities to complain.

  30. Kay Rosburg
    1 rating

    Terrible Experience

    Nov 18, 2022

    I realized I bought a non-refundable reservation in NYC for this coming weekend. However, our son, who lived in NYC and was the reason for our visit, tested positive for Covid yesterday, so we wanted to MODIFY our reservation later. The hotel was OK with changing the dates we wanted, but Traveluro was completely uncooperative.

    After five phone calls and being on hold for a total of 3 1/2 hours throughout those calls, they told me in an email that they could help me with the modification if the hotel authorized it AND that they could NOT help me because it was a non-refundable, non-amendable policy - BOTH sentences in the same message! WHAT??? This was the double-speak I got from Tin, the last person I spoke with and whose phone call took over two hours. This was the actual copy from their email to me:

    "for us to proceed with your request, please ask for written confirmation from the hotel's manager or whoever is authorized to modify the reservation.

    Since the changes have been denied, we cannot make any changes as the reservation was booked under a non-refundable and non-amendable policy. "

    I sent the hotel's authorization to Traveluro. However, they still denied being able to modify the reservation. They lied to me about having spoken to the reservations person there at the hotel, which I know to be untrue because I spoke to the same individual whose name they used. AAAARGHH!!! Terrible experience!

  31. Stephen Reynolds
    1 rating

    The most unpleasant experience

    Oct 21, 2022

    The most unpleasant experience I've had was with Traveluro trying to alter an existing booking. I called the hotel, and they accepted the modification, but I had to wait for confirmation from Travelers. A week before my check-in time, I called them several times, and they could not call hotels to make sure they could accept the change. Then, at the end of the story, I could not pay my bill and pay the hotel because the third party couldn't reach the hotel on the day of the check-in date. The hotel refused to honor the modification.

  32. Candyce Tompkins
    5 rating

    I was pleasantly surprised

    Aug 10, 2022

    This was my first time booking through Traveluro through Splitty Travel, and I was pleasantly surprised by how efficiently Adisson Brown dealt with an emergency room modification request due to a mistake I made when I booked my room. Admission took note of my needs for my room, and after a brief wait, she returned with the confirmed room. I'll book our next trip via Traveluro with Splitty Travel!

  33. Christian Gillens
    2 rating

    Steer clear of Traveluro

    Aug 10, 2022

    I paid for the hotel Sure Best Western last Oct 21 in Birmingham to watch the Commonwealth games..emailed Traveluro 3 days before my trip and checked the photo ID. When I arrived at the hotel, I was informed that the hotel was now leased for use by Home Office. Home Office for asylum seekers and asylum seekers! The trip was ruined because all the other hotels had been booked or had high prices due to the games. We were fortunate, though...with great assistance from Trivago. Travelers called me back, and we received an entire refund four days later.

  34. Milton Smith
    5 rating

    Great deal, great service!

    Aug 10, 2022

    I was able to get a fantastic deal for a hotel room in Chicago to run the race. I was not allowed to participate this year and asked for a cancellation and a refund. Travelers were quick to respond. Joyce, the customer service representative, informed me that she was in contact with Traveluro to handle my request.

    She was not only swiftly capable of getting it taken into consideration. However, I wasn't charged the usual cancellation fee I didn't anticipate! It was not just unique, but it prevented me from handling the hotel alone. I am looking for the opportunity to work with them in the future and strongly recommend them! I will book the same hotel in the future when I race.

  35. Nichole Nunez
    5 rating

    There was a retirement party scheduled

    Aug 9, 2022

    A retirement party was scheduled for him, who lives in Ludington, Michigan. He had Covid and decided that it would be better to delay. We were one week away from the date of cancellation. I spoke to Paris, who was extremely patient and accommodating. We were able to get a full refund! I will book through this site if the party is moved to another date.

  36. Kelly Sinisgalli
    1 rating

    Traveler is a fraud

    Aug 9, 2022

    Traveler is a fraud. The hotel never received any of the money. The company didn't transfer my payment to the hotel, and the personnel at the hotel had to go through hoops for hours to collect the money. I was lucky to have the hotel with me. They could quickly refuse me.

    I've been fighting my financial institution, Traveluro, and the hotel to recover my cash for two days. Due to the terrible situation with their billing software inadvertently took the total amount I'd already paid. Beware of emotional exhaustion and financial ruin by steering away from Travelers.

  37. Jenny Melendez
    5 rating

    I would highly recommend

    Aug 8, 2022

    I'm amazed by Travelura and their courtesy while helping me to get the refund. I made a mistake with the date of my reservation which they reacted to and gave me a refund. Argel was accommodating. I would highly recommend Travelura with no hesitation!

  38. Harold Allen
    5 rating

    It's straightforward

    Aug 7, 2022

    I was searching for a hotel located in Chico, CA. I made reservations with a different group but was shocked by the fact that my cost increased by nearly half after I had made my reservation. I searched for another site and came across this one. It cost me over 40.00 less. I am happy with the choice. It's straightforward to use, unlike other places I've used.

  39. Laura Fleming
    1 rating

    The hotel was awful

    Aug 6, 2022

    The hotel was awful, and they refused to refund me any money since they claimed that I "booked through a third party." The worst travel experience you've ever had. You're better off shelling out a small amount of money and booking directly through the hotel.

  40. Donald Bishop
    5 rating

    Excellent customer service!

    Aug 5, 2022

    I made a booking on the internet, did something wrong, and booked it for the wrong date. I contacted Customer Service, and they helped with my issue. A+ service!!! We will return to them. Thank you so much for your excellent customer service!

  41. Oren Mason
    1 rating

    My reservation was canceled due to a problem

    Aug 5, 2022

    I need someone to call me as soon as possible regarding my reservation since my hotel just sent me an email to inform me that my reservation was canceled due to a problem from your end. I've paid for my booking in full and sent your company a series of messages with evidence of my purchase, as well as a hotel email to inform me of the cancellation.

  42. Natalie Siegal
    4 rating

    Everything went as expected

    Aug 4, 2022

    There was no issue getting to my hotel. Everything went as expected. There were no issues. However, the website isn't very well designed, so it was difficult to verify my reservation once I had completed it. There were no surprises, which is a great thing.

Write a review on Traveluro

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Traveluro?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Traveluro

We are people who love travel. We are aware that there is nothing more disappointing than being caught off guard by the fine print or hidden messages. With Travelers, there aren't any surprise costs and no hidden charges, just the most competitive price, all the time.

646 844 8798
https://www.traveluro.com
United Kingdom
255 views