Traveler Assistance Services

8 Reviews

8 Reviews on Traveler Assistance Services

  1. Robert Hannon
    Jan 12, 2023

    The claim is a total fraud.

    The company provided travel insurance to my dearest friend’s mother. She is age 80 and was able to spend Christmas with her grandchildren at MX City. He fell and caused a spinal injury; his family was responsible for everything. The insurance didn’t cover anything. The claim is a total fraud.

  2. Abdullah Salih
    Oct 21, 2022

    how awful this experience was

    When I typed this, we had to wait more than 5.5 hours to be towed. The automated system claimed they would call us, but it never happened. When we finally got a live person from customer service on the phone, we waited for 3.5 hours in a day, which was 102 degrees, for a tow truck to arrive. I am so annoyed at the moment; we’re thinking of changing our policies with them due to how awful this experience was.

  3. Stanley Korus
    Jul 29, 2022

    Valeria was very graciously

    Valeria was very gracious, taking care to address all my questions as my elderly relative was traveling abroad and had insurance. I had to help guide the procedure concerning reimbursements. They told me they completed the process within a brief period (1 or 3 days max). Therefore this is a great thing to thank you!

  4. Stephanie Chevalier
    Jul 14, 2022

    They are a scam

    I really regret having chosen this insurance, as we had an emergency with my daughter (although not life-threatening), and I called them as soon as I arrived at the hospital, informed them all day long about what procedures were done, and when I sent them the invoices they responded that I hadn’t respected their contract (you know, these 50 pages contracts they know nobody reads) and should have called them before even doing anything, which obviously I didn’t know, and I really called them from the entry of ER so it’s really too easy to escape their obligations this way. I really recommend others looking for an insurance to look elsewhere, this one is not trustworthy and will always find a way to not reimburse you.

  5. Courtni Ricks
    Jul 8, 2022

    the best customer service

    Love TAS. It’s impossible to go wrong with TAS. I don’t know the number of times we’ve utilized these services. They always provide the best customer service. Thanks.

  6. Shea Jones
    Jun 25, 2022

    none of them answer me when I called them

    I’m not aware of this business. However, I’m talking about the site where they provided me with a lot of trouble, and, the best part is after my trip was canceled after I paid the extra $400, they never contacted me when I phoned them. They want to take my review down because they don’t like it. I’ve explained to you this was an institution, so I didn’t provide an exact date when they’ll cancel my review because they dislike my judgment.

    They do not trust these people as they are sponsors of lawyers. This isn’t a particular business, maybe it’s different, but this is the website. This website provides me with the name of an agent, Gerard He never responded to me after I visited Egypt when I paid for my trip’s itinerary, and I never got a response, which is why they charge me more money. Still, they never provide me with what I need.

  7. Katalina Alejandra
    May 13, 2022

    resolve the problem

    After making the call to the central offices, a doctor called me. They then called me with the prescription. Luis Emura, the assistant, did the same. He consulted the doctors to resolve the problem.

  8. Hailey
    Apr 19, 2022

    Potential Scam and poor service

    This service seems like a scam in certain situations. Since July 2021, we have constantly communicated with Protegetuviaje.com and this company about several bills due to medical emergencies. They keep repeating the same message. They are just delaying the case.

    We visited the two addresses (Panama and Miami) that they had referred the hospital to for the sending of invoices. They do not exist, or they are different businesses. Client services staff are trained to avoid misleading responses and give the same misleading response. It was $6k in total, and they still haven’t paid it.

Write a review on Traveler Assistance Services

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Traveler Assistance Services

TRAVELER ASSISTANCE is a multi-Latin company with 25 years of experience, the online leader in assistance services during the course of a trip abroad: • Medical in Health and Accident: hospital and outpatient. • Legal and personal in cases of emergency. • Lost, stolen, or delayed baggage. • Case of delay and cancellation of flight or trip. • Damages to third parties. • Psychological treatments. We have our own international assistance network, without territorial restrictions, and alliances with companies in the assistance sector.

3057674008
[email protected]
https://traveler-assistance.com
Bell Tower Lane, Weston, FL, USA