Traveler Assistance Services

Traveler Assistance Services

16 Reviews
(2.0)
16 Reviews

Traveler Assistance Services

reviews(2.0)
Rating (2.0)
star
Poor!
1 Star
11
2 Star
1
3 Star
0
4 Star
1
5 Star
3

Q&A

Is Traveler Assistance Services legit?

Traveler Assistance Services has 16 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.0 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Traveler Assistance Services customer care?

You can contact Traveler Assistance Services customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 3057674008

Where is Traveler Assistance Services located?

Traveler Assistance Services is located at address Bell Tower Lane, Weston, FL, USA.

16 Reviews on Traveler Assistance Services

  1. Max Schmid
    1 rating

    This Is a Scam Company

    Feb 27, 2024

    Worst coverage I ever had! I had an emergency in Switzerland, my son called several instances to Bogota, there was NO solution. At ultimate he referred to as Spain. The commands have been given very spaced. Until they said, that I should not pay, I had allready paid, purpose the hospitals workplace needed to close.

    Afterwards they requested me for the receipts and I grew to become them in. Answer? We do now not pay your emergency, because you probably did not call first Bogota for commands. I belief that is the trick this rats on this company use to refute to respond. As I wrote my first revel in in spanish, they answered that I am no longer in their customers list. It is a lie! This enterprise is a scamm.

  2. G. Montblanc
    1 rating

    Be Careful

    Feb 27, 2024

    I offered an coverage with them for my mother and father. They were given unwell, used the insurance and they didn’t pay. They threaten to sue me if I put up any terrible evaluate, however they may be thieves and people should no longer agree with this scammers!

    I saw your answer however terrified of providing more details as you threaten to sue me if I did a bad submit. I can provide the email you dispatched me for them to verify my put up, however I do now not want to give extra facts to you, because you are a dangerous employer.

  3. SCar. Hans
    1 rating

    SCAMMERS

    Dec 12, 2023

    CARE! JUST LOOK UP ''Travel Vlogging cost me an Organ…'' ON YOUTUBE

  4. Erdal
    4 rating

    Top-notch Travel Insurance

    Nov 18, 2023

    My recent experiences with Traveler Assistance Services have left me thoroughly impressed and convinced that they are the go-to choice for comprehensive travel insurance. While our journey encountered a few unpleasant bumps along the way, the swift and efficient resolution by the administration showcased the true value of their services.

    One of the standout features of Traveler Assistance Services is their commitment to customer satisfaction. When unforeseen issues arose during our travels, the administration's responsiveness and dedication to resolving problems were nothing short of exemplary. It's rare to find an insurance provider that not only promises assistance but also delivers it promptly and effectively.

    The coverage provided by Traveler Assistance Services is comprehensive, ensuring that travelers are protected in various scenarios. Whether it's medical emergencies, trip cancellations, or lost baggage, this insurance has proven to be a reliable safety net. Knowing that you have such robust coverage allows you to travel with peace of mind, focusing on the joys of exploration rather than worrying about potential setbacks.

    What sets Traveler Assistance Services apart is their commitment to continuous improvement. While no service is flawless, the administration's proactive approach in addressing and resolving issues speaks volumes about their dedication to customer satisfaction. It's evident that they prioritize their clients' well-being and strive to create a seamless and stress-free travel experience.

    In conclusion, Traveler Assistance Services has proven to be the best insurance for travelers in my experience. Despite encountering some unexpected challenges, the administration's prompt and effective resolution of our problems reaffirmed our confidence in their services. If you're looking for a reliable travel insurance provider that not only meets but exceeds expectations, I highly recommend Traveler Assistance Services for your next adventure.

  5. Mortimer Bailey
    2 rating

    That is good

    Jun 10, 2023

    My personal opinion on my personal view on this is I'm not too happy, but it's good for me to be a part of it. If the company offers services to its employees, that is good.

  6. Jake Kicinski
    1 rating

    A travel insurance policy

    May 20, 2023

    A travel insurance policy was purchased to cover my mother-in-law, who travels to Australia. The woman fell into our home and fractured her ankle, which needed surgery. TAS first advised that the insurance policy did not provide insurance for surgeries. They then declined the surgery cost because they thought the plates and screws needed for the operation were prosthetics. TAS has turned down ALL charges associated with this incident, which includes the time initially spent at the hospital. They recommended we attend.

  7. David Jackman
    1 rating

    This is a scam

    Apr 22, 2023

    Scam. Beware. I searched for an insurance plan accepted in Europe, England, and Germany. They provided me with an insurance plan called the Standard Plan, and then they issued me a certificate but only in Spanish. In response to my request for the equivalent that was in English, they said to me that the Standard Plan does not include the option of a translation of the plan in English as well, so I'll have to upgrade to a more expensive plan to download this. I looked up the databases of travel health insurance valid in Europe and found that this one isn't even acknowledged as insurance of this kind. This is a scam.BTW that the positive reviews are not genuine; they contain the same phrexact and possibly are written by bots which is not the case for natural persons. Take a closer check before deciding to trust.

  8. Camila
    1 rating

    THE MOST HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE

    Mar 18, 2023

    THE MOST HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE, THIS INSURANCE IS A SCAM, THEY DO NOT RESPOND.
    Do not buy this travel insurance this company does not respond, I had an accident that caused me a dental emergency, and they sent me to two health care centers that did not have dental services, they wanted me to go to another city the same day that my return flight was leaving, I asked them to please provide me with assistance in my place of residence to avoid missing the flight, and they kept demanding me to go to the dental center in another city, but they were not willing to cover the costs of transportation and accommodation that this implied.
    Then they called to tell me that given the inconvenience I could go to a dental center in my place of origin and half an hour later they called to say that it was not possible.
    They also say all the time that the care is done by reimbursement, which indicates that they have no coverage for anything, they are not prepared for anything, this insurance is a SCAM, I had to have a private treatment. THESE PEOPLE DO NOT RESPOND. If a user buys travel insurance, it is to be cared for and to feel safe and secure. With this company I felt the opposite, I would not have bought anything.
    LA EXPERIENCIA MAS HORRIBLE DE MI VIDA, ESTE SEGURO ES UNA ESTAFA, NO RESPONDEN.
    No compren este seguro de viaje esta compañía no responde, tuve un accidente que me causo una emergencia dental, y me enviaron a dos centros de salud que no contaban con servicios dentales, querían que me fuera a otra ciudad el mismo día que salía mi vuelo de regreso, les pedí que por favor me dieran asistencia en mi lugar de residencia para no perder el vuelo, y me seguían exigiendo que me fuera al centro dental de otra ciudad, pero no estaban dispuestos a cubrir los gastos de transporte y hospedaje que esto implicaba.
    Luego me llamaron para decirme que dado el inconveniente podía ir a un centro dental en mi lugar de origen y media hora después me llamaron para decirme que no era posible.
    Además dicen todo el tiempo que la atención se hace por reembolso, lo que indica que no tienen cobertura para nada, no están preparados para nada, este seguro es una ESTAFA, tuve que hacerme un tratamiento privado. ESTAS PERSONAS NO RESPONDEN. Si un usuario contrata un seguro de viaje es para que le atiendan y se sienta seguro y tranquilo. Con esta compañía sentí todo lo contrario, no hubiera comprado nada.

  9. Robert Hannon
    1 rating

    The claim is a total fraud.

    Jan 12, 2023

    The company provided travel insurance to my dearest friend's mother. She is age 80 and was able to spend Christmas with her grandchildren at MX City. He fell and caused a spinal injury; his family was responsible for everything. The insurance didn't cover anything. The claim is a total fraud.

  10. Abdullah Salih
    1 rating

    How awful this experience was

    Oct 21, 2022

    When I typed this, we had to wait more than 5.5 hours to be towed. The automated system claimed they would call us, but it never happened. When we finally got a live person from customer service on the phone, we waited for 3.5 hours in a day, which was 102 degrees, for a tow truck to arrive. I am so annoyed at the moment; we're thinking of changing our policies with them due to how awful this experience was.

  11. Stanley Korus
    5 rating

    Valeria was very graciously

    Jul 29, 2022

    Valeria was very gracious, taking care to address all my questions as my elderly relative was traveling abroad and had insurance. I had to help guide the procedure concerning reimbursements. They told me they completed the process within a brief period (1 or 3 days max). Therefore this is a great thing to thank you!

  12. Stephanie Chevalier
    1 rating

    They are a scam

    Jul 14, 2022

    I really regret having chosen this insurance, as we had an emergency with my daughter (although not life-threatening), and I called them as soon as I arrived at the hospital, informed them all day long about what procedures were done, and when I sent them the invoices they responded that I hadn't respected their contract (you know, these 50 pages contracts they know nobody reads) and should have called them before even doing anything, which obviously I didn't know, and I really called them from the entry of ER so it's really too easy to escape their obligations this way. I really recommend others looking for an insurance to look elsewhere, this one is not trustworthy and will always find a way to not reimburse you.

  13. Courtni Ricks
    5 rating

    The best customer service

    Jul 8, 2022

    Love TAS. It's impossible to go wrong with TAS. I don't know the number of times we've utilized these services. They always provide the best customer service. Thanks.

  14. Shea Jones
    1 rating

    None of them answer me when I called them

    Jun 25, 2022

    I'm not aware of this business. However, I'm talking about the site where they provided me with a lot of trouble, and, the best part is after my trip was canceled after I paid the extra $400, they never contacted me when I phoned them. They want to take my review down because they don't like it. I've explained to you this was an institution, so I didn't provide an exact date when they'll cancel my review because they dislike my judgment.

    They do not trust these people as they are sponsors of lawyers. This isn't a particular business, maybe it's different, but this is the website. This website provides me with the name of an agent, Gerard He never responded to me after I visited Egypt when I paid for my trip's itinerary, and I never got a response, which is why they charge me more money. Still, they never provide me with what I need.

  15. Katalina Alejandra
    5 rating

    Resolve the problem

    May 13, 2022

    After making the call to the central offices, a doctor called me. They then called me with the prescription. Luis Emura, the assistant, did the same. He consulted the doctors to resolve the problem.

  16. Hailey
    1 rating

    Potential Scam and poor service

    Apr 19, 2022

    This service seems like a scam in certain situations. Since July 2021, we have constantly communicated with Protegetuviaje.com and this company about several bills due to medical emergencies. They keep repeating the same message. They are just delaying the case.

    We visited the two addresses (Panama and Miami) that they had referred the hospital to for the sending of invoices. They do not exist, or they are different businesses. Client services staff are trained to avoid misleading responses and give the same misleading response. It was $6k in total, and they still haven't paid it.

Write a review on Traveler Assistance Services

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Traveler Assistance Services?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Traveler Assistance Services

TRAVELER ASSISTANCE is a multi-Latin company with 25 years of experience, the online leader in assistance services during the course of a trip abroad: • Medical in Health and Accident: hospital and outpatient. • Legal and personal in cases of emergency. • Lost, stolen, or delayed baggage. • Case of delay and cancellation of flight or trip. • Damages to third parties. • Psychological treatments. We have our own international assistance network, without territorial restrictions, and alliances with companies in the assistance sector.

Read More
3057674008
https://traveler-assistance.com
Bell Tower Lane, Weston, FL, USA
249 views