The Stag and Hen Experience

The Stag and Hen Experience

25 Reviews
(2.8)
25 Reviews

The Stag and Hen Experience

reviews(2.8)
Rating (2.8)
star
Average!
1 Star
11
2 Star
2
3 Star
0
4 Star
4
5 Star
8

Q&A

Is The Stag and Hen Experience legit?

The Stag and Hen Experience has 25 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.8 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach The Stag and Hen Experience customer care?

You can contact The Stag and Hen Experience customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 120 256 6100

Where is The Stag and Hen Experience located?

The Stag and Hen Experience is located at address 1 Sea View Road, Parkstone, Poole, UK.

25 Reviews on The Stag and Hen Experience

  1. Vette Hague
    1 rating

    Would Never Recommended

    Jan 4, 2024

    We were extremely disappointed in the services they claimed to provide! The items we were charged for by the group booking weren't even present We went to three locations we were supposed to get list for and didn't even provide any information about the booking.Tried reaching anyone who could speak with an advisor during the weekend but couldn't connect with anyone. being the female member of the group, I was completely angry and disappointed.

    We were sitting at an unoccupied table while I write this, on a hen's weekend. trying to get in touch with each of the other venues that were scheduled to be booked to confirm that they were scheduled in. It's a joke. !!!!! We are still waiting to hear by the business.

  2. Gill S.
    1 rating

    Bait and Switch Fiasco

    Dec 1, 2023

    I had a disappointing encounter with The Stag and Hen Experience. Our weekend was initially planned for Brighton with a group of 11 people. However, the company suggested switching to Bournemouth because two individuals dropped out. According to them, the activities they had arranged for Brighton wouldn't suit the adjusted group size. Frankly, I'm skeptical about that explanation. It made our entire experience feel poorly organized and lacking in flexibility.

  3. Phyllis Kennedy
    2 rating

    The information was not included

    Jun 6, 2023

    We booked a Hen party through this organization, but I wish I'd chosen an alternative company. We had initially been booked into a hotel located fifteen minutes from the city center, unsuitable for Hen events within the city! But after talking to them over the phone, this was changed, and we were allowed to relocate to a more convenient hotel (with the cost of an extra fee). The "itinerary" website was a mess and hard to navigate. The description of activities had limited information, and I was forced to contact the company to ask a lengthy list of queries. Also, essential details were regarding the beginning date of one task; after discussing it to thewithompany, they acknowledged the information was not included. Overall, I am very disappointed by the business and would not recommend using them.

  4. Shelly Edler
    5 rating

    Excellent

    May 6, 2023

    The weekend was spent in Leeds. These folks sorted the whole thing out. Since the very beginning, Zoe has been extremely friendly. She also spoke to my fellow students, and they were as excellent. Sophie was the first person I called and was always there to help with any problems. I appreciate the staff's help, and if you're here and thinking about whether you should employ these folks, the answer is a resounding yes.

  5. Louise shaw
    5 rating

    The best company

    Apr 15, 2023

    The best company around The best company in the world! Zoe, in particular, was very accommodating and polite. The entire experience we had booked with their website was great! The bar crawl was especially great! In truth, I didn't have to make any plans as everything was perfectly planned. While away at the hen, even though it was a holiday at the bank, Zoe kept her job cellphone with her, ready to help me with any issues I had. It was fantastic! I would recommend and recommend them to others! We appreciate the finest chicken in Malta!

  6. Marceil Shephard
    1 rating

    There was crucial information

    Mar 29, 2023

    We booked a Hen party with this organization. However, I would have preferred I had booked with another company. We were initially scheduled to stay at a hotel 15 minutes drive from the city center, and not ideal for Hen activities within the central area! But after discussing the issue on the phone, this issue was corrected, which allowed us to move to a hotel closer to the city (with an additional charge). The website for the itinerary was incredibly it was challenging to use. The descriptions of activities had few details, and I was forced to contact the company to ask a long checklist of queries. Also, there was crucial information that was not included about the beginning time for one of the events, and when I brought it up to the company, they admitted that they had not been aware of it. Overall, I'm pretty dissatisfied with the company, and I wouldn't recommend them for use.

  7. Kathy Acton
    1 rating

    My request was not answered

    Mar 29, 2023

    We had a tentative booking with this business earlier in the year, before my daughter's wedding, which was scheduled in the church. Then we received the devastating announcement that she was identified with an aggressive type of cancer. She had to make many life-changing choices. Her Oncologist suggested postponing the wedding because she would be too sick to continue. In the meantime, most of the guests had made deposits of PS220. The Hen Party organizer demanded the guarantees be returned. The company denied it, saying their policy was not to refund deposits. The reasons were explained, and a plea for mercy was shown, and they still refused. I then contacted the organizer on behalf of the organizer. My request was not answered. Other companies have shown empathy and understanding in our interactions with them. This one is not.

  8. Heather Weaver
    1 rating

    We spent a lot of money

    Mar 27, 2023

    I will respond to the suggestion that I'm looking at the incorrect company. I've sent the lead's name and the reference numbers. I believe you'll find that I'm correct. It was PS250, one pound each, and we've been misled so many times by this particular company. Therefore, I will not be taking my rating down. I know that events are changed, etc., but we were informed the day before that we wouldn't be provided a drink or meal to make up for it. We spent a lot of money to get something we could have made cheaper. We went with a company such as yours to make things easier for us. This made the process more stressful. A bit difficult when I was a kid, and I had to keep paying for things after we'd already paid for so much. I know these situations, and it's nothing to worry about.

  9. Katie Mandrell
    1 rating

    It didn't go well.

    Mar 25, 2023

    I enquired about the weekend with this company but was shocked to learn that they had revealed to the bride to be w planned to do when she called them to inquire about what whataboutery had to offer, it didn't go well.

  10. Marilee Crawford
    5 rating

    It was a unique experience

    Mar 23, 2023

    The experience was booked last year. There were 12 of us. We had a great weekend drinking-making experience at the vodka revs call lanes, and the food was fantastic too. I want to make an exception for Zoe, who was there for me and could resolve any issue or everything I wanted to know. The hotel was an excellent location for the places we wanted to go food was fantastic, and it was a unique experience that I would recommend to anyone. The stag and hen weekend experience

  11. Susan Snyder
    1 rating

    An entirely different experience.

    Mar 23, 2023

    I was in Barcelona in May for the hen weekend planned by my pals and experienced a wonderful time. We went to a hen night in June, which was an entirely different experience. Horrendous. We were told the hotel was in the middle of everything, but it wasn't. It was a hassle to find taxis everywhere. The bride's room was to sleep in was damp and incredibly smelly. There were no towels changed in four days. One of the events was canceled and was announced at the time we arrived. We had set up arrangements for the time the event was changed. However, this did not happen because of the lack of information about the roads being shut during that specific time due to March. The tour guide wasn't keen to assist us at all. This put a damper on the bride's trip away. I don't usually write reviews about things, but I was dissatisfied with how this event came out for such an essential wedding.

  12. Carol Cleaves
    1 rating

    A waste of time and cash

    Mar 23, 2023

    I reached them for the service, and I inquired numerous times about the timing of their service for a particular date. They assured me of their availability, and then I was required to pay. After I had spent and they informed me it was no longer offered. I requested a refund. They only refunded me 294PS (of 312PS). I'm still unsure of why—a waste of time and cash.

  13. Cynthia hansen
    5 rating

    I appreciate your help

    Mar 17, 2023

    I was initially booked for a Stag Do Naturally; COVID changed the plans. However, the staff was always supportive and patient in deciding on options to rebook. Even though it took two years to reschedule the trip, the communication was excellent, and I have never felt pressured to cancel or commit to anything until I was prepared. I appreciate your help! The trip went very well, and everyone thoroughly enjoyed our three-day stay in Budapest.

  14. Joy Bomar
    1 rating

    No casino bets were delivered

    Mar 10, 2023

    Many of the promises of extras like drinks included with entry and no casino bets were delivered. It didn't seem like I got many benefits from booking through this company.

  15. Barbara Karleskint
    4 rating

    The whole event was fantastic

    Mar 7, 2023

    We booked one two-hour event using the stag and hen event. Very impressed with the patience and time Naomi was able to show me my choices. Very pleased we chose the services of these people. When I needed help, they responded quickly by email or phone, and the payments and money were easily accessible on the PTS cloud. The whole event was fantastic. They have connections with top suppliers. One issue I experienced was that the locations couldn't be revealed until two weeks before the event, which made finding and reserving a restaurant and parking difficult.

  16. Janice Clements
    4 rating

    The communication with Zoe was fantastic.

    Mar 5, 2023

    I've utilized this Stag and Hen Experience many times for friends and hen parties, recently for my own. They are organized and accommodating for all your needs and will help you when you're on a tight budget. The communication with Zoe was fantastic. There were a few glitches, but nothing too major. Overall, a great entertaining weekend.

  17. Chad Lane
    2 rating

    There was no response to my complaints.

    Feb 24, 2023

    Don't book with them. I'd really like I'd read reviews! Initially, I didn't experience any problem with them, I was always in communication with them, and everything ran smoothly until the actual hen party. We arrived, and the events we had booked were not close to worth the price. The service at The restaurant (revolutions, Brighton) was extremely poor, with rude and unprofessional staff. Then, we were booked for an evening class on making cocktails, which I was told was fun. However, we watched an unruly barman for one hour and a half without any interaction or a chance to get in. Then we arrived at the venue and discovered that the drinks package I wanted had not been scheduled. Then I faced the awkward job of telling all the other hens we were not getting what we expected—the whole experience was a sour taste in the evening. After I contacted the stag and hen party the following day, nobody responded until I called them several times and finally got an answer from an executive. But he could not take responsibility, and there was no response to my complaints. They cause too much anxiety and cost far too high for what you get. Avoid!!!!

  18. Aaron Hill
    4 rating

    The communication was excellent.

    Feb 20, 2023

    The process was swift, and the communication was excellent. They did everything possible while social distancing rules remained in place in the unexpected. I imagine that booking the stag and hen party is even more rewarding with fewer restrictions.

  19. Kristin Erlandsen
    1 rating

    The compassion and assistance

    Feb 11, 2023

    They were as nice as pie and could not have been any more accommodating... till we could pay the bank in full! The compassion and assistance were soon gone after they took our money. We had inquired about moving our hen because of her ill health. They told us that we'd be losing the whole thing and suggested we travel with no chicken... absurd advice. The bride was fine, so (unfortunately) we could keep the reservation. Activities were booked with the wrong names, and specific exercises were double-booked. Inconsistencies with the characters led to companies asking for full payment for activities we purchased. The company is supposed to ease the burden on you and make it easier for you to relax when organizing your hen party, but they made the experience 100 times more difficult!

  20. Thomas Catlin
    5 rating

    Highly recommended this business

    Jan 22, 2023

    I highly recommend this business. They assisted me in organizing the perfect weekend getaway in Bath for my friend's Hen party. It could have been a challenge if I had done it on my own, and I'm glad I came across this business. If I had any questions, they were quick to answer. The bride and the hens had a blast by eating a three-course dinner, Bath, and party boat cruise. It wouldn't be possible without the assistance of this company.

  21. Phillip Hudgins
    1 rating

    The customer service was shocking

    Sep 22, 2022

    The customer service was shocking. Being aware that we would not be allowed to travel due to restrictions (we were in the national lockdown with an undetermined end date when the payment of the total amount was due), They refused to reimburse our deposit. Traveling abroad is now prohibited until a date that is not known. This trip (scheduled to take place this weekend) cannot be made for no reason at all, and we made the booking before the pandemic! The company has taken more than PS1000 from us, doing nothing, and took advantage of our difficulties in a difficult time. I will not recommend these companies to anyone.

  22. John Castleberry
    5 rating

    We had a fantastic time in Liverpool for my friends

    Aug 1, 2022

    We had a fantastic time in Liverpool for my friends ' hen weekend. The booking was efficiently managed and with great customer service from beginning to end. The events we booked were on time.Thank you for all your assistance.

  23. Tony Cash
    5 rating

    They were able to help each time. Thank you!

    Jul 12, 2022

    I booked Stag and Hen adventure for my sister's hen party. We all had a blast! From archery to cocktails, naked drawing, and then a nightclub! It was a wonderful weekend, and we had a blast. When I contacted the hen and stag teams, I was always contacted immediately, and they were able to help each time. Thank you!

  24. Jay Glanton
    4 rating

    I can't say enough about them.

    Jul 2, 2022

    It's a bit stressful to plan an event like a Hen or Stag Do, and it's also a tremendous amount of trust that you have to give to the company. I was scared that it would not go as planned or wasn't exactly what I was planning. But, it was everything I could have asked for and more! They were friendly and knowledgeable, kept in touch frequently, and organized everything for us. We had a wonderful weekend in Brighton and the hotel was gorgeous and the activities fantastic fun. I'd strongly recommend this service to create your ideal Stag / Hen do experience because they let you design your own, take into everything you wish to do, locate the location near your hotel and organize it all for you so that it eases the pressure off!
    I can't say enough about them. It eases the stress of the preparation and in our experience, it was an affordable cost.

  25. Scott Peckover
    5 rating

    Pleased with the stag or hen experience

    May 28, 2022

    A Bournemouth hen party that was put on hold for two years because of covid was finally attended by us. The booking process was positive. There were always people you could reach out to and they responded quickly. Zoe was excellent and has always been there to answer any questions I may have. The actual weekend was terrific. I wish it could have been repeated.

    It was a hen party, so I expected the accommodation to be average. However, the Bournemouth village hotel that was included in the package was beautiful. It is modern and has a pool that you can use. There is also a Starbucks right on the premises. Everything was conveniently located and ran smoothly. The dirty dancing experience was great, and the teacher was terrific. We were really pleased with the stag or hen experience.

Write a review on The Stag and Hen Experience

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own The Stag and Hen Experience?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About The Stag and Hen Experience

After employees in the travel industry realized they could do better, the Stag and Hen Experience was created. Our Stag and Hen organizers have more than ten years of experience in the field and provide quality Stag and Hen weekends across Europe and the UK. We have received positive reviews from our customers. Here are some reasons why you should book your weekend with us.

Read More
120 256 6100
https://thestagandhenexperience.com
1 Sea View Road, Parkstone, Poole, UK
93 views