The Bash

The Bash

30 Reviews
(4.4)
30 Reviews
Rating (4.4)
star
Very good!
1 Star
3
2 Star
1
3 Star
1
4 Star
1
5 Star
24

Q&A

Is The Bash legit?

The Bash has 30 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 4.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach The Bash customer care?

You can contact The Bash customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8663429794

Where is The Bash located?

The Bash is located at address 50 Washington Street, Norwalk, CT 06854, United States.

30 Reviews on The Bash

  1. Lana Bowman
    1 rating

    No-Show Tarot Reading at My Birthday Party

    Dec 25, 2023

    I'd give none stars had I could have done so. The tarot reader/fortune interpreter was an absolute NO show and behaved like she had no notion that she had been booked to attend my birthday party, despite us being repeatedly in touch. Very disappointing, considering the fact that everyone in my guests were very enthusiastic about the experience. Zero stars for Debbie

  2. Beth Carter
    1 rating

    Promised Luxury Turned Into Last-Minute Headache

    Dec 1, 2023

    I had a dreadful experience as the promised bus did not match what was promised. Instead of the luxurious white bus with a capacity of 24 and a TV, I received an old, black, and TV-less bus. The vehicle was deplorable, with visible dents and overall dirtiness. Initially contracted for a timeframe of 5 to 10, the bus arrived for only 4 to 9, forcing me to shell out additional money at the last minute to ensure the kids wouldn't be stranded. To make matters worse, the organizer subcontracted the subpar bus for $870. This entire ordeal consumed my time, preventing me from enjoying the experience as intended.

  3. Robert Watson
    1 rating

    Never came to the event

    Jun 6, 2023

    We had arranged an event using fake mariachis ( mariachi Zamora) who never came to the event, after which, when I contacted them, they told me they couldn't understand the event I mentioned. They even inquired about their contact number! I emailed them a photo of the confirmation that I received via email. They are a joke and untrustworthy.

  4. Doug Olson
    5 rating

    A hot individual

    May 6, 2023

    Gypsy was the best! She has done wonders for nearly 20 15-year-olds, and everyone was thrilled with their time together. She's a professional and a hot individual. I highly recommend her to anyone of any age!

  5. Amber Meitus
    5 rating

    Friendly and pleasant

    May 5, 2023

    Raven And Larry were so friendly and pleasant to work with. They have been so accommodating during the event's crazy day for us! We heard nothing but positive comments from the guests. It was only a wish that our gathering had been extended so that we could have had them stay longer in our company! They each showed a warm and welcoming enthusiasm, and I am considering using their services again for exciting events in the coming years!

  6. Cristina Knipfer
    5 rating

    Wedding was fantastic

    May 4, 2023

    Our violinist Brooksley Bishop who played at my daughter's wedding was fantastic! She was highly professional. She has been exceptional from the first time we spoke with her to the day of the event. She is natural, always punctual, and highly skilled in her craft. The perfect bill to host your special event!!

  7. Justine Toms
    5 rating

    The music was great

    May 2, 2023

    The Mike Dangeroux Orchestra performed at the reception and performed more impressively than we expected. Many guests commented that the music was great at the reception. Mike and the rest of the group arrived punctually. They were friendly and played great, lively jazz. Don't be afraid to hire the band for your next event. The investment is worth it.

  8. Jess Wheadon
    5 rating

    The experience was exactly

    Apr 15, 2023

    Ricardo was the perfect person to add to any event. Their professionalism and skill of Ricardo were evident, and guests were enthralled by every second of his. The experience was exactly what we had hoped for and much more. Thank you, Ricardo! We'll have him whenever possible to attend our celebrations and other events.

  9. Jamie Troutman
    5 rating

    We are erasure we'll be hiring "The Mind Magician" again

    Jan 22, 2023

    It was a remarkably satisfying experience working with Laurence Francis, The Mind Magician. He was a true professional in all aspects. He was readily available for any questions we asked, or our board members were facing (The Villages Jewish Chavurah). He entertained 150 guests in our group on the 14th of January, 2023. He was equipped with everything required to perform a fantastic show and thoroughly engaged the audience. Laurence blew us away! It was a delightful experience, and the feedback about the performance was highly positive. We are erasure we'll be hiring "The Mind Magician" again.

  10. Clare Maguire
    5 rating

    Thank you Denise Davis for making my event perfect!

    Nov 15, 2022

    The best choice for my party was Denise David and the Motor City Sensations. I received a lot of positive remarks from my guests, and they danced all night long. Thank you, Denise Davis, for making my event perfect!

  11. Keith Hogg
    5 rating

    He's a true professional and awe-inspiring

    Nov 13, 2022

    We hired the pianist John D'Ambrosio via your website for our mother's 100th Birthday celebration. We can't say enough good things about John, who played the perfect songs and tones constantly throughout the entire event. He's a true professional and awe-inspiring. Thank you for yours.

  12. Jayne Thomas
    4 rating

    I was offered two quotes

    Nov 12, 2022

    I could find a singer for my husband's birthday party at the last moment. I was offered two quotes, but I wasn't thrilled when the first performer I made a reservation for informed me that they were not available. It might be a good idea to confirm they're in the market before sending the quote.

  13. Caroline Frith
    5 rating

    We would like to have him at every event in the future.

    Nov 11, 2022

    Michael White, our artist Michael White, was phenomenal! He was so friendly and did a fantastic job. Everyone was raving about him and thought he was great to be at our celebration! He was punctual, pleasant, professional, and unique. We would like to have him at every event in the future.

  14. Belinda Grace
    5 rating

    She performed beautifully

    Nov 10, 2022

    Harpist Chiara Solar was perfect for our garden tea in the fall event. She performed beautifully, and attendees enjoyed the music while still being able to talk to each other. We would love to have her join us for our April and May celebrations next year.

  15. Martin Trueman
    5 rating

    I would recommend your service at any time

    Nov 7, 2022

    I was able to locate the ideal musician for my event through your organization. There were two weeks to my daughter's wedding date to find the proper musician. The musician we hired was beyond our expectations. Sylvia was awe-inspiring. I would recommend your service at any time. The ability to reserve the date we wanted was simple.

  16. Richard Brien
    2 rating

    The app helped book the event

    Nov 6, 2022

    The app helped book the event. However, it gave us an unclear message that stated that a 50.00 DLLs deposit was needed to reserve the reservation and the remaining amount was due on the day of the performance. In the process of arranging the event were so many things to consider that we thought we'd paid 50 dlls as the booking was confirmed. However, we arrived at the event with just over half of the "cash" due to the musician. The last-minute scrambles from the actual event for an ATM and retrieves the remaining cash due. It has left us in a state of confusion as to whether or not the 50 DLLs are. Deposit and then overpaid the artist who claimed that ceipt for the 50 DLLs. "deposit" from the bash.

  17. Riley Widdup
    5 rating

    Highly recommended

    Nov 5, 2022

    Take Note was an absolute pleasure to work with, developing a custom song and a brief performance for a goodbye celebration. They were incredibly accommodating and inspirational, and we had a lot of fun throughout the process. The performance was flawless. Every word was crystal clear and, with a lot of emotion, took the audience by the hands and ultimately was a huge hit. They hit worth noting that the hosts were very accommodating of the event not being able to run on time and having to be held in a loud 'holding area. Their patience was noted and valued and highly recommended.

  18. Carly Simpson
    5 rating

    Payment was easy too.

    Nov 2, 2022

    The website made it simple to browse through various possibilities for performers. The person we talked to was very helpful and helpful in offering suggestions. Payment was easy too. beneficial beneficial

  19. Yvonne West
    5 rating

    Chris Knight was punctual as and professional.

    Nov 1, 2022

    Chris Knight was punctual and professional. My guests were impressed with the Sax appeal!! He made my 50th birthday memorable. We'll book Chris Knight again very soon! Chris Knight is a rock star! Chris Knight!

  20. Nicole Court
    5 rating

    Andrew with his group made the house sway!

    Oct 24, 2022

    Andrew, with his group, made the house sway! They performed for my 50th birthday celebration and achieved an incredible performance. My top bands from the 90s and the 80s, which we had discussed before the party in the process of preparing songs for the event. It surprised me; He even added some of my favorite pieces of my home country musicians from Brazil! Overall, it was a 6-star experience! Highly recommended!

  21. Chris Yarwood
    5 rating

    I would highly recommend both.

    Oct 22, 2022

    I was looking for a musician to perform guitar at my daughter's wedding and piano at the reception. In the Bash, I discovered Andrea Hamilton. Andrea Hamilton was excellent. She helped us learn songs, came across music videos to use during rehearsals and 1st dance and offered suggestions and more. We thought that one of the songs from the ceremony would sound better with a piano; she brought her piano during the wedding ceremony. She promptly responded to all my messages. Delighted with the Bash and employed Andrea. I would highly recommend both.

  22. Steve Dubbleyoo
    5 rating

    The band was amazing!

    Oct 20, 2022

    The band was terrific! Fantastic vocals and overall sound. Everything was ready on time, and the personnel and members of the crew were efficient and enjoyable. We recommend bringing shirts and sashes to your next occasion! I would definitely consider them for another event.

  23. Malek Zeenni
    5 rating

    Easy, fast and the best results!

    Oct 16, 2022

    Finding the Bash website was by far the most beneficial option we had for our party. I didn't even know about it until I Googled "Bands and my city. Wow. With my fingertips, I could find an array of bands (songs styles, styles, fee size) along with hyperlinks to everything I required to choose. The quotes and all communication with the bands were quick and professional. Contact on the bands we picked was also fast and efficient. The event was a huge success. The music of Outta Control enthralled the crowd. Out of Control. Easy, quick, and the best results! We would highly suggest The Bash to any event organizer.

  24. Tim Graham
    5 rating

    We finally settled on the perfect DJ/MC combination that made our wedding memorable for all guests.

    Oct 15, 2022

    After our DJ had to cancel our wedding just two weeks before the wedding, we were in an awkward situation at the very least. When we came across Bash, We found a lot of options. We finally settled on the perfect DJ/MC combination that made our wedding memorable for all guests.

  25. Ronald Mignone
    5 rating

    We look forward to having him back again!

    Sep 22, 2022

    Kevin Ayers played guitar for the corporate event we had last evening. Kevin was very professional, efficient, excellently presented, and played superbly. Thank you for spending time with us, and we look forward to having him back again!

  26. Nurse Leigh
    5 rating

    They are keen to have him back again

    Aug 1, 2022

    Lorenzo arrived on time, promptly set up in our club for the occasion, and swiftly relocated the band outside when he noticed the crowd go out on the deck to enjoy the sunset and stay out. The club members expressed their gratitude to us for having Lorenzo's band and the Commodore the following year. The next year they had a meeting with him. They are keen to have him back again

  27. Gale Stanford
    5 rating

    The event was a success without a hitch!

    Jul 12, 2022

    The event was a success without a hitch. The most important thing is that the children had fun during the party. They were delighted to have a face-painting artist at their event.
    Thank you very greatly! We will be recommending us to family and friends!

  28. Ronald Harvey
    5 rating

    Gary Guth was on time and professional

    Jul 2, 2022

    Gary Guth was on time and professional. It was a blessing to my mother-in-law's family as well as me. I have highly recommended it!

  29. Cheryl Nevins
    3 rating

    Stressful

    May 18, 2022

    Although everything worked out, it was stressful. It was difficult to contact the vendor or the bash organizers. There wasn't much information, and it felt like I was being scammed.

    My vendor charged me $200 more because they claimed that the bash demanded it. It worked out, and the driver was amiable.

  30. Kelly Gibbons
    5 rating

    Melody Long anglin- Harpist

    Apr 27, 2022

    Melody Long Anglin- Harpist. Melody provided music for our March 2022 wedding ceremony. It was beautiful and touching. She is not only talented, but it is clear that she enjoys what her job entails.

    Thank you so much for making our day extra special. This musician will leave you speechless. Your playing will be cherished for many years. We are grateful

Write a review on The Bash

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own The Bash?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own The Bash?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About The Bash

The Bash is your one-stop source for all your event services. We can help you celebrate every moment in your life, no matter how small or large, including weddings, birthdays, corporate parties, and many more. You'll find a variety of vendors and venues to help you make your event a success.

8663429794
https://www.thebash.com
50 Washington Street, Norwalk, CT 06854, United States
125 views