TerraTrike

TerraTrike

20 Reviews
(3.2)
20 Reviews
Rating (3.2)
star
Good!
1 Star
3
2 Star
4
3 Star
5
4 Star
3
5 Star
5

Q&A

Is TerraTrike legit?

TerraTrike has 20 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.2 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach TerraTrike customer care?

You can contact TerraTrike customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 800 945 9910

Where is TerraTrike located?

TerraTrike is located at address 4460 40th Street Southeast, Kentwood, MI, USA.

20 Reviews on TerraTrike

  1. Patrick McDermott
    3 rating

    Not Available Broadly Technical Info

    Feb 26, 2024

    More online information would be beneficial. I suppose they need extra information to be had online. While I became able to discover the parts I needed speakme with them, I do prefer having extra technical data to be had on line. When one considers that carrier and repair for TerraTrike is not widely to be had, having parts and technical data to be had at your table could be a massive plus. I am having to depend upon our neighborhood bicycle store to finish maintenance even though they have no enjoy with the Terratrike line.

  2. Noel Loftus
    3 rating

    Installation And Hardware COULD Be BETTER

    Feb 26, 2024

    I purchased the Aluminum Rack with Elastic Strap and the Trunk Pack. Both are well made, strong and durable. Only negatives are the negative set up commands, lack of the metric Allen keys, and the in shape of the seat established stabilizer bars. I needed to upload thick washers at the slotted rack give up to save you the stabilizer bars from bowing whilst tightened. Recommend revamping the set up instructions to include total assembly snap shots, upload thick washers, and the 2 metric Allen keys needed for meeting.

  3. Jerry Olson
    1 rating

    Challenges with Front Fender Stay Replacement

    Nov 24, 2023

    I wanted to share my recent experience with replacing the front fender stay on my vehicle. It has been quite challenging, and I can't help but express my frustration.

    When I received the replacement parts, I noticed that the arms for the outside front fender stays were not the same length. I contacted the dealer, and they acknowledged that such errors happen frequently in their shipments. This revelation was disheartening, as one would expect more precision in fulfilling orders.

    I promptly called the customer service line to request another arm for the front fender stay, as the one initially sent was too short. However, despite my efforts, I have not received any follow-up or the correct part. This lack of responsiveness adds to the overall frustration of the situation.

    There is a disconnect between the customers and the company, as if they don't fully appreciate the inconvenience caused by these recurrent mistakes. Companies must address such issues promptly and efficiently to maintain customer satisfaction.

  4. Bryan Miller
    2 rating

    The inexistent customs services

    May 22, 2023

    I discovered Terratrike while trying to find an automobile to take my wife on a trip. I bought a Rover and am very pleased but disappointed about the inexistent customs services. I first attempted to write several emails with several addresses to clear up some questions I had about the items. Later, I decided to purchase additional products but didn't get a reply.

  5. Penny Davis
    3 rating

    The parts worked precisely

    May 21, 2023

    The directions' pictures weren't particular. The parts worked precisely as they were advertised. But the flags I bought cannot be used efficiently, and I'm still trying to figure out how to mount them.

  6. Patricia Klos
    3 rating

    The heart with full padding

    May 19, 2023

    The mesh seat was a padded version for an additional $20. I was a regular mesh seat. However, it's far from what you'd hoped. I wished I'd bought the heart with full padding, similar to my pals Cat Trike.

  7. Caroline Gregorovic
    1 rating

    A more incredible

    May 12, 2023

    I bought the Marine flag, and I am incredibly dissatisfied, as I am a Marine Corps vet, and I think the flag is poorly constructed and does not reflect the traditions and history of the Marine Corps. It's only printed on one side and visible only from one angle, not the way you want to show the flag. I should have researched the item more thoroughly before purchasing it and decided not to show it. I'm trying to find a way to present a more incredible honor for the Corps.

  8. Lizette Burciaga
    1 rating

    The body does not protect

    Apr 25, 2023

    It's a great trike. The Rover trike is quite lovely. I bought a case to go with it through Terra Trike, and what a bit of rubbish. It is said to be compatible with every trike. What if it isn't the Rover? You shell out lots of cash for a protective cover to safeguard your trike. The result isn't complete protection for those parts that must be covered. The rear of the body does not protect the sprocket. Also, it's not covering the front tires. I wanted to ship the body back, but it's just like the $100 I would receive for purchasing the bicycle. It's an enormous trouble. As I don't have the printer that I need, I cannot afford the $1000. I'd tell everyone that the trikes are fantastic. However, that's all.

  9. Geneal Thompson
    2 rating

    A total waste of money.

    Apr 23, 2023

    I bought the top of my car carrier to fit my Roadster. It was NEVER said the purpose was for local trike transportation until I got the item. It was just cheap foam rubber blocks with straps that held it onto the vehicle. I own four ratchets to replace the cheap belts. They cost less than the product I have and have higher quality. I don't need to take my trike anywhere locally as I am the one who rides it everywhere. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT. IT IS A TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY.

  10. Rebecca Scarlett
    2 rating

    Bracket is not worthy of purchase

    Apr 22, 2023

    I purchased this angled bracket to improve the TerraTrike water bottle's angle to keep the drinking water bottles from leakage; however, the tip is extremely small (almost barely noticeable) and interferes with leg movement in the TerraTrike Rover. This was a waste of 20 bucks, and I wouldn't purchase it again. I'll make an untested version of the bracket that functions instead. The TerraTrike is a fantastic device, but I believe this bracket is not worthy of purchase, in my view.

  11. Daniel Kirk
    2 rating

    The most confusing

    Apr 20, 2023

    I recently purchased the 24" Fender with my wife's Terra trike. The instructions are the most confusing I've encountered in a long time. The fender was put on, and it hit the chain. I need to know how the fender hit the chain and how to fix the issue.

  12. Paul Tessmer
    5 rating

    My First Trike

    Mar 25, 2023

    I love it, I have been waiting and saving a long time and at last purchased my first trike and with so many to choose from I picked The Terratrike All Terrain! I have never had so much fun in my life, I'm 58 years old, I have a steel plate in my lower back and my ability to ride a 2 wheel bike with any comfort or enjoyment has greatly diminished over the last couple years. But now with this trike I feel like a kid that just got his training wheels off. I'm ready to go out and challenge myself again. I am so impressed with how comfortable it rides and I don't feel limited by my back problems anymore. I think I'll ride it right now! Gotta Go! Thank You Terratrike! You make a great product!

  13. Sun Nunn
    4 rating

    Its search function can be literallliteralabswithouthe exact title of the item you're looking for.

    Mar 6, 2023

    It was an excellent online presence; however, finding the information I needed was a bit difficult. If all you need is the bike, they're available on the homepage. However, finding items for your Terra Trike is a more challenging task. Its search function can be literallliteralabswithouthe exact title of the item you're looking for.

  14. Charles Daniels
    5 rating

    I needed to change an older Terra Trike Rover over

    Mar 4, 2023

    I needed to change an older Terra Trike Rover over from a Sturmey-Archer hub to an external gear - cassette and derailleur setup. The guys at Terra Trike made this simple and easy. The ordering was painless, the prices were excellent, and I quickly received awe-inspiring service and knowledgeable and helpful staff. Thank you, Jerrod,n d Taylor - you guys are the BEST!

  15. Margaret Rehbine
    4 rating

    II lovemy trike to date and hope to ride it more shortly in my rehab.

    Mar 2, 2023

    II lovemy trike to date and hope to ride it more shortly in my rehab. I haven't had any time to ride due to an injury. I'd only modify more options for the tires and gearing. With the assistance of my dealer, I believe we've got what I'm looking for. I will be able to find out more once I have put some miles into it. My wife is next! I own the Sportster model with the N360 hub from Nuvinci and three rings up front.

  16. Angelika Fuller
    5 rating

    They do a great job!

    Jan 13, 2023

    I have ordered tubes, tires, and other items from TerraTrike, and I am pretty happy with their prices and customer service. They are my first choice for all my bike-related needs. They fulfill orders quickly and accurately. The staff is easy to talk to and super considerate. They do a great job! Thanks for what you do for cyclists!

  17. Zolnai Nancy
    3 rating

    Wasn't what I imagined

    Jul 15, 2022

    I bought the Terratrike Rover i8 off the showroom floor of the dealer. I drove the car home and gave it its first spin around the blocks. The brakes were not functioning correctly, and it started to slide when I put it on 5th gear. I was depressed. At nearly $1700, I felt the quality was not up to par.

    The dealer offered me the possibility to "fix" the brakes and examine the shifter; however, I refused and got the money. I was forced to return the car. Sorry Terratrike, I'm going to invest the extra cash and purchase an e-Catrike. I didn't expect an entirely new bike to be fixed from the bat...

  18. Ben Pimentel
    5 rating

    Excellent condition

    Jul 8, 2022

    I purchased a few accessories for my wife and me and my Traveler trikes. All was in stock, shipped quickly with great communication, and delivered perfectly and in excellent condition! I love our trikes, especially this time of warmer weather! What else could you want?

  19. Irma Garcia
    4 rating

    New to Trike

    Jun 25, 2022

    Just bought an "Traveler" after deciding that at the age of 80, balance was a problem for me on my racer Peugot. The primary consideration was being smaller in weight, lighter, and folded since we live in an old home and no garage. It is evident that the capacity to adjust the height of the chair as well as adjust the boom are advantages when skill levels vary.

    Additionally, the ability to adjust the direction of the handles is essential. One suggestion is to install a magnet inside the pouch that is on the back of the pack. This should aid in securing six mil. Hex wrench. One isn't able to be ranked at 15-20 miles per hour on the racer, but "maybe" I'll get back to the racer in the future.

  20. Anonymous
    5 rating

    Gain experience

    Jun 17, 2022

    Before reviewing, I was hoping to have some time to gain experience with my brand new Rover TerraTrike. I can tell you that the incident was straightforward and effortless.

    I was informed about when my trike was delivered, when I could expect it, etc. I didn't use the local bike shop I ordered it from me, and everything worked perfectly.

    The bike was shipped fully together in a big box, with ramps for cardboard that aid in taking it off the container.

    I put on the few things that weren't yet connected (the bag for storage and fenders) within about 30 minutes and began riding the trike around town in no time.

    The trike looks stunning and runs like an absolute dream. I am amazed by its CVT drivetrain.

    I've added LED lighting to the wheels for nighttime visibility and an ordinary computer.

    I'm thinking of the possibility of adding a mid-drive electric motor, but I'll leave it in stock for more workouts and not cheat when climbing hills.

    It's not the best climber, but I believe adding a little more weight to the rear wheel could assist, but I haven't yet ridden it loaded up with a lot of stuff so far.

    When it first arrived, it was snowing, so I went for the ride. Despite not having heavy or studded tires, it performed exceptionally well and never slowed down or felt insecure.

    I've managed to go as fast as 25km/hr over the smooth ground when I'm in the top gear. However, I don't want to turn quickly at this speed.

    I've clocked up to 40 km/hr on long downhill runs, and that's pretty white-knuckle for someone new to tadpole-like me!

    It is safer than my standard delta cargo trike when I'm cornering, and the rover's center of gravity is more minor. I would never be able to corner at 18 km/hr on my cargo trike.

    I'd probably flip it even when leaning heavily. It is possible to brake enough to push the boom to the ground.

    I've only done it once in the house, and I was looking for where the risk zone is as well as certainly lifting the wheel, or turning it around too abruptly, especially on a slope or when you are using brake steering.

    This isn't an issue but rather a matter of the basics of trike handling. It's always important to know the maximum speed it is possible to push the new trike under controlled conditions before when it gets out on the street.

    The only issue I've encountered is the slipping of my seat clamp. The problem is becoming worse, and I'm thinking that I'll have to alter the clamp or secure it by using a hose clamp to stop the seat from moving backward in time.

    The coating of powder on the tail section and the clamp shims have a minimal coefficient of friction, making the clamp quite useless.

    I also lost the lower shim. It fell out of the way, and I'm not sure how it could happen to a C-shaped bit of plastic; however, it did! I had been able to secure the cruciform the boom set screws.

    They loosened after about 20km but haven't been a problem since then.

Write a review on TerraTrike

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own TerraTrike?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own TerraTrike?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About TerraTrike

"Provide solutions for our customer by offering quality human-powered vehicles and accessories."

800 945 9910
https://www.terratrike.com
4460 40th Street Southeast, Kentwood, MI, USA
148 views