TaxBit

TaxBit

55 Reviews
(3.4)
55 Reviews
Rating (3.4)
star
Good!
1 Star
10
2 Star
8
3 Star
6
4 Star
13
5 Star
18

Q&A

Is TaxBit legit?

TaxBit has 55 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach TaxBit customer care?

You can contact TaxBit customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is TaxBit located?

TaxBit is located at address 14203 Minuteman Drive, Draper, UT, USA.

55 Reviews on TaxBit

  1. Patricia Altavilla
    1 rating

    It's a horrible experience

    Jun 6, 2023

    My experience with Taxbit was awful Taxbit had been the worst! It takes them up to 24 hours plus time to answer simple queries that their program doesn't function! I'm unsure if they paid for an entire set of false reviews or if the typical customer can't leave Coinbase; however, it's a horrible experience. I've already paid, and I'd like to switch service providers. It's a good idea to try another provider initially. This is an absolute DANGEROUS TIMING.

  2. Natalie Morfitt
    1 rating

    The service is terrible

    May 8, 2023

    The service is terrible; they continue emailing you with hyperlinks for you to "study," and they assume all people are dumb. The issue is that TaxBit's API integration between TaxBit and other platforms isn't perfect. As a result, you'll have numerous missing costs, a missing purchase, and sale, etc. Your tax return will not be correct and will be unusable. You must be cautious. After many days without results, I played around with Coinledger.com, linked my four accounts using the API, and miraculously did the job without any issues. No costs were missing, nor were insufficient transactions. This means that Tax Bit is useless. The customer service representatives have no value; they can send you only the subjects you need to "study."

  3. Andrey Neira
    1 rating

    An uninformed response

    Apr 15, 2023

    TaxBit does not get all the correct information from cryptocurrency exchanges. Certain transactions are not being processed. Some assets aren't from my Holdings. The list shows some investments I do not own in my Holdings :)—the rep for customer service. He hasn't had an uninformed response even though I provided precise information. The account was deleted!

  4. Robert Josan
    3 rating

    I found it comforting to have someone else look over your sales and trades in crypto

    Feb 7, 2023

    I found it comforting to have someone else look over your sales and trades in crypto. I think it was my peace of mind that I received from Taxbit reviewing my records and stating no tax due.

  5. Scott Grossfeld
    2 rating

    I haven't received my tax form 8949 from Taxbit yet

    Feb 6, 2023

    I haven't received my tax form 8949 from Taxbit yet. I uploaded/submitted all of my transactions with TAXbit using the coinbasePro platform about a week ago, but have not yet received the form 8949.

  6. Deborah Geiger
    5 rating

    I love this company!

    Feb 5, 2023

    I love this company! Taxbit's support and tax-related services are unbeatable. I was literally to one of their customer support staff for a long time while we worked out the details of a complex tax issue. I left with more understanding, which is extremely valuable.

  7. Margaret Makarius
    4 rating

    TaxBit is a great candidate

    Feb 5, 2023

    TaxBit is a great candidate for further development regarding the exchanges and wallets it can currently access. Although I am aware of the rapid pace of advancement in the world of crypto, I was shocked when I had to wait to complete my tax returns precisely. But your support team was always available and attentive to all this. We've now resolved all the issues that we have encountered to date.

  8. Jennifer Chandler
    5 rating

    Thanks. Rob

    Feb 5, 2023

    I am a massive fan of TaxBit. Hannah and Eddie in support were outstanding. I was worried about how I would calculate my taxes on crypto trading until I discovered TaxBit. Thanks. Rob

  9. Tina Huston
    5 rating

    TaxBit has been top of the line

    Feb 4, 2023

    TaxBit has been top of the line. They're friendly and quick to assist me when I need to contact or email them. I would recommend them 100%. They've eased the burden of taxation on crypto away from me.

  10. Karen Siarkowicz
    3 rating

    The app was straightforward to use

    Feb 3, 2023

    The app was straightforward to use. Initial customer support was outstanding. But because they don't offer as many import options that can be used with hardware wallets, I needed to get an import of a CSV. It took them three weeks to assist me with this. They would inform me that I'm the next one to be able to import it and then wait for days without a response. In addition, they claim that you can upload your tax returns to TurboTax, but I discovered that this was not the situation. Yes, they offer downloading as formatted in a way that includes identical input fields.TurboTax use Still, TurboTax online is unable to upload the file. I had to type manually on each line. The company was not included as a TurboTax import firfirmuld be fantastic if they could import automatically from wallets with hardware and use the TurboTax spreadsheet to importin they don't offer these capabilities by the end of next year, I'll switch to a different company.

  11. Lisa Sheber
    2 rating

    Need customer service by phone

    Feb 2, 2023

    Need customer service by phone. It could be helpful to speed up the resolution of complex issues, questions, and writing questions previously requested and not included in the feeds.

  12. Andrew Schulze
    5 rating

    TaxBit customer service took care of everything for me!

    Feb 2, 2023

    It's been a handy tool in keeping track of my crypto gains and awareness of my tax liabilities. In addition, the customer service was more than willing to help me upload my information from several exchanges, such as Robinhood, which would have been an enormous hassle should I have been the one to be required to complete the task. If you're not conscious, Robinhood makes it very difficult to download your transactions in crypto. TaxBit customer service took care of everything for me!

  13. Joanna Barth
    5 rating

    Therefore I highly suggest Taxbit to anyone working in the crypto industry

    Feb 1, 2023

    The Crypto market is young, and there's a myriad of tax consequences that could arise when trading Cryptocurrencies. Therefore I highly suggest Taxbit to anyone working in the crypto industry. I had a great time working with the people at Taxbit because they are friendly and professional. Taxbit was instrumental in helping me understand my losses and gains at the end of the year. And it was the assurance I was looking for in the crypto world...

  14. Patty Sponheimer
    2 rating

    A bit incomplete, but the support is excellent.

    Feb 1, 2023

    A bit incomplete, but the support is excellent. It is impossible to recognize transfers as mining rewards, which was a significant disappointment. I also found the interface difficult to use and confusing. CoinTracker is superior, and I've made the switch to that. However, the experience I had with the TaxBit support team was excellent. In just a few minutes, I got my questions answered about what's possible and not to accomplish using the software. I'm disappointed that the product doesn't have more features and is priced accordingly, as the customer service was exceptional.

  15. Deanna Calderon
    4 rating

    I was trying to sync Gemini and BlockFi transactions with Taxbit

    Jan 29, 2023

    I was trying to sync Gemini and BlockFi transactions with Taxbit, but there was no link for BlockFi was not accessible, or there was no specific date when it was going to be added. It was exhighlyrustrating. The chat was able to help me manually connect it, and it wasn't too tricky. I'm an experienced terminal user, so it was a normal process, but I can see it becoming intimidating for someone completentirelyhe the transactions, and it worked fine. I am satisfied with the assistance provided to me by Taxbit despite the absence of functionality on their website.

  16. Randy Degradi
    1 rating

    I've been waiting more than two weeks for tech support to solve my problem.

    Jan 29, 2023

    I needed to purchase an item from a competitor to file my tax returns (waste about $500)! There's a problem with my account, which will not allow me to change the cost base. I've been waiting more than two weeks for tech support to solve my problem.

  17. Darryl Hunter
    5 rating

    Excellent customer service

    Jan 27, 2023

    Excellent customer service and a fantastic product. I cannot express how happy it is to learn that hundreds of financial transactions have been changed to the appropriate IRS forms Based on individual rates and geographic locations within less than a minute. Bravo!

  18. Devin Packard
    5 rating

    First time I was using Taxbit

    Jan 25, 2023

    First time I was using Taxbit. Had a question on Friday evening. I was the first to be in the chat queue. I got the help I needed and a reason for it. Certain transactions weren't imported correctly, but it was more straightforward to locate than the website I've used over the last two years.

  19. George Baldwin
    4 rating

    I am very impressed with the overall experience.

    Jan 24, 2023

    I am very impressed with the overall experience. The interface is user-friendly, and the operation is easy. The reason why I only awarded it four stars is that it's not currently compatible with my two exchanges as well as one of my wallets. I am sure that compatibility will improve, ad I plan to return to the program in the coming year.

  20. John Pecnik
    1 rating

    I've used TaxBit for over three years and paid fees for their services

    Jan 24, 2023

    I've used TaxBit for over three years and paid fees for their services. They've altered their file format and provide very little or no assistance. A majority of designs for files are no longer supported. They're losing a client who was likely to have stayed with them if they'd done. I had hoped to find a crypto tax solution I could trust to help me simplify my taxes. I was not sure TaxBit was the best choice. Don't be a slave to your desires, but I'm finding an entirely new Tax service, and this one is a failure.

  21. Ted Korpolinski
    5 rating

    I highly recommend TaxBit

    Jan 22, 2023

    The year 2019 was the first where I was required to integrate my crypto-related life into the tax portion of my existence. I realized quickly that doing my crypto tax would be an absolute nightmare. I searched for a sample solution. In the past, I ran an unofficial crypto YouTube channel and approached TaxBit to be a part of my show. A big part of why I requested them to join my presentation was that I could talk to TaxBit and ask them all the questions I needed to ask as someone working with the tax aspects of my crypto world. The experience was such a delight in Austin that I decided to become one of their customers, and I can say that I'm forever grateful for what it is. My top features of TaxBit include 1. user-friendliness and the fact that my tax documents are simple for the tax department to manage. 2. The customer service in crypto is known for its poor customer service. TaxBit has emphasized providing a service unique to customers crypto world. I highly recommend TaxBit to all my acquaintances and followers. Pura Vida

  22. Judy Morton
    5 rating

    I had several different reps help me

    Jan 21, 2023

    I had several different reps help me. They all did an excellent job. They were all well-informed and friendly, so I'm checking out your professional page to discover how I became one at age 64.

  23. Diana Glanternik
    5 rating

    Not only user-friendly

    Jan 21, 2023

    Not only user-friendly, but the support team is also amazingly accommodating... Don't be afraid to chat. Every time, the person who responded was prompt, efficient, and prompt and provided significant assistance.

  24. John Lynde
    3 rating

    The agent is always quick and professional

    Jan 20, 2023

    The agent is always quick and professional. My only complaint is that I haven't received a response to my latest query regarding the estimation of tax rates that were removed. Sometimes, replies can require a while. Also, the person who answers. He is always extremely accommodating and attentive to my concerns or questions. This is why his rating is higher than usual.

  25. Larry Lader
    4 rating

    Customer service is fantastic

    Jan 19, 2023

    Customer service is fantastic even though it was slow due to the massive increase in incoming customers, but this is being dealt with. Specific trades, especially futures contracts, aren't able to close correctly, but because they didn't impact my tax-deductible basis, I wasn't concerned like I would be with the tax year that is coming up. Overall, it's easy to use, and I'm 90% happy. A good value for money, IMO. Other applications have inadequate GUIs, and I am impressed with the API integrations. I want better support for Cold wallet so I monitor portfolio performance and tax-friendly trades more regularly.

  26. Robert Cipriani
    5 rating

    Thank you TaxBit!

    Jan 18, 2023

    This was why I dreaded the process of doing my crypto tax because it was my first time doing them, and I had no idea where to begin. Every person I worked through at TaxBit was extraordinarily welcoming and helpful. They guided me through every step of the procedure. They made it easy. I'm not sure how I got terrified. I cannot stress enough my gratitude to the entire staff. I worked with Lexie in most cases, and she was like an absolute dream. If I had any questions, and there were plenty of questions, she was there to help, and even if she didn't know the solution, she quickly returned to me with the correct answer. I am a massive fan of TaxBit and will continue using them yearly. Thank you TaxBit!

  27. Daniel Napolitano
    1 rating

    TaxBit is an awful service

    Jan 13, 2023

    TaxBit is an awful service. Could you not use it to waste your money? They're not quick to respond, so don't ensure that your information is correct. Do not waste your money! Renae Valdes

  28. Bjorn Vandug
    4 rating

    TAXbit fills a requirement with its tax preparation and consolidated portfolio reconciliation

    Jan 9, 2023

    TAXbit fills a requirement with its tax preparation and consolidated portfolio reconciliation. There are some enhancements and ongoing developments that have to be tackled. The first is to include a user-friendly data import function like TaxAct's Stock Assistant tool included in TaxAct. The Tax Optimizer can learn principles from CoinStat. The Blockfi integration has to be improved. The pricing is beautiful. Support is unavailable via phone; however, chat support is the best I've seen.

  29. Marie Carrasquillo
    5 rating

    I would have picked six stars if it was an alternative

    Jan 7, 2023

    I would have picked six stars if it was an alternative... TaxBit was the only one that provided live, direct support (via Chat). The other four services I examined could only be via email. My inquiries were unanswered for days, and one company could not respond in any way. Please do not make the mistake I did and select an unprofessional company with a poor support system. I had to cancel my credit card transaction and look into other companies. Because support was at the top of this list, I tried four different services. TaxBit topped them all in many different areas. I'd recommend using TaxBit. My suggestion of using TaxBit was passed along to my tax accountant/CPA unfamiliar with Cryptos.

  30. Donna lakatosh
    5 rating

    I've been in the service industry and know the business.

    Jan 3, 2023

    I've been in the service industry and know the business. TaxBit's service and support have been fantastic. TaxBit has a great business culture, and it's evident. I only have positive feedback to share.

  31. Sean Mellor
    1 rating

    If I had to leave zero 00 star rating

    Nov 10, 2022

    If I had to leave a zero 00-star rating, I would. I have paid for the Plus subscription and haven't had any help whatsoever; with the plus, you are supposed to be able to upload your CSV files that require formatting. Taxbit support will format them for you and upload them onto your respective sources. However, this has not been the case yet, and they continue to ignore my request, which puts me in danger of not being able to file my tax returns before the deadline. Do not choose this firm unless you do not want not to get ignored and end up in serious legal trouble with the IRS.

  32. Michael Skittrall
    5 rating

    They were very responsive

    Nov 6, 2022

    I believe that what I wanted was different, but it was an issue on my part. They were very responsive and quick. They are deserving of the high customer satisfaction rating they have.

  33. Tony Lloyd
    1 rating

    They don't even back their work

    Nov 5, 2022

    I paid my subscription of $180 and connected my accounts to exchanges. TaxBit recognized my crypto transactions initially. When I sold crypto, TaxBit could not get the marketing right. The transaction still indicated that I had the part owner of the crypto. Customer service was quick to respond, but the issue was never solved. I waited eight months. NOTHING. A terrible company. Did they reimburse my money? Nope. Did they perform as promised? Nope. Last year, when I filled out form 8949 for The IRS, this report was generic. They don't even include their name in the news, so I could prove to the IRS who was the person who put together the information. They don't even back their work. Demoralized!

  34. Kelly Williamson
    4 rating

    I love TaxBit so much

    Sep 15, 2022

    Having a live person who is knowledgeable and readily available is one of the reasons I love TaxBit so much. It is a fact that I cannot undervalue. Although I haven't visited other websites, it could be true that other websites have interfaces that are a bit more straightforward with the different exchanges. However, in my case, this potential benefit was far more than the friendly and personal service of the staff, who didn't waste any effort or time helping me solve issues I had created. This should be five stars. However, I'm sure there's plenty of room to improve, and I'll come back next year to test it out for myself!

  35. Anais Butler
    4 rating

    Service to customers was fantastic

    Sep 13, 2022

    Service to customers was fantastic even though it was slow due to the massive increase in incoming customers, but this is being dealt with. Specific trades, especially futures contracts, aren't able to shut properly, but since they didn't impact my tax-deductible basis, I didn't worry as much about it as I am for the tax year that is coming up. Overall, it's easy to use, and I'm delighted. A good value for money IMO. Other software has inadequate GUIs, and I am impressed with the API integrations. We need better support for Cold wallets, so I can monitor portfolio performance and make tax-efficient trades more regularly.

  36. Stan Willoretta
    4 rating

    I had many issues with other programs

    Sep 11, 2022

    I had many issues with other programs when I was introduced to TaxBit and the unique feature they've got to help you offset your gains and losses. The people I spoke to at TaxBit were beneficial in putting my files together and responding to all the questions I asked, and there were many questions I asked. They were also accommodating in having my CSV files in a format to ensure they could be uploaded. I would rate it five stars if there were a more straightforward method to upload CSV files and if the API would perform better and work with more exchanges and wallets available. It's still in the early days of cryptocurrency, so nobody can expect to see that many changes since new exchanges and tokens appear every day. I hope that shortly, we will be ever closer to what we require to ensure that everything works better.

  37. Patti Gruden
    2 rating

    The engine is excellent

    Sep 11, 2022

    The engine is excellent. Don't be fooled. I am a year-round payer... but there are many issues and problems when syncing transactions. It needs several pages reloads or attempts to resolve the issue.

  38. Bill Regan
    2 rating

    Your service was highly recommended

    Sep 6, 2022

    I love how fast and responsive your chat support is! It appears that you are increasing and adding lots of new users. The two previous people who tried who assist me were friendly but couldn't help me with the unsolved issues I have with my crypto tax. My top exchanges for the future include Gemini, Block, and Binance.us. Block, as well as Gemini, highly recommended your service. I'm hoping you meet their expectations.

  39. Aaron Herman
    4 rating

    There is no phone support

    Sep 5, 2022

    TAXbit fulfills a crucial demand with tax prep and portfolio data reconciliation consolidated. A few improvements and ongoing development projects must be taken care of. The first is to include a user-friendly data import function like the stock Assistant tool included in TaxAct. The Tax Optimizer could learn a few tips from CoinStat. The Block integration must be streamlined. The pricing is beautiful. There is no phone support, but the chat support is the best I've ever seen.

  40. Jean Wolke
    4 rating

    I am very impressed with the overall experience

    Sep 5, 2022

    I am very impressed with the overall experience. The interface is user-friendly, and the operation is easy. I gave it four stars because it's currently not compatible with my two exchanges or wallets. I anticipate that compatibility will improve, and I plan to utilize the program in the coming year.

  41. Michael J Easley
    4 rating

    I'm impressed with TaxBit at this point

    Sep 1, 2022

    I'm impressed with TaxBit at this point; however, it's still too early to decide as I'm still waiting to see how it will perform after the year when I'll receive my summary of the year's expenses. However, so far, it's satisfactory, and I like the chat feature of TaxBit. The staff is professional and makes sure that my questions are addressed.

  42. George Griffin
    3 rating

    The customer service is excellent

    Aug 31, 2022

    The customer service is excellent. The software is easy to use overall. The experience was pleasant. It's frustrating that I have to pull my information from eToro and the Cash App. I'd feel more secure in my tax forms when there was an easier integration. I invested a significant amount of time into getting the correct information transferred. I'm happy to pay tax if it helps me save time. But, from my experience, it was not as efficient.

  43. Dennis Johnson
    4 rating

    Export easily to Turbotax as well

    Aug 30, 2022

    Taxbit meets my requirements by easily connecting through API with exchanges Celsius and wallets. It could be more robust with deeper mining into yield farming. Export easily to Turbotax as well. I frequently recommend this posting on Facebook and other social networks.

  44. John Renegar
    5 rating

    All this was done in just a few minutes

    Aug 27, 2022

    I wanted to put my advice out there to TaxBit for the consolidation of crypto-related activity into TurboTax. It couldn't be more simple. I quickly and easily connected the many exchanges I used (following the routine authentication procedures for logins and, of course), promptly synced transactions, and exported the data in various formats, including TXF, which was readily acknowledged in Turbo Tax. All this was done in just a few minutes.

  45. Velma Reyes
    3 rating

    Excellent customer support

    Aug 26, 2022

    Excellent customer support, but the platform isn't intuitive, and there's no way to determine the best longer-term gains with the primary selection. API feeds are a fantastic option, but they sometimes do not update the information within the platform.

  46. James Eimer
    2 rating

    Incorrect Amounts

    Aug 25, 2022

    Tax optimizer shows that the coins that I no more have. The My Coins section shows the wrong figures even after synchronizing with exchanges. I'm not sure if I'm confident using this to calculate taxes, even if it's not accurate.

  47. Edward Frim
    3 rating

    It's been fantastic to watch Taxbit expand

    Aug 23, 2022

    It's been fantastic to watch Taxbit expand. However, their growth has decreased the quality of assistance for their users. I decided to try different tax-related solutions using crypto this year and was pleased to discover other players with better support.

  48. Robert Welton
    2 rating

    There are severe issues with their growth

    Aug 21, 2022

    They respond promptly to you but never solve your issues promptly for tax reporting reasons. My tax returns for 2021 have been messed up due to their APIs that aren't working. Sometimes the software is working, but sometimes it isn't. There are severe issues with their growth, and they are slowing my tax filings for 2021 due to issues!

  49. Juan Garcia
    4 rating

    Everything runs flawlessly!

    Aug 20, 2022

    Everything runs flawlessly! Every transaction I make is always visible and correctly classified. I've tried three other alternatives, and none could accurately categorize transactions. It was a lengthy manual effort to fix or correct all of it. It would be nice to have a 5-Star rating, but Taxbit doesn't support automatic processing of Cardano wallet transactions. I hope they add this shortly, considering that there are millions of ADA holes on Earth.

  50. Sally Benson
    5 rating

    I had a great experience with their assistance

    Jul 29, 2022

    I had a great experience with their assistance. They assisted me until the issue was resolved. The format is easy to use and extremely helpful, in my opinion. I would recommend it.

Write a review on TaxBit

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own TaxBit?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About TaxBit

TaxBit's cryptocurrency tax software was created by leading cryptocurrency tax lawyers and blockchain CPAs. TaxBit makes it easy to connect more than 100 cryptocurrency exchanges to your TaxBit Account, run your transactions through the U.S. tax code and manage your crypto portfolio with advanced analytics. You can also produce an audit trail showing how gains/losses were calculated, claim the capital losses deduction, and print your IRS 8949 cryptocurrency tax forms.

Read More
https://taxbit.com
14203 Minuteman Drive, Draper, UT, USA
111 views