TaxBit

22 Reviews

22 Reviews on TaxBit

  1. Kelly Williamson
    September 15th, 2022

    I love TaxBit so much

    Having a live person who is knowledgeable and readily available is one of the reasons I love TaxBit so much. It is a fact that I cannot undervalue. Although I haven’t visited other websites, it could be true that other websites have interfaces that are a bit more straightforward with the different exchanges. However, in my case, this potential benefit was far more than the friendly and personal service of the staff, who didn’t waste any effort or time helping me solve issues I had created. This should be five stars. However, I’m sure there’s plenty of room to improve, and I’ll come back next year to test it out for myself!

  2. Anais Butler
    September 13th, 2022

    Service to customers was fantastic

    Service to customers was fantastic even though it was slow due to the massive increase in incoming customers, but this is being dealt with. Specific trades, especially futures contracts, aren’t able to shut properly, but since they didn’t impact my tax-deductible basis, I didn’t worry as much about it as I am for the tax year that is coming up. Overall, it’s easy to use, and I’m delighted. A good value for money IMO. Other software has inadequate GUIs, and I am impressed with the API integrations. We need better support for Cold wallets, so I can monitor portfolio performance and make tax-efficient trades more regularly.

  3. Stan Willoretta
    September 11th, 2022

    I had many issues with other programs

    I had many issues with other programs when I was introduced to TaxBit and the unique feature they’ve got to help you offset your gains and losses. The people I spoke to at TaxBit were beneficial in putting my files together and responding to all the questions I asked, and there were many questions I asked. They were also accommodating in having my CSV files in a format to ensure they could be uploaded. I would rate it five stars if there were a more straightforward method to upload CSV files and if the API would perform better and work with more exchanges and wallets available. It’s still in the early days of cryptocurrency, so nobody can expect to see that many changes since new exchanges and tokens appear every day. I hope that shortly, we will be ever closer to what we require to ensure that everything works better.

  4. Patti Gruden
    September 11th, 2022

    The engine is excellent

    The engine is excellent. Don’t be fooled. I am a year-round payer… but there are many issues and problems when syncing transactions. It needs several pages reloads or attempts to resolve the issue.

  5. Bill Regan
    September 6th, 2022

    Your service was highly recommended

    I love how fast and responsive your chat support is! It appears that you are increasing and adding lots of new users. The two previous people who tried who assist me were friendly but couldn’t help me with the unsolved issues I have with my crypto tax. My top exchanges for the future include Gemini, Block, and Binance.us. Block, as well as Gemini, highly recommended your service. I’m hoping you meet their expectations.

  6. Aaron Herman
    September 5th, 2022

    There is no phone support

    TAXbit fulfills a crucial demand with tax prep and portfolio data reconciliation consolidated. A few improvements and ongoing development projects must be taken care of. The first is to include a user-friendly data import function like the stock Assistant tool included in TaxAct. The Tax Optimizer could learn a few tips from CoinStat. The Block integration must be streamlined. The pricing is beautiful. There is no phone support, but the chat support is the best I’ve ever seen.

  7. Jean Wolke
    September 5th, 2022

    I am very impressed with the overall experience

    I am very impressed with the overall experience. The interface is user-friendly, and the operation is easy. I gave it four stars because it’s currently not compatible with my two exchanges or wallets. I anticipate that compatibility will improve, and I plan to utilize the program in the coming year.

  8. Michael J Easley
    September 1st, 2022

    I'm impressed with TaxBit at this point

    I’m impressed with TaxBit at this point; however, it’s still too early to decide as I’m still waiting to see how it will perform after the year when I’ll receive my summary of the year’s expenses. However, so far, it’s satisfactory, and I like the chat feature of TaxBit. The staff is professional and makes sure that my questions are addressed.

  9. George Griffin
    August 31st, 2022

    The customer service is excellent

    The customer service is excellent. The software is easy to use overall. The experience was pleasant. It’s frustrating that I have to pull my information from eToro and the Cash App. I’d feel more secure in my tax forms when there was an easier integration. I invested a significant amount of time into getting the correct information transferred. I’m happy to pay tax if it helps me save time. But, from my experience, it was not as efficient.

  10. Dennis Johnson
    August 30th, 2022

    Export easily to Turbotax as well

    Taxbit meets my requirements by easily connecting through API with exchanges Celsius and wallets. It could be more robust with deeper mining into yield farming. Export easily to Turbotax as well. I frequently recommend this posting on Facebook and other social networks.

  11. John Renegar
    August 27th, 2022

    All this was done in just a few minutes

    I wanted to put my advice out there to TaxBit for the consolidation of crypto-related activity into TurboTax. It couldn’t be more simple. I quickly and easily connected the many exchanges I used (following the routine authentication procedures for logins and, of course), promptly synced transactions, and exported the data in various formats, including TXF, which was readily acknowledged in Turbo Tax. All this was done in just a few minutes.

  12. Velma Reyes
    August 26th, 2022

    Excellent customer support

    Excellent customer support, but the platform isn’t intuitive, and there’s no way to determine the best longer-term gains with the primary selection. API feeds are a fantastic option, but they sometimes do not update the information within the platform.

  13. James Eimer
    August 25th, 2022

    Incorrect Amounts

    Tax optimizer shows that the coins that I no more have. The My Coins section shows the wrong figures even after synchronizing with exchanges. I’m not sure if I’m confident using this to calculate taxes, even if it’s not accurate.

  14. Edward Frim
    August 23rd, 2022

    It's been fantastic to watch Taxbit expand

    It’s been fantastic to watch Taxbit expand. However, their growth has decreased the quality of assistance for their users. I decided to try different tax-related solutions using crypto this year and was pleased to discover other players with better support.

  15. Robert Welton
    August 21st, 2022

    There are severe issues with their growth

    They respond promptly to you but never solve your issues promptly for tax reporting reasons. My tax returns for 2021 have been messed up due to their APIs that aren’t working. Sometimes the software is working, but sometimes it isn’t. There are severe issues with their growth, and they are slowing my tax filings for 2021 due to issues!

  16. Juan Garcia
    August 20th, 2022

    Everything runs flawlessly!

    Everything runs flawlessly! Every transaction I make is always visible and correctly classified. I’ve tried three other alternatives, and none could accurately categorize transactions. It was a lengthy manual effort to fix or correct all of it. It would be nice to have a 5-Star rating, but Taxbit doesn’t support automatic processing of Cardano wallet transactions. I hope they add this shortly, considering that there are millions of ADA holes on Earth.

  17. Sally Benson
    July 29th, 2022

    I had a great experience with their assistance

    I had a great experience with their assistance. They assisted me until the issue was resolved. The format is easy to use and extremely helpful, in my opinion. I would recommend it.

  18. Matthew Karl
    July 22nd, 2022

    Waiting for a response

    We await a response from the “escalation” team “escalation team.” Perhaps seven weeks, maybe six at this time. A primary sync of crypto exchanges is not working (transactions). We are thankful that it isn’t taxed time here in the US.

  19. Sheila Marie
    July 11th, 2022

    Too unstable, a time-waster

    I don’t know how many hours I’ve spent in the last two tax seasons trying to achieve TaxBit to work correctly. I finally gave up having it automatically sync via an API instead and resorted to making manual transactions. After many hours of trying to solve problems on a cost basis that were not resolved, I finally got everything in order.

    A few days ago, TaxBit made an upgrade on its closing date, and my cryptocurrency balances have gone through a stir with a myriad of new unsolved cost basis problems. It took two steps to the forward and then the same four steps.

    I’ve now decided I’m done with hours trying to solve the issue of getting TaxBit functioning. I’m not sure which one I’ll be trying the next time, but I’m going to advise against taking the TaxBit route. It’s not going to be as effective as they claim. It will not be a breeze without a lot of time from your side. When you finally can get it to work, TaxBit will introduce a new bug that can send all of your data to the abyss.

  20. Mirza Zaman
    June 29th, 2022

    Working with Taxbit has been an excellent experience

    Working with Taxbit has been an excellent experience. Taxbit’s team is efficient and kind as well as accommodating. They are always available to answer my concerns. All of the team members have been great to collaborate with.

  21. Jumilyn Biger
    May 19th, 2022

    Great customer service!

    Their services were paid for with my credit card.

    The initial thought was that this was fraudulent, and my credit card company notified me.

    The payment was then denied.

    The problem was quickly resolved when I reached out to tax bit and my credit card company.

    Their customer service was excellent, and the product was great.

    Tax bit reached out soon to me to inform me that my payment had been received.

  22. Anonymous
    April 13th, 2022

    Bed Management Skill

    Pros: Good interface, simple to use (usually). Customer service is fast, and they appear to be located in the US. All of them are very lovely Direct API integration. Sometimes minor issues, but overall good. Two years ago, I would have given it five stars. Today? They decide to switch the tax engine to a different version during tax season. Who would do that? They had their hiccups. Despite being proactive and having everything in place at the start of the year, the upgrade completely ruined everything, so I had no choice but to start again. CSVs not being uploaded.

    It always gives you a formatting error. Unless you have an escalation ticket, the lead time for CSVs takes 2-3 weeks. Expect a lot of trouble if you don’t have API integration. I have already lost more than a week in dealing with their new problems and counting. It is unacceptable to make such a significant change during tax season. Management: Zero stars Five stars for the customer service team who must deal with everything!

Write a review on TaxBit

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About TaxBit

TaxBit's cryptocurrency tax software was created by leading cryptocurrency tax lawyers and blockchain CPAs. TaxBit makes it easy to connect more than 100 cryptocurrency exchanges to your TaxBit Account, run your transactions through the U.S. tax code and manage your crypto portfolio with advanced analytics. You can also produce an audit trail showing how gains/losses were calculated, claim the capital losses deduction, and print your IRS 8949 cryptocurrency tax forms.

[email protected]
https://taxbit.com
14203 Minuteman Drive, Draper, UT, USA