Strong Home Mortgage, LLC

23 Reviews

23 Reviews on Strong Home Mortgage, LLC

  1. Ahmet Bozok
    Jan 17, 2023

    We had a great experience working dealing with Strong Home Mortgage was outstanding

    We had a great experience working dealing with Strong Home Mortgage was outstanding. We were fortunate to have Evan Pruzan as our company representative. He was above and beyond in helping us purchase our first home. His knowledge of the procedure was unparalleled. His patience and perseverance are why we are delighted and living in our new house. I highly recommend this firm, and Evan, I will send him out to anyone looking for top-quality assistance when buying a home.

  2. Claire Haley
    Dec 21, 2022

    We were finally in a position to finish the refinance.

    My loan agent was Jeff Berman. He’s a fantastic loan officer as well as a beautiful human being! He stuck by me for six months, trying to assist me with a cash-out refinance. Jeff did everything he could to ensure I got the most favorable deal and interest rate! All of the problems I faced in the refinance resulted from me having a lot of issues with my credit, etc. We were finally in a position to finish the refinance.

  3. Pauline Strong
    Dec 20, 2022

    Apart from that, the experience was pleasant overall.

    The loan officer at Strong Home was first advised that we required the signature of an outsider for one of the borrowers. We were shocked and the title company that the forms arrived already dated with the exact dates for the two signers. Because we had to mail them overnight, the states, this led to problems. Fortunately, the title company discovered an option to include an additional language to help notaries sign the forms. Apart from that, the experience was pleasant overall.

  4. Gordon Kay
    Dec 16, 2022

    It was my most frustrating experience with a lender in nearly 15 years

    It was my most frustrating experience with a lender in nearly 15 years. My client got the highest interest rate due to the loan agent and underwriters saying they couldn’t close the loan because of a Freddie Mac regulation which was not the case (verified using several other lenders and the Freddie Mac guidelines). I strongly recommended to my client to switch lenders, and they were constantly receiving unsubstantiated promises from the loan officer to get an improved interest rate, and so on. They ended up closing using this lender and received a MUCH more expensive rate and an extremely high amount of buy-down due to an underwriter’s phone call and the absence of knowledge on the part of the loan officer. I wouldn’t endorse this company.

  5. Sue Hawke
    Dec 15, 2022

    We thank Evan Pruzan for your knowledge of the market

    Evan demonstrated how much money I could save and yet still receive the fastest response and attention to detail by any Lender I’ve had to deal with. I was initially nervous, but Evan was adamant throughout each stage, with clear explanations and illustrations of what might happen and how it works. If I ever need to purchase a new home, Evan will be the first I contact. I would advocate Strong Home Mortgage to anyone who wants to save money on an investment property. We thank Evan Pruzan for your knowledge of the market, easygoing attitude, and dedication to helping others.

  6. olivia burke
    Dec 11, 2022

    I would endorse Strong Home Mortgage.

    Ian Williamson was the best loan representative I’ve ever dealt with. He was accommodating and always there when I needed an issue. My only problem is with the choice of the appraisal firm – after working in the real estate business for more than 12 years, I could spot numerous errors in the final appraisal report. If anything, I would endorse Strong Home Mortgage.

  7. Rita Barrett
    Dec 7, 2022

    The closing was relatively quick in a rate-increase environment

    The closing was relatively quick in a rate-increase environment. I was able to secure an ARM at an interest rate that ended up being 100 basis points less than the market one week after. Andrea Witt, my loan officer, was highly responsive and prompt. I had a great time with her and would love to work with her again shortly. Overall, a wonderful experience.

  8. Philip Draycott
    Dec 5, 2022

    we had a positive experience.

    Overall, we had a positive experience. Our loan officer, who was our initial contact, was very accommodating and always communicated promptly. However, she had to leave towards the end of our loan, and someone else stepped into the picture. A few issues were overlooked or not addressed when loan officers changed, and some significant issues were not discussed before closing. However, they could get things done quickly, which was what we wanted. Overall, I would recommend them.

  9. Amanda Pulford
    Dec 1, 2022

    made my process smooth and easy

    Jim, with his staff, made my process smooth and easy. The entire experience was excellent, and I recommend Jim and his team!! They go above and beyond to make you feel in their home and offer all the information and details they can to ensure that you are informed.

  10. Reba Gordon
    Aug 10, 2022

    The process began promising

    The process started promising but didn’t conclude to our satisfaction. We were unable to finish the job towards the conclusion of the process and were put in an awkward situation in which we were forced to shut down or take the risk of starting over. It was due to a lack of understanding and diligence. There must be a distinction in the different roles involved in the refinancing process. We selected Strong Home Mortgage to complete our procedure, as we didn’t need to pick the company. There were a lot of options. The same determination that is required to win our business ought to be applied throughout the entire process. The cost was more than $17,000 (minimum), in my opinion. Contact us for more detail on this problem. A home is the most significant thing an individual will put their money into and should not be taken lightly.

  11. Jeff Redner
    Aug 10, 2022

    my loan closing being delayed

    I believe that Edward’s inaction led to my loan closing being delayed. This caused my family and my stress and financial stress. I conducted my research and came up with three loan options. For me, it was a mistake to select Strong Mortgage. I would have preferred to go with Lending.com.

  12. Robert Greer
    Aug 9, 2022

    extremely unfriendly

    The underwriting was over, repetitive, and uninformed. The Underwriter scrutinized the documents submitted. Later, after being examined a second time, it was evident that more information was required – continuously. The entire process was taken into the piece. I have a two-inch file through this process, and if any of the documents Underwriting required were too large, I refused to submit them, and, for whatever reason, it was fine and not needed in the first instance. I’d have canceled my application if I had not been given an expiration date for the lower rates. All this to say that Strong Mortgage can sell my loan, it seems. My loan person was extremely unfriendly throughout this whole procedure.

  13. Devin Cagnolatti
    Aug 9, 2022

    Don't transact deal with these people

    Don’t transact deal with these people. Uninformed staff. Suspicious positive reviews. I had high expectations for this highly reviewed (just because they are paid for encouraging positive thoughts rather than improving their processes).

  14. Barbara Parlier
    Aug 8, 2022

    service was not excellent

    The loan officer I worked with quit the company. I had to find and then work with an entirely new loan officer who had no contact with the business. The loan process was smooth. However, after that, I was compelled to chase them to give me information about setting up my payments and receiving statements. There was no one to help me. The price is due in the next week, and I’m still waiting for an account. After that, the customer service was not excellent, not to mention unprofessional.

  15. Dawn Jordon
    Aug 8, 2022

    The underwriter for this business is UNKNOWLEDGABLE

    The underwriter for this business is UNKNOWLEDGABLE. They repeatedly asked me for documents that don’t exist within Florida. The state of Florida. They put off sending me the signature agent documents needed for my closing, causing her to be late. However, the most annoying thing is that they add an extra charge for themselves on the inspection of my home. They pocketed around. $300 from the fees for home inspections, which didn’t go to the independent inspector of the house. Greedy.

  16. Daylin Taylor
    Aug 8, 2022

    I canceled my loan application

    I canceled my loan application due to a more favorable offer. A loan officer could not believe the better offer. However, they charged me for an appraisal of my home that they never actually did. They have never contacted or emailed me about this. They don’t seem to be concerned or even care. Jesse (Jesus) Monroy is the loan person who got me when I didn’t watch and left me with credit-card charges for services that were never completed! Take a look elsewhere.

  17. Mary Frampton
    Aug 7, 2022

    I will definitely work with Strong Home Mortgage again in the near future

    Rick, who works at Strong Home Mortgage, really helped me reach the end of the road. My loan was not without some complicated elements, but Rick did his best to find the correct answers to my questions throughout the process and did all he could to help get us through the closing. I will work with Strong Home Mortgage again shortly.

  18. Ivan Rodriguez
    Jul 28, 2022

    Overall, our experience was pleasant

    Overall, our experience was pleasant. Our loan representative was excellent in helping us navigate how to refinance. We are looking forward to cooperating with Strong Home Mortgages in the future.

  19. Heather Holman
    Jul 18, 2022

    Jessie The Strong loan agent involved

    Jessie, The Strong loan agent, involved, was a genuine interruption of an application in progress, which I later canceled. Jessie’s consistent approach and rapid and relevant responses resulted in Strong Mortage receiving my business.

  20. Gisele Martin
    Jul 9, 2022

    the customer service was unprofessional to be honest

    The loan officer that I worked with quit the company. I was required to locate and work with the new loan officer without contact with the firm. The loan was closed quickly, but after the closing, I had to search for the company to get information about setting up my payments and receiving statements. There was no one to help me. The price is due next week, and I’m still waiting for an account. After that, the customer service was unprofessional, to be honest.

  21. Kristin Dunn
    Jul 2, 2022

    I've never had any prior experience with refinancing

    I’ve never had any prior experience with refinancing. The entire process took less than one month. Everything I needed to complete was clearly defined, and the team handled the remaining. It was a simple process that provided me with the relief I sought.

  22. Nicole Mclean
    May 12, 2022

    It started with promising

    Although the process began promisingly, it did not end to our satisfaction. The process was rushed to the finish, and we were forced to close the doors or risk the start of the next one. It was due to a lack of knowledge and diligence. It is essential to distinguish the roles involved in refinancing.

    There were many options. Because we didn’t have to choose them, we decided on Strong Home Mortgage to complete the process. It took the same amount of zeal to get our business. This should continue throughout the entire process.

    In my opinion, this cost us more than $17,000 (minimum). For more detail, please get in touch with us. The home is the essential item that an individual will purchase and should not be taken lightly.

  23. Yacob Damtew
    Apr 30, 2022

    Prompt responses

    I have a very complex profile and applied twice. The person who processed my application was very responsive. Sometimes there was some confusion regarding my income.

    She was patient with me, and despite what seemed like many “reviews” about my income, she managed the loan submission on time without penalty and I now have a fantastic new loan.

Write a review on Strong Home Mortgage, LLC

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Strong Home Mortgage, LLC

Strong Home Mortgage offers first-rate mortgage services and mortgage financial literacy via LinkedIn and Facebook. This will help you to strengthen your position. We are licensed in 46 states and veteran-owned. Over 100 experienced professionals are passionate about delivering a transparent and efficient process. We offer a variety of loans, including conventional, VA, FHA, and Jumbo. We also offer Premium Buyers programs and a $6,000 guarantee on-time closing in today's competitive market. We are looking forward to serving your needs.

8008627803
[email protected]
https://www.stronghome.com
Historic District, 9408 Grant Avenue, Manassas, VA 20110, United States