Smartstyle

Smartstyle

12 Reviews
(2.0)
12 Reviews
Rating (2.0)
star
Poor!
1 Star
9
2 Star
0
3 Star
0
4 Star
0
5 Star
3

Q&A

Is Smartstyle legit?

Smartstyle has 12 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.0 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Smartstyle customer care?

You can contact Smartstyle customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8007373535

Where is Smartstyle located?

Smartstyle is located at address United States.

12 Reviews on Smartstyle

  1. Evelyn Chassagne
    1 rating

    Ever felt so disrespected

    Jun 6, 2023

    The rude lady cut my hair yesterday. The name was Katie at the E Sam Houston parkwParkwayhe claimed she was employed at other places too! The woman I spoke to showed disrespect and continued to roll her eyes as I got up. And threw my hair up in my face after I told her I would like to talk to somebody else. Besides her scowling, she got angry at me for swaying my head. Another woman had to trim my hair—horrible experience. I've never felt so disrespected.

  2. Alexis Kelbert
    1 rating

    MAJOR difficulties

    May 5, 2023

    I had it twice and thought, okay. The third time, I was told (and demonstrated) how long I wanted. The length of the shoulder. It turned me upside down, so I could not be able to see. Dry cut short, then told me it would grow again, as I mentioned it was long. I asked for coverage in gray. The result was grayer around the temples! I complained to my supervisor, who offered me a refund, but it did not help because I could not fix my hair, which is so thin it's impossible to manage. I made a complaint to the corporate. They didn't bother to get in touch with me. They told me that they are having MAJOR difficulties. STAY AWAY if you like your hair!

  3. Michael Berrain
    1 rating

    There was no other option but to locate a new salon

    Mar 27, 2023

    There was no other option but to locate a new salon. I tried to call and set up an appt...but it would ring only once, then disconnect. Then I went to Walmart to make an appt. and explain my problem.l was assured that my issue was solved. I had to change my appointment two days later—same thing. Again I drive there. Tell the story again—the same problem. Several months later, I had to get cut again. This happens.l continued to do this for 14 months without change.it was insane. It continues to be this way to this day without a solution. This happened in the Listowel area.

  4. Zacharie Sigler
    5 rating

    It was a fantastic experience! I'll return!

    Mar 25, 2023

    My first experience at SmartStyle. I had heard great things about Devin's abilities and made a reservation. I've tried a few local stylists but can not get my hair to accomplish anything once I return home. I prefer low maintenance, but my hair is thick and proliferating. It doesn't break from where I want it to. Devin was attentive to my worries. He gave me a variety of possibilities and explained the options to me. He trimmed my hair to take a lot of the weight out, and I was then shown ways to increase my body. He helped me achieve the style I like without much effort. It was a fantastic experience! I'll return!

  5. Todd Nordby
    5 rating

    I've been getting my hair cut at Art in Smart Styles inside Walmart in Hamlin

    Mar 23, 2023

    I've been getting my hair cut at Art in Smart Styles inside Walmart in Hamlin. Art does a great job cutting my hair to complement my overall appearance at a reasonable cost. I'll be having haircuts by Art, where you can find his combs and clippers until he retires.

  6. Karen Barnes
    5 rating

    Thank Angela, for your help

    Mar 22, 2023

    Today, I visited the stylish styles at Grenada; Ms., and I have to say that the stylist was amazing. She took her time and did not rush through my son's and my haircuts. This location has grown a lot from the previous employees. Thank Angela, for your help. Angela, we will be returning customers.

  7. Keara Finchum
    1 rating

    It is always frustrating

    Jan 3, 2023

    It is always frustrating when a business charges more than expected for its services. In this case, the individual was charged $25 for a basic haircut, which was higher than the advertised price of $18.95. It is essential for businesses to be transparent about their pricing and to display the costs of their services. It is also concerning that there was no price board available for customers to see the prices at the salon. This lack of transparency can lead to misunderstandings and disappointment for customers. It is always essential for businesses to prioritize customer satisfaction and ensure that their clients feel they are receiving value for their money.

  8. Thomas M Laver
    1 rating

    Disappointing Experience at Hair Salon: Overpriced and Unsatisfactory Service

    Jan 2, 2023

    There seem to be a few issues with the experience at this hair salon. The price for a trim and French braid was double what was expected, and the final result was unsatisfactory. Businesses need to be transparent and upfront about their pricing and to provide services that meet the expectations of their clients. It is also concerning that there was a lack of communication and assistance from the front desk, which may have contributed to the confusion and uncertainty about the services being provided. It is always essential for businesses to prioritize customer satisfaction and to ensure that their clients are happy with the services they receive.

  9. Mark Meizner
    1 rating

    The haircut was uneven

    Sep 24, 2022

    I would suggest Smartstyle to anyone in Clinton Ms for hair. I opted for a basic haircut. I took a photo to demonstrate what I wanted. The hairdresser assured me that she would cut. My hair was messy. The haircut was uneven. The next step is to cut my hair short to make it even

  10. Jim Beerens
    1 rating

    The manager Beth isn't professional and very rude

    Jul 20, 2022

    The manager, Beth, isn't professional and very rude . I called her to inquire about scheduling an appointment to see Rita (she's been doing my hair for many years)
    She was smart, told me that Rita was gone, and then hung up on me. I WILL NEVER go back.

  11. Susan Hall
    1 rating

    Invisible Extra Charges: Ask Before Hand

    May 18, 2022

    This is the address for Walmart at 2401 Augusta Rd in Columbia, SC. I selected $19.97 shampoo and a cut. The service was good until I was told that I would have to pay nearly $50.00.

    I was told that I received a $10.00 discount but that the additional fee was due for my hair length (to mine).

    The stylist did not mention any extra fees for long hair on my selected pad. A simple trim (no complicated style, just split ends) has never been charged an extra.

    Long hair is an excellent example of why it's reasonable to charge more for color or perm. A trim is not necessary. It takes longer and requires more product.

    I guess I was shocked (I didn’t complain then) and paid...even felt obligated to tip. I sent an email complaining to the company (no reply yet), but I will never use them again.

  12. David Boatright
    1 rating

    Horrible Person

    May 5, 2022

    I called bright style today, the store in Cartersville Walmart. Kate answered the phone. I immediately felt her attitude, and I asked her about retwists. She cut me off before I could answer and said she didn't have any. I would have known that I wanted to make an appointment next week if I had finished. Kate is a horrible person.

    Kate's attitude is so nasty that it smells like smoke. She has a bad mood, and I can't do my hair. I stopped going to bright style because of her. Tanisha pulled me in, but I won't spend another dollar at this place.

Write a review on Smartstyle

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Smartstyle?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Smartstyle?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Smartstyle

SmartStyle salons offer a wide range of hair services, including haircuts for women, men, and kids and color services, perms, and styling. SmartStyle hair services include a shampoo and a scalp massage. This is just one of the many ways we help you take a break.

8007373535
https://www.sitejabber.com
United States
77 views