Scientific Sales

Scientific Sales

22 Reviews
(3.6)
22 Reviews

Scientific Sales

reviews(3.6)
Rating (3.6)
star
Good!
1 Star
4
2 Star
1
3 Star
2
4 Star
7
5 Star
8

Q&A

Is Scientific Sales legit?

Scientific Sales has 22 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.6 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Scientific Sales customer care?

You can contact Scientific Sales customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 609 844 0055

Where is Scientific Sales located?

Scientific Sales is located at address United States Postal Service, Buford Drive, Lawrenceville, GA, United States.

22 Reviews on Scientific Sales

  1. Scott Pachico
    2 rating

    The shipment did not come

    Jun 6, 2023

    I ordered expedited three-day delivery, but the shipment did not come for a week following the order was submitted.

  2. Janie Herndon
    3 rating

    Extremely upset

    May 6, 2023

    Dear Mr. Tom ..... I made my purchase and am still waiting for my delivery information from your shipping department. I am extremely upset about the delayed delivery. I'm forced to make two more orders...but my first order hasn't been completed, what do I do? .... children's update is urgently needed and without delays.

  3. Robin Andersen
    1 rating

    I paid for expedited three day shipping

    Jan 24, 2023

    I paid for expedited three-day shipping, but the item didn't arrive until one week after the order was made.

  4. Mark Boak
    5 rating

    Scientific Sales again.

    Nov 12, 2022

    Scientific Sales again. The purchase process was straightforward. The weather station and other equipment were shipped quickly and in excellent condition. I would purchase Scientific Sales again.

  5. Lottie Thorogood
    5 rating

    Excellent company

    Nov 11, 2022

    Excellent company and has a fantastic website. The ordering process was simple, and delivery was quick. Information was provided, and it was also extensive. It was a wonderful experience.

  6. Melanie Dolding
    5 rating

    We've bought lots of Davis Instruments

    Nov 9, 2022

    We've bought lots of Davis Instruments Weather equipment over the many years. The "6100 Davis WeatherLink Live" was a great price and had the perfect delivery timing. Thanks for all your assistance in obtaining this item.

  7. Paul Weaver
    5 rating

    Thank you. Scientific sells

    Nov 8, 2022

    I received a good thank you note. I'm excited to put it all together. I'm pleased with it so far. It arrived via postage perfectly. Thank you. Scientific sells. I'll have a Business relationship with you in the future. Deal Thank you!

  8. Nova Hamber
    5 rating

    Scientific Sales provides an easy purchase procedure

    Nov 7, 2022

    Scientific Sales provides an easy purchase procedure, and my Davis 6100 weather Link Live device was received on the promised date. It's excellent and has dramatically improved the functionality of the weather data that is gathered through the Davis Vantage Pro2 station.

  9. Darren Bluck
    5 rating

    The order was processed swiftly by Scientificsales

    Nov 6, 2022

    The order was processed swiftly by Scientificsales. However, the USPS did not arrive on time to deliver the package. The label for the package stated two days delivery. However, it was nearly an entire week before delivery. Take note that Post Office delivery times are slower during Corona. Post Office is slower during the Corona period!

  10. Ildiko Bogrene
    4 rating

    It took five days to deliver it to UPS.

    Nov 3, 2022

    The item arrived slightly more damaged than the original shipment, and the box was somewhat ripped up, but the things were there. The cost I paid was considerably lower than the direct from the manufacturer. The time between purchase and shipment was prolonged; it took five days to deliver it to UPS.

  11. Noemi Rais
    4 rating

    Thank you

    Nov 2, 2022

    I got exactly what I wanted. The only issue was that when I made my payment, I chose International shipping and did not get the information I needed to ask whether customs fees were included. Thus, I was hoping for an extra charge up to the last moment. However, I was able to pay for nothing to pay. Thank you.

  12. Pete Money
    4 rating

    It was easy to shop

    Nov 1, 2022

    As a European customer, it is nice to be able to choose the correct AC transformer. It was easy to shop, and the confirmation of the order was received with a quick response. The voltage range is adequate, but the wall sockets are designed to meet American standards. Similar products have adapters for other countries' standards, too—otherwise, excellent service and a reliable tracking system (UPS) to track the delivery progress.

  13. Gbonju Akinyosade
    4 rating

    Overall, I would purchase from Scientificsales once more.

    Oct 29, 2022

    Received the Davis Vantage Pro2 this evening. The box seems to be in excellent condition. It will not be open for several days (Christmas). The pricing was excellent. My only suggestion is to improve communication about delivery and shipping. I was required to reach out to the sales team to receive an update regarding the planned delivery. The sales staff was quick in responding to me after I contacted them. Overall, I would purchase from Scientificsales once more.

  14. Katie Smith
    4 rating

    No damage, fortunately.

    Oct 27, 2022

    This website had the product I sought to replace the weather station I've had for a long time. The cost was fair, which is one reason I decided to purchase from SS. The item was delivered very quickly, which was great. Also, they utilized UPS, ensuring you received what you requested. I would only say that there was no cushioning in the box. No damage, fortunately.

  15. Lorraine Jenkins
    4 rating

    Excellent product

    Oct 26, 2022

    Excellent product. I'll need the ability to "swing the compass" on the unit to set it up. This Vantage VUE console (6351) is offered as an alternative on their site. It is unclear if the "option" already comes with the console. I thought of upgrading my purchase to a larger console. I ended up getting two consoles, #6351. Bummer.

  16. Keith Timpson
    4 rating

    I was not pleased with the UPS service.

    Oct 25, 2022

    I feel that I would say that the experience of shopping was pleasant. The delivery was good. I just received it yesterday. The only thing that took me in awe was the hidden Tax/Disbursement/Handling and customs charges that UPS passed onto me. I was not pleased with the UPS service.

  17. Richard Booth
    3 rating

    Bad experience

    Oct 22, 2022

    Everything was fine after they agreed to deliver my station. I placed an order on April 19, which was born on April 29, but it took an email to make them ship the product. Somewhat disappointed about the delivery. I'll say that I've had a relationship with them for five to six years, and this is my first experience of a bad experience.

  18. Paul Harrison
    1 rating

    It's not enough!

    Oct 20, 2022

    Eleven days have passed since I made my order. I am still waiting for them to deliver. The next time I order, I'll purchase from a different retailer. Within a few days of making the purchase, I asked when they would send the order. They said I would have to wait ten days after the order was made if there was an additional delay of 10! Days, I was sure they would let me know without me having to inquire for a while. It's been 11 days without having received any communication. I've sent a new email and am waiting to hear back. It's not enough! An excellent suggestion is to beware of this seller and purchase from another dealer.

  19. Patrick Stobart
    1 rating

    I'm not sure why this was so slow

    Oct 19, 2022

    I'm not sure why this was so slow. I did ask via email when it would arrive and was informed that it would be shipped out on 2/17. I placed an order on 2/11. I needed to contact them for clarification because no communication was delivered to me on any issue. It wasn't shipped until the 17th. I received it yesterday, 3/1. The only message I received was that it was due for delivery on 2/25. Excellent prices but must contact customers. I needed this product for my job, and If they didn't have it in stock as they claimed they had, they could have let me know. I've had pretty excellent service in the past.

  20. Umair Zahid
    1 rating

    I'm not satisfied

    Oct 16, 2022

    I received my package. I set up the transmitter but couldn't connect to the console. Do the transmission standards are identical for the USA like in Europe? What might be the cause? I'm not satisfied. There is no indication that the transmitter is not employed in Europe. Suppose you knew the receiver's addresses; you could have requested confirmation that the transmitter is an American standard. I'll send your device to me.

  21. Protap Mukerji
    5 rating

    Excellent shopping experience

    Jul 25, 2022

    Excellent shopping experience. Fantastic prices, easy online ordering, and speedy delivery. My weather station was delivered within several days even though I selected the incorrect model and had to modify it. The order processing email was sent for confirmation that I needed the metric unit. I replied with one in the English (SAE) unit. The SAE unit was shipped on the same day and was delivered within three days.

  22. Katie Diewert
    5 rating

    This was my 2nd purchase

    May 26, 2022

    This was my second purchase. My only reason for giving a 4-star rating on delivery was that, unlike my first purchase, which was shipped the next day or the next day, this one didn’t send.

    They immediately responded to my inquiry about the problem and explained why it took so long.

    They were able to ship the order that day, as it turned out. Overall, Scientificsales.com has five stars.

Write a review on Scientific Sales

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Scientific Sales?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Scientific Sales

Scientific Sales, Inc. was established in 1989 to meet the needs of those who need to measure weather conditions. Our 33rd anniversary is something we are proud to celebrate. Scientific Sales, Inc. has over 30 years of experience and thousands of satisfied customers worldwide. You can trust Scientific Sales, Inc. We invite you to browse our website and contact us if you have any questions or need additional assistance. We are happy to help you find the correct item at a reasonable price.

Read More
609 844 0055
https://www.scientificsales.com
United States Postal Service, Buford Drive, Lawrenceville, GA, United States
94 views