Rocky Mountain Getaways

Rocky Mountain Getaways

34 Reviews
(4.6)
34 Reviews

Rocky Mountain Getaways

reviews(4.6)
Rating (4.6)
star
1 Star
3
2 Star
0
3 Star
0
4 Star
2
5 Star
29

Q&A

Is Rocky Mountain Getaways legit?

Rocky Mountain Getaways has 34 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 4.6 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Rocky Mountain Getaways customer care?

You can contact Rocky Mountain Getaways customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8667643829

Where is Rocky Mountain Getaways located?

Rocky Mountain Getaways is located at address Steamboat Springs, CO 80487, United States.

34 Reviews on Rocky Mountain Getaways

  1. Stacy S.
    1 rating

    An Awful Experience

    Jan 5, 2024

    We made a reservation for a skiing trip through Rocky Mountain Getaway that never was able to be completed and had a horrible encounter with the agency due to. Our departure flight from Chicago was delayed due to the weather. Additionally, we were faced with an unimaginable (according the travel agent who booked the flights) difficulty in finding another flight to Denver at any time on any airline over the course of five days.

    Our trip was for six days long, it wasn't an option. But the most frustrating part was the fact that, despite our decision not to purchase the 500 insurance fee to help cover expenses for the trip, Rocky Mountain Getaway did do not assist the group in any way whatsoever, in order to discount the rental car and ski lift tickets that we didn't utilize. It was hell...3 days in the airport trying to locate a standby flight having no idea where our bags were for the entire five days and wasting thousands on lodging.

    Rocky Mountain had zero understanding of the circumstances beyond their control and would not accept ANY kind of compensation in addition to the accommodation the group lost. Car rental we never used? Lift tickets that we haven't utilized? They told us they couldn't help us in any way. It's true!

  2. Anthony Pappalardo
    1 rating

    Lack of Responsiveness

    Nov 18, 2023

    I recently had the unfortunate experience of dealing with Rocky Mountain Getaways, and I must say that their responsiveness left much to be desired. Despite their claims of excellent customer service, I found the communication severely lacking, especially when it mattered the most.

    David, the representative I was in contact with, may know the resorts well, but his responsiveness fell short of expectations. Sometimes, I needed urgent information or assistance, and it was incredibly frustrating that my inquiries were not addressed promptly. It seemed like the level of responsiveness touted by Rocky Mountain Getaways did not apply when real-time assistance was needed.

    While David is undoubtedly knowledgeable about the resorts, his friendly demeanor did little to compensate for the delays in communication. It's disheartening when a company prides itself on its customer service yet fails to deliver on the fundamental aspect of being responsive to customer needs.

    Booking through Rocky Mountain Getaways was far from the seamless experience they claim to provide. Despite their assurance of making the booking easy, I encountered unnecessary complications due to the delayed responses. It left me questioning the efficiency of their booking system and the overall reliability of their services.

    One supposed highlight of Rocky Mountain Getaways is their attention to detail. Unfortunately, the lack of responsiveness extended to handling essential information. This lack of awareness of timely communication and customer needs created unnecessary stress and uncertainty throughout the booking process.

    In conclusion, while David may excel in his knowledge of resorts and maintain a friendly demeanor, the overall experience with Rocky Mountain Getaways was marred by a significant lack of responsiveness. For a travel service that emphasizes customer satisfaction, their failure to promptly address customer inquiries and concerns is a significant shortcoming that cannot be overlooked. I would caution others to consider this aspect seriously before choosing Rocky Mountain Getaways for their travel needs.

  3. Philip Hickman
    1 rating

    Not own an acceptable credit card

    Jun 10, 2023

    We will not use this firm ever again! They have not offered any compensation, empathy, or compassion for my family's hardships. In addition to being neglected and overcharged by the school of skiing, we've also been denied two days of skiing and two days of our time in the condominium. I cannot enjoy skiing as I do not own an acceptable credit card due to you. And according to the ski school, you have made a mess of your confirmation number. They are the companies which your firm has recommended. Our arrival was scheduled for the evening at night, but we didn't make it until early morning. I'll never return to Rocky Mountain Getaways again, and I will not suggest it to anyone in my members of my family or to acquaintances.

  4. Sandi Walsh
    5 rating

    An enjoyable experience

    May 20, 2023

    Ikon group. Always an enjoyable experience to work with these people. If they have a bump on the roadway, they travel through. Thank David Lean for straightening the Ikon issue with a pass. Was it, not their fault? It was Ikon's fault. However, David did what he could to help. Thanks for the support.

  5. Gina Palombo
    5 rating

    Recommendations were perfect

    May 12, 2023

    This was our first trip on skis to the west (we live on the eastern coast). David (Lean) is exceptionally accommodating and asked thasksht questions about us. His plans/recommendations were perfect. We're planning our trip to the mountains in the coming season. David remains an excellent source.

  6. Hannah Helsby
    5 rating

    It went smoothly

    Apr 22, 2023

    Terri of Rocky Mountain Getaways is a wonderful person! She was in charge of all the logistics on our three excursions to Breckenridge, and it went smoothly every time. Every trip has been packed with memories. Thank you very greatly, Terri, and we are looking for our next trip!!

  7. Mariah Moore
    5 rating

    An excellent help

    Apr 8, 2023

    We were on our first family skiing trip, and we had a lot of questions/didn't understand what to expect. However, everything went smoothly. Nancy could answer all of our inquiries fast, sometimes even in the evening or on weekends. Nancy has been an excellent help throughout the whole process. I cannot speak highly enough about the quality of service we got from Nancy. We've already scheduled with her once more for next year.

  8. Chris Marker
    5 rating

    Always on top of things quickly to react

    Feb 16, 2023

    Always on top of things quickly to react. Elisabeth Mullen is the very most efficient at her job. She deserves to be praised for her speedy handling of difficult situations professionally.

  9. Arthur Beckenstien
    5 rating

    I would highly recommend Eric

    Feb 14, 2023

    I contacted Eric to get the most competitive price on Steamboat Mountain for the entire package. This is my second time with his help, and I would highly recommend Eric If you are looking for the most memorable experience on your trip to Steam Boat.

  10. Fred Klages
    5 rating

    I strongly recommend Lisa plan a relaxing, perfect holiday

    Feb 13, 2023

    Another fantastic trip to Keystone because of Lisa Citron! Lisa has been a great help in planning our trips to Keystone, CO, for the last five years, and each time was perfect. Lisa gives us options to look at according to our family's needs, and every year, we're always pleased with the accommodation. Lisa arranges our rentals, epic passes, and other travel arrangements. Lisa gives us excellent guidance and ensures we have all the paperwork before the trip, so we don't have to think about everything. Lisa removes all the stress and guesswork of planning a trip. I strongly recommend Lisa plan a relaxing, perfect holiday.

  11. Marion Mertz
    5 rating

    I recommend him to anyone I know about his services!

    Feb 12, 2023

    eightDavid makes the whole process simple and always manages to locate better apartments at a lower price than I could find. I recommend him to anyone I know about his services! I've planned more than eight travel trips along with David over the last five years.

  12. Cecelia Greenhunt
    5 rating

    It's always an enjoyable experience dealing with Lisa

    Feb 11, 2023

    It's always an enjoyable experience dealing with Lisa. She is always professional, gives excellent service, and gives quick replies, and if something goes wrong, she fixes it quickly. She has scheduled our Colorado ski excursions for such a lengthy time.

  13. Dave Warfield
    5 rating

    It's the third year in a row we've used Rocky Mountain getaways

    Feb 9, 2023

    It's the third year in a row we've used Rocky Mountain getaways. Our contact Eric has made the entire process simple, stays at the forefront of the process, and gives us excellent communication and support.

  14. William Tanner
    5 rating

    Eric Barnes is AMAZING!

    Feb 7, 2023

    Eric Barnes is AMAZING! Not only is he quick and professional, but he also offers the most helpful suggestions and tips to make our travels unforgettable. We've used Eric for years, and he has never led us in the wrong direction! Thank you so much, Eric!

  15. Avinash Pawar
    5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    Feb 6, 2023

    We have had our 3rd trip booked through Rocky Mountain Getaways and have always been delighted. Travel agent Brian Roach was fantastic. Brian Roach was always helpful and helpful when booking an extensive trip—highly recommended!

  16. Judy Tran
    5 rating

    It was my first time using RMG

    Feb 6, 2023

    It was my first time using RMG. IEric was fast and knowledgeable and helped me get an exact package tailored to my requirements! I cannot say enough how easy it was for him to make all of my needs! I only have to say that in the future, I will continue to contact Eric for advice when planning my next ski trip.

  17. James Harrell
    5 rating

    David of Rocky Mountain Getaways is excellent

    Feb 4, 2023

    David of Rocky Mountain Getaways is excellent. You can access the same sites I have found on the internet, plus other secrets and knowledge. David has expertise and advice you can find on the internet, and he also contacts you via phone and helps you find locations that aren't included. I always have an incredible journey.

  18. Mark Johnson
    5 rating

    Fast responses

    Feb 2, 2023

    Fast responses. We provided various options and explained the quality of multiple accommodations depending on whether they were updated or remodeled. Excellent in providing estimates and feedback on the costs of various resorts. Other services offered included ski and car rentals.

  19. Tracey Gillen
    5 rating

    A great time spent working together with Derek along with RMG!

    Feb 2, 2023

    A great time spent working together with Derek along with RMG! Derek knows everything and is among the most accommodating of all the agents I've dealt with during my many journeys. He's attentive, and, most importantly, he is remembered.

  20. David Simpson
    5 rating

    We will be using them again in the future

    Jan 12, 2023

    Terri, Nancy, and Eric have provided exceptional service for our ski vacations. They are informative, transparent, and wonderful to work with. Their knowledge of ski places makes booking a breeze. Nancy organized everything for our trip to Steamboat, including transportation and ski school. It's always a pleasure working with Eric as he offers many options and ideas. We will be using them again in the future.

  21. Anu Sandhya
    5 rating

    Her positivity was friendly

    Nov 29, 2022

    Terri, our agent, was charming to work with and her vast knowledge and experience were SO helpful in organizing our trip. Her positivity was friendly. She took the time to research all the information needed to plan our trip. She did her best and returned with many options to select from. The follow-up messages and emails were vital to my hectic life. And her kindness in my wildlife was greatly appreciated.

  22. Richard Parry
    5 rating

    Brian was professional and knowledgeable

    Nov 25, 2022

    Brian was professional and knowledgeable and made you feel that you were his only priority in finding accommodations and other things you needed for a successful trip. He was an amiable person, and he was an absolute pleasure to work with.

  23. Clare Betteridge
    5 rating

    Thank you very much!

    Nov 23, 2022

    I appreciate the effort and patience that my Rocky mountain getaway agent displayed to me throughout the search and booking process. I've booked on my own a few times, and it can be difficult and time-consuming to find the perfect property with the ideal location within the budget you have set. Thank you very much! We highly suggest this group for your next mountainous holiday.

  24. Gill Eastwood
    5 rating

    The customer service was exceptional

    Nov 20, 2022

    The customer service was exceptional. Additionally, "one-stop shopping," the possibility to book accommodations and vehicle rentals, equipment rental, and lift tickets, was a very efficient, convenient method to plan your vacation.

  25. Lorna Noble
    5 rating

    They quickly provided alternatives

    Nov 19, 2022

    They found various high-quality properties that fit within the price range we offered. If the property suddenly increased in cost, they quickly provided alternatives.

  26. Nigel Higgins
    5 rating

    Eric was very proactive and accommodating

    Nov 18, 2022

    Eric was very proactive and accommodating. He helped me negotiate some excellent deals and helped me be aware of when I was required to pay so that I didn't miss the best prices on passes to ski (very crucial). Eric has also been proactive in communicating with me after he did not hear from me for a few days. I was very grateful for this since I work a full-time job, and life can disappear from my mind.

  27. Janice White
    5 rating

    Eric was extremely friendly responsive and efficient

    Nov 16, 2022

    Eric was extremely friendly, responsive, and efficient. The rates were higher over VRBO, and they did the search based on your preferences. Eric was familiar with the local villages and properties and was able to give me the best advice. It helped me find a house for my family much quicker and more conveniently.

  28. Mark Freeman
    5 rating

    Terri is professional, knowledgeable punctual and excellent with communication

    Nov 13, 2022

    Working together with Terri of Rocky Mountain Getaways was an absolute pleasure. It was my first time working for an agency, and I'm glad I did! Terri is professional, knowledgeable, punctual, and excellent with communication. She took the doubt off of planning. She removed the stress and kept me from becoming overwhelmed. Terri is an expert in her work and puts in a lot of effort to serve her customers. I highly recommend her services, and I look to planning more trips with her assistance.

  29. Gary Hodgson
    5 rating

    She devised incredible bundles to pick

    Nov 9, 2022

    I collaborated with Terri to plan my dream family trip and am blown by the quality of her service and how she exceeded my expectations. I was browsing websites to find bargains and figure out the best way to ensure we didn't overlook things. By a phone call, Terri could swiftly determine requirements and point out some things I hadn't thought about. She devised incredible bundles to pick from and made our trip easy to book. I recommend Terri at Rockymountaingetaways, and I can't wait to see those mountains.

  30. Sam Sallouha
    4 rating

    Brian was extremely helpful

    Jul 29, 2022

    Brian was extremely helpful in making plans for my visit to Breckenridge and provided me with excellent tips on when to buy lift tickets. We will work with Brian again in the future.

  31. Lecedra Welch
    5 rating

    Derek Baum is the most effective!

    Jul 8, 2022

    A great time he spent working alongside Derek as well as RMG! Derek knows everything and is the most accommodating of all the agents I've had the pleasure of working with during my journeys. He is attentive, and the most important thing is keeping track.

  32. Nisan Harrill
    4 rating

    Our agent called to resolve the issue

    Jun 25, 2022

    The time to respond to messages could benefit; however, communicating via text was much more efficient. There was a mistake, and a missed voicemail did not get delivered. However, after being notified, our agent called to resolve the issue.

    It was clear that Holli was concerned about her customers and was determined to make things perfect. I was very impressed by her knowledge of the region and her commitment to meeting the needs of our clients.

  33. Patrick Kahney
    5 rating

    Breckenridge Memories

    May 13, 2022

    Elisabeth Mullen coordinated our second ski vacation. There is nothing better. In July, a quick phone call led to a detailed list of accommodations near the slopes. Thanks to her attention and knowledge, we purchased EPIC passes and ski rentals early.

    She coordinated all transfers to and from the airport for our group of 10. The entire trip was made easy by her! Breckenridge was a wonderful place to visit, with many unforgettable memories. We were already planning for next year.

  34. Brent Kaplan
    5 rating

    Kathleen, Rocky Mountain Getaways and their staff are fantastic!

    Apr 23, 2022

    Kathleen and Rocky Mountain Getaways staff were terrific from the first phone call. They were always available to answer any questions or follow up.

    We will not book another trip without contacting them. Kathleen spent so much time helping us find the perfect accommodations for our group. It was not an easy task for a holiday weekend.

Write a review on Rocky Mountain Getaways

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Rocky Mountain Getaways?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Rocky Mountain Getaways

Rocky Mountain Getaways is a Local Expert in Travel Planning Services.

8667643829
https://www.rockymountaingetaways.com
Steamboat Springs, CO 80487, United States
100 views