Rent-a-guide

Rent-a-guide

18 Reviews
(2.6)
18 Reviews
Rating (2.6)
star
1 Star
6
2 Star
4
3 Star
2
4 Star
3
5 Star
3

Q&A

Is Rent-a-guide legit?

Rent-a-guide has 18 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.6 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Rent-a-guide customer care?

You can contact Rent-a-guide customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 2349155631

Where is Rent-a-guide located?

Rent-a-guide is located at address 44787 Bochum, Germany.

18 Reviews on Rent-a-guide

  1. Ingrid Struik
    4 rating

    Great Introduction The City Of Berlin!

    Mar 31, 2024

    Although it changed into an overkast day, a small institution of four enthusiastic cyclists got down to journey around the Berlin Wall. Axil, our guide, gave a exquisite precis of the occasions main as much as the constructing and breaking down of the wall. He had personal tales, stopped at diverse locations to present greater intensive information approximately what had happened and attempted to bypass on the feelings of Germans trapped at the back of and residing on both sides of the wall. Lots of data however continually sufficient time to ask questions. A brilliant introduction to the city of Berlin! Thanks so much Axil.

  2. Ingrid Haenen
    2 rating

    Very Poor English

    Mar 9, 2024

    Our guide, Maria Gastaldi, spoke very poor English. She had to search for her words all the time and spoke very silently. This made it very difficult for our organization to maintain our interest.She made us go busy streets in an unacceptable way. We wondered what an Italian man or woman is doing in Berlin, giving city excursions in English. On the opposite hand, she turned into very bendy in adapting the tour following our pursuits and needs.

  3. Dawn Dirgh
    3 rating

    Website Easy to Use

    Feb 27, 2024

    The website is simple to use and we ended up reserving a excursion because of a 15% bargain thru Hotels.Ca. Two matters to don't forget: some content at the web page seems in a exclusive language (I chose English however some content seems in German). This is also the case on the affirmation web page which makes it a touch confusing.

    Secondly, it is not absolutely clear which currency is being quoted. I selected US bucks but the pinnacle right hand corner continuously suggests Euros; the payment display screen would not display any currency so it's difficult to be assured in what you are being charged.

  4. John Clark
    1 rating

    Completely Messy Process

    Feb 27, 2024

    The manner become a whole mess. There changed into no affirmation of the tickets I ordered. I handiest were given a reaction after complaining by way of e mail, after which all they may say became that I needed to appearance in my unsolicited mail folder. There was by no means whatever in that folder, so there are issues at their quit of the tale. I am now not sure we can even use the tickets that have been purchased due to the fact they're sending them after we depart.

  5. Sharon Cohn
    1 rating

    A Strong Recommendation to Explore Alternatives

    Nov 18, 2023

    Extremely dissatisfied with our experience. I strongly recommend exploring alternative tour companies. Our assigned tour guide exhibited unfriendliness and a passive-aggressive attitude throughout the trip. Rather than enjoying a meaningful visit to Masada and the Dead Sea, as promised in our booking, we were consistently shuttled to various tourist traps.

    To make matters worse, our lunch stop was at an overcrowded tourist "restaurant" where certain menu items were unavailable, and the food served was unacceptable. The tour's conclusion was equally disappointing, as we were simply dropped off on a corner without any consideration for reaching our hotel entrance. The lack of basic courtesy was striking. Save yourself the frustration and opt for a different tour company.

  6. Robert Lloyd
    2 rating

    The trip is not worth the price

    Jun 10, 2023

    It's not worth the cost. The info you get includes all the details on the park's maps. Even if the guide has done his best, the trip is not worth the price you shell out for.

  7. Lacy Kessler
    1 rating

    An error in the technical system

    May 20, 2023

    The ticket I received was not valid. Ticket. I was required to buy tickets at the entry point that cost me thirty euros more. Rent-a-guide didn't reimburse me the 30 euros, even though they acknowledged that this was an error in the technical system from their end.

  8. Mykella Gannon
    2 rating

    Forced to kneel

    May 18, 2023

    The driver turned up an hour behind and did not know where to drop me off. At the last moment, I needed to alter the place. The lady who creates tattoos with henna didn't add any effort. The camels were moving in circles and were forced to kneel.

  9. Bailey Bryan
    2 rating

    It was tough

    Apr 22, 2023

    We were curious about what an Italian woman was doing in Berlin offering City tours in English. It was tough for us to hold our attention. Our tour guide, Maria Gastaldi, spoke extremely poor English. She needed to find her language constantly and speak calmly. She caused us to cross the busy streets arrogantly. We contrast, she was extremely flexible when it came to adapting the tour according to the interests of our group and our wishes.

  10. Henry Williams
    4 rating

    A guide responded immediately

    Apr 21, 2023

    Es. A guide responded immediately and helped the reservation process to go through swiftGreat email response and prompt in response to my queries. Ly. The other direction isn't getting returned to me. However, the team of service reps responded for the guide swiftly, saying that the focus must communicate with me shortly regarding the trip I'd want to schedule. Overall, the organization appears to be efficient, well-organized, and able to fulfill the expectations of its customers.

  11. Lydia Peyton
    4 rating

    The speedy response

    Apr 18, 2023

    I conflicted with a particular date I had booked wrongly. I emailed the reference number and hyperlink in the email, and within 24 hours, they replied to me with what steps I needed to follow to alter my time slot to what I preferred. I was impressed with the speedy response as well as their willingness to cooperate in conjunction with me. This issue hasn't yet been resolved since I could not reply to their actions until their office shut down. However, I'm eager to solve the problem quickly. So far, I am satisfied.

  12. Rosie Hilton
    1 rating

    Poor service.

    Apr 8, 2023

    I was scheduled to travel to Amsterdam in the middle of March. However, due to the Covid-19 outbreak, my trip was postponed. I called rent-a-guide to explain the circumstances and requested reimbursement since my tickets to the train were not yet in transit. The company refused my request, and when they arrive, I can use them in the future! Given the present situation and travel restrictions to the Netherlands being a bit difficult in the meantime, it's 99.9 percent likely not to be able to arrive this year. I'd be happy to receive a refund and a book again for next year; however, now I'm 50 euros in debt and don't plan to purchase tickets from this business the next time, and I'll choose a different one. Other companies have offered full refunds to access the exhibition r thanferrtransfer over two years. This meant we could continue visiting, but they used the funds to keep things running; I'm glad to be a part of this—poor service. I won't be using it again.

  13. Jens Zorn
    5 rating

    This was certainly worth it, and we'd repeat the experience immediately!

    Jan 12, 2023

    We've purchased BIRG tickets (public transportation in the area of Rome) online. Everything went smoothly. As we had BIG tickets before the beginning of our journey, we could bypass the long line at the ticket machines in Civitavecchia, and we could get on the train in time. Most of us did not get through the line at the ticket machines! This was certainly worth it, and we'd repeat the experience immediately!

  14. Thomas Coleman
    1 rating

    I had to ask for confirmation after it didn't show up in my email

    Jul 29, 2022

    I've purchased Rome bus tickets, which I'll need on October 4. First, I had to ask for confirmation after it didn't show up in my email, and I was able to get them when I complained via email. After that, I was told that they'd arrive at our residence by the end of September after we departed on our journey.

    What is the best way to use the tickets when we're not home to send them out in the mail? We're booking several months ahead (about eight months in total), so this shouldn't be a problem!

  15. Calvin Vogel
    5 rating

    Quick and concise answers

    Jul 8, 2022

    Great! Quick and concise answers, step-by-step instructions, and direct links for booking. This is extremely useful when you wish to arrange your stay in the best method.

  16. Ruthi Siegel
    5 rating

    I highly recommend booking on this website

    Jun 25, 2022

    I bought two cards for Rome, delivered in a secure package. They provide excellent customer service and communication and are helpful in every case. I highly recommend booking on this website. It's worth the cost.

  17. Andrea Salerno
    3 rating

    Very stressful

    May 13, 2022

    Also, the Colosseum tour was very stressful because of how stressed out the guides were. This is understandable considering the large crowds. However, running around in the theater and hearing everything in two seconds before leaving is not what the tour should be.

    The forum Romanum tour was fantastic (a British Guide, who has lived in Rome for nine years, was excellent. Unfortunately, I don't know his name).

  18. Merryl
    1 rating

    Their services are criminal

    Apr 15, 2022

    We could rate them zero if they wanted. First, they respond very arrogantly to customer reviews on this site. This is a sign they don't care about customers. It was supposed to arrive around 2 to 3 weeks after ordering the 7-day bus pass to Rome. We have not received it and will not try to get a refund due to their attitude.

    They were unable to correct our reservation, and I received obscene messages. They will not respond to your emails unless you submit a complaint here at 99consumer should blacklist them. Their service is criminal. They took just 60 dollars from us, and we have not received any benefit, even cordial!

Write a review on Rent-a-guide

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Rent-a-guide?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Rent-a-guide

We are the original German booking platform. We can arrange individual tours, guided tours, and city tours.

2349155631
http://rent-a-guide.de
44787 Bochum, Germany
115 views