Puritan’s Pride

6 Reviews

6 Reviews on Puritan’s Pride

  1. Marcus Acosta
    Jan 21, 2023

    I'm not able to call in to request a refund!

    I made an order on 1/12/22. I instantly called them to cancel the order (another issue with not having an option of withdrawing online). They canceled it and stated that they would issue a refund. I’m still waiting for my refund as of 1/27/22. I contacted them to inquire, and they told me they would refund me within a few days. This is quite a disappointment compared to other online shopping websites. I’m not able to call in to request a refund!

  2. Marc Mcsorley
    Sep 27, 2022

    Excellent products, confusing sale methods

    The following letter is an open one towards Puritan Pride. I have been using Puritan’s Pride for over the years and am grateful that your manufacturing facility is located in the USA. As you might be aware, I’ve reduced my purchases. Buy 1, get 2 for free or buy two and get 5 is a constantly changing promotion with every catalog. I have the records in my collection and am amused by the price per bottle that fluctuates depending on the offers.

    I prefer to purchase fresh items, and to have to buy five at once is too much. I have found other USA businesses that offer regular pricing per bottle, and there is no sales gimmick to frighten me. I’m getting prices comparable to buying three or five containers from your company. I’m sure this strategy works for you. Otherwise, you wouldn’t try to deceive people. I’ll probably purchase some different products from your company shortly because I love the products a lot. Sorry for being negative, but you’ve asked for my honest review. Thank you.

  3. Doug Oglesby
    Jul 19, 2022

    I was a regular customer of Puritan pride up

    I was a frequent customer of Puritan Pride until the end of the week of last week. I bought forty dollars of vitamin supplements from them. I will not order from them ever again.

    The shipping and handling were free. However, this time, they took 17 dollars for charges for shipping and processing.

    I tried to contact someone, but that person on the other end of the line was so rude and refused to assist me understand why I was charged shipping. I’m not going to shop here for a while

  4. Rod Henry
    Jun 27, 2022

    The typical apple cider vinegar usually has a strong smell

    The typical apple cider vinegar usually has a strong smell however I do wish that Puritan’s Pride could reduce the odour of their tablets a bit.

    The large tablets disintegrate quickly within your mouth, and If you aren’t a fan of ACV’s flavor, you’ll be apprehensive about having them every day.

    I didn’t notice much difference in my skin or weight, so I’ll probably not ever try this in the near future.

  5. Angela Baker
    May 19, 2022

    I like the fact that they aren't a woke company

    AFAIK, Puritans are not one of these ‘woke’ businesses. They have not donated to any left-wing groups like Civic Alliance that I know of. There are no social justice warrior messages on their website or Twitter.

    I used to be an iHerb customer before discovering that they support StopHateForProfit. I stopped ordering from iHerb immediately and will continue to do so for the rest of my life. Puritan’s Pride contains all the vitamins I need.

  6. Anonymous
    Apr 18, 2022

    Deceptive Shjipping Practice

    Previously, all items could be purchased as a single item. With their “buy one, get one” offer, that changed. But the problem is that the price was doubled in this “new offer.” You paid for two and did not get the second one. Deceptive!! It took me a while to order. Because of the single Kelp offering, I called the next day. I was issued a tracking number by United Parcel Service (UPS). It reached the UPS hub in my area last Saturday, April 3rd, 2021.

    It sat there, and sat still. Keep in mind that it had a UPS tracking number. It had a United States Postal Service tracking number. I checked it and found that it was being held in the USPS “Sure Post.” This will allow the shipment to be transferred to the USPS system for delivery and pickup at the UPS hub. My order was never stated to be bounced between carriers. This deceitful practice is unacceptable to me! NO MORE Puritan Pride!

Write a review on Puritan’s Pride

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Puritan’s Pride

Healthy Choices for Healthy Living. Puritan pride(r) means you get nutritional products made with the best ingredients. We are the manufacturer, and we guarantee our products 100%. This allows us to pass on the savings to you. You will see why we are unrivaled in quality & value.

8006451030
[email protected]
https://www.puritan.com
Oakdale, NY 11769, United States