Prestige Beds

Prestige Beds

15 Reviews
(4.4)
15 Reviews
Rating (4.4)
star
Very good!
1 Star
1
2 Star
1
3 Star
0
4 Star
2
5 Star
11

15 Reviews on Prestige Beds

  1. Pauline Moorcroft
    1 rating
    Nov 23, 2023

    Misleading Gel Technology Claims Lead to Hot Sleeps

    I was excited to purchase a new mattress advertised to have “stay cool” and “advanced gel technology” for temperature regulation. Upon receiving the bed, I noticed the cool-to-the-touch feeling, a welcome relief. However, after 10 minutes, the mattress no longer felt calm, and I found it retained more heat than I expected, given the technology descriptions. I had high hopes for better sleeping comfort, especially considering this mattress's significant investment. While it does provide adequate support, the heat retention has been disappointing compared to similar options on the market. I’m hopeful the manufacturer will consider adjusting their design or materials to better live up to the “stay cool” claims. Even products that don’t fully meet expectations can provide learnings for improvements in the future.

  2. Paula Fines
    5 rating
    May 23, 2023

    The service was excellent

    The service was excellent and delivered promptly delivered by the beneficial personnel. They were accommodating. I had a fantastic night's sleep using the mattress. I would recommend those looking to buy an alternative to a bed, or even a mattress, to buy a high-end bed in Blackburn

  3. Steve Brady
    5 rating
    May 22, 2023

    Excellent quality

    I always buy my beds or mattresses at Prestige. They're of excellent quality, trustworthy, efficient, and always willing to help if you have any problems. I've also sent back items with no issues.

  4. Lisa Jacobs
    5 rating
    May 20, 2023

    Highly experienced

    The customer service was unsurpassed from the moment we entered the shop to get our beds delivered. Lisa was exceptional, highly experienced, and determined to ensure we received precisely what we requested. The beds were constructed and delivered promptly and on time. The delivery staff quickly threw all the covers and covered them away afterward. They inspected the rooms first also. The mattresses are extremely comfortable and reasonably priced. Excellent!

  5. Lisa Stewart
    5 rating
    Apr 25, 2023

    Excellent service

    Excellent service from the beginning until the end. Nothing could be too complicated for Mark. The lead time was short between placing an order and the delivery. The delivery guys were also fantastic, and we had a great time when they installed our newly installed Kingsized Sealy. I highly recommend it.

  6. Whitney Staken
    5 rating
    Apr 24, 2023

    The staff was friendly and helpful

    It took a while for the headboards to arrive. However, the bed arrived on time, and at that exact time, we were handed our old bed, the packaging of our new mattress. We've purchased from them before and would buy again. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was delivered on time.

  7. Olivia Chapman
    4 rating
    Apr 22, 2023

    The delivery was prompt

    However, after waiting a few weeks to receive the mattress we ordered, we were informed that it would take another month. We decided to purchase a different mattress that was received within a week. The delivery was prompt for this mattress with amiable delivery guys. I am happy with the bed that gives you a great night's sleep.

  8. Charles Mamolo
    5 rating
    Apr 21, 2023

    It was a great customer experience.

    I ordered several mattresses, which all arrived on time within the specified dates and times. While one of the mattresses wasn't as it was supposed to be, the replacement came within a few days. Additionally, I received valuable advice on how to care for the mattress and unboxing the mattresses. It was a great customer experience. I will gladly shop at this site for the next time.

  9. Nancy Nguyen
    5 rating
    Apr 10, 2023

    This is the perfect one

    We wanted exactly that. We did not want to invest thousands in mattresses, but we needed one that offered some cushioning and support from natural fibers. We've got a mattress topper in this, and it's an absolute pleasure to lie on. There is no need to invest much in a great mattress; this is the perfect one. We liked the experience, and they advised us to choose without feeling too pushy.

  10. Michelle Rohm
    4 rating
    Jan 13, 2023

    Did not buy any items

    They did not buy any items. However, the sales representative, Daniel, was friendly, not overly aggressive, and had a vast understanding of mattresses and beds. High-quality and well-made items too.

  11. Roy Green
    5 rating
    Aug 2, 2022

    We are extremely grateful for the services

    We operate a local holiday rental at times, and on time occasions, there have been accidents that required replacement mattresses or a brand-fresh bed.

    This marks the 2nd time that Prestige has come in to assist us at the last minute and has gone beyond their means and aided us within a couple of hours of calling to prevent any losses for the guests arriving on the same day.

    We are incredibly grateful for their services, and we could have asked for nothing better!

  12. Julio Guanche
    5 rating
    Jul 15, 2022

    Wonderful experience

    Wonderful experience. There is a wide selection of beds and mattresses, well-informed sales representatives, and excellent delivery. Steve at the store in person was so lovely. What more could I say?

    The bed was delivered two weeks ago, and I've had a better night's sleep than ever.

  13. Dorothe Fisher
    5 rating
    Jul 8, 2022

    Highly recommend

    Our first night in bed the other night was a dream, and we couldn't be happier. Gary at the showroom was fantastic and assisted us in choosing the mattress we wanted (we chose Alma, Highly recommend). The bed was delivered on the date of the day we were moving with clear instructions. The mattress protector for snow is a great gift.

  14. Jean Burton
    5 rating
    May 14, 2022

    The Experience of Buying a New Bed

    From beginning to end, Prestige Beds offered excellent service. The man who helped me at the showroom listened to my concerns and showed me the beds he was interested in. When it was time to buy the bed I wanted, he was friendly, helpful, and viewed me more than the computer. His attitude focused on me getting the right mattress, and he took great care to ensure I got it.

    They were courteous and considerate when delivering the bed and taking it away. They were polite and did the job quickly. I was grateful that one of them took off his shoes and covered his shoes with plastic. The whole thing was handled with great care. We are grateful.

  15. Philip Brook
    2 rating
    Apr 28, 2022

    While the bed is comfortable, the entire listing seems erroneous

    Holmes 4000 Mattress was purchased. It is a comfortable bed, and the delivery was excellent (5/5 for delivery). Still, I am disillusioned that what I thought was my purchase is completely different from what I received. Initial problems with misinformation claiming three sides were stitched on the website instead of the two received. The website was corrected, and the issue was resolved.

    After opening the product, however, I was not impressed. I discovered that the label attached to the product states the top and bottom are 100% Viscose, not Egyptian Cotton covers (or any cotton), while the sides are 63% Polyester and 37%, respectively. This is a much cheaper and more eco-friendly material than I was told. This whole listing has been misrepresented to me and should be reexamined.

    Extremely disappointed. The mistake of not getting the materials right was forgiven, but it is forgivable. There are many reasons why people choose the fabrics that they do. I would recommend contacting the company to verify what you have read and what you want to purchase are correct.

Write a review on Prestige Beds

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Claim your business profile

Customer reviews are powerful for building trust and loyalty. Claim your business profile today.

About Prestige Beds

Lancashire's top bed and mattress supplier, with showrooms in the North West, supplying Hypnos Harrison Spinks, Visprings, Visprings, Relyons, Millbrook, & other top brands

Phone1254681082
Websitehttps://www.prestigebeds.co.uk
LocationHart Street, Blackburn BB1 1HW, United Kingdom
total views 24 views