Premier Podiatry

(1.8)
12 Reviews
Rating (1.8)
star
Poor!
1 Star
8
2 Star
2
3 Star
0
4 Star
0
5 Star
2

12 Reviews on Premier Podiatry

  1. Kay Raziano
    May 10, 2023

    The most excellent experience

    Doctor. It was the most excellent experience I have ever had from an incall office. The staff was accommodating both on the phone and the spot. Petkov was so friendly and was able to explain everything. I was made to feel at ease, and they even gave me a gift basket! The office is spotless and gorgeous. It was a pleasure to visit the office!

  2. Heather Bragg
    May 9, 2023

    An enjoyable experience

    It was an enjoyable experience. It began with a telephone call to schedule my appointment—fantastic staff and customer service. The facility is stunning and up-to-date. The doctor, Dr. Petkov, is skilled and friendly and never pressured me. I was given all the information I wanted to be aware of. I even got gifts! I am a great doctor! Thank you, PREMIER PODIATRY!

  3. Christian Chavez
    Apr 6, 2023

    It was a bad experience

    This is a chop-shop or doc-in-a-box, or whatever you wish to call it; they only want the possibility of a quick and expensive procedure. They do not want to talk about alternatives. It was a bad experience before the process, and I decided not to have it! Imagine the lack of care when they fail to complete the task. I'm not interested! Dr. Fuji was awful!!

  4. Lisa Wolfson
    Jan 4, 2023

    Beware of this Office

    This office seems more concerned with making a profit than helping their patients. They offered treatments that were not covered by insurance and tried to sell me overpriced supplements and products I could easily purchase elsewhere. They also made false promises about the effectiveness of their treatments and failed to submit insurance claims on my behalf. Overall, I would advise going elsewhere for medical care.

  5. Alun Price
    Dec 17, 2022

    I had to wait for over an hour for a doctor

    I got to both appointments on time. Unfortunately, I had to wait for over an hour for a doctor. I would not recommend this clinic even a bit. The doctor appears to be more concerned with renovating the office rather than patient treatment.

  6. Robert Neighbors
    Dec 14, 2022

    This office really wants to market you products

    This office wants to market you products. I was there to address two problems, which I know the options for. They only provided treatments that were not included in insurance. They even told me that a particular medication I've read about can be bought with a prescription purchased OTC and that theirs is the most effective. When I even asked for an extra heel lift for the shoes I wear, they suggested purchasing the same product that I could buy on Amazon (they produce medical-grade products, and they can be used as orthotics) without taking measurements of my legs. In addition, they attempted to get me to purchase supplements for $50 out of my pocket. I informed them that I could not pay for it. I've now received a message from the company that makes the supplement, stating that my doctor placed the order for me even though I've already refused. I know this company is awash with positive reviews; however, I recommend you go to a different place.

  7. Blanca Turner
    Dec 11, 2022

    Money is all that matters, and it didn't solve my problem!

    Money is all that matters, and it didn't solve my problem! I paid $150 for a prescription from their exclusive pharmacy ....then I spent close to 11,000 out of pocket to get treatment with laser after being assured by Petkov that the results would be guaranteed and far more effective than drugs! After a few months, when no improvement was seen, the doctor offered a "complimentary" laser still nothing. Then, he suggests the same drugs have been deemed less effective. If they have some money you don't want to waste, this is the right spot to look!

  8. Ann Sherrill
    Dec 8, 2022

    I've waited for two months to receive my son's insoles

    I've waited for two months to receive my son's insoles, and if it weren't for the fact that I called the office to verify my status, I wouldn't be aware that insurance for me had been "still pending" approval. I contacted my insurance company, and the result turned out that the claim was not submitted, and the office states that it's "pending" insurance approval. I know someone who works as a podiatrist, and I'm aware that it can take four to six weeks to receive the order, and that's precisely the information I received the day before the doctor's visit. Now I'm here.. Two months after his visit to the office, I am waiting for insoles to be delivered that were never submitted by my insurer.

  9. Linda Marlow
    Dec 4, 2022

    Worst experience ever!

    Worst experience ever! I am a brand new patient. I completed a new patient form, and at the time of my visit, I was asked to contact insurance to inquire about additional information about my insurance coverage. What was the reason they didn't tell me this before going to my appointment? I was required to obtain an appointment number before I even looked at it! I had to walk out in the hallway and sit on the steps since they did not have reception or internet! I received the number after I paid my copay, and they reinstated the policy. The company's policy is to not leave credit card numbers on file for services that are not covered.

    I said I would not keep my credit card information for someone to take my money. I'll pay what is necessary. But, remember, I have Bcbs Gold. I have good insurance, and I was not worried. The receptionist was required to talk to the doctor and inform him that I would not leave my card information with her. She didn't return. Another lady said doctors would visit you soon. I went to the doctor's office, and the doctor asked what they were looking to see him for. I said plantar warts. He informed me that it's the policy to have a biopsy done for them, but insurance won't pay for it, so I'm asking 145 dollars to take it on the spot. I was so annoyed when I was made to feel as if it was a scam to deceive him. So I told him no thanks and walked away. I then called my insurance. They told me that the cost of the test covers my copay. Beware of the buyer, Beware! The person who takes the credit card information and charges you, even while you're insured. I've never heard of this procedure from any doctor I've ever met!

  10. Susan Wilson
    Dec 3, 2022

    I'm dissatisfied with the care for my sole's orthopedic

    I'm dissatisfied with the care of my sole's orthopedic. I was told I'd feel more comfortable with the second pair, but I haven't been able to locate the shoes. The doctor suggests since it's the new year. Would I like to invoice my insurance for a new pair to see if it works ....... If I have an item that has never been worn because of the company's inability to switch correctly and being misguided by the physician.

  11. Charles Enselman
    Dec 1, 2022

    Unprofessional and disappointed

    Unprofessional and disappointed with Sarah Jaber, I drove to visit the doctor for an hour. Still, she refused to give me the information about my copay, even though she knew the news before I arrived. They informed me just a few days before an appointment that the insurance company would pay for the visit, but they waited until I got there to tell me that I had to pay. At this point, they're trying their best to collect every penny from their customers. I was irritated by her questions and snubbed her colleague for talking with me, and she blamed me for not being aware because I didn't know the fees they charged. I would not waste my time here since the likelihood is that I will be in the middle of more hidden costs. Transparency in the doctor's office is the top priority, but she can't grasp this. I would have paid the copay if she had advised me what to expect before my arrival there. However, it was a terrible experience. They don't care about customer service.

  12. Martin Grinnborg
    Aug 25, 2022

    If you have problems with your feet, this is a great place to look for help!

    Dr. Petkov, and staff have been awesome! I spiral fractured my 5th metatarsal and did not want to have surgery. Dr. Petkov respected my decision and has been monitoring the healing process and advising what steps I needed to take for it to heal properly on its own. The staff has been extremely courteous and friendly. I have been extremely pleased!

Write a review on Premier Podiatry

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Claim your business profile

Customer reviews are powerful for building trust and loyalty. Claim your business profile today.

About Premier Podiatry

Premier Podiatry offers cutting-edge foot and ankle solutions. This state-of-the-art Clifton, New Jersey podiatry practice is conveniently located northeast of New York City, near Athenia and Albion Place. This practice is home to some of the most advanced technologies in the area. Patients can get high-definition X-rays, which are uploaded to their own personal portal, along with their detailed medical records for convenient access. Because all patient files are in digital formats, record updates and appointment requests are quick and efficient using tablets in the office, or by logging in at home. Dr. Petkov and the team at Premier Podiatry welcome new patients to the practice. The office is family-friendly and the compassionate staff loves helping people of all ages, from young children to seniors. The practice is located in a modern medical building, offering patients easy access to on-site private parking. Our team is highly committed to continuous development of professional skills, integrity and personal growth, so that we can assist our patients in a manner consistent with a pleasurable clinic experience, accurate information and uncompromising excellence in podiatry. Contact Premier Podiatry today to receive more information or to schedule an appointment by calling our office number (973) 315-5555. Premier Podiatry 925 Clifton Ave Ste. 107, Clifton, NJ 07013 (973) 315-5555 Web Address: https://www.premier-podiatry.com Clifton Office: https://www.premier-podiatry.com/podiatrist-clifton-nj/ https://premierpodiatry.business.site/ Our location on the map: https://g.page/CliftonPodiatrist Nearby Locations: Athenia | Albion Place | Great Notch | Allwood | Botany Village | Notch 07013 | 07424 | 07012 | 07011 Working Hours : Monday: 9AM - 7PM Tuesday: 9AM - 7PM Wednesday: 9AM - 7PM Thursday: 9AM - 7PM Friday: 9AM - 7PM Saturday: 9AM - 2PM Sunday: Closed Payment: cash, check, credit cards.

(973) 315-5555
https://www.premier-podiatry.com/
925 Clifton Ave ste 107, Clifton, NJ 07013, USA
9 views