Power Play SF

8 Reviews
(4.0)
8 Reviews
Rating (4.0)
star
Good!
1 Star
2
2 Star
0
3 Star
0
4 Star
0
5 Star
6

Q&A

Is Power Play SF legit?

Power Play SF has 8 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 4.0 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Power Play SF customer care?

You can contact Power Play SF customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 415 320 1082

Where is Power Play SF located?

Power Play SF is located at address 1235 4th St, San Francisco, CA 94158, USA.

8 Reviews on Power Play SF

  1. Rachael Calvey
    1 rating

    Misleading Hype

    Dec 3, 2023

    Based on the glowing reviews, I had high hopes for Powerplay Gym, but my experience was far from positive. Contrary to the hype, I found it to be more of a fitness family cult than a welcoming gym environment.

    The trainers may claim to care about you, but it feels invasive. They insist on knowing every detail of your life, making it uncomfortable and awkward. Instead of focusing on the workout, there's a constant need to socialize, making the atmosphere more like a therapy session than a gym.

    The so-called tailored workouts were nothing more than generic routines with minimal adjustments. The trainers seemed more interested in gossiping with their favorite clients than providing proper guidance. It's frustrating to see them neglecting newcomers while favoring their established "fitness family" members.

    The classes, touted as personal and intimate, felt cramped and suffocating. The small class size didn't translate to better attention; instead, it meant more cliques and exclusionary behavior. Newcomers like myself were left feeling like outsiders as if we were intruding on a private club.

    Despite the promises of expertise and constant tips, I found the advice generic and unhelpful. It seemed like the trainers were more focused on maintaining their fitness family hierarchy than genuinely helping clients achieve their goals.

    Overall, my experience at Powerplay Gym was disappointing, and I regret becoming part of what they call the "Powerplay Fam." If you're looking for a genuine fitness community that prioritizes individual growth and support, I would advise looking elsewhere.

  2. David Martins
    5 rating

    I am thrilled that PowerPlay is now open within Mission Bay

    Jan 22, 2023

    I am thrilled that PowerPlay is now open within Mission Bay. Kwan has created a unique, friendly, and welcoming community for families and women and offers a variety of fitness classes designed to take you to where you're at. The other instructors also do excellent work as well. The classes are fun and encourage me to try my best in a positive atmosphere. Semi-private classes are a good size, not too large, but able to provide personal attention to your body.

  3. Dave Marshall
    5 rating

    I enjoy Powerplay. Rapid withdrawals and deposits

    Dec 1, 2022

    I enjoy Powerplay. Rapid withdrawals and deposits. I like their random casino and sports bonuses you can find when you sign in. The birthday bonuses I received this past weekend were a pleasant surprise. I've only been on this site for about three months; however, it's been the fairest and fair to players. The customer service is fast to reply and professional. I haven't had any complaints to date.

  4. Janet Rush
    1 rating

    This website is a scam!

    Nov 12, 2022

    They took my money. The bank blocked my accounts with no explanation. When I called them, they told me they'd solve the issue. I called them again after a week, and they informed me that the account was under review. After a few days, I received the confirmation that it would be permanently blocked and that the money would not be released. I paid 500 dollars and did not remember how much I earned (it was a decent amount). This website is a scam!

  5. Bob Nordman
    5 rating

    Thanks, Powerplay!

    Sep 24, 2022

    I've been training with kwanza at the baby + me postnatal classes over the last five months and some yoga classes with him, which has been fantastic for getting back in good shape! The classes are generally smaller, which is perfect for earning extra assistance from my trainers to improve my posture and posture. I'm much fitter and have shed all the baby weight plus more! Thanks, Powerplay!

  6. Larry Derganz
    5 rating

    PowerPlay is an AMAZING place to train

    Jul 29, 2022

    PowerPlay is an AMAZING place to train. Trainers are incredibly knowledgeable and motivational, design a program that works for your skillset and goals and offer personalized step-by-step coaching.

    I worked with Aaron, Jenn, and Wvlad, and all of them are fantastic at what they do! If you are looking for a training program, no matter what level you're currently at, PowerPlay is the place to do it.

  7. Gerlinde Wermuth
    5 rating

    Great space offering a wide range of classes

    Jul 11, 2022

    Great space offering a wide range of classes, including yoga, Pilates, and weight training to HIIT-based workouts! Also, CHILD care too! There are also great music, art, and movement classes for children. The instructors are well-informed and easy to collaborate with. The director, Kwanua, specializes in pre and post-natal recovery and training for strength.

  8. Eric Faucett
    5 rating

    The perfect place!

    Jun 4, 2022

    I can't say enough great things about PowerPlay! I can't think of enough fantastic things about PowerPlay.

    I am from the east coast, and I joined the online courses 1.5 years ago. The instructors are not just competent and inspiring; The entire community is very supportive! When I first started, I was recuperating after hip surgeries.

    I wasn't sure what to expect from an online workout. However, the activities are fantastic and can be adapted to your ability level. The trainers do a tremendous job of demonstrating moves and correcting your form to avoid injury (even when working out on the internet.) I couldn't even perform a squat or a lunge when I started.

    Over time, I've dramatically improved my flexibility and strength as I work toward my fitness goals and weight reduction goals. If you're reluctant to begin your fitness journey or want to build on your progress, this is the perfect place!

    PowerPlay. I've worked with many different types of fitness trainers throughout my entire life in various studios. None has compared the incredible PowerPlay's coaches and the community.

Write a review on Power Play SF

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Power Play SF?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Power Play SF

Personal trainers who help shape your body to be fit for every stage of life, big weddings, birthdays, and postnatal. We'll assist you in reaching your goals with custom fitness plans that incorporate various types of exercise like boxing pilates, pilates, strength training, yoga, and much more.

415 320 1082
https://www.powerplaysf.com
1235 4th St, San Francisco, CA 94158, USA
31 views