Pop Yachts

38 Reviews

38 Reviews on Pop Yachts

  1. Robert Gardiner
    Jan 24, 2023

    It was a pleasant experience

    Angie and Lauren from Pop Yachts are 15 out of 10! Both went the extra mile to aid me in my decision-making process and concluded the transaction smoothly with the appropriate amount of accurate and timely details. It was a pleasant experience.

  2. Stephen Kiddy
    Nov 24, 2022

    I'm very disappointed.

    I have a long tale and lots of running around. Then, when I declared that I wanted to inspect the boat in the event of potential purchase consideration, I was informed that the ship was under contract. WHY DIDN’T THEY TELL ME THE BOAT WAS UNDER CONTRACT IN THE FIRST PLACE? I’m very disappointed.

  3. Mark Knibbs
    Nov 23, 2022

    The second salesperson was excellent

    In the final analysis, using Pop Yachts worked well – they assisted in the identification of a buyer who was worthy and negotiated the price and was highly efficient in executing to close the deal. However, the initial salesperson I worked with over nine months was inconsistent, not a good communicator for prospects, and was generally ineffective. The second salesperson was excellent and completed the sale in just a few months.

  4. Claire Dexter
    Nov 22, 2022

    Overall, the experience was poor all around.

    The sales rep (buyer agent) was not quick to respond to emails and would often forget the attachment to his email claimed was attached. Invitations to visit and try the boat showed the boat’s location in the incorrect marina. This was not noted by the POP Rep on-site in two instances. POP did not influence the vendor since it took about a month to complete the transaction, even though my funds were in escrow. Overall, the experience was poor all around.

  5. Shaun Reader
    Nov 21, 2022

    This is a prank. BEWARE!

    I put my boat up for sale on different websites. Pop called me asking me to allow them to post it too. After the first week, nobody came to the event to take pictures. I was again contacted one week later and told that their “best guy” would reach out. In the meantime, I’m heading back to the north, and I’ve already placed the boat in storage. I’m still receiving emails even after requesting that they take my name off their list of contacts, and one of them acknowledged it. BEWARE! ! This is a prank.

  6. Geoff Boden
    Nov 18, 2022

    the buyer must be aware

    Send an “alternate” list of overpriced boats. Two times, the boats advertised were sold. A second offer was made but not accepted by the buyer because it appeared to be “too low.” There are a lot of comments on forums for boating that say brokers usually write reviews, and the buyer must be knowledgeable. They must provide all requests, and the buyer must know market conditions.

  7. Philip Harrison
    Nov 16, 2022

    Great people.

    Pop Yachts did a very great job with my experience in purchasing. There was only one issue: nobody at the dock the day I went to look around and pick the yacht up. The company claims that this happened on a Saturday, so I suppose it was expected since they didn’t have an agent in the region. Concerning everything else, as far as the purchase was concerned, they dealt with everything swiftly and professionally. I was grateful for their assistance with this purchase. The people I spoke to were highly knowledgeable. I got the documents, and it appears that everything is in order. Great people.

  8. David Brooks
    Nov 16, 2022

    At first, I wasn't sure about the need to work with an agent

    At first, I wasn’t sure about the need to work with an agent. But when the procedure progressed, I was happy to be able to POP and Scott to my side. The process went smoothly, and I am now a lovely vessel’s proud owner wife and I was both sad when our 28-foot Bayliner was destroyed in a storm that was not named that had winds of 80 MPH. However, we are delighted to have a new 28-foot Sea-Ray and are looking towards the coming boating season.

  9. Adam Coles
    Nov 16, 2022

    My calls, messages, and emails were not answered promptly

    My calls, messages, and emails were not answered promptly—prolonged communication. The salesperson was extremely friendly. However, I’m not looking to make friends. I’m looking to purchase a boat, and things went down quite quickly online while waiting for my phone calls, messages, or emails to be answered. I didn’t get a second vessel. Sorry if this sounds like quite a harsh critique, but that’s how things went.

  10. Matthew Preston
    Nov 12, 2022

    A few days wasted

    As a seller, I’d never list a boat on POP Yachts again. I’m sure that buyers have the same thing. The process took five times longer and did not materialize. They repeatedly asked for an extension of the agreement, with the possibility of verifying the buyer’s funds. 4.5 months later, I chose to cancel my listing. A few days wasted, Do yourself a favor and join a different company!

  11. Christopher Beardall
    Nov 11, 2022

    Advertising is not up to scratch!

    Advertising is not up to scratch! The chaparral 260ssi from 2002 has 276 hours and 827 !! (i have evidence) After spending a lot of money (a thousand to a few thousand) and agreeing to a price, they go away and don’t seem to care about their loss as buyers. They are also opposed to communication because they’re at fault. They are just trying to sell, earn their commission, and don’t care about other things. Avoid them!!

  12. Richard Smith
    Nov 9, 2022

    would need to complete the paperwork on my own

    Pop Yachts was outstanding at helping us pick the right boat. But, the closing of the transaction took two months to complete. I still don’t have my license to register the vessel under my name. It was a constant call to inquire with all the girls at the office the same questions, day in and day out. In the end, I’d probably hire them again, but I would need to complete the paperwork independently.

  13. Gabriele Braun
    Nov 7, 2022

    it was extremely smooth

    As a buyer, I experienced no problems dealing with the POP Yachts… the only reason I didn’t give them five stars is that the title transfer can take a little longer than purchasing directly through the dealer. The overall experience for me was easy, Ana did a great job coordinating the closing process, and Ty was fantastic. I was a bit concerned about working with a broker after reading all the negative reviews. However, it was extremely smooth…again as a purchaser, not a seller; it’ll be a different experience.

  14. Justin James
    Nov 4, 2022

    We're enjoying using the new vessel!

    We have been looking for an exact boat for a long time, and Pop is a reliable source for the Florida market for ships effectively. Paul, our Pop Yachts contact, was accommodating in bridging crucial communications between the seller and us. We found the vessel of interest on the web and inquired about it; Paul contacted me promptly and was extremely knowledgeable, attentive, and supported by a top Pop team to ensure that things went as smoothly as possible. We’re enjoying using the new vessel!

  15. Philip Bennett
    Nov 4, 2022

    Brain dead to handle

    Brain dead to handle. I asked for the bare minimum information on an offer ( multiple times ), but no follow-up. The seller was a petty one who listed with them! The boat is not sold, and I cannot even have someone answer my basic questions regarding the ship. They continue to send me additional listings to check out despite my request to stop. This is a terrible company!

  16. Ben Wilkinson
    Nov 3, 2022

    This could be the most unprofessional broker

    This could be the most unprofessional broker I’ve dealt with. They send numerous emails that are confused often and cancel appointments frequently. Also, I schedule appointments for times that they’ve informed me there’s no time. Four (4) weeks of requesting to visit five (5) “vessels,” I haven’t seen any. The only appointment that wasn’t canceled was that the representative wasn’t located at the contact number I was given.

  17. Leonard Stokes
    Nov 2, 2022

    I wouldn't recommend using them.

    I would if I had the option of rating lower than one star. They lack integrity in the eyes of the buyer. A single agent covers an extensive territory and represents many buyers. They could be in a similar boat. The agent’s job is to represent you as a buyer. However, they will take a long time to position you as they wait for new offers. They don’t update you, and you must follow them constantly. I wouldn’t recommend using them.

  18. Adrian Yearwood
    Nov 1, 2022

    The sales Rep was not knowledgeable or willing to complete the legwork

    The sales Rep was not knowledgeable or willing to complete the legwork. She kept accusing the owner of not responding or providing him with the information I was looking for. It was very shady to share the owner’s knowledge. When I finally got the owner’s phone number, I found him friendly and eager to answer my questions. I explained my situation, and he claimed to have never been asked about any issues I’d asked the agent about. I would have opted for a different broker if I was not looking for the boat they had advertised. Positively the closing coordinator and office staff were easy to work with professionally. I believe that the salesperson should be working on a used vehicle lot.

  19. Mark Hunter
    Oct 25, 2022

    If I could only give zero start

    If I could only give zero stars, I’d do it. Jack Osteen kept harassing me to get my boat sold through his text messages and continued to harass me, even after I asked him to stop. It eventually to the point that I became angry. I wouldn’t offer my business to someone such as that. No, stop texting means that you stop texting. It isn’t a requirement to continue messaging to gain your desired outcome. I have a screenshot of his number and his name to demonstrate it.

  20. Fran Quinlan
    Oct 23, 2022

    Don't believe the information they give you.

    Please don’t believe the information they give you. Get it down in writing first. Put it all down in writing. And there are too many net numbers around. Please look at the figures before weighing anything, or else it will be ( but don’t forget things ). Make a list of your possessions and boat toys, or else they could disappear. Chips can be traded on you as well. Review all your possessions and do not listen to their advice about them. It’s a fine thing.

  21. Peter Grassie
    Oct 22, 2022

    Unfortunately, I don't think I'll be using POP Yachts when searching for a new boat.

    The salesperson was there at the right time to take excellent photos. His follow-up calls were terrific when there was a potential buyer. When I had a strong proposal, and it was time to present the boat and show it, the salesperson didn’t lead to the ship. I showed him the boat, performed the demo, and sold myself. I received a text from him 45 minutes into the demonstration, and he told me that he had overslept. This is not working, in my opinion. Nisha was fantastic in executing the closing. Unfortunately, I don’t think I’ll be using POP Yachts when searching for a new boat.

  22. Sandra Asquith
    Oct 19, 2022

    I enjoyed working with

    Mark Eleffsen was one of the top salesmen I enjoyed working with. He always replied promptly to my way and was never in a hurry to make the sale. The finance department was a bit sloppy in my situation because there was much communication. It took them nearly two months to prepare the paperwork and send me the boat’s title.

  23. Bethan Cole
    Oct 16, 2022

    Pop Yachts did a good job

    Pop Yachts did an excellent job putting my boat up on their website, but all of the work was entirely for the buyer. With a commission of $2500, I would have preferred somebody from the company to take care of some personal things, such as meeting the surveyor and potential buyers. The closing documents had an incorrect address that they rectified. My broker did not contact me following the selling of the boat to express congratulations or even a thank you.

  24. Robert Rumley
    Oct 13, 2022

    Capt. Mark is the most professional

    Capt. Mark is the most professional. I’ve worked with him for nearly one year to find my boat. He was on hand at night or day to answer my questions. I highly recommend Mark! I had a challenging closing that was plagued by numerous problems. It took me months to sort out with little or any assistance from pop boats. I was even paid a fee for closing. The seller promised me a lot of things that no one was able to keep up with.

  25. Janet Everest
    Oct 11, 2022

    He dropped Popyachts after three months.

    We only had one show in six months. Our rep was ignorant of boats. She was on the dock and demanded: “the captain” (the owner) show us her craft! Communication was poor and slow all over all levels. Many Popyacht executives and representatives seemed like they were smug or overly defensive. Contract changes took a long time to complete. The rep supervisor’s emails or the main office did not get a response. We needed to contact them multiple times to end the contract. Pop yachts claimed that they didn’t cost us any amount. They cost us the top-selling season. Our slip neighbor was more thoughtful. He dropped Popyachts after three months.

  26. Andrew Mooney
    Oct 9, 2022

    They don't have any knowledge of the boats they offer

    They don’t have any knowledge of the boats they offer. They contact people who have added to them and then switch it to pop yachts. They don’t know what they’re selling and are knowingly misleading about the boat. I drove 3/12 hours to view a ship advertised as having 500 hours on motors. When I looked at the gauges, they indicated 1950 hours. The broker I had contact with was Mike Powell down in south Florida. Do not get involved with this person or Jenny Hays.

  27. Attila Banga
    Oct 5, 2022

    Bradley Vincent of Pop Yachts was a great help

    Bradley Vincent of Pop Yachts was a great help with the boat I was considering. The deal was concluded until the lender made a mistake. Sorry that it didn’t occur, but I’ll be in contact with Bradley shortly.

  28. Karen Hannah
    Oct 4, 2022

    Communtication and Knowledge Problems

    The representative for the region. I purchased a boat through Pop Yachts, and at the beginning, everything seemed satisfactory. They told me to reach out to the agent listing the ship to make an appointment to visit the vessel. It worked, but then it became apparent that the agent representing the listing was entirely on the seller’s side. There was no representation on my side, which will never happen again. The problem began because the agent listing Pop Yachts was not on the same page with the office. He would say something, and his counterpart at the Pop Yacht office would tell me something completely different. The pace of things slowed down at the time of closing the same way I did. I was required to make 99 percent of my phone calls to discover what was going on, as they were too busy to respond to calls. I’m going to reconsider using Pop Yachts in the future.

  29. Toby Douse
    Oct 3, 2022

    The article is unlikely to be released

    I am currently searching for a diesel-powered pusher, and whenever I see an RV with a pop as the seller, I look. The article is unlikely to be released, but if for any reason, I’d recommend staying clear of them. These salespeople for used cars are among the most difficult to handle. They were meant to be an exciting experience and transformed into a total failure. If you’re either a buyer or seller, avoid them.

  30. Rochelle Morrison
    Oct 1, 2022

    All in all, I'm satisfied with the service offered by POP!

    All in all, I’m satisfied with the service offered by POP! I found myself in a situation where I didn’t have enough time to market my RV myself, and I needed to relocate it within some time. The POP team did an excellent job marketing the RV and managing the closing process. It cost me a small amount of money. However, it removed the majority of the stress of selling from me. I can also tell you from experience that the buyer was pleased with the result and POP. POP transaction.

  31. Simon Crawford
    Sep 27, 2022

    Don't waste time!

    We listed our boat in July. Our salesperson informed us that our ship was supposed to be listed at a much higher price than the amount we started at. She told us that she would sell it in two weeks at this price. We are just before the end of October, and after two price drops to $10,000, we have decided to end our contract. Many promises, but no results! Don’t waste time! Nobody has ever stepped foot on our boat.

  32. Tracy Russell
    Sep 23, 2022

    This is an unending nightmare that will never be over.

    I was sold a boat with an unpaid title that was not cleared. There were leins due to the seller’s delinquent property taxes. I’ve been unable to transfer the ownership or obtain a correct registration because of this lapse in judgment. This has led to thousands of dollars in fines by the licensing department. I think a brokerage should verify all information on the property they represent. This is an unending nightmare that will never be over.

  33. Raymond Probst
    Sep 22, 2022

    Title and registration nightmare

    Excellent experience for my wife and me. It has become a nightmare for the losing team. The sales representative and Closing associate responded to every question we asked, and emails were replied to within under 24 hours. The biggest problem was the title and registration documents we paid Pop Yachts to complete. The papers took almost an entire month to finish, and sure of our records were not properly filed. We needed to mail them new documents nearly a month after the sale. It is recommended to purchase your boat via Pop Yachts for safety. However, ithandlinghe the title and registration papers in case you wish to have them completed within the timeframe you want them to be. is recommended

  34. Lisa Harding
    Sep 21, 2022

    It's a disaster!

    They offered me a boat and a trailer, but the title is not clear or transferable on the trailer. It’s a disaster! I’ve spent more than 1 1/2 years trying to resolve this issue (Covid issues had an impact). The Lien Holder has not responded as they cannot obtain an identification Tag for the trailer and cannot contact PopYachts. I suggest you avoid Gary Lochte, the Broker.

  35. Grueso Wallis
    Sep 16, 2022

    Absolutely the worst business ethics I've seen.

    The brokerage played on the widow’s feelings and sold the boat for 50% of its fair market value. The commissions they paid were over 40% of the amount Sellar got. If you’re selling, be aware that these individuals only care for themselves and make their money without consideration for the interests of the boat owner. In any other profession, they’d be in jail! The worst business ethics I’ve seen.

  36. Christopher Bigglestone
    Sep 15, 2022

    It was a complete wasted time watching the market fall in value!

    I sold my boat through Pop Yachts and had an awful experience with the agent who listed my boat. It was a completelysted time watching the market fall in value! I received more than forty “buyer registration, and nobody saw them. The listing agent did not respond to my emails to their supervisor.

  37. Esperanza Gomez
    Jul 4, 2022

    The experience was beyond

    The experience was beyond our expectations right from the start with the initial inquiry on the process of creating an offer to purchase our boat. Each time I called for help, they answered the phone and acknowledged my name. My salesperson Jim Spicer was very responsive and did a great job taking the pictures and videos on my vessel. The person who purchased my boat told me they believed it was my video which had the most influential factor in her decision to visit the boat in person and ultimately buy our boat. John Lombardi made the process more accessible of the buyer’s offer and the final sale agreement. Not to mention, Christine Harrower, our closing advocate, did an excellent job in ensuring we had the proper documents to fill out and provided precise instructions on what documents to send her daily updates to us every day on the progress of closing. I recommend this business to anyone interested in buying or selling an RV or boat.

  38. Brad Hadfield
    Jun 10, 2022

    extremely knowledgeable and friendly

    I’ve never heard of Pop Yachts before but was advised by one of my friends.

    They were extremely knowledgeable and friendly.

    Their assistance will allow you to gain access to a wider market.

    The process is simple and fast.

    They manage the majority of customer interactions and only send valid offers to me for attention.

    It was worth every cent.

Write a review on Pop Yachts

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Pop Yachts

The purpose of Pop Yachts is to be the most trusted, largest technology-driven, and known brokerage for yachts in the world.

941 257 0111
[email protected]
https://www.popyachts.com
5717 Bessie Drive, Sarasota, FL 34233, United States