Plumbers Direct

Plumbers Direct

12 Reviews
(3.1)
12 Reviews
Rating (3.1)
star
1 Star
5
2 Star
1
3 Star
0
4 Star
0
5 Star
6

Q&A

Is Plumbers Direct legit?

Plumbers Direct has 12 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.1 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Plumbers Direct customer care?

You can contact Plumbers Direct customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 130 087 7488

Where is Plumbers Direct located?

Plumbers Direct is located at address Rouse Hill NSW 2155, Australia.

12 Reviews on Plumbers Direct

  1. Mitch
    1 rating

    Incomplete Repairs and Unnecessary Upselling

    Dec 20, 2023

    I contacted Plumbers Direct to repair a leaky toilet tank, and also to repair a difficult-to-turn water shutoff valve. At the time I got contacted, had already bought the valve replacement, but they agreed to charge $198, plus tax to replace and install the valve. The staff was friendly and did the task (with the addition of $20 for flexible tubing for supply). After the work was completed, the toilet began to leak on the other side of the bolt connecting the tank to the seat. Instead of repairing the issue, (which I later performed with a 90-cent washer ), Peter was trying to get me into buying a $2,000 2-piece toilet replacement. I was completely unreliable to leave in a bathroom with a leaky toilet as well as unprofessional to not determine the cause.

  2. Glenn
    1 rating

    Plumber Damage, Drain Issue

    Nov 27, 2023

    Recently, a plumber came over to address an issue with the water valves connected to my outdoor garden hose. While the plumber successfully fixed the problem, I was shocked to discover that my laundry tub drain opening had been damaged. It turns out that the plumber left a scorching hot old valve in my laundry tub, resulting in the damage.

    Although we agreed on a discounted price for the completed job, I cannot lug the drain opening correctly now. This inconvenience has made it challenging to use the tub for soaking or other purposes. It's disheartening that resolving one issue led to another unexpected problem.

  3. Eric Brock
    5 rating

    The work is top-quality

    May 24, 2023

    We recommend only Plumbers Direct to clients in the kitchen and collaborate with the company on various kitchen renovations throughout the time. They're always punctual, and the caliber of the work is top-quality. We are incredibly grateful for their constant help and are confident in their recommendation of them.

  4. Stanley Hodson
    5 rating

    Highly recommend their service.

    Feb 2, 2023

    A complicated installation of the all-house water filter. Dominic from Plumbers Direct sorted it out and finished the installation. The whole process was flawless. Highly recommend their service.

  5. Michael Nasso
    5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Jan 17, 2023

    Plumbers Direct stands out in the crowd of plumbers. From the moment I contacted their number until the end of the process, they were trustworthy and reliable. They were also open. It's not often these days. Highly recommend them for their personalized and effective service.

  6. July Morgan
    1 rating

    Way more expensive

    Dec 21, 2022

    I hired Plumbers Direct for a plumbing issue at my house, which was a total disaster. The technician was unprofessional and didn't know what he was doing. He was also late and charged me an arm and a leg for the work. I would never use Plumbers Direct again and advise others to stay away from them.

  7. Misha K
    2 rating

    Poor job

    Dec 1, 2022

    I had a plumbing emergency and called Plumbers Direct to come out and help. The technician arrived late, did a subpar job, and was rude the entire time. He overcharged me for the work and left a huge mess behind. Avoid Plumbers Direct at all costs!

  8. Maria Bradley
    5 rating

    Don't use this company

    Nov 27, 2022

    This was a wonderful experience. The call was made at 09:30 to make an appointment with my 86-year-old Mother-in-laws's Laws to repair the toilet. When the agent returned, he asked me if I was allowed to wait for one minute. Five minutes of music followed, and I ought to have learned my lesson. When he returned the phone, he said he could have someone available from 4 to 5 pm; however, there could also be a delay. I informed him that she was elderly and suffered from Alzheimer's and that I had to be notified before my appointment to ensure that I got there before. The agent agreed that they'd do it. At 4:35, I'd not heard anything.

    Since they could reach me at around 5 pm, they ought to have already called. I called them to try to determine when they were supposed to arrive. Once again, the agent responded, however, and quickly asked, "do you mind holding for a minute." It's 4:55, and I am 5 minutes before their most recent arrival time; however, there is no response to me. It's 4:55, and I am 5 minutes before their most recent arrival time; however, there is no response to me. Before you've had an opportunity to speak, the music begins. After 15 minutes, I'm immersed in music. I hang up

    I call, and they return my call. It happens the same way again. I called back four times, and before the agent could respond, I asked them to please not put me on hold. It's 5:15, and my mother-in-law is waiting anxiously. He's still unable to confirm even an estimated time for arrival. I call him back. My day is wasted, and my mother-in-law is scared and confused. The system for handling calls is a joke, and the actual plumbers do not intend to provide information about their arrival time in any way. Don't use this company.

  9. Greg Clutter
    1 rating

    Never use Plumbers Direct again

    Nov 21, 2022

    Plumbers direct provided terrible service for a recent plumbing issue I had at my home. The technician was late and did not have the right tools to complete the job. He also charged a lot more than what was initially quoted. I will never use Plumbers Direct again and would not recommend them to anyone else.

  10. Joanne Jakeman
    1 rating

    Use this site to get urgent callouts via email

    Nov 21, 2022

    Use this site to get urgent callouts via email. The tenant occupied the property, and I am the landlord. The tenant has not received a response within 24 hours. This is not an emergency service, and I would not recommend and won't use it again. The company response is "that my email address was in the UK "- Why? Name, email address, Oz mobile number, and Sydney suburb are listed on the request form. On the website. It's a good site, but I wouldn't recommend it.

  11. Laura Kramer
    5 rating

    I am so happy to have come upon plumbers direct

    Jul 30, 2022

    I am so happy to have come upon plumbers direct. They offered me a free estimate upfront for the service. The high-quality service and the friendly, knowledgeable staff are of the highest standard.

    The plumber (Anthony) who completed the job was speedy, reliable, punctual, and left the bathroom spotless and clean.

    Without hesitation, I would suggest plumbers direct for all plumbing requirements.

  12. Mark Harvey
    5 rating

    Responsive, professional, and easy to work with

    Jun 11, 2022

    Plumbers Direct was suggested by the cooking firm I used, and I was delighted with their services.

    They finished the plumbing work in the kitchen.

    Half the process, I asked to complete some plumbing work in the bathroom, which included finding new fittings (basin toilet, basin).

    They were responsive, professional, and easy to work with, and the work was completed within the timeframe.

    I will work with them again and would recommend them. Thanks, Plumbers Direct.

Write a review on Plumbers Direct

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Plumbers Direct?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Plumbers Direct

Plumbers Direct - Sydney Plumbing Services & Gas Fitters. The top locally owned Sydney Plumber provides a 24/7 emergency plumbing service. Call our plumbers now at 1300 877 448 today!

130 087 7488
https://plumbersdirect.com.au
Rouse Hill NSW 2155, Australia
112 views