Planet of the Vapes

Planet of the Vapes

41 Reviews
(3.0)
41 Reviews

Planet of the Vapes

reviews(3.0)
Rating (3.0)
star
Average!
1 Star
15
2 Star
4
3 Star
3
4 Star
4
5 Star
15

Q&A

Is Planet of the Vapes legit?

Planet of the Vapes has 41 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.0 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Planet of the Vapes customer care?

You can contact Planet of the Vapes customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is Planet of the Vapes located?

Planet of the Vapes is located at address United States.

41 Reviews on Planet of the Vapes

  1. Andey
    1 rating

    Worst and DISAPPOINTED Experience

    Dec 31, 2023

    I believed I would be getting something that was better than my older device. It was far worse, and cost a lot, but I thought I was trying for savings, however I am just disappointed. The device is heating itself out too fast and eventually it's causing burns to hands, however this is only after a couple of seconds and you have to wait until the device is sufficiently heated but then the battery gets too speed . This was an expensive waste of time and money.

  2. Kevin Banks
    1 rating

    Unreliable Delivery and Dismissive Customer Support

    Dec 18, 2023

    My package was labelled as received but never delivered When I tried to reach for help the support team ghosted me. I was denied any form of solution due to the fact that the customer "had to wait until the end of the week" in spite even if the item was already marked as delivery for a number of days. Support assured me they'd contact me in the next time frame they specified however they never tried to get in touch with me.

  3. Aaron Leichner
    1 rating

    Faulty vibrator on my ONE vaporizer

    Nov 3, 2023

    I purchased the unit 2 1/2 years ago. I shelved it for 2 of those years. I broke it out this summer and within 6 months the vibrator went from buzzing to a metal scraping when you turn it on, off, or when it comes to temp. The customer advisor named Miguel was nice, but kinda handed me my hat and stated buh bye with zero help. I will buy want I want local from now on. For a unit that’s highly touted they give. REO backing outside the warranty period.

  4. Morgan
    1 rating

    Don't shop from outside the US

    Jul 10, 2023

    So I have ordered from POTV several times, certainly not spent about 1K USD in their store. My last order was 300 USD or so. I ordered their own POTV one device which I really liked at first. Sadly, it stopped producing heat after about 2 months. I confidently contacted POTV to see what could be done. Turns out I'm outside the US so Nothing. I'm stuck 300 buck down and would have to find someone in the US to send my device so they could accept a return. This is totally unacceptable imo, if you can sell me something and take my money, you should be able to assist if my product is defective. If you're not in the US don't buy from them, simple as that.

  5. Robert Swickheimer
    1 rating

    Receive such a terrible service

    Jun 6, 2023

    I'll never buy anything from the planet of Vapes AGAIN. I purchased a device that was uncomfortable for me, so I tuned it to make a more slim but expensive model. The world of vapes provided me with a device that wasn't functioning. The unit was not able to be charged. Are you aware of what I kept asking? "did you charge it using the cable we provided"? LOL... I never would have expected to receive such a terrible service.

  6. Michael Rybicki
    5 rating

    The company is fantastic

    May 8, 2023

    The company is fantastic. There are so many flavors to pick from. Planet of Vapes is speedy in responding to inquiries. I have two different designs, and I love each. But my recently acquired XMAX V3Pro is my favorite. I have been trying dry herb vaping to improve my lungs, and this device gives me everything I'm searching for without any issues. It's exciting to see what the 3rd device I purchase from them will be.

  7. Rico Sandoval
    5 rating

    Excellent and highly recommended

    May 7, 2023

    The info on the Internet website was thorough and concise. I was capable of purchasing what I wanted. I then contacted them with concerns about the device; tech support was excellent and highly recommended POTV. I'm currently using the device and am extremely satisfied.

  8. Devon Pruden
    5 rating

    Delivery was quick

    May 6, 2023

    I was delighted with my purchase! Delivery was quick, and customer support appears to be excellent, as well as I'm a massive admirer of the item I bought. It was a bargain using a holiday sale. Overall, I'd suggest doing business with these folks, without a doubt!

  9. Jacques Hopkins
    5 rating

    A smooth transaction

    May 4, 2023

    They were accommodating during the return and exchange. I tried a second vape after One but didn't find it as enjoyable as the One. Therefore, they let me swap it out for One and pay for the extra.—a smooth transaction and fast as well. One is an excellent product because of them.

  10. Sherbi Seerattan
    4 rating

    My experience was great

    May 2, 2023

    My experience buying with them was great. My one complaint is that I think that Arizer's Extreme Q Mini Whip with Glass Screen should come with a portion with a glass screen to take it off to clean it. As it stands now the screen isn't able to be cleaned effectively. The screen could be glued on for easier removal or replaced if damaged. It's better than a screen made of metal, but it isn't optimal.

  11. Anita Delphic
    1 rating

    Very unpleasant encounter

    Apr 15, 2023

    A—very unpleasant encounter. The product is listed as delivered, but it did not show up. The delivery of the product was delayed before the item went out of the picture for days. There was no help from POTV—

  12. Christine Collins
    5 rating

    Excellent communication throughout the entire process

    Mar 13, 2023

    I am a massive fan of shopping at Planet of the Vapes for my two Arizer vapes, the Solo II and AirMax (dry herbs on both). Excellent communication throughout the entire process -- from purchasing to shipment of my package. Planet of the Vapes also stocks my two vaporizers and the accessories that go with them. Also, they have a great price! Planet of the Vapes is my preferred source for all my needs regarding vaping!

  13. James Macwilliams
    1 rating

    Their customer service is horrible

    Mar 12, 2023

    Their customer service is horrible. It takes them about a week to even reply to your email, and after that, the response is not a solution. Today is day 11 of an order shipped in 3 days, and I'm still waiting for my parcel. The company has made no effort to rectify the situation. Other companies could have re-packed the order and shipped it to the client. But not this one. They do not care about you or your purchase. I wouldn't recommend buying from them. Order # 703422

  14. Bruce Wilhite
    1 rating

    I will never buy with you again...ever ! ​

    Mar 11, 2023

    I attempted to reach you several times via emails and phone calls. None of them even returned my calls. In addition, I don't remember you replying to any emails I sent you! Customer service was terrible! I will never buy with you again...ever! ​

  15. Michelle Gambino
    5 rating

    Incredible service!

    Mar 9, 2023

    I was experiencing minor problems with my vape, so I submitted a support ticket to inquire about solutions. They issued an RMA. However, it was required to be shipped to Germany after being shipped from Canada. I was worried I'd lose it for several weeks. However, I took my vape to my local UPS Store on Tuesday. They found it at their premises on Thursday. They decided to replace it, and I received my new vape returned the following Tuesday. Incredible service!

  16. Daniel Tawfik
    5 rating

    The POTV One was my first Dry Vape

    Mar 9, 2023

    The POTV One was my first Dry Vape, and I love it! It was too short on battery/charge, so I purchased an Arizer Solo 2. The claims say it will be less charged, and I hope it is. I wish that more people were aware of the benefits of Dry Vapes. I'm 57 and discovered these two weeks ago. I wish I'd had the information earlier.

  17. Fred Chaleff
    5 rating

    Fast delivery and among the top vaporizers for fresh herbs

    Mar 8, 2023

    Fast delivery and among the top vaporizers for fresh herbs. We purchased one for ourselves and one of our friends who is knowledgeable in the field and said it was one of the top trim, portable items he's used.

  18. Gene Rhie
    1 rating

    Poor customer service

    Mar 8, 2023

    Poor customer service. I ordered a product and received the wrong item delivered to me. I've tried contacting customer service for three weeks, but nothing has been accomplished. I don't recommend buying these products. They respond to you every week even though you have to email them back within minutes of getting the mail. I will absorb the cost since I could still see a need for the product sent to me.

  19. Clarence Staub
    1 rating

    The Planet of Apes frightens me

    Mar 7, 2023

    Planet of the vapes" has me in tears because the Planet of Apes frightens me. I'm only one year old. I hope that my review will help. Take a good nap and be kind to your family and friends. I love you

  20. Andrew Martinez
    5 rating

    Planet of the Vapes' customer service is top-of-the-line

    Mar 7, 2023

    Planet of the Vapes' customer service is top-of-the-line. They are intelligent, professional people. I complained about a glitch on the vaporizer I purchased from them and they fixed it in a flash. They honored their warranty of two years without delay. It's a huge deal to me.

  21. Barry Cassese
    5 rating

    I am delighted with everything

    Mar 6, 2023

    I received my package quickly and could use it easily. We love it, and I purchased a few other accessories. They both arrived on the same day in two boxes. I ordered the Vape One a week ago; I received it! It's fantastic. I purchased it on sale the price was very reasonable. Thank you very much for the planet of Vapes, rate # 1 for me!! I am delighted with everything.

  22. Theresa Slowskei
    1 rating

    There are better companies that sell vape products.

    Mar 5, 2023

    I waited over a month for my order to arrive, but it never did. A staff member did not address my questions for several days. In the end, I received an exchange. There are better companies that sell vape products.

  23. Maureen Kelly
    3 rating

    I couldn't get the most affordable price

    Mar 4, 2023

    I thought I was getting the most affordable price for my crafty+ vaporizer until I looked at your competitors—tvTapes still has the most affordable price, $12.60 less. While I couldn't get the most affordable price, I was satisfied with my purchases. From warehouse purchase and delivery to the door was a great experience.

  24. Gary Holman
    3 rating

    The battery has an unsatisfactory impression

    Mar 3, 2023

    Excellent value for money. However, the battery has a wrong impression. I only get around six cigarettes an hour of charge, which is inadequate, even to my expectations.

  25. Rob Whritenour
    5 rating

    I have experienced has been top-quality

    Feb 27, 2023

    Everything I have experienced has been top-quality, from product quality to pricing and delivery (earlier than I expected three times in three consecutive days). I would highly recommend POV because of my experiences.

  26. Judy Miller
    1 rating

    I'm a person who talks, not a computer expert

    Feb 26, 2023

    I haven't found a specific contact number for customer service to resolve a problem I'm experiencing with my one. Ian is not a new customer; I want to have a basic conversation with someone with issues. I'm a person who talks, not a computer expert; therefore, please text me a number so I can make a call to discuss with someone who can help me with this.

  27. Steven Woodward
    1 rating

    Very poor communication

    Feb 25, 2023

    Abysmal communication and a lot of back and forth in email. Some of these customer service representatives don't read well and don't pay focus on detail - they are either failing to read or misinterpreting even the tiniest of details, causing headaches

  28. William Samuels
    5 rating

    I highly recommend this vape

    Feb 23, 2023

    I've been using this power for about three years now. I love it. The big plus is that it's the same device but has a larger battery. It heats up quickly and lasts longer. If you're a frequent smoker, I highly recommend this vape. I am awestruck by it. I'd highly recommend this to any person.

  29. Patrick Martin
    5 rating

    Shipping is as quick as any other business!

    Feb 21, 2023

    POTV offers excellent prices for Arizer products. They also have a wide assortment of accessories as well as spare components. Shipping is as quick as any other business! It makes ordering complete items practical.

  30. Ellen Cerrito
    2 rating

    The company was forced to cancel and go elsewhere

    Feb 20, 2023

    They stated that the company was experiencing a delay and there could be a 3-4 day processing delay, but after waiting for a whole week, their status was changed to out of the product, and there were another few days of waiting. The company was forced to cancel and go elsewhere, then waited one week and a half.

  31. Mark Cronk
    4 rating

    Thanks Mary Mackay

    Feb 17, 2023

    I placed an order on the 2nd of January because of the sale. I was able to save a bit of money. I received it last week. It came out slowly. However, I was talking to the person who assured me it would take a while. Everything is fine. I love the way it's going so far. Thanks, Mary Mackay

  32. Sharon Cernese
    5 rating

    I've bought a few Vapes from this company

    Feb 16, 2023

    I've bought a few Vapes from this company, and they have all arrived in excellent condition and within a short period. When I contact customer service, they are responsive and try to assist in resolving any issues you may have. I am a fan of their vaporizer—TV, a fantastic portable vape. I am impressed by the battery's life, and I like that charging is fast, the battery will last for a long time, and I love the flexibility. I love how it feels and that you can get excellent vapor production even from,m low to high levels. I also love its glass-piece pathways; you can swap the pieces and use water. I love this vape, and it's at a high cost. I've had Firefly pax, Arizer, and a few others, and this is my top choice.

  33. Jim Rockett
    4 rating

    Gen2 is absolutely awesome !

    Feb 15, 2023

    Gen2 is fantastic! It arrived earlier than we anticipated, which was great. The vape is a Gen2, and it's excellent. My gen1's magnetic top chamber has a habit of being ripped off requires, which is dating, and directed to apprequiresrical tape to the bubblier to ensure it works.

  34. Kimberly Barr
    3 rating

    The second one is even more unfitting and has slipped out several times

    Feb 12, 2023

    The DaVinci vaporizers weigh a lot, so an O-ring is required to keep it in place. This is my second, following the initial one, which was ripped from my water pipe and broke onto the flooring. The second one is even more unfitting and has slipped out several times, despite my efforts to keep it in position.

  35. Robin Brand
    2 rating

    I just happened to be lucky that I purchased it at the wrong time

    Feb 9, 2023

    Customer service is attentive, with quick responses, prompt replies, etc. I think I placed my order at the wrong time to purchase POTV, as I'm from Canada, and clearly, POTV is inside the US. Their range of products is among the best currently, and their prices are lower than the majority of stores as well. I just happened to be lucky that I purchased it at the wrong time. Keep it up!

  36. Mona Lee
    5 rating

    I am a huge fan of my Arizer Solo

    Feb 7, 2023

    I've been all the time to anyone who would like to! I am a massive fan of my Arizer Solo 2. It's also great that, if you have any issues, if you don't misuse your device, they fix it quickly and immediately. !

  37. Mark Burgess
    2 rating

    The customer service is not very responsive

    Feb 3, 2023

    A good selection of products, however, the service isn't great. The customer service is not very responsive. My order has been in the process for a little over a month. I've been trying to cancel the order and receive a refund, but I have received nothing from them.

  38. Anthony Orefice
    2 rating

    I'm cancellation of my purchase.

    Feb 1, 2023

    It has been in limbo with processing since the 10; It has not yet delivered the item I paid for while advertising a speedy fulfillment service. I received a boilerplate email from the support that said there were problems with their shipping system after an upgrade. I have had a good experience with POTV Canada before, but they need to address this issue and inform potential customersaeforer the time and money waiting. I'm cancellation of my purchase.

  39. Kevin
    1 rating

    Junk

    Jan 17, 2023

    they use used products to fulfill orders. not to mention the glass is made in China. Have fun sucking on LEAD!
    Customer service is pathetic. like above post stated. They use passive aggressive response. I almost question if it's AI response not HUMAN! They will not answer questions directly especially concerning questions like was this item used? or why was there AVB already in the bowl? or why did you ship glass in a bag?
    completely side step it.
    Remember people glass from China has lead.
    AVOID THE AIRIZER PRODUCTS AND ANY RETAILER MOVING CHINESE GLASS.

  40. Teresa Lenihan
    4 rating

    Excellent customer service

    Sep 22, 2022

    I bought the micro da Vinci slightly used and received it, and it wasn't working correctly, so they refunded me the purchase. Then I got the air riser Air 2 lightly used, which didn't work entirely correctly and was missing all the parts. Still, they immediately corrected the problem and sent me all the missing pieces with extra features and a spare battery for the unit because the battery was dying quickly in the air 2. so they sent me a brand new battery, all the parts, and everything is good now. Excellent customer service getting back to you .fast shipping times, will be buying from them again.

  41. Michael Khalil
    1 rating

    Terrible service

    May 21, 2022

    Terrible service. I received a part that didn't work with my $200 vape. POTV refused to replace the piece until I returned it. After my return was complete, their customer service representative tried to send me a $20 invoice for the replacement.

    This was something we had never discussed before. After multiple emails, I had to threaten a credit-card dispute to have my replacement piece sent (WHICH IS STILL THE Wrong Piece...FML). I gave up and will never return.

    Edit: Thanks for your response, POTV. I wish I could reverse my POTV order. This is horrible service. I wouldn't want it on my worst enemy. Avoid POTV! You can check that I ordered the 2020 Omni, including a cap and a 5-fin tip.

    This is precisely what I ordered. It didn't say anything about this being incompatible. I ordered an Omni 2020 precisely as it came. DynaVap also sent me a 5-fin tip cap and a non-captive cap for this year's 420 sales.

    Guess what? They fit perfectly, just like they do on 2020 Omnis. It's not complicated. Although your CS could have picked a working cap for you and assisted, you sent me passive-aggressive emails to drag out my order instead of being angry at me.

    Mike, you've displayed your talents. I won't be back, and I hope other people notice.

Write a review on Planet of the Vapes

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Planet of the Vapes?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Planet of the Vapes?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Planet of the Vapes

Planet of the Vapes is an online retailer that has been in business since 2008. We are committed to providing high-quality vaporizers, grinders, and other accessories to our customers. We don't stock every vaporizer available. We only sell vaporizers we use and believe in. We back every vaporizer that we deal with the manufacturer's full warranty.

https://www.planetofthevapes.com
United States
208 views