Pharmacy2U Ltd

Pharmacy2U Ltd

35 Reviews
(2.9)
35 Reviews
Rating (2.9)
star
Average!
1 Star
16
2 Star
1
3 Star
3
4 Star
2
5 Star
13

Q&A

Is Pharmacy2U Ltd legit?

Pharmacy2U Ltd has 35 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.9 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Pharmacy2U Ltd customer care?

You can contact Pharmacy2U Ltd customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 113 265 0222

Where is Pharmacy2U Ltd located?

Pharmacy2U Ltd is located at address Thorpe Park Leeds, Thorpe Park Approach, Leeds, UK.

35 Reviews on Pharmacy2U Ltd

  1. Shirli
    1 rating

    Deceptive Claims And Customer Service

    Dec 27, 2023

    What can we expect from the company is owned by DANIEL DAY PHARMACY, the same horrible Customer SERVICE.Despite this business claiming that they don't have any connection to any pharmacy on the high street, this is owned by the same company owners. COMPANIES WILL BANKRUPT, therefore we need to get our medicine from a different company, I've tried use Facebook and email for six days. LIES, LIES, LIES.

  2. Peter Grief
    1 rating

    Inconsistent Service and Medication Delays

    Dec 21, 2023

    Sometimes, the delay between getting approval from your GP before making the necessary preparations, packing and delivering, could lead to you getting your medication late.They typically purchase medications in large quantities, and then break these into plain white boxes. It can be complicated when all the boxes for different medicines look similar, and their labels are too small for you to comprehend. One month, they will give you a series of reminders to order weeks before they're due. Then, the next month there are no reminders whatsoever will be received!

  3. Kylie Skye
    4 rating

    A massive increase in my telephone cost

    May 31, 2023

    I've been a client of Pharmacy2U for a while and am generally pleased with the services I receive from the company. I have one issue: the time it takes to call them is incredibly long to speak to someone. I have to navigate various button alternatives, resulting in a massive increase in my telephone cost. However, I think this is typical of most companies these days.

  4. Scott Wenger
    3 rating

    Postal service

    May 3, 2023

    My prescription was given, but it isn't in my mailbox. The medicine is delivered through standard postal service, which isn't tracked through Royal Mail. When I call, I receive a message telling me that taking the call is impossible, and it cuts me off. Royal Mail is even worse, so I must request an urgent prescription from the doctor. I also have to purchase the medication on my own.

  5. Claudia Friedlander
    1 rating

    The payout failed

    May 2, 2023

    The last time I will utilize this company. The payout failed to reach the bank. I attempted to change my payment details, but they removed PS0.01 from my account but didn't pay the prescribed amount. After a couple of days, I tried again. Before, my medication was at a low level. I had three days left. I had put it in when I had only ten days remaining. The story is short and long. I updated my payment information yet another time, but nothing. Now we are on day four without medication. The withdrawal effects are so awful whicthatould be described as hell. I'I won't use the service in the future and will stick to the high-street pharmacy.

  6. Maxwell Cox
    4 rating

    Never considered

    May 2, 2023

    The process of registering and getting my first prescription was easier (and more efficient than my prior method). However, then the post office became involved. They didn't place the things in the correct box to be able to pass through the mailbox, and the local delivery point (which is just a brief stroll away) has extremely limited timings for opening and lines to pick up the parcel. This is why I recommended an appropriate location for the package - this aspect was never considered.

  7. Carrie Corliss
    3 rating

    Very effective

    May 1, 2023

    It is generally very effective for routine or repeated prescriptions. This isn't the case for urgent requirements - for instance, I was suffering from Gout, which is relieved quickly, possibly with colchicine. As it became apparent that the medicine wouldn't show rapidly, I took a chance with some old tablets from the last time. It was not the best practice, but much more effective than suffering from Gout.

  8. Joshua Johnston
    1 rating

    It was not possible

    Apr 13, 2023

    The prescription was sent to an old address I've not lived at in the past nearly four years. They have always been delivered to my talk of residence, and that didn't change when I sought a new prescription. I've tried to locate the contact information online so that I could pass this information along, but it was not possible that I could use and I could not find anyone could reach. So, I didn't have any medicine and had to get an emergency prescription.

  9. Samantha Heim
    5 rating

    Fantastic service

    Jan 25, 2023

    It was a success. The only problem was that the box was too large for a letterbox; if possible, could it be placed in a smaller package? I'm sure that it could provide a fantastic service.

  10. Ada Rivera
    5 rating

    This is a beneficial service.

    Jan 23, 2023

    This is a beneficial service. After I had set it up, I had my medication delivered to my residence, and I didn't have to go back to the pharmacist 3-4 times, even after calling them and waiting for my prescription to be waiting to be picked up. Everything I needed (proper and complete medicine) was in the package, which meant there was no need to go back out and get the correct medication. If all goes well shortly, then it'll be a massive assistance for me. Thank you.

  11. John Lingley
    5 rating

    This could be excellent service!

    Jan 22, 2023

    This could be excellent service! It's easy to call the office, not even having to visit the pharmacy, place an order over my phone then wait until the medication comes through. We are delighted with it.

  12. Mary Konek
    5 rating

    Extremely efficient service

    Jan 20, 2023

    Extremely efficient service. I was updated via emails, which meant I was aware of specific stages of when the medication I was taking. It arrived in a plastic box, which was delivered through my mailbox. It came in plenty of time until I had to run out. It was a straightforward process indeed. Thank you

  13. Louis Kiefer
    5 rating

    Thank you very much.

    Jan 18, 2023

    I was skeptical as I'm not great in the field of change, and I managed to sign up for this by accident. I wanted to walk to the pharmacy and have my medicine in my hands. I shouldn't have been worried about anything! The service was excellent. It came in when they'd got the prescription approved, when they required payment, and also when my medicine was delivered. The process was smooth, and the medication was delivered to my doorstep. I have passed this information on to my two daughters, my mother, and colleagues at work since I believe this is an excellent service. Thank you very much.

  14. Angela Williams
    5 rating

    I would not hesitate to recommend the pharmacy 2 U

    Jan 14, 2023

    It was flawless from beginning to end; the first time ordering from order to delivery took around one week. This eased the burden of getting my monthly prescriptions because my pharmacy has become an absolute mess with massive waiting lines for medicine. I would not hesitate to recommend the pharmacy 2 U.

  15. John Estes
    5 rating

    The service is fast in their response

    Jan 11, 2023

    The service is fast in their response. They promptly responded and promptly solved my entire prescriptions, even when I encountered a minor issue with one thing. I was thrilled since I had been stuck with a poor pharmacy for more than five years before this, and most of the time, we would have to call and visit them to explain the same issue repeatedly. There was less stress, and I no longer had to call my husband a grumpy message to figure it out each month.

  16. Audrey Farquharson
    5 rating

    You won't be disappointed.

    Jan 9, 2023

    Simple to use the app, I placed an order for a prescription at Doctor's, and then later, Pharmacy2u notified them that it was in stock in stock and was working on getting it ready to ship. Within a couple of days, it arrived through my mailbox, which was much quicker than when I would pick it up from the local Pharmacy, mainly where I had to stand in line for 45 mins. Highly recommend this app if there are days when you are in pain, or the fear of being in a bind is overwhelming sometimes. Medically exempt, there were no costs to me, including delivery. Give it a go. You won't be disappointed.

  17. Daniel Capistrant
    5 rating

    I am amazed by the quality of service you offer Thank you very much.

    Jan 9, 2023

    I am amazed by the quality of service you offer. My medication was sent within less than 36 hours of my doctor's prescription until delivery. Thank you very much.

  18. Alfred Mackenzie
    5 rating

    The system is working fine

    Jan 8, 2023

    The system is working fine, but the postal side failed me as I signed an agreement with you that the medicine could be stored safely when no one is home. As you probably would have expected, I also mentioned the secure location, and the post office sent it back, saying they would attempt to retry on the next day of work.

  19. Samantha Ward
    1 rating

    Terrible service

    Jan 7, 2023

    Terrible service resulted in me paying twice because it took the company too long to ship me my medication. They quickly removed the money from my account to tell me they were out of stock! It was funny, but I had no issues getting the medication alone!

  20. Francis Bingham
    1 rating

    Shocking Service

    Jan 4, 2023

    Shocking Service They place profit ahead of the customer. If you purchase more than one product, but only one is in stock, don't think you will get your medication until they're all in the store. Additionally, they do not inform you about the delay. Therefore, you could run out of medicine with this Service.

  21. Karen Pollak
    1 rating

    The only thing they could provide was half of my prescription.

    Jan 2, 2023

    The only thing they could provide was half of my prescription. I called them, which is very difficult, and then to be told that there was no stock available sorry, and I'm not sure if they will be receiving any more. They suggested calling your doctor to see if you can get the medication from them. It was Gaviscon which is available all over the world! If you encounter problems, you'll have to be patient in resolving them. We won't ever use them again. We never received the Gaviscon; however b, they were the money for it.

  22. Rashad Abdullah
    5 rating

    Love This service

    Jan 2, 2023

    Love This service. The delivery is on time, and includes all my medications. It's no longer a hassle to get between pharmacies to get the missing medicine. It's simple and easy and worth the cost of a monthly subscription. Thank you Pharmacy2U

  23. Barbara K Severin
    3 rating

    This was counter the point to the use of Pharmacy2U in the first place

    Jan 1, 2023

    A portion of my wife's prescription was not in stock, and the burden fell on me to see my GP and request it. This was counter the point to the use of Pharmacy2U in the first place.

  24. Tracey Barnes
    1 rating

    It should be easier to get

    Dec 31, 2022

    The process started very slow in sending out the first week to their pharmacy before issuing it. It went much quicker in the following three orders. The last was held with the pharmacy for eight working days, and I tried calling for help and could reach them in 49 mins. I was rude to whomever I spoke with; I returned to my pharmacy to get repeat prescriptions. This is a pity because this is an excellent idea, but more details are required, and it should be easier to get.

  25. Carol Schwager
    1 rating

    It was delivered, which was a disaster

    Dec 29, 2022

    HI thought this would be fantastic and save me time getting my prescription in the middle of working, but I received a drug in my order, and a little over one month later, it was delivered, which was a disaster! When I tried to call or check for status updates, it said it was processing! ! AbsolutItel

  26. Ann Demarquez
    1 rating

    The customer service is terrible and annoying.

    Dec 28, 2022

    So far, I've been happy with the service. But why would I have to send my medications via Royal Mail during the strikes? The tablets are gone, and have no way to reach this anonymous company. The chat is closed immediately and says there are no employees available. The telephone line, after several choices, says that they are busy dealing with customers and then closes the call. The customer service is terrible and annoying.

  27. Teodora Cantos
    1 rating

    Didn't receive the item

    Dec 28, 2022

    Didn't receive the item. My prescription was not aware that it would be sent via postal. The order was sent to an address that was not correct. I've now had to seek the address and still haven't gotten a reply to my messages. I've almost reached the bottom of the stairs. They must notify my doctor so that I can receive a second prescription.

  28. Hal Abel
    1 rating

    It's on my medication and has been for years

    Dec 26, 2022

    There have been a lot of issues so far! I was instructed that I should "scan" the barcode of the medication I'm interested in, and I did (of the same brand, knowing that my prescription says "Brand only"). I haven't received that brand and have been advised that my prescription should mention the name (which the drug does) and should avoid all the hassle of calling my GP to resolve this issue! A significant headache to date, and it's still being debated! I keep getting told that I must have specific brands that need to be added to the prescription. .... It's on my medication and has been for years! !!!!!!

  29. Carl Mac
    1 rating

    This is very risky and unprofessional.

    Dec 25, 2022

    I have not received my prescription as stated in the pharmacy's email. It is impossible to contact anyone. You have to leave messages or emails. The auto-response to emails states they're currently not listening to emails. When I called them back, they blamed my doctor; however, they could not prove their efforts to take care of my prescription through my doctor. I had to call my doctor for an urgent prescription and collect it from Boots that same morning. My suggestion is to stay clear of this option; I'd suggest that when everything is working according to plan, you'll be in good shape, but should anything go wrong, the failsafe to ensure consistency is a joke. They are not at fault, and there is no backup should the system fail. This is very risky and unprofessional.

  30. Judith Fontaine
    1 rating

    Awful service.

    Dec 21, 2022

    One star since I can't post reviews without it. Awful service. I will stop and go back to the pharmacist. Orders were delayed twice, no updates; I attempted to call but was cut off because there was no time to make the call. There was no way to speak to somebody. For someone incapable of doing without their prescription medication, the reality that I made an order for my second repeat more than two weeks ago and am not sure what time I will get it isn't adequate.

  31. Pamela Huff
    1 rating

    I tried to complain about the lack of communication

    Dec 1, 2022

    It is impossible to call them when they are busy. The phone lines shut down when they are active. If they are not, they can leave a voicemail, but if they are engaged, they turn off this. Chat lines are often busy, and there are no advisors. We were told to contact them, but the emails don't get replied to when they say they're engaged and will not respond. I tried to complain about the lack of communication, but they're unwilling to admit that shutting down communications is unacceptable. I've had them fill my son's prescriptions with no issues, and they handle the case well since NHS automates it. But I've never needed to call them. However, when I used the service for myself, I was required to talk to someone, and t noticed the issues began.

  32. Simon Calvert
    1 rating

    I'm still waiting for it to show up

    Sep 27, 2022

    I'm still waiting for it to show up without any heart medication for two days. I have called to make and receive a call from an automated system that tells you to input the order. There are no questions. You will be asked to do this. Go back to the app and get your order number cut off. The useless will switch to a local version. On Live chat, I got through to Emily, who told me to sit until she looked into me, then cut it off.

  33. Joe Kanka
    5 rating

    Excellent service

    Jul 19, 2022

    I have discovered Pharmacy2U Ltd to be an excellent business. I receive a notification via Pharmacy2U about my due date for prescriptions then I click the links to purchase my drug through the Health Centre website. I am grateful that I don't have to go to my local pharmacy and stand in line.

    I will get an update once my health center has authorized my prescription. Another update is when Pharmacy2U shipped my prescription. Excellent service provided by a well-organized business.

  34. Alvaro Vieyra
    2 rating

    Insufficient communication and lack of urgency

    Jun 26, 2022

    I received a prescription from a private doctor delivered to Pharmacy2U that required it to be completed as quickly as possible. My account records show it was received on the 17th of the month, and I paid for it. I called on the 20th of January and was informed it would arrive in two days.

    Now it's the 25th, and we haven't yet received it. I tried to contact the company and was told nothing had been accomplished since the 20th. The medication hasn't yet been processed or distributed. I was not given any information about this.

    My prescription was paid for urgently and is still not taken care of. It's now the weekend, and I will probably not receive this until the middle of next week. I am highly disabled and cannot get to the nearest pharmacy. This is why I need medication to be delivered. This isn't the first time I've experienced this issue with Pharmacy2U.

  35. Terry Nicholas
    5 rating

    So far so good

    May 31, 2022

    So far so good. The app allowed me to order 9 lots of medication.

    I was approved by my GP a few days later and the meds were sent out via Royal Mail shortly after.

    Huge plus points for letterbox-sized boxes. Pharmacy2U uses long, thin boxes that fit through my front door.

Write a review on Pharmacy2U Ltd

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Pharmacy2U Ltd?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Pharmacy2U Ltd

Pharmacy2U was established in 1999 and is the UK's largest NHS-contracted pharmacy. Pharmacy2U is regulated by the General Pharmaceutical Council and offers a repeat prescription service trusted by thousands of patients. It also has an Online Doctor service, which UK-based physicians run.

113 265 0222
https://www.pharmacy2u.co.uk
Thorpe Park Leeds, Thorpe Park Approach, Leeds, UK
91 views