Pharmacy2U Ltd

27 Reviews

27 Reviews on Pharmacy2U Ltd

  1. Samantha Heim
    Jan 25, 2023

    fantastic service

    It was a success. The only problem was that the box was too large for a letterbox; if possible, could it be placed in a smaller package? I’m sure that it could provide a fantastic service.

  2. Ada Rivera
    Jan 23, 2023

    This is a beneficial service.

    This is a beneficial service. After I had set it up, I had my medication delivered to my residence, and I didn’t have to go back to the pharmacist 3-4 times, even after calling them and waiting for my prescription to be waiting to be picked up. Everything I needed (proper and complete medicine) was in the package, which meant there was no need to go back out and get the correct medication. If all goes well shortly, then it’ll be a massive assistance for me. Thank you.

  3. John Lingley
    Jan 22, 2023

    This could be excellent service!

    This could be excellent service! It’s easy to call the office, not even having to visit the pharmacy, place an order over my phone then wait until the medication comes through. We are delighted with it.

  4. Mary Konek
    Jan 20, 2023

    Extremely efficient service

    Extremely efficient service. I was updated via emails, which meant I was aware of specific stages of when the medication I was taking. It arrived in a plastic box, which was delivered through my mailbox. It came in plenty of time until I had to run out. It was a straightforward process indeed. Thank you

  5. Louis Kiefer
    Jan 18, 2023

    Thank you very much.

    I was skeptical as I’m not great in the field of change, and I managed to sign up for this by accident. I wanted to walk to the pharmacy and have my medicine in my hands. I shouldn’t have been worried about anything! The service was excellent. It came in when they’d got the prescription approved, when they required payment, and also when my medicine was delivered. The process was smooth, and the medication was delivered to my doorstep. I have passed this information on to my two daughters, my mother, and colleagues at work since I believe this is an excellent service. Thank you very much.

  6. Angela Williams
    Jan 14, 2023

    I would not hesitate to recommend the pharmacy 2 U

    It was flawless from beginning to end; the first time ordering from order to delivery took around one week. This eased the burden of getting my monthly prescriptions because my pharmacy has become an absolute mess with massive waiting lines for medicine. I would not hesitate to recommend the pharmacy 2 U.

  7. John Estes
    Jan 11, 2023

    The service is fast in their response

    The service is fast in their response. They promptly responded and promptly solved my entire prescriptions, even when I encountered a minor issue with one thing. I was thrilled since I had been stuck with a poor pharmacy for more than five years before this, and most of the time, we would have to call and visit them to explain the same issue repeatedly. There was less stress, and I no longer had to call my husband a grumpy message to figure it out each month.

  8. Audrey Farquharson
    Jan 9, 2023

    You won't be disappointed.

    Simple to use the app, I placed an order for a prescription at Doctor’s, and then later, Pharmacy2u notified them that it was in stock in stock and was working on getting it ready to ship. Within a couple of days, it arrived through my mailbox, which was much quicker than when I would pick it up from the local Pharmacy, mainly where I had to stand in line for 45 mins. Highly recommend this app if there are days when you are in pain, or the fear of being in a bind is overwhelming sometimes. Medically exempt, there were no costs to me, including delivery. Give it a go. You won’t be disappointed.

  9. Daniel Capistrant
    Jan 9, 2023

    I am amazed by the quality of service you offer Thank you very much.

    I am amazed by the quality of service you offer. My medication was sent within less than 36 hours of my doctor’s prescription until delivery. Thank you very much.

  10. Alfred Mackenzie
    Jan 8, 2023

    The system is working fine

    The system is working fine, but the postal side failed me as I signed an agreement with you that the medicine could be stored safely when no one is home. As you probably would have expected, I also mentioned the secure location, and the post office sent it back, saying they would attempt to retry on the next day of work.

  11. Samantha Ward
    Jan 7, 2023

    Terrible service

    Terrible service resulted in me paying twice because it took the company too long to ship me my medication. They quickly removed the money from my account to tell me they were out of stock! It was funny, but I had no issues getting the medication alone!

  12. Francis Bingham
    Jan 4, 2023

    Shocking Service

    Shocking Service They place profit ahead of the customer. If you purchase more than one product, but only one is in stock, don’t think you will get your medication until they’re all in the store. Additionally, they do not inform you about the delay. Therefore, you could run out of medicine with this Service.

  13. Karen Pollak
    Jan 2, 2023

    The only thing they could provide was half of my prescription.

    The only thing they could provide was half of my prescription. I called them, which is very difficult, and then to be told that there was no stock available sorry, and I’m not sure if they will be receiving any more. They suggested calling your doctor to see if you can get the medication from them. It was Gaviscon which is available all over the world! If you encounter problems, you’ll have to be patient in resolving them. We won’t ever use them again. We never received the Gaviscon; however b, they were the money for it.

  14. Rashad Abdullah
    Jan 2, 2023

    Love This service

    Love This service. The delivery is on time, and includes all my medications. It’s no longer a hassle to get between pharmacies to get the missing medicine. It’s simple and easy and worth the cost of a monthly subscription. Thank you Pharmacy2U

  15. Barbara K Severin
    Jan 1, 2023

    This was counter the point to the use of Pharmacy2U in the first place

    A portion of my wife’s prescription was not in stock, and the burden fell on me to see my GP and request it. This was counter the point to the use of Pharmacy2U in the first place.

  16. Tracey Barnes
    Dec 31, 2022

    it should be easier to get

    The process started very slow in sending out the first week to their pharmacy before issuing it. It went much quicker in the following three orders. The last was held with the pharmacy for eight working days, and I tried calling for help and could reach them in 49 mins. I was rude to whomever I spoke with; I returned to my pharmacy to get repeat prescriptions. This is a pity because this is an excellent idea, but more details are required, and it should be easier to get.

  17. Carol Schwager
    Dec 29, 2022

    it was delivered, which was a disaster

    HI thought this would be fantastic and save me time getting my prescription in the middle of working, but I received a drug in my order, and a little over one month later, it was delivered, which was a disaster! When I tried to call or check for status updates, it said it was processing! ! AbsolutItel

  18. Ann Demarquez
    Dec 28, 2022

    The customer service is terrible and annoying.

    So far, I’ve been happy with the service. But why would I have to send my medications via Royal Mail during the strikes? The tablets are gone, and have no way to reach this anonymous company. The chat is closed immediately and says there are no employees available. The telephone line, after several choices, says that they are busy dealing with customers and then closes the call. The customer service is terrible and annoying.

  19. Teodora Cantos
    Dec 28, 2022

    Didn't receive the item

    Didn’t receive the item. My prescription was not aware that it would be sent via postal. The order was sent to an address that was not correct. I’ve now had to seek the address and still haven’t gotten a reply to my messages. I’ve almost reached the bottom of the stairs. They must notify my doctor so that I can receive a second prescription.

  20. Hal Abel
    Dec 26, 2022

    It's on my medication and has been for years

    There have been a lot of issues so far! I was instructed that I should “scan” the barcode of the medication I’m interested in, and I did (of the same brand, knowing that my prescription says “Brand only”). I haven’t received that brand and have been advised that my prescription should mention the name (which the drug does) and should avoid all the hassle of calling my GP to resolve this issue! A significant headache to date, and it’s still being debated! I keep getting told that I must have specific brands that need to be added to the prescription. …. It’s on my medication and has been for years! !!!!!!

  21. Carl Mac
    Dec 25, 2022

    This is very risky and unprofessional.

    I have not received my prescription as stated in the pharmacy’s email. It is impossible to contact anyone. You have to leave messages or emails. The auto-response to emails states they’re currently not listening to emails. When I called them back, they blamed my doctor; however, they could not prove their efforts to take care of my prescription through my doctor. I had to call my doctor for an urgent prescription and collect it from Boots that same morning. My suggestion is to stay clear of this option; I’d suggest that when everything is working according to plan, you’ll be in good shape, but should anything go wrong, the failsafe to ensure consistency is a joke. They are not at fault, and there is no backup should the system fail. This is very risky and unprofessional.

  22. Judith Fontaine
    Dec 21, 2022

    Awful service.

    One star since I can’t post reviews without it. Awful service. I will stop and go back to the pharmacist. Orders were delayed twice, no updates; I attempted to call but was cut off because there was no time to make the call. There was no way to speak to somebody. For someone incapable of doing without their prescription medication, the reality that I made an order for my second repeat more than two weeks ago and am not sure what time I will get it isn’t adequate.

  23. Pamela Huff
    Dec 1, 2022

    I tried to complain about the lack of communication

    It is impossible to call them when they are busy. The phone lines shut down when they are active. If they are not, they can leave a voicemail, but if they are engaged, they turn off this. Chat lines are often busy, and there are no advisors. We were told to contact them, but the emails don’t get replied to when they say they’re engaged and will not respond. I tried to complain about the lack of communication, but they’re unwilling to admit that shutting down communications is unacceptable. I’ve had them fill my son’s prescriptions with no issues, and they handle the case well since NHS automates it. But I’ve never needed to call them. However, when I used the service for myself, I was required to talk to someone, and t noticed the issues began.

  24. Simon Calvert
    Sep 27, 2022

    I'm still waiting for it to show up

    I’m still waiting for it to show up without any heart medication for two days. I have called to make and receive a call from an automated system that tells you to input the order. There are no questions. You will be asked to do this. Go back to the app and get your order number cut off. The useless will switch to a local version. On Live chat, I got through to Emily, who told me to sit until she looked into me, then cut it off.

  25. Joe Kanka
    Jul 19, 2022

    Excellent service

    I have discovered Pharmacy2U Ltd to be an excellent business. I receive a notification via Pharmacy2U about my due date for prescriptions then I click the links to purchase my drug through the Health Centre website. I am grateful that I don’t have to go to my local pharmacy and stand in line.

    I will get an update once my health center has authorized my prescription. Another update is when Pharmacy2U shipped my prescription. Excellent service provided by a well-organized business.

  26. Alvaro Vieyra
    Jun 26, 2022

    Insufficient communication and lack of urgency

    I received a prescription from a private doctor delivered to Pharmacy2U that required it to be completed as quickly as possible. My account records show it was received on the 17th of the month, and I paid for it. I called on the 20th of January and was informed it would arrive in two days.

    Now it’s the 25th, and we haven’t yet received it. I tried to contact the company and was told nothing had been accomplished since the 20th. The medication hasn’t yet been processed or distributed. I was not given any information about this.

    My prescription was paid for urgently and is still not taken care of. It’s now the weekend, and I will probably not receive this until the middle of next week. I am highly disabled and cannot get to the nearest pharmacy. This is why I need medication to be delivered. This isn’t the first time I’ve experienced this issue with Pharmacy2U.

  27. Terry Nicholas
    May 31, 2022

    So far so good

    So far so good. The app allowed me to order 9 lots of medication.

    I was approved by my GP a few days later and the meds were sent out via Royal Mail shortly after.

    Huge plus points for letterbox-sized boxes. Pharmacy2U uses long, thin boxes that fit through my front door.

Write a review on Pharmacy2U Ltd

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Pharmacy2U Ltd

Pharmacy2U was established in 1999 and is the UK's largest NHS-contracted pharmacy. Pharmacy2U is regulated by the General Pharmaceutical Council and offers a repeat prescription service trusted by thousands of patients. It also has an Online Doctor service, which UK-based physicians run.

113 265 0222
[email protected]
https://www.pharmacy2u.co.uk
Thorpe Park Leeds, Thorpe Park Approach, Leeds, UK