Outdoor Dog Supply

44 Reviews

44 Reviews on Outdoor Dog Supply

  1. Stefan Atanassoff
    Jan 12, 2023

    it would take me out of my cart,

    The site would keep redirecting me back to the menu at the bottom whenever a new product’s image would load, and then it would take me out of my cart, forcing me to add more to my cart as I required. In addition, I’m not able to say whether or not I’ll be able to buy again until I’ve tried your products. The prices were pretty similar, but.

  2. Catherine Allen
    Jan 12, 2023

    I was forced to start over.

    The site is prolonged. I couldn’t purchase two collars of the same design for two different dogs. Your site told me to alter the quantity, which would have provided me with two of the same collar. I also had completed my order, and then the cart was empty, and I was forced to start over.

  3. Peter Olson
    Jan 11, 2023

    I purchased this collar for a dog that we adopted.

    I purchased this collar for a dog that we adopted. I bought her a dark blue collar, which is lovely on her since she is a red heeler. This is the third collar of the system we use; they are great.

  4. Frank Hager
    Jan 11, 2023

    The customer service is courteous and swift.

    We have just found Outdoor Dog Supply, and we’re satisfied! The customer service is courteous and swift. We appreciate the variety of items available as well as the fair cost. We’ve spewed the word to all pet owners with whom we have a blast!

  5. Paul Martin
    Jan 10, 2023

    she replied answering service

    I called the 800 number first, and the person who answered wanted to know my name. I inquired about why, and she stated that she had put my name down so that someone could contact me later. I explained that I wanted to purchase batteries, and she told me she would contact me later. I asked if you wanted to send me an agent to sell the product, and she said she’s only an assistant. I asked her receptionist or answering service, and she replied answering service, which was not worth my time. Then I checked online and entered the item number on your previous invoice purchase and there are no matches. So, I must traverse your maze seeking batteries. do I look at underdog fences or dog collars? I search for dog collars and find the one I require on the last page of dog collars because it doesn’t correspond to my search for 6-volt lithium. It is essential to pretend to be a consumer searching for something on your website regularly so that you’ll be able to identify your many problems and the things that frustrate shoppers. Pure insanity for something that could have been an easy purchase…

  6. Brian Yount
    Jan 8, 2023

    I've placed orders with them several times

    I called for assistance because the product was not in availability. They brought more items to the updated website during my call and were able to order. They also advised me how to access their website to help with my project. I’ve placed orders with them several times, and this service is not an accident. Be prepared for it every time. Excellent people to work with. Thank you !!

  7. Karla Sinclair
    Jan 7, 2023

    I highly recommend them if you have several dogs.

    I purchased two of these, One to tie three dogs together and one for hooking two dogs. I was concerned about the length of when they were joined together, but they’re great. I used them last night, and it was terrific having the ability to walk five dogs with just two leashes. They’re incredibly durable, too. They are adored. I highly recommend them if you have several dogs.

  8. Kathleen Kirby
    Jan 6, 2023

    Great customer service.

    I’ll only purchase the batteries for my dog’s fence from here when they’re readily available. I could not locate the battery using the search bar, so I phoned to check whether they had stock. The man on the line (Hunter, his initials) helped me locate the batteries through the website, and I was able to buy the batteries once more. Great customer service. It’s nice to contact to ask a question and not have to listen for an auto-generated message. Thank you for your service!

  9. Stephanie Hines
    Jan 4, 2023

    They responded immediately

    I called Outdoor Supply with a question about an item I wanted to purchase. They responded immediately and provided suggestions to finish my order. The item was shipped quickly. Thank you for your prompt delivery.

  10. Maria Anderson
    Jan 3, 2023

    Great customer service

    I intend to purchase my dog fence batteries here when they’re readily available. I could not locate the battery on the search bar, so I phoned to check whether they still had them. The man on the line (Hunter, I believe, is his initials) helped me locate the batteries through the website, and I was able to buy the batteries once more. Great customer service. It’s great to call for a query and not have to listen to messages from an automatic system. Thank you for your service!

  11. Brenda Boulanger
    Jan 2, 2023

    great experiences with your business

    I’m a regular buyer and have always had great experiences with your business from the numerous items I’ve purchased from you. A product did not arrive, and I needed to contact your company, but you sent it the next day. The lady I spoke with was accommodating and friendly. Thank you for your excellent customer service. I’ll return whenever I require additional hunting gear.

  12. Marywinn Lent
    Jan 1, 2023

    I wanted to benefit from free shipping

    I am pleased and thrilled to see my dogs in these new outfits! I wish I had a timeline to avail the free shipping. I’m moving out of the state and need these items to ensure my dogs will never be lost. I’m not sure if they’ll arrive on time, but I wanted to benefit from free shipping because of my move expenses.

  13. mark waugh
    Dec 30, 2022

    I had a positive experience.

    I had a positive experience. I called and spoke to an agent from customer service who explained the trade-in program. After our conversation, I placed an order for the device. I’ll mail my Astro 320 this week to get the trade-in refund. I recommend you get your content on the site examined by a content creator and web/UI writer. I have found instances where the wrong word was utilized,d there is no punctuation.

  14. Debra Houle
    Dec 27, 2022

    I was unable to connect with any person via telephone.

    I was unable to connect with any person via telephone. Please leave a message two times with an answering service to get in touch regarding placing an order for the product, and I haven’t received a reply to my message.

  15. Marge Parker
    Dec 26, 2022

    It took me a long time to check out

    It took me a long time to check out. I tried on my mobile, and no option worked. I tried using my credit card, but it didn’t work. I eventually needed to sign up for Amazon online for the transaction to process. This is a real pain.

  16. Linda Tainowitz
    Dec 22, 2022

    I'm hoping that's the right size.​

    The size of Lupine collars for the Invisible Fence receivers ought to have been noted on the website for the product. I had to go into a conversation to discover that they can go as little in the space between posts and up to 26″. I’m hoping that’s the right size.​

  17. Tracy Moore
    Dec 21, 2022

    I hope the product will meet your expectations

    Many choices. Easy to locate. Excellent value. I hope the product will meet your expectations. Replacing a pet safe dog collar (a lousy design that keeps sliding, which makes corrections incongruous). I’m hoping for better contact, and minor adjustments will keep me from needing to buy an expensive 80-dollar collar for my dog. I like the idea of being able to attach an ID tag to the collar since my one dog of a year wears three collars (perimeter as well as an E-collar. ID). I only need the collar on the edge to remain in place and not come loose every time he swims or plays around.

  18. Brenda Fudge
    Dec 20, 2022

    I absolutely will order additional items

    I purchased 3 of them, one for each dog. They are amazing! They are of excellent quality, with a great range of colors, and easy to place what you’d like on your nameplates. The price is a major plus! I absolutely will order additional items when we have more dogs. I will also try other products, too. Thank you so much!

  19. Victoria Anselmo
    Dec 17, 2022

    Always punctual.

    Always punctual. I love the blankets, but I would like the numbers to be more closely spaced when using double digits. A small error occurred with one number. The first one was slightly tilted. They did not discount the subsequent order and tried to assist. I took a photo and sent it to prove the error. It was slightly off and tilted. They apologized and have now seen the error and fixed it for the following order.

  20. Sarah Land
    Dec 14, 2022

    I appreciate that two-day expedited shipping is available on larger orders.

    I love that factory-refurbished products are available for sale along with new products. I like that different styles and colors of collars are available when you purchase the training system, not just the black standard that other sites provide. I appreciate the fact that the price adjusts automatically when you select additional options (like the addition of additional collars for training to the multi-dog system) so you can be aware of what the final price is before you add the item to your cart. I appreciate that two-day expedited shipping is available on larger orders.

  21. Richard Haynes
    Dec 14, 2022

    We'll find out if they make it right on the third attempt.

    I ordered a new collar that was small in size to be used with the Dog Watch electric fence. The collar was delivered in a timely way in a plastic bag with a tag on the outside, which reads “small.” The collar did not have an “XS” (extra small) tag attached to it. I contacted customer service about the issue, and the customer service rep promised to ship a new collar as soon as possible. They did what they said but sent me an additional small collar within the identical plastic bag, labeled as an extra small. We’ll find out if they make it right on the third attempt.

  22. Hilda McCoy
    Dec 12, 2022

    I was awestruck

    I received a collar just a few days ago for one dog. I was awestruck! I’m planning to order a second one for my other dog as his collar is about to expire, and I’m thrilled about this one! The price is very reasonable and adorable!

  23. Marie Bridges
    Dec 9, 2022

    purchase refurbished or brand new

    I’m not an avid couch coucher. However, I appreciate being able to buy the highest quality dog training tools available on the market at my home. I am a fan of Outdoor Dog Supply and will never shop elsewhere! I like the ability to recycle old equipment and purchase refurbished or brand new. When you shop at Outdoor Dog Supply, you shop for high-quality. Thank you!

  24. Cheleen Morgan
    Dec 6, 2022

    excellent craftsmanship and quick delivery

    A brand new collar in red and leash worked well for holiday pictures. The name tag, with the possibility of adding at least four lines with vital details about my dog the most valuable part. I’m glad I picked this business and will return. Thank you for your excellent craftsmanship and quick delivery!

  25. Patrick Reilly
    Dec 5, 2022

    The time will reveal

    The time will reveal. I’m ordering for the first time placing an order. The price was reasonable. I own a large number of dogs, so I am looking to buy plastic collars for sale at the dozen/wholesale cost. Please let me know if this is possible. The process was pretty straightforward on your site; however, after I had left the collar page , I couldn’t find the initial page for the “1” collars I later purchased. I want to thank you for your store. Gail

  26. Carmen Pedersen
    Dec 2, 2022

    Easy to understand options

    Easy to understand options, straightforward process. I hope the collars don’t become stiff and brittle. The collarr is comfy and soft, but it is a bit large. Overall, very good product, fantastic service, and a fair price.Will recommend.

  27. Pat Evans
    Dec 2, 2022

    I'd purchase it again

    I’ve placed an order for two collars through them. I’m delighted with the color and the way they reflect. I have a bloodhound which makes them very sturdy. I’d purchase it again

  28. Lucy Cheng
    Dec 1, 2022

    everything was excellent

    Fantastic website that makes ordering simple. We are looking forward to getting these new collars. The collars all rang quickly and as we expected. One collar has a problem with how the rivet holds the buckle sinking deeper into the material than the two other collars. I’ve been assured it’s not a problem, but I prefer to have all three items shipped in the exact style and in good working order. Apart from that, everything was excellent, and I’ll continue to use the company to purchase my dog’s equipment. Thank you again.

  29. Steve Parkyn
    Dec 1, 2022

    It was my first and only purchase

    I’ve signed up for a 10 percent discount, but it just is that the coupon doesn’t arrive until you place your order. Free 2-day shipping is just a joke. My order was delivered to Memphis, Tennessee, in four days. It was my first and only purchase

  30. Simon Hockley
    Nov 21, 2022

    One major customer service issue.

    I liked my product. But within a couple of years. An abrasive on the nameplate came out of the way even though I’ve sent an email to inquire for help but have not received a response. Excellent product. A slight manufacturing flaw. One major customer service issue.

  31. Vivienne Gaskin
    Oct 14, 2022

    No one seems to reply!

    I bought an Astro 430 dog collar on 11; when I received them, I noticed that some were extremely large and others mini. I called to change the larger one into one smaller; the person was amiable and said I’ll let them call me back. That was just a week ago, then. I called them again just a few days later and told them I wanted to confirm that they had heard my message and would call me back. It’s been six days since I called, and I’ve still not received an email or been called by the outdoor dog supply. I contacted them rather than directly to Amazon because I was told they had excellent customer service. I want to contact them directly, but s,o far, it’s not worked for me in that way.

  32. Eric Forrest
    Sep 19, 2022

    Good luck receiving your order

    The fence was ordered on June 6. I received a response immediately it was due to arrive early next week. Wednesday came around, and I called to confirm and was informed that it was in the pipeline and expected to arrive by the beginning of next week. Jump forward to next Thursday (today, June 26), and I was contacted again. If you’ve lost track, it’s three times. You can bet you know what I said. The following week is the beginning of my review. The only negative review I’ve ever written. I understand that the epidemic has altered the situation, and I can admit that, but at the moment, I am feeling like I am being lied to. Particularly angry because I purchased expedited shipping since my dog loves to chase golf carts, and 5 of my neighbors have golf carts. We figured that he would be hit, and it did happen. Luckily, he was able to escape the accident. I hope he’s still alive when I receive my order.

  33. Bianca Rocha
    Aug 8, 2022

    Excellent customer service

    Excellent customer service. The process was seamless for finding and buying my puppy. Excellent customer service and help in answering my numerous questions about the puppy I was seeking to purchase.

  34. Albert Wilson
    Aug 7, 2022

    The collars are great!

    The collars are great! They are great for the size and look fantastic. The measures I required were different for my dog. There were a variety of sizes readily available.

    The engraving of the brass plate is a nice extra and was a great addition to each collar. After being ordered, the collars were delivered within 7-10 days. Thank you, Outdoor Dog Supply!!

  35. Astrid Greenwood
    Aug 7, 2022

    Every time they do an outstanding job

    Collars last forever. Every time they do an outstanding job. We only have a few to choose from in a range of colors, but they’re all in excellent condition when the furry kids have them. It’s always a quick turnaround time.

  36. Mikey Conord
    Aug 6, 2022

    I'm looking for a way I can resolve this issue

    My collar doesn’t function – there is no tech support. They want to cost my credit card for warranty repairs.

    Why don’t they check that the items are working correctly before they send them to the customer…now I’m out of my required products and cannot use them. I’m looking for a way I can resolve this issue…

  37. Andrew Twigger
    Aug 5, 2022

    Service and shipping was quick

    Whether you’re a veteran dog trainer or just beginning your journey, ODS has everything you will need. I was extremely pleased with the quality of the products I received. Service and shipping were quick.

  38. Nigel Holden
    Aug 4, 2022

    The ordering process was simple

    I needed replacement batteries for the SD receivers. ODS had them available and had a comprehensive compatible guide to all types of models. The items were OEM and precisely matched.

    The ordering process was simple, and I was delivered within the promised delivery time. There was no confusion about the best place to shop for my field dog.

  39. Brenda Kirby
    Aug 3, 2022

    The shipping was quicker

    I am in love with the collar and the nameplate. I chose a particular character that was not provided, but you still managed to make it work by using a different one. The shipping was quicker than I anticipated. Highly recommend it and will certainly be purchasing more.

  40. Sarah Blan
    Jul 30, 2022

    I was extremely pleased by my online shopping experience

    I was extremely pleased by my online shopping experience. These collars, as well as tags, appear to be sturdy, which was essential to accommodate my bigger-than-average pet.

    One issue I had to deal with was that after the purchase was made and I could go on a pet walk, I cut my finger on the edge of the metal from the buckle.

  41. Cesareo Fredes
    Jul 8, 2022

    I was pleased with my online shopping experience

    I was pleased with my online shopping experience. These collars, as well as tags, appear to be sturdy, which is what I needed to accommodate my more significant than average pet. One issue I had to deal with was that after the order was placed, I tried on a pet walk and injured my finger with an iron burr tucked away from the buckle.

  42. Monica Ruelas
    Jun 24, 2022

    Everything is working

    I paid and requested two-day shipping. However, the shipment was delayed due to unspecified reasons and didn’t arrive until five days later. I ordered the Garmin Delta XC dog collar and had to use the pins with more extended contacts. However, one was stuck into the tool for taking them out and inserting them. The screw had to be wrapped in tape, then placed into a vice and break it up. Everything is working now. However, it’s not as easy of a process as I had hoped.

  43. Amanda Allen
    May 14, 2022

    This online pet shop is an excellent alternative

    This online pet shop is an excellent alternative to visiting multiple pet shops for food purchases. The best thing about this shop is the fast shipping. This was very pleasing to me, as I am not someone who likes to wait.

    I want my orders to arrive as quickly as possible. If you are looking for a company that offers a wide range of pet food, this company’s website will help you.

  44. Tommy Blankenship
    Apr 26, 2022

    For pet owners

    I enjoy taking care of my pets. I believe humanity should be taking better care of their pets as the number of homeless cats and dogs is growing. Everyone decides how they relate to their pets. I wanted to get some gifts for my dog to show him how much I care.

    This company was recommended to me, and I was able to purchase their entire selection. The selection was huge, so I selected a few items and placed an order. These items were delivered quickly, and I am grateful to this company for giving them so quickly.

Write a review on Outdoor Dog Supply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Outdoor Dog Supply

Outdoor Dog Supply supplies hunting dog supplies such as collars, tracking, and fences for outdoors-minded owners. Check out our selection!

7574821000
[email protected]
https://www.outdoordogsupply.com
3865 South Battlefield Boulevard, Chesapeake, VA 23322, United States