Nireeka

Nireeka

20 Reviews
(2.6)
20 Reviews
Rating (2.6)
star
1 Star
10
2 Star
1
3 Star
1
4 Star
4
5 Star
4

Q&A

Is Nireeka legit?

Nireeka has 20 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.6 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Nireeka customer care?

You can contact Nireeka customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 437 971 4732

Where is Nireeka located?

Nireeka is located at address 100-535 Thurlow Street office 1114, Vancouver, BC V6E 3L2, Canada.

20 Reviews on Nireeka

  1. Mike Jagla
    1 rating

    No Customer Satisfaction

    Jan 5, 2024

    Received Revenant bike after 7-months. From the box, there were problems with front and rear brakes! Rear Brake broke near the bar! The cable fell off with hydraulic fluid spilling everywhere. ABS Front Brake was faulty with the same results, and the ABS device is leaky at several areas. The replacement of the ABS unit for a new set of brakes is excessive due to the requirement to secure the motor cutoff during braking any new braking system.

    I've asked for a replacement that works or return or neighborhood NIREEKA service center to repair the problem . . . I've even reached out to Nireeka's co-owner Nireeka on LinkedIn to let him know that I don't expect that he will resolve my problem as well as those of other customers.

  2. Mike Jagla
    1 rating

    7-Month Journey and Out-of-the-Box Brake Failures

    Nov 24, 2023

    I just received my Revenant bike after an excruciating 7-month wait, only to encounter a series of disappointing out-of-the-box failures. Both the front and rear brakes proved to be significant issues, with the rear brake falling apart at the handlebars—the cable detached, causing hydraulic fluid to leak all over the place. The ABS front brake experienced a similar fate, failing and resulting in leaks from multiple spots in the ABS unit.

    Considering the exorbitant cost of swapping out the entire brake set, primarily due to the necessity of integrating motor cutoff-when-braking with any replacement system, I find myself in a financially challenging situation. I've contacted the company, expressing my dissatisfaction and requesting a functioning replacement, a refund, or information about a local NIREEKA service center that can rectify the issues.

    In pursuing a resolution, I've even reached out to one of the co-owners of Nireeka on LinkedIn, not necessarily expecting a direct resolution to my problem but instead as an FYI. I hope my communication brings attention to the challenges I'm facing and those of other customers, fostering a more proactive approach to addressing these issues in the future.

  3. Arq
    1 rating

    Nireeka is a scam company, do not do business with them

    Jun 7, 2023

    Avoid this company like the plague. They are a scam company. They have not delivered upon the bike that I paid for, it has been more than 6 months and this company knows full well how to run the scam. Avoid them at all cost. I wish I had.

  4. Walter Bergeron
    4 rating

    It was available for delivery

    May 22, 2023

    I bought a Prime. Its tracking shows it was available for delivery to the address you provided beginning. A support ticket has been opened. That same day my complete 4k purchase was returned with due dates of 7 to 10 days for a total return.. ( Why )?. I was under the impression that Dubai was a land of Big Baller Companies, and If you're not there, declare it, but stay in CONNECTION WITH YOUR CUSTOMERS !!!. Be About Your Word! Yes, I'd like to own one, maybe two Nireeka bikes, however! CANT TRUSS YA !... Update: Nireeka has refunded all the money I used to purchase this item today! Wow! The bike I bought was likely stolen when it arrived at the delivery location. It happens. Therefore, I'll order a new bike to see if I can finally ride the other.

  5. Sherri Malc
    4 rating

    Much better experiences

    Apr 26, 2023

    I've written a 1-star review and am revising it to reflect my latest and much better experiences. Receiving the replacement parts and the bike can take a long time. However, Nireeka has been fulfilling its promises to me since I received the replacement part. The motorcycle (Prime) is in perfect condition, upgraded with brand-new components. Thanks to Nireeka for solving this issue. Indeed, you cannot control the delays in shipping due to covid or other problems that arise with China and US customs. Thanks for being patient with me and addressing my issues. There are still improvements to be made with Nireeka. However, I'm making credit where it is due. They've been very accommodating to me.

  6. Janine Powell
    4 rating

    It took extra time

    Apr 25, 2023

    It took me six months to receive to me the Nireeka Prime. On the way, there was an issue with the gateway used by Nireeka in accepting my payment, so I was charged the exact amount and paid again, and it took extra time to complete the delivery. I was apprehensive regarding this issue. It could be that it had something to do with being related to the relocation of Nireeka's headquarters from Dubai to Canada. However, I thank Nireka's customer service team for their prompt responses. I'm delighted with the quality and style of the bicycle. I'm eager to get out and ride my bike again shortly.

  7. Esther Morris
    3 rating

    The battery is not connecting

    Apr 22, 2023

    It's been two years since I received my order for two bikes, and after just a few days of usage, I'm experiencing issues with the cycle. I already disconnected the cable from the Rotor and another from the display, but the problem persisted. It seems like the battery is not connecting and consuming 60% power. What should I take or do to review?

  8. Tayler bouchard
    4 rating

    Fantastic customer interface

    Apr 10, 2023

    I recently received my newly purchased Nireeka Prime. It took 4 1/2 months since the time I made my purchase. This long wait made me doubt whether I'd wasted my money. The package was very secure and came with an extra front axle since that on my bike was bent in shipping. It happens often. It's very well made. The setup of my derailleur new Deore XT package was poorly completed. The derailleur only shifted through 9 gears out of 11, and the top part rubbed hard against the frame. I've constructed a lot of structures and have adjusted the derailleur. It is now working perfectly. Fantastic customer interface. Friendly and helpful. Can I recommend this bicycle? Absolutely, but make sure to set the gears before riding it.

  9. Ashley Turner
    5 rating

    Highly recommend Nireeka Prime to anyone in the market for an e-bike

    Jan 13, 2023

    We purchased NYX and Homie models from Nireeka Prime and have been extremely happy. The e-bikes are tremendous, and we had an issue with a tire that was quickly resolved through the company's excellent customer service. They even followed up on an issue with delivery and solved it without hassle. Highly recommend Nireeka Prime to anyone in the market for an e-bike.

    1. Les
      Jan 14, 2023

      Hi, how long did it take to receive your bike after ordering? I have a Prime on order. It took a month and a half for manufacture and I’ve been notified it has shipped; however, there is no tracking number and a note in red on the Nireeka website states that the dates for shipping progress are “projected” dates only, meaning I have no idea where the bike is or if it has been manufactured or has shipped.

      I’ll be thrilled if I ever see a bike and feel like a duped idiot if I don’t. Was thinking about getting my wife one but after my current experience so far, likely won’t. Nireeka needs solid information for their customers starting with a valid shipping number.

      Thanks in advance for your reply.

  10. Lisa Cadman
    1 rating

    It was a scam

    Nov 4, 2022

    I'm only rating them 1 star since I could not utilize 0. This company is awful. I don't believe they'll remain in business for six months. Run!!!! This product is not supported. My bike failed after just 150 miles. I could not find replacement parts, and they wouldn't allow me to return them. It was a scam. This issue has been going on for over four weeks, but there is no resolution.

  11. Luke Wenban
    1 rating

    This is really awful.

    Nov 2, 2022

    I decided to publish this article after having been entirely dejected. After two years, I've still received no response. I tried to reach them numerous times, but they only replied that the bike was scheduled to be delivered in August; then we're at the close of September but still no contact. This isn't very good.

  12. Andrew Neild
    1 rating

    Nireeka is blatantly theft of my money

    Nov 1, 2022

    Nireeka is blatant theft of my money. I have no bike after months of inconsistencies and delays. No refund either, despite multiple requests. The company has stopped responding to me or responds in vague generalities, e.g., "Our operators are reviewing your comment." It's like this. The phone number they have posted in Dubai is fake. Do it yourself. I filed a complaint about Nireeka with my credit card provider and an official police report. Don't get duped as I did.

  13. Nicola Ellis
    1 rating

    This is a shady business

    Oct 27, 2022

    This is a shady business. The company was initially launched in a campaign to raise money. Then after the crowdfunding period was completed, they did not deliver their bikes to most of their supporters. A large portion of the small number of customers who got their bikes (usually with frequent delays) complained of significant engineering issues that rendered them unusable.

  14. Chris Cumming
    1 rating

    AVOID

    Oct 22, 2022

    It's been over one year since I purchased my Prime, and after more than 19 excuses, they don't respond. I asked sales about the delivery status, and they replied with four months and two months shipping and then asked support to explain why they said they would not deliver my bike. The sales representative, Chris Bailey, would not respond to my email asking him with the same inquiry. There are plenty of Ebikes available that have an organization that is behind their products. AVOID

  15. David Dorset
    1 rating

    Don't bother!

    Oct 19, 2022

    It was a startup loan. My bike arrived two years later than I had promised. It wouldn't start for no reason after just 100 km in use. Customer service has been ignoring me for months. Don't bother!

  16. Mark Bevan
    1 rating

    There is no means to reach anyone other than via email

    Oct 16, 2022

    I paid for and placed an order for my bike in January and was supposed to receive it in March. But no bike. After contacting the aftersales service, some came back to me and told me it would be delivered in late October. But no bike. I have tried to get in touch with someone to at least get in touch with me. There is no means to reach anyone other than via email—more than $4,000 in cash and no bike. I will continue to write reviews every month in the event of an outcome that is positive.

  17. Robert Miller
    5 rating

    Excellent company to collaborate with

    Jul 15, 2022

    Excellent company to collaborate with. I was planning to purchase Nireka Prime, the Nireeka Prime model but then decided to hold off until the following year. Very easy to respond to all of my questions. I had no issue getting my refund in full. I will purchase from them again.

  18. Sharon Grimm
    2 rating

    Massive issue

    Jul 8, 2022

    I received a PRIME in the color pearl blue. It is lovely. I'm waiting for a fix to the wheel and speed changes. The problem is with the BAFANG motors that are new. It's a type of CAN-Bus and not as old as a UART-Bus model. I hope that this massive issue for mi can be resolved soon. Speed of 25 km/h! This kind of bicycle may only be the maximum in Switzerland and even the EU.

  19. Reyna Guzman
    5 rating

    Made me a very satisfied customer

    Jun 25, 2022

    I felt as if I was treated like an important customer. The entire experience was easy, which made the transaction very simple. That, in turn, made me a delighted customer. Thank you, Nireeka!

  20. Scott Macleod
    5 rating

    Excellent service

    Jun 17, 2022

    I can't say enough about them.

    I am thrilled with my bike and will be purchasing from them next time my child is ready to upgrade.

    They kept me informed throughout the entire process of my purchase.

    If you're investing thousands of dollars on an item of yours, it's best to know that you can be confident in the company you are dealing with.

    It's an incredible bike and has excellent service throughout.

Write a review on Nireeka

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Nireeka?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Nireeka

The manufacturer of the world's cheapest carbon fiber electric bicycle.

437 971 4732
https://nireeka.com
100-535 Thurlow Street office 1114, Vancouver, BC V6E 3L2, Canada
414 views