NewDay USA

NewDay USA

87 Reviews
(3.1)
87 Reviews
Rating (3.1)
star
1 Star
32
2 Star
4
3 Star
9
4 Star
5
5 Star
37

Q&A

Is NewDay USA legit?

NewDay USA has 87 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.1 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach NewDay USA customer care?

You can contact NewDay USA customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8556309112

Where is NewDay USA located?

NewDay USA is located at address 8160 Maple Lawn Blvd, Fulton, MD 20759, United States.

87 Reviews on NewDay USA

  1. Robert Terwilliger
    2 rating

    Issues with Home Loan Procedures

    Dec 23, 2023

    There is a lot of confusion about the credit. Borrowed $50,000. for a house that was valued at $525,000. Don't believe all the arguments and debates about this. Colby Richardson was my "agent"? He was polite, friendly and readily available. My complaint is not about his conduct, but rather regarding the procedure he was required to adhere to. For the future, I'll choose a local establishment and suggest to my relatives and friends to use similar. The advertising influenced me, so it's for me. Seniors, veterans and those who have a great credit score don't need to endure how my wife and me experienced. And, Colby Richardson was a gentleman. "Just following orders", I suppose. I plan to pay it due in the early days of the credit.

  2. Angela
    2 rating

    Disheartening Experience

    Nov 30, 2023

    The real estate transaction experience you encountered with the Title company was notably disorganized, characterized by significant communication and procedural gaps. These issues highlight an urgent need for better training within the company. Particularly for a disabled veteran like me, the lack of attention to detail and organization was especially disheartening, contributing to an overall frustrating experience. This suggests that with comprehensive training, the company could significantly enhance its efficiency and customer satisfaction.

  3. Laura Conroy
    5 rating

    Friendly and professional

    May 25, 2023

    I was helped throughout the entire process. The team member or staff member was understanding and kind to me but also friendly and professional. Although I'm not all tech-savvy, I understood and respected him as a veteran Veteran, which I enjoyed.

  4. Matthew Cortijo
    5 rating

    A great job

    May 24, 2023

    It was a great experience being alongside Jeff Steeb! Jeff is the persona for New Day! The company can only be as great as the employees working for them. The most important thing is how you were treated. Jeff was so friendly and professional all his journey, removing the pressure and returning it to calm hands! When I reflect on New Day and tell folks about the experience, I'll ensure that I tell them what a great job I received and how I received the respect and kindness I deserve!

  5. Denise Axness
    5 rating

    Highly recommend

    May 24, 2023

    Mauricio Navarro was an absolute pleasure working with Mauricio Nevarro was a pleasure. He was quick to respond to all questions and concerns. He assured me that I was always informed every step of the process. Highly recommend his services!

  6. Erika Lozano
    5 rating

    Beautiful understanding

    Apr 28, 2023

    Mauricio the Navarro was extremely polite, thorough with his details, and explained each piece right from the beginning of our first meeting. He was punctual. He was always quick to respond to texts or e-mails. It was an excellent experience for my husband and me regarding our house financing. I would highly recommend the agent to all families. Thank you so much for your beautiful understanding.

  7. Kelly Lecount
    5 rating

    Perfect harmony

    Apr 27, 2023

    Brandon Bleibfred at New Day USA was extraordinary, going beyond what we expected while refinancing our house. The entire team worked in perfect harmony to ensure this success. Additionally, I'd like to mention that the group was polite, friendly, considerate, compassionate, and understanding. I would recommend to anyone and everyone to experience Brandon ( Team ). Bravo Zulu to all at New Day USA. We love you all, everyone in the Cooke family.

  8. Kelly Tope
    5 rating

    Very accommodating

    Apr 24, 2023

    Colby Richardson assisted me with my loan. He was able to keep me informed of the processes and the timeframe involved. He was very accommodating and courteous, and knowledgeable. I am happy with my experience with New Day USA and will recommend them to every veteran requiring a loan or refinancing. Thank you, New Day.

  9. Toetally seductive
    4 rating

    The most effective results

    Apr 11, 2023

    I am delighted with the result so far. The process took longer than we anticipated because we were not in State. Brandon was always on top of things and tirelessly worked to give us the most effective results. I would recommend you to anyone who is considering debt consolidation.

  10. Barry Levitt
    3 rating

    This is truly revolutionary. And I got approval for my auto loan as well as home refinancing

    Feb 10, 2023

    About two months ago, I was in contact with the credit hacktivist webghost33 on Instagram, and things changed completely for me. Matt has eliminated all my late payments and removed my cc debts and student loan debt of over $78k. I was able to settle for less. A low credit score shouldn't stop your ability to get acceptable mortgage approvals for refinancing your home. It isn't something to be taken for granted. No matter what your credit score is. I am happy to see my score climb to over 220 points in only six weeks. This is truly revolutionary. And I got approval for my auto loan as well as home refinancing.

  11. Charlene Rocha
    5 rating

    I had a fantastic encounter working with Newday USA recently

    Feb 9, 2023

    I had a fantastic encounter working with Newday USA recently. I refinanced. Ryan Cuthbert did an excellent job delivering all the details I needed to complete my refinance within a 30-day time frame. He was always professional. I would highly recommend him to all my military friends.

  12. Christa Erario
    5 rating

    The loan officer was competent and professional

    Feb 6, 2023

    The loan officer was competent and professional. He kept me updated from the time I applied to close. He addressed all my concerns quickly and efficiently. The entire loan process was simple and easy to comprehend

  13. Steve Vilhauer
    5 rating

    Great job!

    Feb 5, 2023

    Brandon Leib Fred and the Newday Mortgage team made this process as smooth and easy transaction possible. Great job! Everyone from beginning to end completed their work at the highest level of professionalism and ought to be recognized as the best in their field.

  14. Collin Lersch
    1 rating

    The company purchased my personal information somewhere

    Feb 4, 2023

    The company purchased my personal information somewhere, and since then, it has been sending me a continuous stream of unwelcome letters attempting to convince my permission to refinance. I've contacted and called this company to get the letters stopped. They always say they will, but they lie. One letter per month will not merit an issue, but multiple letters and weeks of harassment are unconscionable. The company and the people who employ them are comparable to con artists of a small scale in that they take your details, continually contact you, and will not stop.

  15. Victor Rodriguez
    1 rating

    VETERANS BEWARE !

    Feb 3, 2023

    VETERANS BEWARE !!!!! This is a complete fraud. I waited for three months to refinance with them and was told not to pay our house loan. We did not make our home payment, and in the final month, the underwriting asked us to explain why. The account manager told us not to! He instructed me to pretend to underwrite that I had the funds for my kids. Underwriting said they could not approve the loan due to us not making the payment. We've waited for three months, got our credit slashed, and are bound to our mortgage payment. The manager won't call me, citing, "what else does she want me to say." The account manager did not inform us throughout the entire process of refinancing. I even have his email address to prove it. Do you guys help veterans? You're an idiot, and the way you're acting is wrong!

  16. Devon Sharp
    1 rating

    My first experience was positive

    Feb 2, 2023

    My first experience was positive. However, I've reached out to REFI once more after a year. The new representative was highly aggressive, much like a sales pitch for a time-share. The agent was constantly calling me repeatedly on the same day. I will not conduct business based on this incident. They need to have more control over the behavior of their staff.

  17. Bert Honour
    5 rating

    Thank Brandon, for your help. God will bless you

    Feb 1, 2023

    Brandon, for your kindness and patience. Brandon was very understanding of his family (especially the husband...lol). He went over everything in detail and often more than one time. He waited for us to finish the paperwork several times and guided us into completing it. He deserves a lot of praise for helping us find breathing space for our finances. Thank Brandon, for your help. God will bless you.

  18. Krishnaraj Venkatesan
    1 rating

    Scam Calls!

    Jan 30, 2023

    Scam Calls! I called New Day USA because I believed in them when I saw their ads on Fox News. I didn't think that after my call, I would be repeatedly flooded with fake calls and phone call after call from those who work in the same industry. The saga has been ongoing for many days. My phone is constantly ringing with scam calls, scam calls, or scam calls, all because I completed the online forms for the new day USA. The calls continued for at least ten tens. They began at 8 AM the following day after I called the new day USA.

  19. Evelyn F Mulholland
    1 rating

    I'm happy to be a veteran of the US Army

    Jan 29, 2023

    It is demeaning and debates that Newday USA has commercials stating "no one deserves home ownership more than a veteran." All do not resent the pitiful and insulting way to make this assertion. That's why Newday, a single mother with two children, recently divorced and living in a car, deserves less home ownership than veterans. A homeless person who raises a child all by himself is no lower than the status of a veteran. You're arguing to make such an assertion. I'm happy to be a veteran of the US Army. I can assure you that I won't ever consider your organization for a home loan until you alter your position. Do you have a vision of what veterans struggle for? We fight to ensure that all American enjoy living the American dream. This is why your group must eliminate all ads that put veterans ahead of everyone else.

  20. Debbie Summerville
    1 rating

    Their interest rates were much higher

    Jan 27, 2023

    Ich is Vietnam Veteran, and I thought New Day was for Vets inspired by their TV advertisements. I was looking to Refi my house and take cash out. I approached three mortgage companies. New Day was my first, and they were the most unprofessional. Their interest rates were much higher, and the total mortgage amount could be $6000.00 greater than Rocket and Loan Depot. It's not the Vets friend they would like you to believe in, do yourself a favor and research other options.

  21. Edgar Carrasco
    1 rating

    They do not treat veterans with respect

    Jan 26, 2023

    They do not treat veterans with respect. We were initially offered an interest charge of 2.25 percent and a close date of 7 March. After a few delays, we had 2.75 percent and an expiration date of 7 April. Because of no one else's fault, this one-half percent will likely cost us a significant amount of dollars. I spoke to a person at the company, and they said there was no way to fix the issue, even when our loan agent, Joe, made an extension request and was rejected. Therefore, I'm guessing there was no action they could take except changing their policy regarding how long rates can be locked in and possibly allowing an extension. Additionally, they sold our loan within a week of the closing to a mortgage lender with an abysmal rating. I wouldn't suggest the use of New Day.

  22. Timothy Kwiatkowski
    1 rating

    Don't make the same mistake

    Jan 24, 2023

    Don't make the same mistake, you guys. We've been fighting for the past seven months, and after their change to a different servicing firm, things have been going in another direction since then. They are now looking to close the deal. They say they're helping us veterans, but they are for the big boys who are top. Beware, you'll be speaking to another person each time, and your left hand isn't sure what the right hand is doing. You'll be lost in the chaos. I recommend staying in your area to be able to meet face-to-face whenever you need to.

  23. Tate Reynolds
    1 rating

    No more compelling instance exists

    Jan 23, 2023

    No more compelling instance exists in "Bait & Switch." Since day one, the loan I just concluded was discussed and presented as an all-cash-out refinance. Just a few days before the closing date, my account manager, Kyle Clayborne, informed me that we would not close at the agreed-upon amount for the loan and that loan was limited to 90 percent LTV. Only a few days after disclosures were completed indicating 100 percent LTV funding. Kyle acknowledged a mistake on "their" end, and an uncommunication caused the change between Kyle and his sub-writer. Kyle did not elaborate on what was the "miscommunication" was. At the time, we were in the process of canceling the closing. I only contacted New Day due to their "100% cash-out refinance" offer. I could have refinanced through local banks or a credit union if I had known that the LTV was limited to 90 percent. My interest rate would have been lower when I refinanced with a local bank. I am an ex-Marine and would not suggest New Day to any fellow veteran. I'm left wondering whether the "Bait & Switch" at the very last minute is a standard procedure in New Day USA.

  24. Blount Hamilton
    1 rating

    I tried calling for an estimate but was waiting for quite a while

    Jan 22, 2023

    I tried calling for an estimate but was waiting for quite a while. Therefore, I took to leave an email. Nothing. I'm not sure how well they perform, but would you trust your home to a company that cannot manage its telephone system?

  25. Allan Weingartner
    1 rating

    I was irritated

    Jan 19, 2023

    I was irritated. We filled out an application, which wasn't a problem. The problem started when the personal information we provided in our applications was transferred to a third party. We are now getting a lot of spam! The phones we use now receive at most five text messages from spammers daily, sometimes even more! The staff at NewDay "...knows what transpired. It could be us". We were only applying to NewDay when these fake texts came in. It's pretty disappointing, and we're in the dark because our information is already being sold and distributed. This breach of trust was why we didn't bother completing the application process. We're sorry for the mucking up of telephone numbers with which we've had no issues within the last decade.

  26. Granville Okpuru
    5 rating

    I am delighted with NewDay USA

    Jan 17, 2023

    I am delighted with NewDay USA and having Brandon as my Account Executive. Brandon is an experienced professional who has taken care of my best interests. In 2023, I'm beginning my journey with less financial pressure.

  27. Scott Hash
    1 rating

    Horrible

    Jan 17, 2023

    Horrible. It was like I got bounced about, and there was no follow-up! I have excellent credit and plenty of equity! They checked my credit but never responded to me! I'm an ex-US Marine & Army plus Department of Justice. Veterans don't use these people!

  28. Bethanne Scholl
    1 rating

    Customer service is consistently low

    Jan 15, 2023

    Customer service is consistently low; this is only the fourth VA loan I've received in my career of 18 years. The loan officer made an unexpected trip to Vegas as the loan was being closed. Nobody can be reached via phone. Once I've six months, I will most likely move my company elsewhere. I highly recommend not applying for a loan here.

  29. Jinpyo Hwang
    1 rating

    The worst experience and experience

    Jan 12, 2023

    The worst experience and experience with customer support of any housebuying or refinance we've ever completed. The process began in November through an intermediary named Jason, who assured us that the loan would be approved after he had presented all of the possibilities. VA appraisal came back lower than we expected, and we were told how to complete this Reconsideration of Value process through the VA. We took a couple of days to reflect and decide to go ahead .....cannot get in touch with Jason by phone or email. Finally, we get a live representative to direct the call to Jason's supervisor Kevin Lasek who informs us that he's been forced to take a leave of absence. Then things happen. Kevin is now our manager. He is challenging to reach throughout the entire process unless Kevin can answer emails and phone calls during the daytime. We were assured that the process was proceeding smoothly. We've waited six weeks since the appraisal was submitted again with a more excellent value. Continue to be repeatedly told (verbally as well as written) that this is because the department of underwriting is"understaffed." A." nationally, he repeatedly told me when communication would take place. Still, it was never acknowledged. The excuse that "he was out of office" was offered. If I'm not in the office, I must create notifications for phone and email to reflect this. I finally contacted Kevin's manager late last night and was informed that the loan could not be paid back. The manager could not provide any specific reason aside from the information they already had at the beginning of the process. We have asked for a particular explanation as to why it was not approved even though we were assured that the process would go through .....still waiting for the phone call. Beware. Customer service is horrible. My husband and I were treated as an outcast.

  30. Frank Rossi
    1 rating

    I am highly disappointed because the loan will likely default shortly.

    Jan 11, 2023

    The whole thing was going well. After a couple of changes in the deadline, we finally concluded. I haven't received confirmation of whether one loan they were supposed to repay was being paid off. I've reached out to the person I dealt with (I could provide his name if I have to) and through many phone calls and texts over the last three days but haven't heard any response. I am highly disappointed because the loan will likely default shortly.

  31. Leanne Tackett
    1 rating

    This company doesn't pay attention!

    Jan 7, 2023

    This company doesn't pay attention! I'm not interested and have asked them numerous times to stop bombarding me with pre-qualified veteran offers. Maybe this blog post will catch their attention, and they will remove me from their mailing list.

  32. Jerry Frisbie
    1 rating

    I would not recommend them.

    Jan 6, 2023

    My father and I attempted to qualify for a mortgage a couple of months ago. We both are veterans. We have applied to four different lenders. New Day was the only one that refused the loan. The company isn't Veteran friendly as it claims to be. They must stop the misleading advert. Based on the numerous reviews I've found about them, it appears to be a simple loan broker, which means that they do not handle the loans, they connect you with a lender, and after the loan has been completed, your relationship with them ends. Based on our experience, I would not recommend them.

  33. Brandon White
    1 rating

    Seems like an honest organization

    Jan 3, 2023

    Seems like an honest organization. My only complaint is that the appearance of the spokesperson should be more subtle as it distracts from the message the business is trying to convey to potential customers and is perceived as unprofessional and an easy way to get attention.

  34. Jeff Dickens
    1 rating

    They'll reject you if you cannot prove

    Jan 2, 2023

    New Day declares they are willing to aid veterans, but they're no better than a bank or mortgage company. They'll reject you if you cannot prove that you have enough earnings, regardless of your assets.

  35. Nikki Eken
    1 rating

    Never felt as pressured when getting the mortgage

    Jan 1, 2023

    Never felt as pressured when getting the mortgage. This was not my first experience, and I would like to know more about the possibility of a cash-out loan, as they already have my mortgage. There was only one day before the "you got to do this now, blah blah blah." I requested a minimum of 24 hours before because he didn't know the situation. I asked him to close the case, but he could not let it go.

  36. Micha Farmer
    1 rating

    If I could rate zero stars, I would. I was disappointed in this company

    Dec 31, 2022

    If I could rate zero stars, I would. I was disappointed in this company. They approached me and asked whether I could do an assignment for them. I responded and offered an estimate. They accepted the proposal. I worked on the project to completion. Afterward, they changed their minds and added additional work, which is why I completed the second project and finished it. Since then, it's been over two weeks, and I haven't received any information regarding my payment.

  37. Michael Edward
    1 rating

    They don't care about American Citizens or Veterans.

    Dec 30, 2022

    They are the most annoying firms I've ever met. I have never requested or sought their services, but they obtained my information since they are in America with limited privacy rights. I receive unwanted calls and mail every week. I've spoken to them and requested my data removed from their database, and I don't want or require their services. However, those weekly phone calls and emails continue to come in. They don't care about American Citizens or Veterans.

  38. Brian Mclaughlin
    1 rating

    The answer could be straightforward

    Dec 26, 2022

    Consolidating debts can prolong the time necessary to repay the debt, and the total costs for financing may be higher throughout your loan. (From the bottom of the mailer, I'm emphasizing mine.) Also, this could be a scam designed to steal money and homes from struggling veterans. I'd like to know whether NewDay USA is a shameless company; however, the answer could be straightforward. I didn't write this review because you let me get my father off your mailing list like all other companies we've had the pleasure of receiving mailers from.

  39. Owen Jensen
    1 rating

    The Title Company apparently sent the disbursement

    Dec 24, 2022

    Apart from other than. Ralph Reserve, the entire procedure has been a complete nightmare. With numerous questions (many times being answered). There are constant delays and, in some instances, sheer incompetence; I will never utilize Newday again and would suggest anyone else stay clear of them at all expenses. One of the payments wh, ich was scheduled to be mailed overnight to the Title Company on the 26th, is still not in the mail at the time of writing on the 30th. The Title Company apparently sent the disbursement via USPS priority mail, which stated that it could not be delivered overnight to a PO Box; this is incorrect since USPS will overnight to PO Boxes. In addition, for some reason, an PO Box address was used instead of the overnight address I had in my possession, but it was not requested. The appraisal process took more than a week than usual, and the processing was delayed by two weeks more than the timeframe stated (because of the need to ask and answer inquiries and incompetence). The amounts for payoffs were taken from the July statement that I had changed by contacting Mr. Reserve multiple times, and my wife and I signed copy after copy of "Closing Disclosures" with apparent adjustments, only to discover at the time of closing that was all into the initial disclosure as well as the July balances. This resulted in me having to make additional payments and pay another interest which I should not have been required to pay if the agreed-upon dates for everything had been adhered to. In addition, I've bought several homes throughout my life and achieved around 7-10 Refis. In the past, all distribution of the funds was done through the Title Company or Abstract Company directly to the creditors to be paid. On tOn the first occasion, I received checks which had to be mailed to the creditors.

  40. Stacey Wojda
    4 rating

    The experience was excellent

    Dec 21, 2022

    The experience was excellent, and our representative was helpful and knowledgeable. Our only concerns were with the underwriters, who constantly demanded additional documents and details in addition to the initial documents we submitted should have sufficed.

  41. Trenshaw Bataillon
    1 rating

    I'm still not getting an answer

    Dec 21, 2022

    Nobody can take responsibility. Sept 26 follow-up. I received an update from my previously filed refi. After having a conversation with the company the request was made through, I discovered the fact that New Day dropped the ball when they requested the information and then attempted to submit a fraudulent application which was not implemented by my loan officer Tom C. After five months and an extension, we were denied the loan due to someone who did not do their job. It's funny; I've contacted them several times and spoken to numerous supervisors about their charging me an upfront fee for my inspections, putting them on my closing costs, and trying to get the refund they promised according to the TV ads - I'm still not getting an answer. Thank goodness for the other VA mortgage company -.

  42. Janina Jolley
    1 rating

    Very disappointed by the new Day

    Dec 20, 2022

    I want to provide this report on my experience in the company of New Day. The representative I spoke to for New Day was German Torres. I submitted every required document within 48 hours of being asked for it. I did all the required paperwork through the final week before the deadline. Initially, I was APPROVED for my Retirement and Disability. One month later, I was informed that I qualified for a set amount of the home's value. After that, I was told that there were other sources of income this would greatly help. Therefore, I offered my current employment. Because of my impairments, I was forced to quit my job. Following this, New Day reached out for confirmation of work; I received a notification that I was no longer employed. This meant that the income from employment was not available. Then I was told that I was not able to be able to refinance! After three months, I was informed that during the last hour, I might not be able to qualify even though I was qualified for retirement or Disability benefits. Very disappointed by the new Day.

  43. Nigel Fereday
    2 rating

    I was in the freedom credit relief

    Dec 17, 2022

    How my payment for my credit card was completed? I lost a significant amount of money. Two of the credit cards I had were subject to settlement. After closing the program, they returned to the original amount, and I lost the money I had paid for the program's fees. I was in the freedom credit relief.

  44. Susan Massey
    5 rating

    Great company to work with

    Dec 16, 2022

    From the moment my husband phoned to talk to a representative of NewDay USA to the day the refinanced transaction was completed, the experience was excellent. Ramon Machado was awesome. He guided us through each aspect of the process with a fantastic personality. He called when he said to call or if we needed to leave a message, and he quickly returned the call. The whole process was easy. Even closing days earlier than initially planned. Great company to work with.

  45. Chris Graver
    5 rating

    The process was easy

    Dec 14, 2022

    The service we received was fantastic because Ryan Elliott was very professional and efficient throughout the entire procedure. He helped us feel relaxed and provided us with top customer service. The process was easy, and we completed the process on time for the holiday season. Thank you.

  46. Julia Scott
    1 rating

    Marketing to military personnel and treating them in this manner is inhumane.

    Dec 13, 2022

    My veteran dad died a brutal death. I was able to take over his father's estate and let NewDay know of my plans to sell the property and repay the loan. I made the payment, informed them that it was under contract, and gave them our closing date. A week prior, they had sent someone to inspect the house and declared it vacant because its previous owner had died. NDUSA determined that I had abandoned the property I had paid for cleaning out and was under contract. They entered, changed locks, and winterized water sources. I've spent weeks trying to get them to apologize and admit to having messed up, but to no avail. Of not mentioning, they blocked me in every direction in violation of privacy laws. Still, they gave me a document containing e personal and private details of a couple who lived across the border from me. Marketing to military personnel and treating them in this manner is inhumane.

  47. Jane Barks
    1 rating

    This is not a good thing for veterans

    Dec 11, 2022

    Suppose you want a new mortgage to purchase a home for you to live comfortably. But why is it that New Day constantly run commercials soliciting people to draw away the equity in their homes and transfer the debt, or even put them into the market so that when the demand for housing falls, you will be left with many defaults as everyone is going to be underwater in their homes? This is not a good thing for veterans.

  48. Mandy Perham
    4 rating

    My experience was enjoyable.

    Dec 9, 2022

    My experience was enjoyable. The experience was delightful. My team was politely professional and attentive, ensuring that every step was taken care of and completed on time.

  49. Anthony Finch
    1 rating

    I wouldn't suggest ND in preference to Rocket Mortgage.

    Dec 9, 2022

    We didn't have a good reason why we weren't accepted for a loan through New Day - we called Rocket Mortgage and were approved at a lower rate within just 48 hours! The loan was approved without a hitch and in an efficient manner. We were able to get our loan promptly. Rep. we dealt with was very knowledgeable of the whole process and even communicated with us!! I wouldn't suggest ND in preference to Rocket Mortgage.

  50. Heather Benham
    1 rating

    My experience was not pleasant.

    Dec 8, 2022

    My experience was not pleasant. As a customer, I was able to contact various institutions to inquire about rates. The number I dialed was New Day on Monday spoke with Cole, who gave me 6.25. I called his number back on Wednesday, but the call was not answered, and Andrew called me again on Thursday. I inquired what the current rates were for a person with excellent credit. Cole stated 6.25, and Andrew said 6.75, which was more than other institutions. As a Vet, I would like to see businesses respect vets the way they claim to do. I would say that's not the same way. After researching, I got the idea to offer them a shot. When I started the application process, I inquired about purchasing points down. Andrew stated that the 6.75 price was for the purchase of issues down, which made New Day three-quarters of an ounce higher than the other. In addition to that. If I had continued with the process, I would have had to pay an additional 2% of the loan to obtain the interest rate, which was not discussed before I requested to buy points down. I will continue to relay my negative thoughts regarding New Day to every Vet I meet with. I felt cheated by surprise, which is not a pleasant feeling. For those who have to make use of them, I'm sorry for you. Please research before speaking to them, as I think they'll try to trick the opportunity to profit.

Write a review on NewDay USA

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own NewDay USA?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own NewDay USA?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About NewDay USA

NewDay USA, a VA mortgage lender nationwide, focuses on helping veterans and active military personnel achieve their housing and financial goals.

8556309112
https://www.newdayusa.com
8160 Maple Lawn Blvd, Fulton, MD 20759, United States
172 views