MyHolidayTravel.co.uk

MyHolidayTravel.co.uk

20 Reviews
(3.2)
20 Reviews

MyHolidayTravel.co.uk

reviews(3.2)
Rating (3.2)
star
Good!
1 Star
7
2 Star
1
3 Star
1
4 Star
3
5 Star
8

Q&A

Is MyHolidayTravel.co.uk legit?

MyHolidayTravel.co.uk has 20 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.2 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach MyHolidayTravel.co.uk customer care?

You can contact MyHolidayTravel.co.uk customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 2037451786

Where is MyHolidayTravel.co.uk located?

MyHolidayTravel.co.uk is located at address 66 Park Way, Ruislip, UK.

20 Reviews on MyHolidayTravel.co.uk

  1. Rachel Chung
    1 rating

    Bad Experience and Won't Come Back

    Feb 27, 2024

    Booked 5days trips to Iceland with the income Sarah. And She advised me the tours along with select up and drop off within the motel lobby. But… unfortunately it's not. However She did charged me for the pick out up and drop off price. And Everytour I want to e-book a texi to the bus resort, the terminal to satisfy the guide. Every single force fee me 4000isk.

    I even have booked 3trips with her... And should return to the inn two times day. Well. Can you believe a young female need to go returned to the lodge after the night time tour simply by means of herself at 1.30am even Iceland is a safety united states...What a Forgettable journeys. Will in no way ever use this agent again. Before I say goodbye, please refund the fee u did charged me.

  2. Billie Quinn
    1 rating

    Uncommunicated Excursion Cancellations and Unfulfilled Refund Promises

    Nov 18, 2023

    Excursions were unfortunately canceled due to uncontrollable weather conditions. However, the lack of communication regarding the cancellations resulted in a considerable waste of my holiday time, as I was left waiting for the coaches without any notification. Attempts to contact the company to rearrange the excursions were futile, prompting me to take matters into my own hands. The most distressing aspect of the ordeal is that, despite numerous assurances over several months, I have yet to be reimbursed for the costly excursions, totaling over $650. Nearly six months later, I was informed that the refund process was unsuccessful, and I was advised to pursue a claim through my bank—a suggestion they were well aware of came too late for any feasible action.

  3. Sarala Darshanam
    5 rating

    Excellent service

    Sep 10, 2023

    Booked my holiday from My Holiday Travel and they very excellent. They have a good of destination and will tailor your needs when you ask them. Very polite and knowledgeable when communicating. Will definitely recommend and book again with them.

  4. Deepika
    5 rating

    Exceptional Service I would like to thank Donna very much…

    Aug 15, 2023

    I would like to thank Donna very much she was always there for me she helped me a lot if I could I would give her 10 stars not 5 I recommend to everyone MyHolidayTravel.co.uk excellent experience with them

  5. SYED MUSTAFA HUSSAIN
    5 rating

    Great Service

    Aug 14, 2023

    My husband and I booked a trip to Iceland in February 2023. The company has been very helpful regarding trips, accommodation etc..
    They've answered all my concerns in a helpful manner. Everything has been straight forward. Thank you guys..????

  6. Bernadette Ortiz
    1 rating

    AVOID SCAMMERS

    Jun 10, 2023

    My friend has ripped off thousands of dollars. They took money to pay for reservations that were never made. They should make reservations at a hotel with an outdoor pool. They should ask because they have kids. The hotel did not allow children to swim! They also won't reimburse them for the amount due to them. AVOID SCAMMERS, NOTHING MORE, NOTHING LESS

  7. Nicole Bressert
    4 rating

    The hotel was great

    Apr 8, 2023

    A great week In Iceland. Everything was handled well by Donna, and the crew was excellent. We had a chance to view The Northern Lights and Humpback Whales. The hotel was great; however, we had to upgrade to a larger room, and the hotel's location was good. I would undoubtedly recommend My Holiday Travel in future

  8. Gary Merritt
    4 rating

    Have to say that I did not have any issues.

    Mar 12, 2023

    My boarding passes arrived precisely as stated, transfers were flawless, and I had a wonderful vacation in Greece without problems. After my booking, I read several negative reviews and contacted them, and got an ATOL certificate. The service from the customer was excellent; check out others who have experienced problems, but I was pretty satisfied with the value I received Thank.s! Have to say that I did not have any issues.

  9. Thomas Jones
    4 rating

    I was confused since this number wasn't working

    Mar 11, 2023

    During the pandemic, I was confused since this number wasn't working ...Again, contact was made by my travel agent for the holiday Dona, and I changed my vacation to next month. I would certainly recommend this company...keep going with the great work. They are highly responsive via email rather than phone...thanks to your staff for finding my ideal all-inclusive holiday...

  10. Terry Lance
    1 rating

    Most unpleasant experience ever

    Mar 8, 2023

    Most unpleasant experience ever !.. I will not rate this experience should I be able to. I've been scammed and robbed. I was quoted for seven nights and paid at a price agreed upon for seven nights, then received confirmation for six instead. I contacted them to ask for a refund or correction to be snubbed and was ignored. I've been battling them for weeks but haven't found a solution was heard. If you're reading this, beware and be extremely cautious if you decide to use them, as they are scammers.

  11. Amanda Griffith
    1 rating

    Do not book with this company

    Mar 6, 2023

    Do not book with this company. From beginning to end, they've been incompetent. They lie about the cost of their packages. They tried to make us a day late and claimed we couldn't book a room in the past 24hrs. They advised us that we had to pay extra for a room upgrade since all the standard rooms were booked. We were told that the room types were precisely similar at the hotel. Same. On the return flight, they did not book us for baggage allowance. Therefore we had to pay for it all over again! We've been chasing the refund for almost three months, and one ineffective email after the other, and I'm losing my will too.

  12. Janet Barbour
    1 rating

    The rooms were the tiniest we've encountered,

    Mar 4, 2023

    The rooms were the tiniest we've encountered, filthy on each floor; they booked a trip to see the lights, only to discover that we would be taken 20 minutes away in taxis from our hotel and had to arrange to pick us up by our hotel for a substantial additional cost. Everyone else was taken to the hotel, apart from us. We were not informed, so good thing we checked that we were booked on a northern light tour; it was awful also. If you're using this service, verify the details before booking it. I will not be returning to book with this company.

  13. James Joyce
    3 rating

    I booked an excursion to Iceland since the cost was high

    Jan 12, 2023

    I booked an excursion to Iceland since the cost was high. Even though the assistance and support I received were excellent, there doesn't appear to be ATOL or ABTA protection, which I find concerning.

  14. Mustafa
    5 rating

    Great Vacation

    Jan 3, 2023

    Holiday - Paris
    This is the 2nd time we booked a holiday with this company and once again spot on. I booked this time to go to Paris and Disneyland and I got a fantastic family room, flights that I requested, and help to get seats together for a family of 5. All tours were pre-booked and exactly what we wanted. Peter is amazing and is already looking at our next vacation next year! Highly recommends this company!

  15. Baldeep Virdee
    1 rating

    Do not use this company.

    Oct 21, 2022

    Hotel closed. Please confirm when you make a reservation with this business that the room they provide is operated g. We arrived in Krakow for a two-night city break around 21.45 to discover the hotel was closed and in darkness. Down. We had to look for alternative accommodations at a cost to us of P140. It was March.S till isn't resolved, nor has any refund. Myholidaytravel stopped interacting with us on the 4th of April and did not respond to any messages. Do not use this company.

  16. William West
    5 rating

    The experience was fantastic

    Jul 29, 2022

    We just booked a trip, and the experience was fantastic. Peter was accommodating and helped me find the perfect vacation at the right price. I was informed and sorted everything quickly and without hassle. Donna later confirmed everything and, within a snap, got booked! If the experience is as great as the process of securing it, the trip will be amazing!!

  17. Rhonda Hackett
    2 rating

    We'd be liable for losing the entire deposit!

    Jul 8, 2022

    We had paid our deposit, and then we received three telephone calls, each informing us that the cost was different and that the deadline to pay the remainder of our cash was also changed. And should we decide to cancel due to this, we'd be liable for losing the entire deposit! This is unacceptable! After money has been paid and a price stated, it cannot be changed! We were forced to accept the cost, pay the higher amount, and pay it sooner than you had promised! Be upfront with people about pricing and dates before you cash out their money!

  18. Linda Bowser
    5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Jun 25, 2022

    Excellent experience in Iceland perfectly organised by Donna. With my husband who is disabled she also made arrangements that the hotel be right in the middle of Reykjavik. We could not have asked more. i will definitely recommend that tour guide and Donna particularly for her willingness to go that extra mile and respond to your inquiries.

  19. Brenda Hunt
    5 rating

    Donna was very accommodating and took care of everything.

    May 13, 2022

    Donna was accommodating and handled everything for me. I was able to get both the airport transfers and breakfast at the hotel organized without any problems. I had nothing more to worry about. Donna was professional, quick, and assured me that my booking was secure.

    After a few hours of talking to Donna, all travel documents, transfers, and paperwork for tour excursions were processed. Excellent service. We are looking forward to our trip. Donna and MyHolidayTravel are great people to recommend to anyone considering this type of holiday.

  20. Anonymous
    5 rating

    Amazing! Ramsey designed our perfect vacation

    Apr 20, 2022

    Ramsey, we want to thank you for organizing our trip to Germany. The communication and organization of the schedules and keeping us informed about all documents throughout the planning process was a great help. Our wonderful trip to Germany is still a memory that we will never forget.

    All the stress was removed by how you managed all our transfers, train bookings and your extraordinary taste in booking the hotels and beautiful locations. We thoroughly enjoyed the tours and returned home with a pleasant experience. We were truly grateful for everything you did.

Write a review on MyHolidayTravel.co.uk

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own MyHolidayTravel.co.uk?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About MyHolidayTravel.co.uk

Find Millions of Holidays! Protected by Full ATOL

2037451786
http://www.myholidaytravel.co.uk
66 Park Way, Ruislip, UK
392 views