My Plumber

My Plumber

20 Reviews
(2.6)
20 Reviews
Rating (2.6)
star
1 Star
8
2 Star
3
3 Star
2
4 Star
4
5 Star
3

Q&A

Is My Plumber legit?

My Plumber has 20 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.6 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach My Plumber customer care?

You can contact My Plumber customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 203 078 5920

Where is My Plumber located?

My Plumber is located at address 98 Tooley Street, London SE1 2TH, United Kingdom.

20 Reviews on My Plumber

  1. Rachel
    4 rating

    Very Efficient and Very friendly

    Mar 12, 2024

    We have used My Plumber for decades now, each at our very own home and at two condo houses we let. They have carried out the whole thing from boiler offerings, becoming new taps and mending damaged lavatory flushes to putting in new basins, solving broken heating structures and tidying loopy pipe work. The workplace crew are constantly smooth to reach and brief to get one of the guys on website, which has been extremely good, in particular while coping with tenants.

    On web page the men usually flip up on time and get on with the activity professionally, surely explaining what desires doing and any alternatives, and tidying up well afterwards. They have been inclined to move the more mile sourcing difficult-to-song-down replacements for uncommon taps and so forth. Well carried out My Plumber - you remain our go-to group for heating and plumbing.

  2. Gillian Griffiths
    1 rating

    Completely Waste Of Time

    Mar 12, 2024

    Terrible. Called at 8pm for an emergency plumber, was advised that a person would be spherical in the nighttime. Heard nothing for three hours, referred to as back two times and became sooner or later instructed that they couldn’t make it until the subsequent morning. Total waste of time while we certainly needed an emergency plumber to restoration a severe leak that had also prompted an electrical hassle. Unhelpful and unknowledgeable staff, who simply didn’t care in any respect. Don’t waste it slow.

  3. Evelyn
    1 rating

    Outsourced Customer Service Issues

    Nov 27, 2023

    My recent experience with their customer service left much to be desired. It appears they have outsourced their call handling to a third party and share the same system with another company. While I understand that the representatives may not be experts in plumbing, which is perfectly acceptable, the issue lies in their lack of proficiency in their role. They are not exceptionally skilled at resolving problems efficiently, making the overall customer experience less satisfactory.

  4. Payton Tapia
    3 rating

    Cost-effective

    May 24, 2023

    Repairing a bathroom leak was completed efficiently and efficiently, though the old materials were not eliminated. To me, a plan to put in a brand-new bathroom was ridiculously cost-effective.

  5. Julie Flaherty
    5 rating

    Completely satisfactory

    Apr 27, 2023

    Excellent. Our 15-year-old traditional boiler heating system upgraded from gravity fed to the necessary fully-pumped. Mark And Jake were always punctual and hardworking, communicated well with the team's managers, and did a great job. One more follow-up appointment following the five days of chaos great task! Excellent price. PS2K is lower than a Major Name and has a more comprehensive guarantee. Seeing My Plumber's Payment Administrator more easily communicated would be nice. We've used My Plumber to do a lomloan your caller tasks (taps washers, taps, etc.) They are efficient and completely satisfactory.

  6. Eric Williams
    1 rating

    Don't use these.

    Mar 16, 2023

    Don't use these. I've experienced a repeated issue with something they fixed, and I have had to go around every time I've tried to reach them and ask them to inspect it and let me know why it isn't working. The customer service department is constantly overwhelmed, and you are referred to the sales team, who can't help you since they're not customer service .!!! Kafkaesque. Appalling post-work service. They claim they will respond to complaints within two days. I did not receive a reply to my email from six days ago. Two emails and five calls (three promises of a phone call back, but I'm still waiting for a call), and I still can't fix their water heater. I'll go to Pimlico Plumbers, which is more costly, but they won't make a mess of it.

  7. Joseph Lukowski
    1 rating

    I'm not sure what kind of fraud MyPlumber is engaging in

    Mar 14, 2023

    I used MyPlumber Install 2 Noritz Tankless Hot Water Heaters. After installation, I had plenty of hot water but didn't overthink it. After a while, I noticed that the control panel had died. I contacted the company to inquire about the possibility of an alternative. After examining the problem, I realized that the second heater was disconnected. There's no outlet for it to plug into. When the company was doing its installation, they were trying to earn a profit by not making it work correctly. I inquired with the man who was there to inspect the control panel and was able to get the electricity out. He said it doesn't matter if they didn't put it in the forum correctly; he'd cost me the extra outlet, effectively double charging me for this installed part. This is total nonsense. I'm not sure what kind of fraud MyPlumber is engaging in; however, if you're contemplating using them, I suggest going in the opposite direction.

  8. Behrooz Mirshafiee
    2 rating

    I was not confident with the plumbing professional who came

    Mar 13, 2023

    I was not confident with the plumbing professional who came. They promised to return with replacement parts, but they didn't, even after we had chased them. We found a great alternative plumber (Dripfix), which we highly recommend.

  9. Karen Griffin
    1 rating

    I am extremely disappointed with their service

    Mar 12, 2023

    I am highly disappointed with their service. Our plumbing issue was not properly fixed. The subcontracted plumber (a handyman) was on the scene and then disappeared to buy a piece. He returned afterward and claimed to have fixed the issue. However, he didn't fix the problem correctly. An odd sound and water do not flow from our taps. The repair was completed on a Friday, but the issue arose on Saturday. I called Myplumber.com early on Saturday and received an automated call center, which informed me that someone would contact me on Monday. This is a huge disappointment because we'll need to endure this issue for the rest of the weekend. I had hoped they'd offer emergency assistance to fix the problem immediately. Very dissatisfied. Beware, they're now using a subcontracted handyperson to provide plumbing services. I'm guessing this is to save money for the customer, and it is causing a lot of inconveniences. Be aware of the absence of service on weekends, or you'll be in the dark with no solution.

  10. Miguel Gonzalez
    2 rating

    I hired a plumber to install two integrated dishwashers in an office building

    Mar 11, 2023

    I hired a plumber to install two integrated dishwashers in an office building. When I booked the appointment, I informed the company's sales manager of the fact that it was a vital installation, and I was prepared to hire two technicians to guarantee it was done on time; however, I was assured that this was not needed. When the plumber was due to arrive, I received a phone call telling me that he was sick and was unable to be present. After many phone calls and lots of doubt, it was decided that the emergency plumber was out to visit me. The engineer was friendly and professional. However, since he arrived late in the morning, there wasn't enough time to connect the machines. The plumber also said his insecurity when he was reattaching the doors, and we decided that the engineer would do all was possible within the time frame allowed. The next day, I needed to devise alternative arrangements for installing the doors by a different service. The final cost was PS154.50 in exchange for 1.5 hours of work. I was expecting to have completed the installation and less time and anxiety.

  11. Pamela Walsh
    2 rating

    Not good.

    Mar 9, 2023

    I got the help of one of your plumbing experts visits to modify the pipes in the kitchen. The sink was continually getting blocked, and water from my washing machine came into the sink, and the reverse was true. The plumber you hired assured me that his work would resolve the issue. The problem was not fixed. It's the same as it was. Not good.

  12. Scott Weyrick
    4 rating

    Thank you for your assistance

    Mar 6, 2023

    Behjet Abdulla couldn't be more helpful in organizing an individual of his coworkers to perform various handyman repair tasks at my daughter's rented apartment. The handyman showed up at the time set (23/6/15) and took care of all the issues the new tenants had pointed out - thank you for your assistance.

  13. Robert Boitel
    4 rating

    I was in a tough spot with MyPlumber

    Mar 4, 2023

    I was in a tough spot with MyPlumber I wrote an unhappy review complaining about their inability to respond to my issue. I'm now forced to revise that feedback. MyPlumber reached out to me, and after discussing the case, they offered to refund the entire cost of the job, and they also gave me a small hamper to apologize. I can't think of anything better than that unless you want to do it right the first time, I guess!

  14. Pamela Jardini
    3 rating

    There was some difficulty scheduling

    Mar 3, 2023

    There was some difficulty scheduling, but the problem has been resolved, and the company is prompt to all quotes provided. I am waiting for a visit to address an issue with the floor buckles.
    The review is scheduled to be revised later with details and details about the quality of the repair.

  15. Rick Berkovits
    4 rating

    We found them extremely friendly and well-informed—thanks to MyPlumber.

    Mar 2, 2023

    We have utilized MyPlumber for our home and office, and in 15 rental properties, we manage. They performed our annual boiler service and safety inspections, repaired leaky flue radiator valves, and fixed damaged heating systems. They've responded quickly to address the issue, and they made our lives simpler when working with tenants. We also contacted them a few times to get assistance on cleaning our central heating unit, the best product to use and the most recent rules for accessing the flue panels, etc. We found them extremely friendly and well-informed—thanks to MyPlumber.

  16. Jennifer Goulet
    1 rating

    I'll never work with them again.

    Mar 1, 2023

    I've previously worked with the company for five years, and they were able to provide an average service. Now, they're part of a fantastic service. Avoid them, and never under any circumstances will you give them credit cards in for payment up. I scheduled an annual boiler service routinely in November, and the technician mistakenly drained the expansion valve, and as a result, the boiler started losing pressure. I contacted the company to report the issue and was told by the sales department of excellent services. They could send someone in to resolve the issue. However, I would be charged, and if it was their fault, I could be reimbursed. The company provided the same engineer shortly as he arrived. He was extremely apologetic and stated that he had read my email and knew why the incident was t he had accidentally drained the expansion valve." Throughout the entire visit, he repeatedly apologized for his error. Following his visit, I got an invoice for the next stop. I've emailed them three times, describing the issue and asking for a reimbursement. They haven't responded. I'll never work with them again.

  17. Paul Reynolds
    1 rating

    The issue is that they're also not skilled at their job

    Jan 17, 2023

    The staff who take calls aren't knowledgeable about plumbing (which is perfectly fine); however, the issue is that they're also not skilled at their job. They're outsourcing their phone calls and employing the same system as another company. These are all 'invited reviews,' and I'm highly skeptical of the reviews posted in this forum.

  18. Keith Plummer
    5 rating

    Excellent service and value for money

    Jul 30, 2022

    Excellent service and value for money. Mike was extremely friendly, explained everything transparently to me, and provided me with valuable suggestions. The communication was prompt and efficient. Overall, excellent experience and highly recommended.

  19. Kashif Qamar
    5 rating

    Vlad was great

    Jul 6, 2022

    Vlad was great. He was able to address the hot water issue and purchased the needed parts. He was helpful, knowledgeable, and efficient. We would use his services again.

  20. Alan Nolan
    1 rating

    Good in the past, but now a disaster to avoid

    Jun 11, 2022

    I've used this company for about five years when they offered an average service. Now, they are part and parcel of excellent services.

    Avoid them entirely, and do not offer your credit card upfront.

    I scheduled an annual boiler service routinely in November, and the technician accidentally shut off the expansion valve in the process, and the boiler continued to lose pressure.

    I contacted the company to report the problem only and was told by the sales staff of unique services they could send someone in to resolve the issue.

    However, they would charge me for the service, but if it turned out to be the case that the fault of the contractor, I would get a refund.

    The company sent the same engineer shortly as he arrived.

    He was extremely apologetic and stated that he had looked over my email and understood the reason for the incident " that he had accidentally drained the expansion valve."

    In the course of his visit, he repeatedly apologized for the error. After the visit, I got an invoice for my second visit.

    I've emailed them three times, describing the issue and asking for a reimbursement. They haven't responded. I'll never use them again.

Write a review on My Plumber

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own My Plumber?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About My Plumber

My Plumber is London's favorite emergency plumbing and heating service. Rapid and effective services. Schedule your visit or reserve an appointment online on the website. Our engineers are all professionally trained as well as fully equipped. Gas Safe registered—part of Fantastic Services.

203 078 5920
https://my-plumber.co.uk
98 Tooley Street, London SE1 2TH, United Kingdom
45 views