MoveU

MoveU

26 Reviews
(2.4)
26 Reviews
Rating (2.4)
star
Poor!
1 Star
8
2 Star
7
3 Star
6
4 Star
3
5 Star
2

Q&A

Is MoveU legit?

MoveU has 26 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach MoveU customer care?

You can contact MoveU customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 877-668-3887

Where is MoveU located?

MoveU is located at address Carlsbad, CA, United States.

26 Reviews on MoveU

  1. Sydey Clemons
    3 rating

    Great Software, Flawed Communication

    Dec 24, 2023

    Excellent idea and great software. However, I don't support the social media platform. Uploading videos to Facebook pages and letting individuals who do not know what they're talking about offer the feedback and advise isn't the most effective. In addition, creating "buddies"and making me comment and provide feedback even though I don't even know how to express myself can be a challenge. Sometimes I am left wondering whether I'm hurting or helping myself through these exercises. I'm blessed to have a partner who holds a bachelor's degree in exercise phys, as well as numerous qualifications to aid me in these exercises and provide feedback. Great program, but it's not the best communication platform.

  2. Jack Yeomans
    2 rating

    Lack of Consideration for Pre-existing Conditions

    Dec 18, 2023

    The shoulder injury got even more painful. Visited a physiotherapist who said that the exercises included in the Move u program would have increased the severity of my injury. As I mentioned Move u they said that the program wasn't specifically designed to help people who have injuries however, it is designed to be used by general public.

  3. Sara Talbert
    2 rating

    Will it be more beneficial

    Jun 7, 2023

    I must dedicate lots of time to going through the videos and, afterward, taking the exercise. There is work and studying, and I don't have much time. Will it be more beneficial for me to come home and open my computer and do the exercises as a Yoga class? Also, when I get time, I can watch the video explanations to see if I'm performing well in any of them.

  4. Nicole Saylor
    4 rating

    It's highly informative

    May 8, 2023

    Being an athlete for most of my time, It's an honor to get back to basics. However, after numerous accidents and the necessity to stop certain sports due to various physios, I came across MoveU.I've been in the program for over a month, but it's highly informative and easy to follow! One of the best things about it is the body and spatial awareness and body awareness, which means you're not only focused on your movements when training - but on your posture and body position all day long. In addition, the fun chatter and hilarious videos can be a nice bonus.

  5. Nate Artino
    4 rating

    An excellent experience

    May 8, 2023

    I feel more relaxed after completing the Back and Core program after about a month. I want additional guidance about the best way to do it (times every session, etc.) and more support. However, it's been an excellent experience to date.

  6. Linda Marks
    1 rating

    False marketing strategies

    Mar 18, 2023

    False marketing strategies, the language of the products are unclear. There aren't any disclaimers or explicit descriptions of the product. Just claim that you are selling fitness classes instead of making money off users of your website and social media platforms via marketing funnels. You are an experienced and respected Therapist. I'm sure you could be better.

  7. Tom Evans
    1 rating

    I can't recommend it

    Mar 17, 2023

    I can't recommend it. No links: check out an ex-employee bts pov 08-12-20 video posted on IG under Ashley apart if it is not removed by the owner, as the owner has done it numerous times to me and others in the program. I received negative feedback from the proprietor for nearly one year, yet I continued to believe he was a good guy. The video confirmed my gut opinions about him based on my conversations with him. Suppose I choose not to tantrum with doubt and believe my feelings. I am convinced of the tactics he used against me. I'm shocked. No links: seNoa summary of 48-laws-of-power-robert-greene, a book ashley claimed he espoused with examples. I can think of personal standards, but in retrospect, I was to be a revision of an old review of 5 stars at the time I was two months into the program, but I couldn't find it.

  8. Anna Newell
    2 rating

    I am frustrated

    Mar 15, 2023

    I'm somewhere in the middle. I think the program is excellent, but the only help you get comes from the Facebook community, which I find strange. I'm thinking of spending 1000 dollars only to receive the assistance of random people (some of them are pretty rude). I am frustrated.

  9. Richard Dunne
    1 rating

    Poor customer service

    Mar 14, 2023

    Poor customer service. The customer service disappears once when you ask for a"refund. The website says you'll receive email notifications for renewals, but that didn't happen. I have waited two weeks to receive a response via email! It's a pleasure to cash out and walk away and not even bother to respond when trying to end your membership.

  10. Chris Dormia
    3 rating

    I'm very busy at practice

    Mar 13, 2023

    I'm swamped at practice, and I was enthralled by the 10-minute practice day ( but it's only 10 minutes, of course, but 15 minutes of video watching at first). It did take me some time to find out how to access the workout videos. The reminder emails and the possibility to contact the group and ask questions are great, but I don't have the time to use Facebook, so I'm not connected to it even though I've signed up. I'm sure that I'm missing something. I'm not giving up yet, but I'm determined to make it happen and get it going.

  11. Tracy Pileski
    3 rating

    I was highly enthusiastic about joining the program

    Mar 11, 2023

    I was highly enthusiastic about joining the program. However, it's challenging to navigate and isn't as efficient without an application format. I don't want to take my laptop to the gym, and using it through my phone's browser is too challenging to move back and forth. I would ththinkgram would greatly benefit from having an app developed to use it.

  12. Nate Kautzer
    2 rating

    I don't have an email address to get some assistance with the program.

    Mar 10, 2023

    It's still not a help for any of the programs apart from online support, which, I stated before, will not suit me. I'm looking for a contact number to talk with someone regarding the program I've had zero assistance with. I'm still getting results due to my dedication to achieving results and navigating through the course to the best abilities. The program is highly well-organized with workouts but isn't user-friendly. I'm sure you are awe-inspiring, but you have zero support. I certainly feel out of place with dyslexia, and I don't have an email address to get some assistance with the program.

  13. John Haun
    3 rating

    I always am unsure whether I'm doing the exercises correctly

    Mar 9, 2023

    That is a fantastic idea and great information, but I always am unsure whether I'm doing the exercises correctly. Following the videos and posting on Facebook does not provide feedback in a tactile way that is more efficient for me. It's expensive and challenging to follow and work on independently, particularly when uncertain if I'm doing it right.

  14. Robert Kent
    1 rating

    The program was a good idea

    Mar 7, 2023

    The program was a good idea. However, they continually think over what you "post," focusing on your body in space" it's pretty absurd, and they'll try to brainwash you to make you believe that everything will go away. It's a problem with many people: you're a** isn't firing correctly during your workout, and you'll feel discomfort and not desire to exercise. A commercial told you to cease all activities for x number of minutes as if they could provide some magic cure. Their scoop is an external rotation of the shoulder cuff. You can buy an elastic band similar to what they charge for n dollars.

  15. Robert Greenspan
    2 rating

    The lack of customer service forced me to cancel my subscription

    Mar 6, 2023

    I had high expectations, but the lack of customer service forced me to cancel my subscription before I could get started. I was hoping that this could help me. However, I feel they've overhyped their claims of commitment to customers who purchase their programs.

  16. Anthony Melotte
    1 rating

    The inability to communicate has been frustrating.

    Mar 4, 2023

    I had difficulty finding the site to navigate. I didn't feel I could fulfill the time or money commitment to finish the course. I have requested a refund several times through various channels and have not received a single response from them. I believe they might have some helpful information, but the inability to communicate has been frustrating.

  17. Gary Miller
    1 rating

    I was thrilled to receive help

    Mar 3, 2023

    I was thrilled to receive help with my back injury and chronic pain. But I was confronted with a highly arrogant and insensitive man who claimed I was suffering from back problems that were not due to my chronic disease (tourettes syndrome) and I was at fault because of my poor technique (I'm an instructor and can verify the lifting techniques I use are perfect). Also, he tried to "school me on my problem by saying that the condition is curable and that I've been making excuses, which is why I'm experiencing back discomfort. It was a simple choice not to enroll because I ddidn'twant an uninformed, ignorant 20-year young person causing me to suffer from chronic back pain.

  18. Brent Copenhaver
    2 rating

    My money was wasted

    Mar 2, 2023

    I wish I'd not had the courage to listen to my spouse. My money was wasted. I've been suffering from neck issues and thought it might help to perform an exercise that stretched my neck. They did have some specific neck issues, but nothing that I could discover on the internet at no cost. This entire program is a DIY-friendly program which is precisely what it should be however, the only motivation comes from social media. I don't do social media. However, even if I wouldn't be interested in taking videos of myself and then posting them. It's not for me. I wish I had that money.

  19. Tim Frandsen
    3 rating

    The program is all across the board

    Mar 1, 2023

    The program is all across the board. It doesn't give you the complete breakdown of each step through the steps and how often to do the exercises. Two days per week, daily, and so on. I am awestruck by these videos and the "quick fix" exercises. However, the programs don't seem well-organized. I found the Mckenzine Method book to be more helpful.

  20. Noble Gouge
    1 rating

    Frustrated

    Feb 28, 2023

    I am confident that this program will be a success. However, I cannot log in because of website issues. Frustrated. Their website is as solid as my back! Although the site is up and running, it's an old-fashioned and slow website. The company must make investments in technology to enable them to keep its promises. They'll need an app just as smooth as their employees.

  21. Brian Peak
    3 rating

    The program I attended seemed to be uninspiring

    Feb 26, 2023

    The program I attended seemed to be uninspiring. There was an extensive listening session to the coaches ' talks before getting moving. I found that the videos were pretty dull. Perhaps they would be helpful for some people, but not for me. For someone with a background, who has worked with general functional movements (not your typical exercise routine) and as a massage therapist, it was not something new to me personally. dullhlp

  22. Adam Gullifer
    1 rating

    I canceled my subscription, but it was renewed

    Feb 21, 2023

    I canceled my subscription, but it was renewed, and the team at moving you refused to refund my funds. Contrary to the auto-reply that says below, I canceled the subscription before the first sub-closing and had to cancel once more after it was charged without notice.

  23. John D Satterfield
    4 rating

    Extremely happy

    Jan 25, 2023

    MoveU I have only good remarks to make about your course. Anatomy is explained as no other and followed by exercises to help understand the subject in depth. I am combining the elements of enjoyment and explanations. I've been studying MoveU u for a long time, and I finally decided to join due to knee injuries and am extremely happy that I chose to do so. Thank you

  24. Sandra Mobbs
    5 rating

    The experience of working for MoveU is fantastic

    Dec 22, 2022

    The experience of working for MoveU is fantastic. Mike and Katie spend time getting to know you and developing an enjoyable relationship. They helped me identify my weaknesses and strengths, and now I'm in a place I am thrilled with. Katie manages all the operations and is one of the most effective managers I've encountered in my career. Mike is the Head Visionary and is a genuinely creative individual. It's been a blast to watch and grow with him. MoveU develop.

  25. Robin Gerhart
    2 rating

    Made my shoulder injury worse

    Sep 24, 2022

    I vI visited a physiotherapist who believed that the exercises included in the Move your program would have caused my injury to get worse. It made my shoulder injury more severe. When I explained my concerns to Movie, they said that the program wasn't specifically designed for those with injuries but intended for the general public.

  26. Anonymous
    5 rating

    Amazing Program

    May 20, 2022

    For the past year, I have been suffering from shoulder impingement and then a severe shoulder injury that has prevented me from moving forward.

    The new Shoulder Program is only 80% complete, and my shoulder is much better.

    Moveu, unlike many YouTube solutions to my injury is setting good habits and improving my fitness form to ensure that the injury doesn't return.

Write a review on MoveU

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own MoveU?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About MoveU

MoveU membership helps you discover the root cause of your "specific problems" by challenging everybody's area using specific movements and exercises. If you're consistent with your practice and follow proper form, you'll be able to use the available tools to help improve those areas.

877-668-3887
Carlsbad, CA, United States
380 views