Motif Photos

Motif Photos

85 Reviews
(2.9)
85 Reviews
Rating (2.9)
star
Average!
1 Star
31
2 Star
11
3 Star
5
4 Star
14
5 Star
24

Q&A

Is Motif Photos legit?

Motif Photos has 85 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.9 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Motif Photos customer care?

You can contact Motif Photos customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 646 791 3833

Where is Motif Photos located?

Motif Photos is located at address United States.

85 Reviews on Motif Photos

  1. Sidel
    1 rating

    Not Deliver On Time

    Feb 15, 2024

    FedEx did now not deliver well timed. I could admire an option on delivery technique. Not extraordinary for novices. I find it frustrating that I can not make the image smaller once I region it inside the calendar. I would also like to reset the font so I could use it throughout the calendar while not having to reset for each exchange I make. Never Come again to address this enterprise.

  2. James
    1 rating

    Late Book Unshipped Order

    Nov 16, 2023

    The book failed to arrive on time, and UPS also explicitly conveyed that Motif had generated a shipping label without actually dispatching my order. Granting negative stars would be a generous option: not only has my book not been shipped, but even a week past the expected delivery date, their automated systems persistently seek a positive review from me. Needless to say, that request is far from being fulfilled.

  3. Kimberly Coffey
    3 rating

    Mofit is more expensive

    Jun 9, 2023

    There were typos in my work that did not get rectified. Also, I didn't appreciate that when I uploaded Mofit to a folder; the images were not ordered; it caused a lot of time. Finally, Mofit is more expensive than its rivals. It was a good choice for me as this was my first Mac experience. However, I'll be looking at prices again the in the future.

  4. Jeff Shank
    4 rating

    Excellent quality

    May 18, 2023

    I was a bit disappointed with the small size of what I received. It was a breeze and excellent quality; however, be aware of how small the books are. Spend more money, and you can get more space with a hardcover.

  5. Alecia Brinson
    5 rating

    It's just fantastic

    May 15, 2023

    I've ordered 8100 pages and am working on three additional ones. I am thrilled with the final album. Recent improvements make the website more adaptable to creativity. A glitch occurred that caused all my pictures to disappear from my profile. However, I managed to return them. The upgrade notifications can be frightening, but I love the service. It's just fantastic!

  6. Chris Coleman
    5 rating

    It's perfect

    May 11, 2023

    The first time a user, I am satisfied with the book I designed for my grandson, who is about to graduate high school! It's perfect, and the images are crystal clear and precise. I am thrilled that I could put photos and texts on the dust covers! The wood-grain background was rustic and did a great job. The book was shipped so fast! My grandsons are the next who are about to graduate, and I'll create their books using Motif! Thank you for the beautiful picture book!

  7. Orian Davis
    4 rating

    Team is excellent

    May 9, 2023

    I am thrilled with my completed book, but it took time. My most challenging issue was creating several text boxes and then adding text to them. The book looks good as you make it, but the moment I attempted to print it, I received an error message that said the text was not within the boundaries. This meant I needed to adjust and modify everything. There were a few other issues, but the Motif team is excellent at getting back to me quickly with help.

  8. Josh Young
    1 rating

    Not in the manner

    May 8, 2023

    My book was printed incorrectly. I requested a second printing, and the book that was reprinted came with images that were pixelated and not in the manner that images were displayed shown on the computer. I want the book to be produced correctly at no cost to me.

  9. Carlos Leon
    4 rating

    The currently defunct

    May 8, 2023

    It's lovely to make albums of your photos. However, I'm finding it complicated to insert the words, particularly when contrasted with the currently defunct Apple application.

  10. Tyler Greek
    5 rating

    A fantastic job

    May 7, 2023

    I realized that a different business created my previous two books of photos purchased in April of 2023. I was impressed with the overall quality of these books. I was pleasantly surprised because this would be my last purchase from Motif since the previous photo books were not very impressive. The images were blurry, and the colors were dull. My order from April was exceptional. Thank you to the company. They delivered a fantastic job!

  11. John Marlow
    5 rating

    Excellent service

    May 6, 2023

    The photobook I received is stunning. The company is professional. There is the shortest time between uploading the project and getting the book. Excellent service and very simple to use the application. It's simply fantastic.

  12. Michael Missroon
    5 rating

    An easy and effective

    May 4, 2023

    Easy to operate and make memorable albums. It sorts photos automatically and lets you quickly alter and modify them. I utilize it every vacation to create a unique holiday album—an easy and effective way to save your memories.

  13. Jan Konerding
    1 rating

    Orders get canceled, but then charged.

    Apr 27, 2023

    We have tried several times to order photobooks during the last days. However, our orders get canceled with „error“ due to allegedly wrong credit card details but then charged to our credit card accounts. Unfortunately, Motif is not responding to our support requests and can not be contacted by phone.

  14. Trina Rothie
    2 rating

    The print quality was poor

    Apr 22, 2023

    The software is excellent. However, the print quality was poor. When you examine it closely, it is clear that every pixel and anything similar to skin tones with shading appears blurry. The paper is gorgeous and the binding is beautiful, but the images appear pixelated and fuzzy, all displayed in adeq, rate resolution. It's a shame since we've spent hours on it, and we spent over $100but it appears to be a low-cost printer at home. It seems.

  15. Kara Whiteside
    3 rating

    It is supposed to remain

    Apr 8, 2023

    It was not clear why. I had ordered my book after that, but when I returned to work, there were no pictures, meaning I couldn't repurchase a book without starting all over. The book was saved. I'm not sure what's going on. It is supposed to remain there until I remove it. There should also be additional options for the layouts and designs.

  16. Neil Weston
    5 rating

    Excellent print quality.

    Feb 2, 2023

    Motif has allowed me to create some fantastic albums to commemorate special events. You can select auto flow in your choice or completely control the layout you want to make. That's what I did. Edit and resize images within the app and even add your text. It offers a lot of flexibility regarding the page's color and background. I've had plenty of fun and great reviews! The books are printed in a matter of days and then returned packed. Excellent print quality.

  17. Kathleen Wiley
    4 rating

    Consistently amazed by the final products of Motif.

    Feb 1, 2023

    Consistently amazed by the final products of Motif. I've designed numerous photo albums. It takes some time to find out how to do certain things, and adding text can be difficult however, once you've figured it out, it's easy to use the program.

  18. Brad Lockridge
    5 rating

    The motif is straightforward to use

    Jan 30, 2023

    The motif is straightforward to use. It gives you a wide range of choices and guides you throughout the process. The result is elegant and professional-looking. Many people praised my book.

  19. Robin Ecks
    5 rating

    I was a fan of the Apple photobooks

    Jan 29, 2023

    I was a fan of the Apple photobooks. This is the first alternative app that I've tried. I was highly impressed! The only thing I would suggest for improvement is to allow you to change the order of pages individually, which you could do with the Apple application (unless it's already there and I have missed it?). The delivery was faster than the suggested timeframe, which was terrific considering the recipient had cancer. Your speed ensured she could look through the book with her son before she went unconsciousThank you for that. Forever grateful to you for helping bring a dying woman joy!

  20. Roshala Broadus
    5 rating

    I highly recommend this program and will use it for all my photo printing projects.

    Jan 28, 2023

    I used Motif and Photos on a MacBook Pro to create a book. It worked flawlessly. The integration between both applications was flawless, and removing and adding photos from the book was simple as I progressed. The interface was user-friendly and offered more options for layouts and features than I anticipated. The design of the book I printed was exceptional. It was also affordable for 13x10 24 pages! I highly recommend this program and will use it for all my photo printing projects.

  21. Kathleen Kennard
    5 rating

    Thank you so much

    Jan 26, 2023

    Short story When I received the hardbound photo book for $69 that I purchased, I found it subpar. The pages weren't properly lined up (they were not in the proper alignment) with the hardcover's outer cover, and there was the sound of a crinkling when turning the pages that did not go away. I contacted Motif customer service, describing the issues and providing photos of the flaws. After a couple of days, Motif Customer Care emailed back, saying they would send me a new print (free of charge) that would go through two quality checks before being delivered. I received the unique pattern with no issues and in excellent quality. My faith in Motif was restored. Thank you so much. Thank you.

  22. Laurine Newman
    4 rating

    My order went missing when it was delivered

    Jan 25, 2023

    My order went missing when it was delivered. However, Motif processed my order again, so I got my books in two days. They quickly responded to my issue. In addition, the book turned out fantastic!

  23. Rebecca White
    3 rating

    We are delighted with the final product

    Jan 22, 2023

    We are delighted with the final product (photobook); however, the design was a lot of work. We ran into a peculiar issue after the first 75 pages of the 90-page book had been completed. While customer support was eager to assist, no solution was provided for a long time until I came up with a solution myself. We were doing something atypical with the software, and they even offered me a discount, but I would have preferred to complete the book quickly and easily in one go.

  24. Laura A Gallucci
    5 rating

    They are larger than most home-use printers manage, and the calendar comes with these images.

    Jan 21, 2023

    My calendar was perfect when it was written in Photos, and each image was based on high-resolution originals, which is suitable to frame once the calendar is taken down. It is a great way to give or make an individual calendar 100% usable as separate images. Broken down to 12 or 13 pictures, the price is close to that of great photos. They are larger than most home-use printers manage, and the calendar comes with these images.

  25. Bruce Lyday
    5 rating

    They also aren't without their flaws. Good work, Motif!

    Jan 20, 2023

    I've been working on an enormous photo project and have finally handed in four books to be printed. Three of them are over 100 pages. They're all gorgeous! They delivered very fast (3 or even four days for them to reach Canada after pressing the"send" button). It's essential to get used to the layout program, as with similar programs. They also aren't without their flaws. Good work, Motif!

  26. Jonah Beukema
    5 rating

    I hope this update can improve by placing text boxes at the end of the webpage

    Jan 19, 2023

    I've previously made a dozen Photo Books through Apple on my mac. However, I am delighted to use Motif Photos to make the books. Motif provides more flexibility when making pages by customizing the sizes of every picture according to the need. It is also possible to add An "undo button"! I hope this update can improve by placing text boxes at the end of the webpage.

  27. Emmanuel Jose
    5 rating

    I was delighted by this application!

    Jan 17, 2023

    I was delighted by this application! It was straightforward to navigate and use, and I could make books appear precisely how I wanted them to. The high quality of my book is exceptional. We couldn't be happier with our book's final product!

  28. Yolunda Edwards
    3 rating

    I have always used Apple to write my books

    Jan 15, 2023

    I have always used Apple to write my books; I was delighted to discover an alternative company with the same characteristics. I was satisfied with my first book's high quality. I did not rate it five stars because I sometimes found creating the book difficult. I didn't add the text on the cover as I had initially intended. However, I've recently bought my second book and am halfway done with my third. Thank you

  29. Greg Poloni
    4 rating

    I also enjoyed making an image book (330 images on 100 pages!) using Motif!

    Jan 14, 2023

    I also enjoyed making an image book (330 images on 100 pages!) using Motif! It was simple to use and gave me some fantastic creative options. There were two significant issues the border between the photos differed in width on some pages and other pages, and there were some spots that were not in line with the back cover's green color. For the price, there's the possibility of improvements.

  30. Marie Swanson
    3 rating

    Three stars as the final produced product are excellent

    Jan 13, 2023

    Three stars as the final produced product are excellent, and I love it. Three stars as the program crashed 30 or more times during the production of one 50-page album, which was highly frustrating. Motif: you continue in the grip of software glitches. What's it that you aren't able to sort out? IFairor harsh? Guess that the virtual exclusivity over users who previously used Apple Books has made you lazy.

  31. Rocio Mendoza
    4 rating

    I am incredibly pleased with Motif

    Jan 11, 2023

    I am incredibly pleased with Motif. It's the only photo book application that is simple and easy to use. There was no issue at all with the loading of my images within the software. I initially ran into a bit of difficulty trying to finish my orders, but it appears to be working well now. The quality is excellent, and even when I accept an image that the program informs me of, it isn't great. I'm pleased with the results. My books appear to be complete and in the mail quickly. I never use expedited delivery. I'm working on an enormous project with hundreds of possible photos, and the images are not being loaded sequentially in the application. It will take longer, and it would be wonderful to reorder them in the middle instead of fumbling around for the photos I'm thinking of using!

  32. Vichai Her
    1 rating

    I would not recommend purchasing books from this company

    Jan 10, 2023

    Review: After just one year of ownership, I was disappointed to find that pages had fallen out of several infrequently and gently used books from Motif Photos. When I contacted the company about the issue, they responded that all books fall apart, even if they're sitting on a shelf, which I found acceptable. I would not recommend purchasing books from this company due to the poor durability of their products.

  33. Trishauna Trissel
    4 rating

    I am incredibly pleased with the design and quality

    Jan 9, 2023

    I am incredibly pleased with the design and quality of my Motif photography book. The images are vibrant and bring beautiful memories. The only thing I would say is that I'd like to have more layout options.

  34. Jeanne Lacombe
    1 rating

    I wouldn't recommend it

    Jan 8, 2023

    I can't believe that Apple supports this website! OMG. This is the most frustrating. I started my project, could not finish it, and had to redo my project TWICE before completing my task (on the third attempt). SO FRUSTRATING! I would have reverted to another application mid-stream. However, I was sure it could be a good idea "this time." The site is also absurd. You can't connect one app with another (really? why would you want to?). I have two photo books and wanted to create one. There is no way to duplicate sections from one book to the other. Additionally, there are no copying "placed pictures" from one book to the next, so when you have to recreate pages, you'll have the images available. I am highly dissatisfied with this website and wouldn't recommend it.

  35. Brian Demers
    5 rating

    The motif is constantly improving its impressive interface

    Jan 7, 2023

    The motif is constantly improving its impressive interface. It is imposing because the quality of the images an,d the photos you view on your computer screen when you purchase are precisely what you will receive. It makes the process of creating an album easy and enjoyable.

  36. Kevin Grinstead
    5 rating

    I am impressed by the quality and weight of the papers in these hardcover books!

    Jan 6, 2023

    I am impressed by the quality and weight of the papers in these hardcover books! They've been a great present for our family at our annual reunions that will be kept for many years, hopefully for generations!

  37. Bonnie Jean
    5 rating

    Highly recommend your business

    Jan 5, 2023

    The book of photos I made is stunning and easy to make. It's great to reflect on the good times of a vacation. I own many of these books in my collection and highly recommend your business.

  38. Dee Warner
    4 rating

    It's probably due to my learning curve

    Jan 3, 2023

    I believe that MOTIF continues to make it easier to use its application. However, I have some issues with the text blocks. It's probably due to my learning curve. Slow but specific. Keep improving.

  39. Mary June
    4 rating

    Simple to use software for Photos on the MAC

    Jan 1, 2023

    Simple to use software for Photos on the MAC. Although it's not the cheapest, the printing and color reproduction quality is excellent. The only issue is that you aren't able to change the layout of a single page the double spread, which could be 5*

  40. Fiona Bridger
    2 rating

    The book was not loaded several times

    Dec 2, 2022

    The book is of good quality. However, it was an extremely poor experience ordering. The book was not loaded several times, and I was charged repeatedly without having an order confirmation. A charge has been pending on my account for 14 days since it failed to clear.

  41. Sayed Jamil
    1 rating

    There is a need for better customer service.

    Dec 2, 2022

    There is a need for better customer service. There isn't any practical support for customers. When you call the number, the person who answers does not know anything. The first time I called, I told them about my problem and was assured that an engineer would call me, but nobody did. A few months later, the second time I called to explain my issue, I received an email that contained an ineffective response form.

  42. Peter Marshall
    1 rating

    There is no number or contact method to customer service.

    Dec 2, 2022

    After downloading the application, I picked the book style and downloaded my photos. I'm experiencing issues with editing, so I tried contacting customer support. The page opens with "contact us," but when you click it, there is no response. There is no number or contact method for customer service.

  43. Angela Carey
    2 rating

    I would rather never make use of Motif ever again.

    Dec 1, 2022

    The methods of adding texts to books within Motif Photos are unclear and don't work. It's a lot of work and challenging to add text. It's so complicated that I'm trying to find an alternative program that lets me use my photos on my Mac effortlessly and use text to create books. Other aspects of bookmaking include fine-tuning the images, resizing, and formatting pages. However, adding text is so unnatural that I would never use Motif again.

  44. Valentin Tarlea
    2 rating

    Faulty delivery but responsive client service

    Dec 1, 2022

    The book, however, arrived with nine printed and 31 empty pages. After complaining about receiving only the 20% discount on submitting the project and leaving a negative critique, I was given the option of a refund and a free print. The question is whether the book of photos will be printed as submitted initially this time.

  45. Charlotte Mills
    1 rating

    I'm frustrated would be an overstatement

    Dec 1, 2022

    I have successfully and happily utilized Motif photos before. However, my latest encounter with two books resulted in an issue at checkout. I receive an error message that is not clear to me and is not clear to translate. I contacted Motif through the Customer Service section of the website twice during the week and haven't heard back. To say I'm frustrated would be an overstatement. I've spent countless hours creating two gorgeous books I'd like to look over and then get printed. Please get in touch with me to assist me in solving this problem.

  46. Nigel Hargreaves
    5 rating

    It's as good

    Dec 1, 2022

    It's as good, if not superior, to my previous iPhotos books. I searched for a similar product, and Motif exceeded my expectations and expectations—excellent customer service when I asked questions and a request. We had a wonderful vacation, and Motif was able to help us save those memories beautifully.

  47. Graeme Mckinneley
    4 rating

    It's generally perfect and is undoubtedly the best I've seen

    Nov 30, 2022

    It's generally perfect and is undoubtedly the best I've seen. It is compatible with Photos. The main issue I have concerns the system for payment. It's not consistent with Apple's OS, and it always rejects my bank account as the only one that does this.

  48. Jane Jones
    1 rating

    I strongly recommend that you take your company elsewhere.

    Nov 23, 2022

    I made my purchase almost three weeks ago and ordered expedited delivery. I haven't received any information, and my order reads "In progress." I have contacted customer service numerous times and received no further information. I am shocked at how bad their customer service is. I strongly recommend that you take your company elsewhere.

  49. John Quilter
    1 rating

    The most recent purchase was a joke

    Nov 19, 2022

    While previous experiences were easy to handle, the most recent purchase was a joke. The original calendar did not reach my doorstep, which necessitated cancellation and order re-order. The re-order was delayed almost a month...now close to February, on a calendar that was supposed to be a gift for Christmas for my grandmother who, in her own words, said that it is the only present she's looking at looking forward to...unfortunately she has since passed away.

  50. William Freeman
    4 rating

    The book looks stunning

    Nov 19, 2022

    The book looks stunning. There were a few tiny errors, but the book looks beautiful. My only concern is the spine. I've had a divide in the past books I've written; however, I could not find any option to use it this time. How do I create the title of my book in the spine?

Write a review on Motif Photos

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Motif Photos?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Motif Photos

The motif is an application that lets users transform their images into calendars, books, photo book cards, canvases, and calendars. The app uses advanced technology to curate users' photographs, identify their most appealing photos, remove duplicates, etc.

646 791 3833
https://www.motifphotos.com
United States
183 views