MoneyLion

MoneyLion

44 Reviews
(3.3)
44 Reviews
Rating (3.3)
star
Good!
1 Star
15
2 Star
1
3 Star
2
4 Star
6
5 Star
20

Q&A

Is MoneyLion legit?

MoneyLion has 44 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.3 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach MoneyLion customer care?

You can contact MoneyLion customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8886598244

Where is MoneyLion located?

MoneyLion is located at address Sandy, UT 84091, United States.

44 Reviews on MoneyLion

  1. Diane
    1 rating

    I don't recommend Moneylion.

    Dec 26, 2023

    I tried using RoarMoney in order to receive direct deposits up to two days earlier. it didn't work. I had a Chase checking account used for my direct deposit, and Chase would pay my check 2 days before! But NOT moneylion. This is a rip-off. Absolutely disgusted. And customer service is an absolute disaster. Do not ask them if they are waiting on anything since they don't seem to be able to see any issue. It's our money that we discuss it's not a thing that I have to wait for. Don't ever again.

  2. Tamara Battles
    2 rating

    Moneylion's Sudden Account Closure and Poor Customer Service

    Nov 30, 2023

    I've been a loyal Moneylion customer for several years, and up until recently, I considered them the best in the business. The perk of receiving my paycheck two days early was a game-changer for me. However, my entire perception crashed yesterday when they abruptly closed my account.

    Confused and concerned, I contacted their customer service for an explanation. Unfortunately, I only got a vague reference to the demand deposit agreement. The lack of transparency was both frustrating and disheartening. What shocked me even more was the unhelpful and rude attitude of the customer service representatives. They refused to let me speak to management and offered no clarity on the situation.

    I urge anyone considering Moneylion to think twice before using their services. The sudden closure of my account, coupled with the appalling customer service, has left me deeply disappointed. It's a shame to see a once-trusted company behave in such a manner. Avoid them at all costs – their actions are nothing short of horrible.

  3. Jennifer Sliwinski
    1 rating

    Customer service is horrible

    May 25, 2023

    I'd give the money lion zero stars If I had the chance. I constantly received emails from them begging me to join direct deposits. I decided to sign up. It was a colossal error, and they held my account. After many emails back and forth, informing them of documents and data telephone call after phone call, they keep putting my pay on storage and do not resolve my account. It's the most awful firm you can find. Their customer service is horrible, and it takes a long time to finish easy tasks. Once this problem ends, my accounts will shut down, and I'll leave reviews on every page, letting everyone know how Money Lion conducts business.

  4. Angie Huechtker
    1 rating

    The initial incident

    May 24, 2023

    I've been paying down my loan for six months, and it's claimed I'm past due all the time, but I'm not. Since the loan is "past due," I can't access their other services, and it's gotten so bad that I'm considering filing an action in court against the company. They've not addressed it even after months since the initial incident. Do not use this shady company.

  5. Celina Johnson
    1 rating

    Customer support has proved difficult

    May 24, 2023

    My credit has been lowered to 30 points! I'm constantly receiving email messages from loan sharks. I'm sure my information may be on the dark internet, but contact with customer support has proved difficult. I've been waiting for over 43 mins I'm not even able to talk to anyone to shut down the account.

  6. Scott Ferguson
    1 rating

    It's so stupid

    Apr 28, 2023

    When I signed up for MoneyLion, I received a question about the days I was paid and the frequency of my weekly payments. A family member gave me a few dollars to purchase a family member's baby shower present; Moneylion made my cash payment in Instacash from the money placed on a Tuesday and not Friday. That's each Friday. This caused me to overdraw my account and pay overdraft charges with my bank. After I spoke to Customer Service, they said they regretted it and would take the money out when they noticed the deposit. WTH? How did you know to pay my salary initially? Did I not sign a contract that stated the truth about when I was born and at what time MoneyLion would take the money in the future? It's irresponsible for MoneyLion to assume that the deposit amount is paid and then put it down to "inconsistent paydays." They do make rules according to their own needs. Ultimately, they reduce the amount you can get a loan, so you can't benefit yourself even if they have repaid them. Then they make them a sham! It's so stupid.

  7. Natalie Halvorsen
    1 rating

    Unable to access funds

    Apr 27, 2023

    If you're a disabled Navy Veteran like myself, I would strongly suggest against using cushions. If I had the option of giving an absolute zero, I'd. The company can close your account for an extended period, leaving you unable to access funds or the app. I've tried to regain control of my account for over 21 days without assistance. I suggest finding an institution with someone you can speak with or a branch you can visit where the issue is usually quickly resolved.

  8. Alayna Novak
    1 rating

    Customer service is among the lowest.

    Apr 11, 2023

    Be sure to avoid this app. The app allows an individual to take my stimulus money; when confronted, they don't react. Customer service is among the lowest. They let people start accounts, regardless of whether the account's name does not correspond to the deposit and then offer in no position to fix it. They don't pay attention—one star out of 10.

  9. Stephen Shaffer
    5 rating

    Thank you MoneyLoin

    Jan 17, 2023

    Thank you, MoneyLoin I needed cash, and there was no food in your home, but you came to my aid. You are the most reliable option if you are short of money to pay for your payday. MoneyLoin is the best place for you to go. They can give me 200 dollars if I provide them with cash. Money certainly can help to give them a shot. Happy you did.

  10. Jennie Halsall
    1 rating

    Anyone reading this shouldn't fall for this scam

    Dec 21, 2022

    They first offer members-only services that you will not receive in any way to trap you with a credit-builder account, and they make up a lie about the instances in advance when you contact them, but they have no answer. They'll take money off your membership and other costs when transferring funds. I'm going to cancel my account and also withdraw my direct deposit. Please, anyone reading this shouldn't fall for this scam.

  11. Nikki Feeney
    4 rating

    The majority of my experiences have been great

    Dec 13, 2022

    The majority of my experiences have been great. They offer various options that can be extremely useful and easy to use. My only issue is that they claim there are no fees; however, every time I use their ATM finder to find a free ATM, it costs me $2.50 regardless of what I do. To transfer cash to the account, you have to pay $4.50 for it. Also, you can only transfer $200 per day to the report and $400 per week. So if there are multiple accounts, it's not a great idea. Aside from that, it has many features. I wanted to move everything over to the bank. However, they do have some restrictions in this area.

  12. Fay Morgan
    5 rating

    I would recommend the app to family and friends.

    Dec 11, 2022

    MoneyLion is straight to the core- to provide money when you need it. There are no gimmicks, nonsense, or surveys, and you don't have to earn points or do lengthy tasks to take out a tiny amount. MoneyLion is a reliable money lender, the fees for payback are reasonable, and the whole app is easy to use. I would recommend the app to family and friends.

  13. Miklos Dombrovszki
    5 rating

    I am in love with moneylion

    Dec 9, 2022

    I am in love with money lion. I chose it as my direct bank because they showed me so much affection and helped me manage my finances. I highly suggest anyone try the money lion service and let their wallet sound like a roar. Thanks for all the money, lion.

  14. Pavan Prakash
    5 rating

    Quick, easy, and efficient

    Dec 7, 2022

    Quick, easy, and efficient. I can get what I want without the hassle and get paid without thinking about it. It's excellent because should I have any concerns, I can get in touch through the app, which means no more talking over the phone or long waiting times. The rates can be expensive. However, it's your decision.

  15. Richard Westgate
    4 rating
    Dec 6, 2022

    They truly follow through with their promises. I can manage cryptocurrency, bank accounts, and stocks all in one location, and their instances service is simply outstanding. It's beneficial in tight finances to stay on top of my payment if my wages are delayed. Excellent service. I rate it four stars only since everyone could improve. Highly Recommended

  16. Stephen Brown
    4 rating

    The customer service is excellent. I'm delighted.

    Dec 5, 2022

    I am thrilled there's a chat here, and I can reach the support team at any time to receive an immediate and professional response. I appreciate it. MoneyLion is a fantastic company to work with because they provide a wide range of great features. They are pretty simple to use. The customer service is excellent. I'm delighted.

  17. Mike Pegg
    5 rating

    I gave it 5 stars as it really has helped me.

    Dec 3, 2022

    If you require immediate cash until payday or just a little money to pay for expenses or to spend some relaxing time with your family, This is the app that you should use, and that's why I gave it five stars, as it has helped me.

  18. Graham Burton
    1 rating

    Can someone investigate

    Dec 2, 2022

    I installed the app and got instances returned in time, but I'm no longer qualified. Can someone investigate the issue and tell me the reason? It didn't work, so let me know what I should do to make it work.

  19. Miroslav Cicvak
    4 rating

    So far, so good.

    Dec 1, 2022

    So far, so good. Moneyline has been a fantastic alternative while I'm going through some challenges. Their instant cash option has worked well, along with their options for investing. I'm not an expert in investing, but I am learning from these options. There are some things I'm not a fan of, such as the fact that I y deposit $500 in cash at the same time or only make a certain number of transfers in a day, but I'm able to manage with that t. However, overall it's been an enjoyable overall experience to date.

  20. Susan Harratt
    1 rating

    I paid off my credit builder credit

    Nov 28, 2022

    I paid off my credit builder credit, and I now have multiple emails, and the app says I am eligible for another loan. After I applied and was accepted, it didn't allow me to receive it, and I was not born as by the customer service. The representatives aren't aware of what they're doing, and the business is full of it.

  21. Sarah Edwards
    5 rating

    Money Lion is There when you need them

    Nov 26, 2022

    Money Lion is There when you need them. They are what they say they are. They were there when I needed them. I had a complex financial crisis, and they pushed my dues back. And if you require money, they are available for youKnowingng they're there for you when you are in ne is fantastic. I will continue to make use of Money Lion.

  22. Alex Andreias
    5 rating

    I haven't experienced any problems.

    Nov 23, 2022

    Money Lion is a convenient application that makes it simple to obtain loans without hassles. Overall, I believe it's the best application available! My data is secure, and I haven't experienced any problems.

  23. John Brennan
    1 rating

    Do not be a fool; they've never come up with any solution.

    Nov 21, 2022

    The lie is that I received Instacash and paid it at the time I established direct deposit, and I was able to get a credit builder pay membership, but they won't allow me to use any more instances.s What do they mean ?? Please don't be a fool, and trust them each time they say sorry; you're not eligible. Do not be a fool; they've never come up with any solution.

  24. Jason Laborde
    3 rating

    This is Christmas, and I have to buy my grandkids gifts

    Nov 19, 2022

    This is Christmas, and I have to buy my grandkids gifts. I wouldn't say I liked it that after all these years, I've been with Moneylion for a while, and you reduced the amount of my loan...I could borrow up to 600 dollars, but you gave me 140.00 the last time.

  25. Susan Hutchins
    1 rating

    They are utterly incompetent.

    Nov 17, 2022

    There's no way they can achieve this rating. They have to send their employees online to write reviews, as this company provides the worst client service out of every firm I've had to deal with. I've received contradictory and inaccurate details so often that I'm sure to be confused whenever I have to deal with them. I've tried to get an upper-level call back for several weeks to address a serious issue. However, they'll make every effort to avoid speaking with customers. I'm paying off my account to this firm and will never do so again. They are utterly incompetent.

  26. Yellow Oars
    5 rating

    Everything about the money lion experience is terrific

    Nov 15, 2022

    Everything about the money lion experience is terrific. Every aspect of it's fantastic. I can only say that the money lions have been a great help to me when I needed it. I used it to pay for rent. I know it's hard to believe, but I received more than $1,000 back.

  27. Barbara A Perkins
    4 rating

    So far, I'm pleased with it

    Nov 11, 2022

    So far, I'm pleased with it. .... I rate it four stars, but I think it could benefit better with some tweaks, mainly when you apply for a loan via a third party. The credit and builder are a bit more affordable. Apart from that, I have had no issues with it. However, I haven't had it for that. So we'll see.

  28. Angela Roberts
    5 rating

    Money Lion is the g.o.a.t. Of all apps love it

    Nov 7, 2022

    I love money lion because they have my back, unlike anyone else. It's easy to use and complete. There are endless options, and the customer service is the top-notch rapid response time and the best application my entire family uses.

  29. Charmion Thomas
    4 rating

    Great mobile banking application

    Aug 10, 2022

    Great mobile banking application. I am still trying to comprehend their payment systems. Instant cash is an enormous aid. I would rate it five stars to it; however, I'm going to give it four stars as they need to provide better customer support.

  30. Suzanne Myers
    1 rating

    There was nothing they could charge me

    Aug 10, 2022

    I contacted customer service on the day my payment was due, and they advised me there was nothing they could charge me. It suddenly did not accept any fees to pay me back, which is why I'm in the process of being behind and have lost all my benefits because of the application itself! After years of timely payments and building up my credit and standing with this.

  31. Carolyn Kuhn
    5 rating

    I am in love with this app!

    Aug 8, 2022

    I am in love with this app! Always available when I need money (cash advances) to keep me going until payday. I also tried the credit builder, which is extremely useful and has all the tools to manage. Some apps are user-friendly, but on YouTube, that isn't the case.

  32. Cathy Milligan
    5 rating

    Moneyline has allowed me to build up my credit quickly

    Aug 8, 2022

    Moneyline has allowed me to build up my credit quickly. The other day, I was on the verge of a credit limit of 504 and am now more than 650. It's incredible how this has transformed, and new opportunities are becoming available

  33. Jacob Garcia
    5 rating

    MoneyLion is always on hand whenever I need it

    Aug 7, 2022

    I only have to say that MoneyLion is always on hand whenever I need it. I want a debit card, but I don't use Direct Deposit without a card. It's my only request from you all, other than an extra charge.

  34. Jaimee Hartley
    5 rating

    It's been extremely useful

    Aug 7, 2022

    MoneyLion has rated ten stars by me! I first started using it two months ago, when I was going through a kind of "catch up" period while switching employers. Each week, it's been beneficial and with no trouble. In addition, my cash sum has increased until now to a highly generous amount. I don't have to carry the whole amount, which is good to know that I've got an extra cushion if required. Thank you for all your help. MoneyLion.

  35. Bradley Sarmiento
    5 rating

    MoneyLion is an excellent credit-building company

    Aug 6, 2022

    MoneyLion is an excellent credit-building company to collaborate with. I received a secured loan from Money Lion and made weekly payments that helped improve my score on credit. In addition, I get short-term loans from MoneyLion with a range of 100-200 for each loan. This is helpful when my job isn't able to give more hours. It's an excellent product, and I hope it will remain constant.

  36. Dean Hart
    1 rating

    Customer service is awful

    Aug 5, 2022

    Customer service is awful. The number of calls I made was not a solution. My account was closed for more than one year, and I still haven't paid my social security checks long-term holds with no result.

  37. Judy Stephens
    5 rating

    Extremely helpful

    Aug 4, 2022

    MoneyLion is my go-to application when I need to borrow cash to last me until payday. It was simple, straight to the point, and extremely helpful. I plan to use them as my first choice when I need these services.

  38. Cody Cheatwood
    5 rating

    I learned about the money lions

    Aug 3, 2022

    I learned about the money lions searching for an institution that is better than Chime. I have discovered it! I am awed by how it can help you understand cryptocurrency, investing, and different strategies for buying an apartment, building your credit, and so on. It offers more to offer other than Chime. I am thrilled that I decided to make the switch.

  39. Mohit Mehra
    5 rating

    The company is an excellent source of money

    Jul 28, 2022

    The company is an excellent source of money to borrow in installation and to match it to the date when you are paid back to repay them. I love that they are willing to work with you when you encounter a problem.

    You can. I would recommend using money lion when you are in a pinch. They can help but not much initially, but when they know the money you'll pay them back, they'll increase the number of your instances. I am currently getting 230.

  40. John Kearney
    5 rating

    How do I begin! !

    Jul 18, 2022

    Where do I start? MoneyLion has provided me with the tools and information I've required to gain financial control over my life. In only six months from February, I've witnessed remarkable results from MoneyLion. I've improved my credit score and created an impressive safety net through investment and crypto accounts.

  41. Tony Ringelspaugh
    5 rating

    The app is great

    Jul 9, 2022

    The app is excellent.. it helps me track my financial situation and an investment feature on which I am making returns. The feature instances are an absolute lifesaver. It's a very user-friendly interface with easy-to-use payment options. I would highly recommend Money Lion to anyone.

  42. Raid Batto
    3 rating

    I've needed customer service

    Jul 2, 2022

    As I knew I had cash on my card, I decided to use the money to cover dinner. I did not realize that my card automatically records an 20% tip, like the gift card. I was planning to give the remaining amount of my card balance and was devastated when my card was declined. It was a blessing that there was cash. A bit embarrassing, but learning. It is, however, a useful option when you're short of cash and need a quick cash boost. The money is accessible immediately and at a fair cost. I would prefer that the cash amount were able to be changed and not in predetermined increments. I've needed customer service, and they're pleasant and real-time people who answer your questions quickly and promptly.

  43. Keila Villanueva
    1 rating

    I hate crappy companies again!

    May 12, 2022

    They tell me they cannot verify the bank they have approved me for. I am therefore unable to access my money lion app. If I apply for it, they inform me they can't verify any information. However, they continue to send me emails about loans and Instacash.

    They constantly contradict themselves. It is not acceptable to misunderstand people who could use Instacash to meet, regardless of their financial situation.

  44. Addison
    5 rating

    Money Lion is the best lending app

    Apr 19, 2022

    Money Lion is the best lending app. Instacash can be obtained immediately for a fee. However, it is possible to get the money for free in just two days. They are always there for me when I need them.

    You can defer repayment until your next paycheck if you're in an emergency. If you need a cash advance, I highly recommend them. They also offer loan options from other providers and credit building cards. Money lion gets my vote!!

Write a review on MoneyLion

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own MoneyLion?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own MoneyLion?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About MoneyLion

MoneyLion offers personal loans and financial products that can be tailored to each customer's financial situation. We empower our customers with tools such as free credit monitoring and bank alerts that allow them to track their spending. Through transparency and data, our customers can be more responsible borrowers and have better financial health.

8886598244
https://moneylion.com
Sandy, UT 84091, United States
58 views