Mixbook

(3.5)
43 Reviews
Rating (3.5)
star
Good!
1 Star
9
2 Star
5
3 Star
8
4 Star
9
5 Star
12

43 Reviews on Mixbook

  1. Malinda Heuring
    May 17, 2023

    It is user-friendly

    Mixbook comes with a lot of valuable tools for making photo albums online. It is user-friendly, has an excellent selection of stickers, and has plenty of layout options. I'd give it a more excellent rating if the layout option did not need a super-thick page, resulting in the book being large and heavy and the pages weighty. Also, I'd like the font I use in the book to be the same font every time. It's a lot of work to change it repeatedly, particularly when you want to record the photos you take.

  2. Massimo Gabbiani
    May 15, 2023

    Careful not to advertise

    They don't meet the timeframes that they have promised. They claimed that we would receive orders in time for Mother's Day. I made my purchase just ten days ago. Their site says printing and delivering can take 3-4 days. The order has been in the mail for ten days but is still not printed. I spent an extra amount to expedite the shipping to get it in time for Mother's Day. The book was scheduled to arrive on the day, and as per their website and the numerous individuals I've had chats with via the live chat feature, they're still waiting to be printed by the printer. Horrible situation, should my book not arrive by the promised date, I'll request a complete refund, and I will never use this service for the next time. Be careful not to advertise for items that you cannot deliver.

  3. Kelly Morrione
    May 14, 2023

    SUPER unhappy

    To include images, faces, or images. Though I loved my Mixbook as well, as it made an ideal gift for me, I am SUPER unhappy to get the book only to discover that my settings had been wrong and many pages had been removed. It's hard to think of a time when I'm inclined to use this site again.

  4. Abby Burns
    May 13, 2023

    Straightforward and quick

    I love using the app, and ordering everything was straightforward and quick. I have slashed one star because the covers of some of my books arrived with a very dark background. It was hard to tell that there was a background, and the picture of an airplane was so blurred and thin that it was difficult to discern what was happening. I am familiar with the printing process; however, this book was a complete disappointment following all the work I put into the book. I'm unsure if paying the price for a new copy is worth it. It was a bit depressing. The background has since been changed to another, and the image's color has changed, but each time I try to repurchase it, I worry about it happening again. The app is fantastic, and the other book I purchased was flawless!!

  5. Kitti Brown
    May 11, 2023

    It's far better

    I have created four books using Mixbook, and I love the results. This app is fantastic, and compared to other sites I've utilized, it's far better. Each book has realized more advantages and better methods of improving and showing. Mixbook has helped me develop my creative skills and allows me to be excellent. I highly recommend Mixbook and will be using Mixbook to create future initiatives.

  6. Alexa Odenweller
    May 10, 2023

    Service was excellent

    My book was delivered, but the binding wasn't correct. The customer service was excellent. Quick, friendly, easy. The company reviewed the binding via pictures and then gave me a new book at no extra cost... And the binding was terrific! I appreciate how simple to deal with.

  7. Annie Steele
    May 7, 2023

    A fantastic

    Mixbook was easy and fun to make a fantastic photo album highlighting highlights from a family trip. We loved the method price, the free shipping, and the pricing so much that we created the book to celebrate our dog's birthday too.

  8. Elizabeth Harszy
    May 6, 2023

    Never encountered any problems

    I adore Mixbook. I've used it for many years, and the quality is the same, and they've held up well. It's not something I look at every day; however, the ones which are five or more years old, possibly more than five years old, look like this; the color is bright, the binding has stayed well, and they're as good as when I got them by mail. They are also delivered on time precisely like I intended; I've never encountered any problems!

  9. Ryan Higman
    Apr 22, 2023

    The book very lovely

    The book turned out very lovely. I took advantage of a coupon for the book at PetSmart and was pleasantly awed! It was nice to know by the fact that it came for absolutely free, and I was only required to purchase the SJ. However, I was shocked that it also came with a cost of "2 extra pages," which I didn't add but had already been included in the design I selected out of the three choices available to the course; I already had completed the book when I saw the checkout screen and wasn't planning to alter it I just felt that they had pulled an easy one on me.

  10. Nick Groya
    Apr 21, 2023

    It's also easy to modify

    I gave it four stars because it's slightly more costly than it ought to be; however, I might not fully understand the price of everything beginning with an interface and ending in a printed product. It's a user-friendly interface. It's also easy to modify the book already published for Version 2. Thanks!

  11. Jamie Shook
    Apr 18, 2023

    High quality

    Photo books are of high quality, and the turnaround time is rapid. Photos are straightforward and fast to load. Uploading images to the site is explicit, and editing images is simple. There are many colors for backgrounds as well as design choices. It's simple to add the text, and there's a wide range of fonts you can choose from. The chat feature is useful when you have issues.

  12. Cristy Slawson
    Apr 17, 2023

    Product was gorgeous

    The finished product was gorgeous! My husband was thrilled! But the process to get there wasn't easy. The program did not accept the photos I initially thought of printing. After that, I found an image that it took. The possibilities Mixbook provided were fantastic. I enjoyed the wide range. I'll be back for the next project but will ensure the photos are top quality.

  13. Jeff Craven
    Apr 15, 2023

    A wonderful gift

    I've never had the opportunity to use any software for creating books before, and I was anticipating facing a steep learning curve. It was pretty intuitive and easy to use. There were many possibilities once I saw choices for the size of pictures and backgrounds, layout borders, words, borders sketches, texts, frames, and more. Many options! !!!! It was time to put aside being a kid and purchase this book since I had a deadline to meet! When it finally arrived, I would be adding more quickly than I expected, it was stunning, and I'm incredibly proud of it. A wonderful gift!

  14. Betty carlisle
    Apr 8, 2023

    All using Shutterfly

    I loved the book and my 8.5 by 11 calendar, so I also made the annual 12by12 family Christmas gift calendars using Mixbook. Unfortunately, each calendar was not printed the ter. Mixbook has been reprinted in the same issue. They then sent it off to another processing lab which printed it off the center, but this time on the opposite side. There are now six calendars that I don't want to use. I must redo them all using Shutterfly, the place I've used to get my calendars.

  15. Kenny Tolbert
    Mar 22, 2023

    I've ordered from this business many times.

    I've ordered from this business many times. I am a massive fan of their products, and their customer service is generally excellent. The last time I used them. However, I was sent a different book, not my own (and I suspect another got my book). This is a problem for me, considering my personal information and pictures of my family in the book I designed. I was offered contradictory instructions from different customer service representatives. In the end, the solution I was given was to print and mail my book, along with an apology for the "embarrassing error." I did not know what I wanted to hear, but this was not the case.

  16. Dennis Cole
    Mar 21, 2023

    I'd be worried if they will be frequently used or viewed.

    The platform was very well, offered a wide range of options, and was user-friendly, making creating the book a great experience. The reason why it's not five stars lies in an issue with the book's content. ....I found that the pages, specifically in the book's latter half, looked loose on the lower edges. They are intended to be used gently and should be okay. However, I'd be worried if they will be frequently used or viewed.

  17. Phil Duane
    Mar 20, 2023

    It's not a user-friendly application.

    I had placed an order but later wanted to change the payment method and use an offer I didn't remember to enter. But there aren't many options to alter the vote on the app. I tried to contact customer support using their chat feature right after placing my order, but no response came back to me within the requested time. The conversation ended. The next day, when I tried to contact them again, they told me it was too late, and nothing could be done. It's not a user-friendly application.

  18. Jason mclain
    Mar 18, 2023

    I made my complaints known to Mixbook

    Today is January. I ordered many calendars to be used as Christmas presents. The calendars were returned in the wrong size, and the quality of the images on several pages was not up to par. Mixbook's customer support has not been responsive and helpful in solving this. Issue. 10th, two weeks after I made my complaints known to Mixbook, but I'm still waiting for a reply from Mixbook to resolve the problem. The only response I've received from the volume team has been being stuck and switching repeatedly. I'm giving Mixbook 1 rating.

  19. Susan Hannan
    Mar 15, 2023

    I send an item to another person.

    I'd like to have the capability to write a note for the recipient when I send an item to another person. This has led to confusion for the person who receives the gift, and I need to ensure that I alert the recipient of what is inside before they receive the book.

  20. Bobbi Kacz
    Mar 14, 2023

    I highly recommend mixing text for anyone wanting to create photo books

    Mixbook's unique experience was the level of customer support that is quickly and readily available for editing and ordering. I received a rush order for a book that I made to be used at a wedding. It must be delivered within the same timeframe as the expedited delivery option. Mixbook's staff member, Daisy, went the extra mile to make sure the book was marked as a priority and printed and sent quickly. I am delighted that the book was delivered two days before the wedding and more than one week before the shipping date. The book is beautiful and was created using top-quality materials and printers. I highly recommend mixing text for anyone wanting to create photo books, scrapbooks, cookbooks, or anything else!

  21. Mark Erwin
    Mar 13, 2023

    I've been a fan of this company for many years.

    I've been a fan of this company for many years. However, they've fallen off the rails. The first issue that I find most concerning is technology. Sometimes, the images don't upload properly. Furthermore, customer support for technical issues is often poor as the staff does not know how to fix the issue. In addition, I've had a book delivered with my cover but with photos of someone else inside. In addition, I've had some issues with the quality of printed books.

  22. Marge Funkhouser
    Mar 12, 2023

    The product wasn't worth my price.

    There was a significant format mistake in both books that appeared on the same page. This was something I was given a deadline to submit. I was given a shockingly small discount and a massive amount to rewrite the book. This was unnecessary as they could not be in the first place when I needed them. The customer service was off the mark, and the product wasn't worth my price.

  23. Susan Florio
    Mar 10, 2023

    I think mixing with Mixbook was a positive experience.

    Overall I think mixing with Mixbook was a positive experience. The biggest issue I had came from the seams in the books. There was not enough direction on what should disappear from the hem of the book. Additionally, I would have appreciated more information on what various finishes would refer to. I feel that the quality of my photos could have been higher, and I think it could be possible by using a different type of paper.

  24. Luis Medina
    Mar 9, 2023

    I'll use Mixbooks again in the future for any purchases.

    I wanted to preserve those 60 years of celebration as a gift to myself. This involved removing the images from my phone and putting them in their book, which will remain in my library. I chose to utilize Mixbooks, and the results were not disappointing. The entire process was user-friendly, not forgetting speedy delivery. My book arrived five days after I made my purchase. I was delighted! Be aware that Mixbooks does not proofread. Therefore it is your responsibility to ensure your words are correct. I'll use Mixbooks again in the future for any purchases.

  25. Alyssa keo
    Mar 8, 2023

    I received a free book of photos and had to pay to ship.

    I received a free book of photos and had to pay to ship. That's excellent news. My main complaint is that a few pages have dents in them. I'm obsessed with how I keep my books. Additionally, many pictures printed in the book look like there's dust on them; however, it's because of the printing method. It's probably not my fault since I've had these photos printed previously. Therefore, it's great for an affordable $10 book, but I would not be willing to pay the total price when creating it. It took more than two hours. Auto image insert does a horrible job of cropping the images. I got angry and then just made everything template without cost.

  26. Arizona Gal
    Mar 7, 2023

    I'm sure many will be able to create fun projects.

    After reading numerous reviews of people claiming to have received photos from someone else, I put off my initial project. Please read the terms of service and privacy guidelines as well. I'm sure that most people have QC issues. However, I won't reach that point, as I cannot remove my photos from their website until they have removed them. This is even without the need for a project. Be extremely cautious about the information you upload and how your data is utilized. Even if the quality was excellent and the customer service was readily available (though it doesn't appear to be confirmed), I'm not satisfied even before I place an order. I'm sure many will be able to create fun projects. But it's not for me. Not at all.

  27. Kim Shapiro
    Mar 6, 2023

    Photos seem a bit dull.

    Photos seem a bit dull. I shoot with a Leica and have read other books in which the images are more distinctive, "Leica look." It was simple to use your tool. However, I doubt that I'll be using it the next time.

  28. Francine Amodia
    Mar 3, 2023

    Excellent service and highly efficient.

    Excellent service and highly efficient. Five stars will be five stars if the company doesn't improve its editor for albums. The most needed changes are: 1. Inability to include page numbers, 2. no capability to make global changes, such as changing the color of the paper on every page instead of going through each page. 3. No ability to create frames around photos for the whole book. It is necessary to make a two-page spread by two pages. Same for changing fonts.

  29. Kathleen Fuller
    Mar 2, 2023

    I've utilized Mixbook several times and still love the software and technology.

    I've utilized Mixbook several times and still love the software and technology. However, the last time I tried it out, the colors I chose from the online selections were completely different when printed. The color I was looking for, a soft orange, was published in carnation pink (way too for a variety). Additionally, the font I chose for captions appeared to shift from one section in the text to the next. I can recall being unchanging, but here's a new suggestion: how about putting an alert system during the process of creating to alert users to irregular changes in fonts that likely weren't designed in the event? I decided to keep the application; however, it was a bit sad to see my hard work be distorted to such a degree over time. I'll return to Mixbook at the very least one more time. However,r I'm noticing that Mixbook's interface became significantly more challenging to use last time. . .and therefore, I might eventually need to revisit the previous suppliers of this product or service.

  30. Keith Godburn
    Mar 1, 2023

    The Mixbook order arrived.

    The Mixbook order arrived. Mixbook order, but I was concerned about my pages' markings. I'm awarding Mixbook 5 stars since they solved and addressed the issue quickly. The finished product will earn my trust for any future photo books.

  31. Dennis Zielinksi
    Feb 28, 2023

    The quality wasn't as high this time.

    This was my third book of photos created using Mixbook, and it wasn't quite as beautiful as the others. Specific images were unclear, and the colors were not as vibrant. I was not happy! Perhaps I've learned to compress each image into smaller sizes shortly. Overall, the quality wasn't as high this time.

  32. Linda Steward
    Feb 27, 2023

    The poor quality of the cover image was printed with a grainy appearance.

    The poor quality of the cover image was printed with a grainy appearance. I was offered 50% (corresponding to the discount provided to everyone on the internet) to print again with another cover photo or print with the same image with photo enhancement removed. The second print was worse than the original. I think the cover could have been published using the new image.

  33. Randy Moran
    Feb 26, 2023

    The photos were just too dark to see the people or wedding moments.

    The photos were just too dark to see the people or wedding moments. It's crazy that the original album's images were not dim. Therefore, not sure why the mixing book damaged my wedding album so poorly. It was unfortunate, and I lost a client.

  34. Tracy bove
    Feb 23, 2023

    I am impressed by the graphics for editing the photobook.

    I am impressed by the graphics for editing the photobook. The interface is straightforward to use and isn't too limiting. The images did appear darker than the ones projected on my laptop. I knew about this and boosted many photos using the image editor. However, some of my pictures were too dark (they are good on my laptop, and many of the same ideas look better when printed). I love having such a photobook. However, I would prefer printing images from CVS or other services instead of making a photo album. Still not sure, as I love the capability to organize my photos using an application such as Mixbook; however, I also prefer my images to be crisper and sharp.

  35. Bill Hodge
    Feb 22, 2023

    I am impressed by some of the company's features

    I am impressed by some of the company's features, but at the cost, the book wasn't worth it. Other companies I've dealt with are less expensive than the book I purchased at the final. I was also annoyed that when I used the auto-fill feature, it wouldn't place pictures in the order they were uploaded, which meant I'd need to adjust the photos at the end.

  36. John Edwards
    Feb 21, 2023

    I was happy with that choice.

    Customer service. I am happy with my book, even though I had to have it revised because I first picked flat lay pages with a matte finish. Once I saw my finished product, I regretted that decision because I felt I lost details in the photos. After I wrote an honest evaluation, I was asked to find out what else could be done to enhance the book. I was able to print the review at a discounted price. I was happy with that choice.

  37. Gary Abbott
    Feb 20, 2023

    I design calendars for my children each year,

    I design calendars for my children each year, and I've always been satisfied. This year, however, I was disappointed by the calendars. The pictures were dull, and some of the areas looked odd. I couldn't place the month where it is usually displayed; instead, the program put it strangely. I decided not to give not towards away because I wasn't satisfied with the results.

  38. Bob Griffin
    Feb 19, 2023

    The most important book I've ordered has a minor spine text.

    Mixbook offers a 100 percent satisfaction guarantee...but they've not made a Spine Text on the five books I purchased the same. There is no indication or option to alter the font size within the program. The authors claim that the text on the spine is determined by how big the book is. However, the most important book I've ordered has a minor spine text. There is one year with more photos (close to the maximum the book can accommodate); however, the font size has a significant variation. I paid more than $1000 for a collection of family albums. The idea was to make them appear like a set that could be placed on the shelf.

  39. Lorenzo Cadena
    Jan 11, 2023

    I've used Mixbook for about ten years and thought it fantastic

    I've used Mixbook for about ten years and thought it fantastic. The last time, they shipped my albums in a different order and then added photographs of another person. I'm looking for a new album service. If anyone has any recommendations for one?

  40. Edgar Rondon
    Jul 7, 2022

    Thank Mixbook

    I've been using Mixbook for many years and can boast a fantastic photo collection that captures precious moments. The quality is top-notch, and customer service has been exceptional whenever I've needed help! The only issue is the price. However, using coupons they issue often, I can pay for most things I'd like to do to keep my memories. Thank Mixbook, for being here! Mixbook for having me!

  41. Amador Torres
    Jul 4, 2022

    Mixbook is an excellent choice

    Mixbook is an excellent choice for those who want the most attributes of the photobook publishers. The only issue is that it is a time-consuming, cumbersome text-box function. Mixbook requires a significant upgrade of functions in text boxes to handle an array of editing adjustments like margin and font size re-sizing and spelling corrections (red dots erase every word). I had to restart the process multiple times to make final adjustments work. The annoying pop-ups ("Forward back ..." etc.) are used for text and photos to cover the image or text. It should also be able to number the pages of printed books.

  42. Savanna Jones
    May 19, 2022

    Such poor quality

    The pages of an album are thin in Europe, which means that you can see through them.

    Mixbook is now offering to refund a portion of the payment because the print reduced the quality of the images.

    I informed Mixbook that I don't agree to pay for images of such poor quality. I will share this information with my network.

  43. Anonymous
    May 6, 2022

    The first photo book experience

    It was my first time creating a photo book. It was my first experience building a photo memory book. I was skeptical and nervous about my abilities and skills. Mixbook helped me with its ease of use, tutorials, and quick access to answers to my questions.

    The live chat service was highly responsive and helpful. The beautiful, high-quality product was what I was most impressed with.

Write a review on Mixbook

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Claim your business profile

Customer reviews are powerful for building trust and loyalty. Claim your business profile today.

About Mixbook

Mixbook makes it easy to create beautiful photo products. Mixbook's powerful design editor allows you to transform the things that matter most to you into unique photo products. Mixbook combines gorgeous design and endless customization to allow you to create something that reflects your style. Mixbook's collection of trendy templates and designer themes will ensure you find the right design for you. Or, you can make your own. Our vision is to empower everyone to share their stories and express what matters most to them. Our goal is to make it easy for people to create beautiful, personalized products. We promise to make your most important things attractive.

https://www.mixbook.com
726 Main Street, Redwood City, CA 94063, United States
1 view