Mint Mobile

Mint Mobile

24 Reviews
(1.4)
24 Reviews
Rating (1.4)
star
Poor!
1 Star
18
2 Star
4
3 Star
1
4 Star
0
5 Star
1

Q&A

Is Mint Mobile legit?

Mint Mobile has 24 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Mint Mobile customer care?

You can contact Mint Mobile customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 800 683 7392

Where is Mint Mobile located?

Mint Mobile is located at address United States.

24 Reviews on Mint Mobile

  1. Sorpion
    3 rating

    Good Service but Bad Customer service

    Dec 30, 2023

    I am very happy with this service, but I struggle from the beginning. After I have activated my brand new line using mint mobile, I'm still getting calls that go straight to voicemail. I have contacted customer support thirty or so times and they instruct me to dial the pad with a couple of codes. I did it, but when they call back, they could not do anything. They abruptly hang up for me and I was exhausted, but each time I tried to contact them, I did not. The service is good however not as many.

  2. Sandra Adkins
    1 rating

    The customer support is a joke

    Jun 3, 2023

    My domestic data is OK; do not use Mint Mobile for International Roaming. I will stop their service when I return home from overseas. Mint Mobile is extremely slow to recharge with GPS, and worse, it will not reload even from your wallet if you use it more than times. It's awful, horrible, and the customer support is a joke.

  3. Amanda Lowery
    1 rating

    I was astonished

    May 3, 2023

    UTTER HELL looped around for ten days through chats that lasted more than 30 minutes and numerous calls to "customer service." The most extended telephone call ran 1 hour and 58 mins. I was astonished! The company's representative was highly understanding of my ever-growing levels of anger. It took only four days before I received my contact number returned. I transferred the number to Twigby, which worked in just 2 minutes.

  4. Wilnelia Pellot
    1 rating

    It wasn't easy to switch

    May 2, 2023

    It wasn't easy to switch between Veizon and then Mint Mobile. After about two hours of talking, the agent started fighting with me, blaming me for my phone's inability to activate. I was told that she'd submit the request for a brand new e-sim to be given, and I'd be contacted within 0-8 hours to complete the configuration. This certainly didn't make sense to me! I returned the item and asked for a refund. The company debited my credit card in under 30 seconds, and I must now wait 7-10 days for an exchange! Sometimes, cheap means the way it is! I'll pay more to get a great customer experience!!

  5. Julie Prutch
    1 rating

    The network is the problem

    May 2, 2023

    OY. A FEW WEEKS OF TROUBLES. Receiving texts, text messages, calls, not getting through to me, or calls that take 30 seconds or longer until there's a sound. I've spoken to Mint several times. Mint and tried resets and taking my sim card away and back in, etc. I've even reset my phone to factory settings. A trusted repairman for my phone told me that it wasn't my phone. The network is the problem! It's the network! Mint has said to me "they" are working on the issue. Naturally, all this began a few days ago when I suggested Mint to my son. Jeez. I'm all set to go.

  6. Dominick Sorrent
    2 rating

    The phone is prolonged

    May 1, 2023

    I am on an unlimited plan; however, mid-month, my service on the phone is prolonged; it's taking forever to load games or pages. This is why I'm not staying with Mint. They also offer the opportunity to save money when you first sign up but do not inform the customer that the cost will increase after three months unless you purchase a yearly subscription.

  7. Kaylee Lynn
    1 rating

    Customer support wasn't beneficial

    Apr 13, 2023

    Issue after issue. The first issue was exchanging my former number, which never happened. The company eventually gave me temporary numbers until the transfer was finished. Text messages were sent to my old mobile number, and calls were routed to my new temporary number. The service was sporadic at best. I woke up unable to send or receive text messages or calls. When I checked my email, it was two months later, stating that my phone number had been transferred. The transfer was not met, so my service stopped functioning. Customer support wasn't beneficial, as they called me three times because they could not determine how to fix the problem. Then, logically, I called to have the company refund my funds and cancel my subscription.

  8. Rosa Omar
    1 rating

    Our worst customer service experience that we've ever had

    Mar 3, 2023

    Ryan Reynolds may be cute, but Mint Mobile is not. Our worst customer service experience that we've ever had! We were without phones for six days because their e-sim wouldn't work, and they couldn't "unlock" our new phones before finally canceling and switching back to our old provider, which was charged for instantiating.

  9. Michele Medcalf
    1 rating

    After verifying that mint was covered at my residence

    Mar 2, 2023

    After verifying that mint was covered at my residence, I purchased six months' coverage. After activation, I could not connect to the network even after I spent three hours online talking to various helpdesk representatives. They advised me to wait a few hours before the network could register, and when I was required to make a phone call the following day, I got an email saying that I was not connected with any of the networks. When I contacted support to change back to my old provider, it took a while to respond, but eventually, they resolved the issue; still, my quest for a refund was denied, so I'm out of the cost of six months of service as well as the expense of having to change back to my previous service.

  10. Sara Hostetler
    1 rating

    Ever compromise the quality of customer service you receive with your phone plan.

    Mar 2, 2023

    They were unable to make my phone work. I had a conversation with an airhead who had no idea how to operate it, and one woman who left me on hold did not return, so the phone was disconnected. One lady said she promised to call me back but never did, and a man who me that my phone wasn't compatible, even though the Mint website stated that it was. The fourth time I called these sham personnel was when I asked for reimbursement and was fortunate to receive this e-fishing day. Whew! Never, never, ever compromise the quality of customer service you receive with your phone plan.

  11. Beth Casarjian
    1 rating

    The worst customer service experience

    Mar 1, 2023

    Ryan Reynolds may be cute, but Mint Mobile is not. The worst customer service experience we've ever had! Six days without phone service due to their e-sim not working, they couldn't "unlock" our new phones before finally canceling and switching to our old provider, who charged us for instantiating.

  12. Cornelia Werner
    1 rating

    I refused and am taking back the phone and my plan.

    Feb 28, 2023

    After a year without problems, my contract was due to renew. I needed a new cell phone and decided to go with a 12-month warranty that included a phone. I fought back and forth with customer service for three days until I finally requested a supervisor's help. The supervisor said they couldn't transfer my number from mint to mint. Therefore I'd need to switch my cell phone number, which I've used for over 25 years. I refused and am taking back the phone and my plan. It's been an absolute nightmare. In my rage at being without a phone (I suffer from an aggressive form of breast cancer), I paid twice for a three-month plan. Then I'm stuck for another six months on my old phone that is failing. I'm living on a very tight budget because of breast cancer. I'm trying to live off SSI, which is an issue.

  13. Debra Weaver
    1 rating

    I had free time and decided to sign up for one year.

    Feb 26, 2023

    When I called them, they initially said they were using a brand new computer, but after waiting one week, they told me that they had not delivered on the way they had promised. I was informed that whichever plan I chose, I had free time and decided to sign up for one year. After one year, they turned off my service instead of honoring the promotions. I will never use their service for the next time.

  14. Marleen Mocsary
    2 rating

    There was nothing but a vast roundabout—a poor service in many ways.

    Feb 24, 2023

    In the beginning, Mint looked good. However, I began receiving dropped calls and rings that were not connecting. I had to change my service due to Mint's unreliable service. I purchased a three-month plan. A few days after paying for the project, I got my new phone with a new service, so I tried requesting a refund through Mint. The chat rep said that I could. However, I had to go through my bank to be reimbursed since they couldn't help me. I challenged the charge to my bank, but they told me they could not do so. I called Mint and then returned and informed them I had to return to my bank. There was nothing but a vast roundabout—a poor service in many ways. I would not recommend them if I could get rid of them.

  15. Luong Tran
    1 rating

    The option to help me challenge this additional cost

    Feb 23, 2023

    I was twice charged for a 12-month plan- 2x $390, which means I've paid $780. I've been on and off with them for weeks, and I ke, ep receiving different answers from every person I talk to or call. Some say I didn't get charged twice; others say that the problem is at the bank (it's not), and others claim that I am waiting for a refund to be on be made, but the refund hasn't arrived within th10 business days. Now I must figure out if I can take any legal action or whether my bank has the option to help me challenge this additional cost. I believe that Mint Mobile is a scam business. Beware of this company!

  16. Susan Hanline
    1 rating

    I finally canceled my credit card

    Feb 21, 2023

    I was a fan of mint because it offered a reasonable price and good service, but when it came time to fix a problem, it was one of the most horrible I've ever encountered! I spoke with eight representatives over a few days, and each one lied to me... When I exposed their falsehoods, some called me back, and some replied ohhhh, after some further investigation, we did charge you 787 dollars, so let me reimburse it. I called and called, and they would not issue a rerefundntil I finally canceled my credit card and had my bank file it as fraud so that I could claim the money back. Not worth the hassle and confusion. They do not have stores s,o if they annoy you with their customer service, you are entirely in the red.

  17. Brian Evans
    1 rating

    They will apologize and then send me a new one

    Feb 20, 2023

    So I purchased the sim card, but it's been delivered but not shipped about 4 to five times. They will apologize and then send me a new one. I never receive it because they cannot manage it even though they have the correct address. It's not a fairytale when they send me confirmation emails. I accept it, and the address is always valid, but they then $#*! it up. I don't have a cellphone right now due to the crap they're doing with me. It's unfortunate and disgusting in the end.

  18. Monika Miller
    1 rating

    The Boost deal hasn't let me sign up yet.

    Feb 19, 2023

    Don't rely on an exchange or refund, or switch to a plan with a high capacity, such as 4GB to 10GB per month, without paying $30 instead of $15. There are other ways to get around this, but I prefer Tello. The next step is to look into Boost $12.50 Unlimited plan, as Tello reduces the data connection, and the speed depends on the day's timing. It appears Mint is also affected in my situation (LTE exclusively). The Boost deal hasn't let me sign up yet. This could be because it is 5g territory.

  19. Edgar Baguio
    2 rating

    Mint is inexpensive and straightforward to set up

    Jan 22, 2023

    The cost is difficult to beat; however... you'll receive what you pay. I have four bars with LTE, and calls are still dropped at some point. Every phone call that is more than 5 minutes is disconnected and dropped. I haven't received voice messages for days since they were received. Some landline phones cannot connect to a cell phone using the Mint network. Picture messages will not be sent all the time. Mint is inexpensive and straightforward to set up. It isn't equipped to answer and make texts and calls. However, the data is functional. I look forward to switching to an actual carrier to make calls again.

  20. Saikat Barua
    1 rating

    We have tried to find mint for our teenage daughter

    Sep 21, 2022

    We have tried to find mint for our teenage daughter. I bought a phone from mint and a year-long contract. It could not get the phone in touch with the wireless network. I had five calls from customer service lasting more than 30 minutes. Phone refund denied. Plan refund denied. We're out 400$, but we don't have a phone for our daughter.

  21. Chris Hayward
    1 rating

    I've tried them, and they're not worth it

    Jul 22, 2022

    I've tried them, and they're not worth it. They don't offer any coverage for me, and no matter how hard I do, I cannot receive the total amount back.

    They're almost impossible to contact should you experience problems. Could you stay clear of them? Tracfone might have poor customer service, but they are easily accessible and efficient.

    Mint replies to reviews using form letters, which are virtually impossible to contact. I still haven't received a full refund for using money and time.

  22. Cheryl Faniel
    2 rating

    It's saying no voice service

    Jul 13, 2022

    The first two months were excellent until the third month when calls dropped, and text messages came in late. Now over the past week, it's saying no voice service. My carrier temporarily turned this off. I've called several times on days when there's an outage in my area.

    I've had to wait, and a few have attempted to resolve the issue, but there is no service, and my texts are intermittent when I get them. I'm glad I only paid for three months. If I had purchased the whole year, I'd be pretty annoyed.

  23. Ronald Hoyer
    5 rating

    Everything is working flawlessly!

    Jun 28, 2022

    We switched from Verizon to Mint after a long time with Verizon, and two new phones were set up, and numbers were transferred in under 15 minutes in total. Everything is working flawlessly! After reading many negative reviews, it's clear that most users did not follow the directions.

  24. Michael Skinner
    1 rating

    Do not spend the money you spend on scammers

    Jun 19, 2022

    False advertising at its best. Each plan advertises the amount of data you can use until you reach the unlimited limit, but it's only 35 GB.

    They also claim they will not shut off your data if you reach your limit. However, that is an absolute sham.

    The data may have been "shut off," but it isn't functional.

    The most frustrating thing about this thieving business is that I've consumed 22GB of the 35GB allowance, but my hot spot is completely inoperable. operate.

    It says I'm no longer connected in any way. It turns out that they're expensive since they're not worth it. Do not spend the money you spend on scammers.

Write a review on Mint Mobile

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Mint Mobile?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Mint Mobile

Mint Mobile has everything you want in a wireless plan ( and we eliminated everything else you're not). We stopped the salespeople and stores and switched to online-only so we can pass on considerable savings to you. Mint Mobile offers premium wireless plans starting at just $15 per month. Not on Mint? Be sure to check before you destroy your bank account.

Read More
800 683 7392
https://www.mintmobile.com
United States
73 views