Masterschool

Masterschool

47 Reviews
(3.8)
47 Reviews
Rating (3.8)
star
Good!
1 Star
8
2 Star
1
3 Star
6
4 Star
8
5 Star
24

Q&A

Is Masterschool Accredited?

Masterschool is not an accredited web school as of 2023. While boot camps must be approved to operate, accreditation is relatively rare.

How much does MasterSchool cost?

Masterschool offers courses, each priced at $15,000, irrespective of the type of course. The course offerings are Cyber Analyst (28 weeks), Data Analyst (24 weeks), and Software Engineer (32 weeks). All courses require a part-time commitment of 15 hours per week. The master school employs a deferred tuition model, meaning students are not required to pay the full tuition upfront but only a $250 commitment fee. After securing a job in their field of study, students must pay back the tuition by contributing 10% of their income until the full tuition is paid.

Is Masterschool Legit?

Masterschool is a legitimate platform offering online courses for aspiring Data Analysts, Cyber Analysts, and Software Engineers. They provide mentorship, support, and career coaching, with many graduates working in leading companies. However, they do not offer a job guarantee or an accredited plan.

47 Reviews on Masterschool

  1. Anonymous User
    1 rating

    DO NOT PAY $15K! Doesn't worth it at all!

    Apr 17, 2024

    Totally doesn't worth it! you can get most of the learning material for 10% of the price!
    Instructors are nice, but the whole program is not managed properly, with frequent changes that doesn't make any sense.
    Feels like a total mess and very unprofessional.
    Don't let them fool you - there are so many other alternatives for a better price! Don't waste your time and money!

    I had high expectations due to the big promises and feels like it was a really bad decision.

  2. Ozan Bilen
    1 rating

    Disheartening Experience

    Dec 1, 2023

    Masterschool's selection process appears to be lacking in transparency and efficiency, causing significant frustration for me. The absence of clear criteria and feedback for non-selection is particularly disheartening, leading to doubts about the process's legitimacy. This ambiguity, coupled with the impact on personal and professional schedules, exacerbates the disappointment.

    Additionally, there's confusion regarding the program's focus between training and job placement, further muddled by misleading marketing about free tuition. The overall experience suggests a need for Masterschool to reassess and enhance its selection process to offer a more open and considerate approach to applicants.

  3. Anonymous User
    1 rating

    Frequent changes. Unexperienced teachers. Content that can be found online for free.

    Sep 26, 2023

    Besides good support system, the program doesn't worth it.

    Huge waste of time and money

  4. JL
    1 rating

    Master School does not worth spending 15000$

    Jun 23, 2023

    I enrolled in the Data Analytics course by Charlotte Chaze at MasterSchool.com and decided to discontinue because of the cost involved. Early on, I perceived a lack of thorough organization and research in the course structure.

    I strongly advise considering other boot camp programs or even associate degree programs, given the high cost of Master School. The only positive outcome of this experience was the inspiration it gave me to enroll in a computer science program at a local university. I hope you find this review helpful in making your decision.

    1. Hosnl
      Jun 23, 2023

      Your review is eye-opening for all who go with master school data analysis courses.

  5. Morgan Moodley
    5 rating

    It was helpful to have a structure

    May 31, 2023

    It isn't easy to wrap up all the months within a quick recap. This class helped me move to a level that was basic in understanding to the point where I needed to be to get security+ to be able to obtain an entry-level job. My teacher was Leeor, who was accessible, knowledgeable, and organized. We used various learning platforms, but the program's main attraction was the specially designed Tryhackme rooms created by Leeor to teach this class. Tryhackme generally is an excellent site. I also gained a lot of benefits from the LinkedIn instructional videos. The weekly courses were helpful and fun, but they mostly kept me focused. The main issue with self-training is shifting my attention to the immediate needs of everyday life. It was helpful to have a structure.

  6. Mike Mahoney
    5 rating

    Enjoying the system

    May 2, 2023

    I've been part of my Masterschool program since the beginning. Thus far, I've enjoyed my time. The course is organized, and the instructors are beneficial. I'm enjoying the system and can't wait to transition my profession to data analysis.

  7. Charlotte Afloare
    4 rating

    The fantastic instructors

    Apr 13, 2023

    The first experience is thrilling! I've learned so much in only a few hours and thoroughly loved the entire course! The teachers are highly knowledgeable, and the possibilities for improvement in any stage of your life, whether as a student or not, are endless! It is a constant encouragement to students to continue their education that I have observed crucial for numerous students trying to change their jobs towards a new one.

    However, I noticed that toward the close of my course, it was apparent that there was a slowing and a decrease within what had been the most tightly-knit group and no family; however, this could be due to reasons external to the program. I highly recommend this course to anyone seeking to get started and transition to a new career path in tech or improve their existing technical abilities.

    One of the reasons for the 4-star rating rather than a 5-star is that the master school heavily on DataCamp and Udacity tools to facilitate the training you need, but with minimal usage of the fantastic instructors to supply the teaching material. If they decide to utilize this resource fully, then the potential growth of employees and students is almost endless.

  8. Kenny F
    1 rating

    The master school was found to be misleading

    Apr 10, 2023

    I applied to Master school without checking for reviews online, and unfortunately, my experience with them was not what I expected. I came across several negative reviews about MasterSchool, which did not surprise me.

    What disappointed me the most was their advertising, which I found to be very misleading. MasterSchool advertised their service as free, but later, I was asked to pay $250 to secure my spot. This seemed contradictory and raised suspicions about the company's transparency and honesty.

    It's unfortunate that there are several negative reviews about MasterSchool, but I can understand why people feel this way. I advise anyone considering using their service to be cautious and consider all the reviews before making a decision.

  9. Mark Caston
    4 rating

    Fantastic staff and teachers

    Jan 18, 2023

    Fantastic staff and teachers. Great campus and excellent classes filled with fascinating content. The only issue is the children. Your social experiences greatly depend on the children in your school. Some kids are fantastic, and others are not so great. It's a hit-and-miss.

    1. Jennifer Ellis
      Aug 20, 2023

      there is no campus, this review must be for something else.

  10. Steve Hackett
    1 rating

    Extremely disappointed

    Jan 18, 2023

    Extremely disappointed with Masters as an adult parent of an incoming senior. The teachers and advisors weren't on top of things and created an mess of my child's application process. After all the money they spent and then they dropped the ball at the end of the road and did not make any changes to make it right. A child's fault for the failure of a teacher to teach is shameful.

  11. Carl Cox
    1 rating

    I don't think it's worth the price and emotional burden

    Jan 17, 2023

    My experience was as a bored college student from outside the state. I was convinced the Master was not the typical college for boarding. But, when I finished my studies, my heart broke. Regarding their boarding program, they have very few resources available to students, and the administration is aware of little about how it operates. They enjoyed using their boarding students as a source of statistics in their claims that students from all over the world, but in reality, they are just using this to increase their scores. In my senior year, my college counselor didn't care if I was content with the school I was planning to attend; she just wanted to be sure that I planned to attend college so that the school could boast an 85% graduation rate. Although the college has positive features, I don't think it's worth the price and emotional burden.

  12. Kenneth Mann
    3 rating

    Poor decisions at times deliberately

    Jan 13, 2023

    According to the reports, teachers are generally competent and passionate about their subject, but the management is horrible and appears to make poor decisions at times deliberately.

  13. Princila Mukoko
    2 rating

    There are some problems

    Jan 10, 2023

    There are some problems. A lack of homework can lead to poor or no working habits formed. Many wealthy students attend with negligible diversification in terms of color and income. Excellent teachers get in touch with their students b/c of the small classes. Tuition is costly, which is why there are a lot of rich kids. A small amount is on financial aid, but I've heard of kids getting dropped b/c they couldn't afford it; while the school sticks to their complex formulas about what they think you should contribute, they forget there are dealing with kids' futures.

    Unfortunately, it comes down to money only; nothing else matters. If there is a possibility that your aid will be reduced while you're at the school, I would not be a student in case you are unable to cover the entire tuition. Otherwise,e every friend and investment your child puts into the school will come to nothing. A 4-year guarantee must be considered regarding the future of a student's education. The student should not be treated in the garbage because of money.

  14. Mario Lebacher
    3 rating

    It is difficult for students to be active

    Jan 4, 2023

    It is difficult for students to be active. A lot of clubs operate late into the evening to accommodate students who are boarders. Many groups meet during the school day, which means they cannot alyou low to take any other classes you wish to accept.

  15. Dimitrios Liaggas
    4 rating

    I truly enjoyed my experience at Masters

    Jan 1, 2023

    I truly enjoyed my experience at Masters. While I did feel that I didn't fit into the group, I gained lots of confidence during my time at Masters. I received lots of support from the advisor I worked with, my teachers, and my classmates. It's an extended family, an experience I truly enjoyed and appreciated.

  16. Joe Dimato
    3 rating

    Teachers are fantastic, but for the math and science departments.

    Dec 26, 2022

    Teachers are fantastic, but for the math and science departments. The theater program is heading downward. My son was excited about a theater career when he was enrolled in Main. The other students are also engaged in the theater, which is fantastic. However, the school is cutting funding increasingly and losing its artistic spirit, which makes it unique. The Department of Performing Arts controls casting, productions, policies, student performance groups, and all music, dancing, acting, and technology. The school was once focused on students. Today, everything is focused on images. They do not care about what is best for students and ensure they look attractive on the internet. They shut down students and sweep away the bullying.

  17. Mihaela Grigore
    3 rating

    I was impressed by the academics

    Dec 12, 2022

    I was impressed by the academics, even though the variety in AP classes is not there. The food is delicious. The campus is spacious, and everyone can find a place to chill, hang out, play music, act in code, draw, or relax.

  18. Guilherme Eggers
    3 rating

    Masters can be an incredible or horrible experience

    Dec 8, 2022

    Masters can be an incredible or horrible experience. Outgoing people do well. Shy people may have more difficulty attending classes and connecting with others. Diversity is generally excellent. However, specific courses have primarily white students, while others are mixed. The main difference is the day and boarding students. The daytime life of students could be a lot more comfortable without the worries and lack of freedom that come with the boarding experience. Boarding is often lonely and can be a snooze for some because the school does not keep the boarders actively engaged.

    Some schools have student centers and integrated activities with other schools, but Masters does not have these features and often ignores the necessity for boarders to live outside the school. There is a Student Council, but it is sometimes difficult to believe that the administration isn't interested in our concerns. Masters provides excellent facilities and resources for goal-oriented people. If you have specific goals, Masters will support your goals or connect you with individuals who can help. So, consider your personal needs and objectives if you'd like to succeed.

  19. Chineme Noke
    4 rating

    It was a space where I could develop as an individual

    Dec 4, 2022

    It was a space where I could develop as an individual. There were many opportunities to come out of my shell. Sports teams, numerous clubs, and boarding. It made me do things that I wouldn't have had the chance to do when I was in a secondary school in a public setting.

  20. Joseph Coker
    4 rating

    The food and service are fantastic

    Nov 25, 2022

    The atmosphere is amiable (except for a few). The food and service are fantastic. There are some problems concerning certain teachers who aren't performing their best.

  21. Quinn
    5 rating

    Phenomenal!!!

    Nov 16, 2022

    I joined in the October cohort and have been thrilled with the program thus far. The instructors have been amazing and very supportive. The learning is fast paced, but nothing I won't be able to keep up with. I have learned that they have changed and updated the program since last cohorts, so maybe my experience is different than others', but I am confident in my ability to change careers thanks to Masterschool. Definitely worth it!!

  22. Charlotte Sait
    5 rating

    Keep up the great work!

    Oct 21, 2022

    I took Data Analysis course in Master school, and my experience was positive. The class's structure is excellent for mastering how to analyze data. Feedback from projects is extremely helpful and constructive. Every step you take towards the goal of finding an analyst job, the mentors and the community encourage and support you. Keep up the great work!

    1. Tems
      Jan 19, 2023

      Hi Charlotte,

      I am about to take the data analytics program at Masterschool. Just wondering if you were able to learn tangibly from the program enough to kick-start your career as a data analyst. Also did you get a certificate of data analytics from Masterschool asides from the ones provided by Udacity?

  23. Austin J Minihan
    1 rating

    BEWARE- DO NOT RECOMMENT(actual student review)

    Sep 17, 2022

    DO NOT SPEND THE $15,000. Please look elsewhere.

    I started in the Data Analytics school with Charlotte Chaze at the end of June and I withdrew from the program at the end of August. Right off the bat I should've known this was not extremely organized/researched much.

    First, they advertise with industry "experts" but that is EXTREMELY EXTREMELY misleading as they do not actually do any of the teaching and you talk with the once a week in a "School Master Live Session". Usually these sessions were more of a background on the individual and offered no real help

    Secondly, my interview for the program was awful. The interviewer scolded me for my background not being blurred and the lighting being bad. It left me with a very bad taste in my mouth. However, I decided to give Masterschool another chance. Bad idea.

    The program is split up by weeks, usually with each week being a new course with there being live sessions every week. They communicate through slack and have different channels set up which I thought was nice. Immediately I noticed there was no organization on how to ask question/get feedback from the "instructors" so it became a big jumbled mess in the chat that was entirely too difficult to navigate to get any real value from.

    Now I say instructors in quotations because they quite possibly hired anyone with data analytics experience. This sounds great, however, it became clear very quickly that they had no clue how to teach. These live sessions usually became a random hour long session of monologues and jokes by the instructors with such little being actually taught I usually ended up more confused than when I started the session. Masterschool also switched up instructors throughout the course so you were learning contrasting things from each instructor as they each taught you their way and not a general way of programming.

    Aside from the live sessions you also have independent work. Now this is where I really started to question what I signed up for. The independent work was outsourced to a different data analytics bootcamp type program, Udacity. This was very strange to me because I had previously research Udacity before deciding on going with Masterschool(I would suggest Udacity's program as it is much cheaper and you are basically doing the same thing in Masterschool). This ultimately was the breaking point for me because I realized I was essentially paying extra for Masterschool's "instructors" to teach me nothing, crack jokes, talk off topic, figure out how to work zoom WHILE ON THE CALL, painfully try to answer questions with way too much explanation it usually took 5-10 minutes per question(these live sessions and instructors were a huge turnoff for me if you cannot tell).

    Now, you're not just paying extra for the instructors, but also the school master and their career advice. This was a phony lie and I will explain what happens/how it works. I'm not sure what I expected from the school masters but it was more than what they put out considering they were the face of the programs. Like I said they did none of the teaching and had once a week live sessions about their backgrounds and "why data analytics" topics. They also had one-on-one meetings but those and the once a week live sessions never actually happened as my school master went on vacation and then just never came back.

    Save the effort and look into other bootcamps/programs, maybe even the Udacity one. Maybe even check out associate degree programs since $15,000/$300 per credit hr is 50 hours. This program/school/company was so not it and I cannot recommend you look somewhere else more. I'd say the only good thing this brought me was the motivation to enroll into a computer science program at a local university.

    Hope this was helpful!

  24. Michael Fulginiti
    4 rating

    Thanks for helping me to get my dream job!

    Sep 10, 2022

    I began my journey without a university degree or IT education. I was required to study hard to master everything and ask many questions. Through Master's school, I could sharpen my skills and discover weaknesses while receiving every assistance I needed, including an incredible life coach! I feel more confident in my abilities.

    I get my job after 200 applications within six months (if an application map skin with a golden glow, I'm sure I would have it locked). I appreciate the effort of "getting in touch" with employers on career days. Unfortunately, the majority of career-related events I went to are targeted at people who have degrees or are students. I felt confused in the crowd. I would say it was difficult but worth it!

  25. Adam Bouchard
    5 rating

    Overall I would highly recommend it to others

    Sep 9, 2022

    Even though there were a few technical issues in the platform's work, I sometimes experienced difficulty comprehending certain aspects of assignments. However, the tutors and the entire community were beneficial. Overall I would highly recommend it to others.

  26. Stephanie Trafny
    5 rating

    I highly recommend Master's school!

    Sep 7, 2022

    Great course and amazing people! I gained so much knowledge in a short amount of time and was able to begin my career as a Data Scientist in a great company. Though the course was challenging, I received lots of help through the materials, and overall the experience was fantastic. I highly recommend Master's school!

  27. Kevin Simonds
    5 rating

    The team is accommodating, and other students are always willing to assist

    Sep 5, 2022

    I began this Bootcamp with the basics of Python and came out with the knowledge required to get a job in the field. The platform was simple to use, and the lessons shared and discussed with other students were enjoyable and informative. Through the Bootcamp, you will never feel lonely, the team is accommodating, and other students are always willing to assist. Getting all the skills needed, thanks to this team helping me build my resume and helping prepare for interviews, I was able to find a job. I wouldn't have been able to do without them.

  28. Robin Peraldo
    5 rating

    I am unable to rate Masterschool less than five stars

    Sep 4, 2022

    I am unable to rate Masterschool less than five stars. My experience of learning was both challenging and rewarding. I will forever be grateful to all the staff who helped me finish this Data Analyst program and find a lucrative job. Highly recommend it to anyone seeking a career change to Data Analyst or professional development.

  29. Rosemary Marchesani
    5 rating

    I highly recommend the Practical Data Analysis Course

    Sep 3, 2022

    I highly recommend the Practical Data Analysis Course. This course is the perfect combination of theory and practical experience that (with dedication) will allow you to begin your career as an analyst in data. The system is organized, and the mentoring is fantastic.

  30. Barbara Adams
    5 rating

    I am thrilled I joined this program.

    Sep 2, 2022

    I was awed by the learning experience at the age of P100. When I needed help, it was always available. The instructors and the other students, I had a blast every day. Sometimes, with the projects days, they were extremely challenging because I thought they thought I won"t be able to complete them, but the evaluations were clearly explained and helped me to build my knowledge. I am thrilled I joined this program.

  31. Ronald Remick
    5 rating

    Thank you, everyone dear Masterscool community

    Aug 30, 2022

    I'm thrilled to be a part of a Master's school, a fantastic community of genuinely excellent professionals. They're always willing to help or advise you on any issue. Their educational curriculum (I took a data analysis course) is easy to incorporate into working practice. Thank you, everyone, dear Masterscool community

  32. Kymberly Kitao
    5 rating

    I would highly recommend it!

    Aug 28, 2022

    An excellent platform for entering the world of data science. The lecturers were high-end, the material perfectly aligned with the market's demands, and the project layout was enough to sharpen my capabilities. An excellent support system accompanied them to keep me going. I would highly recommend it!

  33. Richard Johnson
    5 rating

    I strongly suggest this class

    Aug 26, 2022

    I have participated in the Data Science Track of the Practicum100 program for the past ten months. During this time, I gained many theoretical concepts and practical skills in all areas related to Data Science and Machine Learning. This team gives me a boost in my professional career as Data Scientist. I also get to meet many great people with whom I intend to get in touch and be part of a Data Scientists group. I strongly suggest this class.

  34. Amber Demelia
    5 rating

    It was a great experience

    Aug 25, 2022

    Data Analyst Professional training Bootcamp was a bit solitary, and it was challenging for those with a low level of technical knowledge to get the basics of programming. However, the user-friendly nature of the program, clear explanations and examples, the user-friendly technical features of the website, and the beneficial instructors and mentors made the process much easier and more enjoyable. It was a great experience.

  35. Steve Gregus
    5 rating

    However, you can learn this information now

    Aug 24, 2022

    If you're searching for an introduction to the technological world, then a Master's School is the best option! The most responsive mentors will constantly respond to your questions throughout your journey and inform you on how to proceed. Just follow their advice, and you will get the job of your dreams. Mentors will tell you things you've never considered asking about, which becomes evident through experience. However, you can learn this information now.

  36. Michael Barone
    5 rating

    Great and friendly

    Aug 21, 2022

    A month ago, I started seeking my next position as a developer. It was great to discuss my ideas, interview practice, and get some input from an outsider.

  37. Henry Rosenthal
    5 rating

    I highly recommend Master's school

    Aug 19, 2022

    I completed my Web Development program and had an excellent experience overall. The course is well-written, covers the latest technology, and provides assistance when required (Mainly through a Slack chat channel with tutors). My preferred aspect was the code review, which was extremely useful and comparable to what you would see in real work. I highly recommend Master's school to those who want to learn independently.

  38. Tiffany Williams
    3 rating

    Maybe they weren't impressed

    Aug 18, 2022

    Hello, I just completed my interview. Maybe they weren't impressed. Therefore, they put me on the waiting list. It would be wonderful if I had the opportunity to participate in this Bootcamp because I want to grow my career as an analyst in the business. Are there any opportunities to change my mind? Do any former students inform me?

  39. David Ziejewski
    5 rating

    Landing a job easy and quick

    Aug 14, 2022

    Master school staff. I took part in the Practicum100 program within the data science course. After completing the professional circuit, Masterschool provided a long training session on job hunting that included setting up an account on a LinkedIn profile, writing a CV and an opening letter, preparing for interviews, and assisting a mentor in my job hunt. I didn't use many of the tools available as I could get the job I wanted quickly, using the basic LinkedIn account and the initial version of my resume, thanks to my Master's school.

  40. David Davis
    5 rating

    Also, free access to exercise at all times

    Aug 12, 2022

    A lot more assistance and opportunities than I anticipated from Career Accelerator. Every week, a new program launches with online classes with mentors, community managers, and mentors. Also, free access to exercise at all times.

  41. Butch Adams
    5 rating

    The course in data analysis in the practicum was great

    Aug 10, 2022

    The course in data analysis in the practicum was great. When I completed the course, I started my journey to career acceleration through the Master's School and was amazed by the warm and welcoming character of the instructors. I am confident that with their advice, I can land the first position I've ever had as a data analyst

  42. Charles Judy
    5 rating

    Best tech school out there

    Aug 5, 2022

    In my DA course, I was mostly thinking about the generic promise every tech school makes "we'll find your work. I was intrigued to see what master's school could do to fulfill this promise when I complete my studies. In my most optimistic expectations, I was not even one-tenth of the way through the accelerator for careers they offer. I'm feeling more confident each day and am entirely satisfied that I'll be able to find the perfect job for me and the one that suits me!

  43. Fawn Rivera
    5 rating

    MasterSchool is phenomenal in every aspect!

    Aug 1, 2022

    MasterSchool is phenomenal in every aspect! Nativ and Leeor were so helpful in my quest to become experienced cybersecurity professional! I began this course in the last week of June and have already mastered the tools and know-how to land my first job in cybersecurity as a SOC analyst at an enterprise that provides security services. I wouldn't be able to have achieved this without the help and knowledge gained through taking part in MasterSchool.

  44. Wayne Jones
    4 rating

    I would suggest

    Aug 1, 2022

    I was part of the full-stack web development group in July. The staff was welcoming and accommodating, and the information was well-organized and well-structured.

    When we finished the actual material, we received plenty of help with creating our resumes, applying for jobs, etc.

    I believe there could be more material and more challenging projects. However, I did get an opportunity shortly after finishing, which is why I would suggest it.

  45. Buzz Alberado
    5 rating

    I would highly recommend Master's school

    Jul 28, 2022

    I completed my Web Development program and had the best experience overall. The course is well-written, covers all the latest technologies, and provides assistance when necessary (Mainly through a Slack chat channel with tutors). My favorite aspect was the code reviews, which were very beneficial and akin to real-world work. I would highly recommend Master's school to those who can study independently.

  46. Luis Jasso
    4 rating

    I gained experience in programming, statistics, and econometrics

    Jun 25, 2022

    Following my Master's, I gained experience in programming, statistics, and econometrics. The course I took was great for both practical and theoretical understanding of the best practices in Machine Learning. The system helped me make my experience to be more solid.

    The flexible format enabled me to study at my own pace and invest in my career without skipping any class. The only thing you need is an initial introduction to deep learning. Therefore, when making a career shift, it is essential to know that your skills will be based on traditional machine learning.

  47. Alexander Levin
    5 rating

    Highly professional

    Jun 6, 2022

    I'm a student of the first cohort of web developers within Israel. This program is highly professional, the teachers are fantastic, and there are plenty of lessons to take in that aren't included in the classes offered by the platform.

    In every interview I've attended, I've always been told that my experience is superior to that of the other juniors. I was offered my first job just three months after graduating.

    There's also a Career accelerator, which provides an expert mentor who helps you create a LinkedIn profile and resume and develop your technical abilities and interviewing capabilities.

Write a review on Masterschool

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Masterschool?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Masterschool

MasterSchool is a global network of high-performing schools supervised by industry-leading experts. In-depth online training programs offer the necessary skills and education to help you build an IT career, Personal mentorship and professional guidance, a strong industry network, and no tuition fees until you're employed.

https://www.masterschool.com
NY, NY, United States
1500 views