Masterschool

25 Reviews

25 Reviews on Masterschool

  1. Austin J Minihan
    September 17th, 2022

    BEWARE- DO NOT RECOMMENT(actual student review)

    DO NOT SPEND THE $15,000. Please look elsewhere.

    I started in the Data Analytics school with Charlotte Chaze at the end of June and I withdrew from the program at the end of August. Right off the bat I should’ve known this was not extremely organized/researched much.

    First, they advertise with industry “experts” but that is EXTREMELY EXTREMELY misleading as they do not actually do any of the teaching and you talk with the once a week in a “School Master Live Session”. Usually these sessions were more of a background on the individual and offered no real help

    Secondly, my interview for the program was awful. The interviewer scolded me for my background not being blurred and the lighting being bad. It left me with a very bad taste in my mouth. However, I decided to give Masterschool another chance. Bad idea.

    The program is split up by weeks, usually with each week being a new course with there being live sessions every week. They communicate through slack and have different channels set up which I thought was nice. Immediately I noticed there was no organization on how to ask question/get feedback from the “instructors” so it became a big jumbled mess in the chat that was entirely too difficult to navigate to get any real value from.

    Now I say instructors in quotations because they quite possibly hired anyone with data analytics experience. This sounds great, however, it became clear very quickly that they had no clue how to teach. These live sessions usually became a random hour long session of monologues and jokes by the instructors with such little being actually taught I usually ended up more confused than when I started the session. Masterschool also switched up instructors throughout the course so you were learning contrasting things from each instructor as they each taught you their way and not a general way of programming.

    Aside from the live sessions you also have independent work. Now this is where I really started to question what I signed up for. The independent work was outsourced to a different data analytics bootcamp type program, Udacity. This was very strange to me because I had previously research Udacity before deciding on going with Masterschool(I would suggest Udacity’s program as it is much cheaper and you are basically doing the same thing in Masterschool). This ultimately was the breaking point for me because I realized I was essentially paying extra for Masterschool’s “instructors” to teach me nothing, crack jokes, talk off topic, figure out how to work zoom WHILE ON THE CALL, painfully try to answer questions with way too much explanation it usually took 5-10 minutes per question(these live sessions and instructors were a huge turnoff for me if you cannot tell).

    Now, you’re not just paying extra for the instructors, but also the school master and their career advice. This was a phony lie and I will explain what happens/how it works. I’m not sure what I expected from the school masters but it was more than what they put out considering they were the face of the programs. Like I said they did none of the teaching and had once a week live sessions about their backgrounds and “why data analytics” topics. They also had one-on-one meetings but those and the once a week live sessions never actually happened as my school master went on vacation and then just never came back.

    Save the effort and look into other bootcamps/programs, maybe even the Udacity one. Maybe even check out associate degree programs since $15,000/$300 per credit hr is 50 hours. This program/school/company was so not it and I cannot recommend you look somewhere else more. I’d say the only good thing this brought me was the motivation to enroll into a computer science program at a local university.

    Hope this was helpful!

  2. Michael Fulginiti
    September 10th, 2022

    Thanks for helping me to get my dream job!

    I began my journey without a university degree or IT education. I was required to study hard to master everything and ask many questions. Through Master’s school, I could sharpen my skills and discover weaknesses while receiving every assistance I needed, including an incredible life coach! I feel more confident in my abilities.

    I get my job after 200 applications within six months (if an application map skin with a golden glow, I’m sure I would have it locked). I appreciate the effort of “getting in touch” with employers on career days. Unfortunately, the majority of career-related events I went to are targeted at people who have degrees or are students. I felt confused in the crowd. I would say it was difficult but worth it!

  3. Adam Bouchard
    September 9th, 2022

    Overall I would highly recommend it to others

    Even though there were a few technical issues in the platform’s work, I sometimes experienced difficulty comprehending certain aspects of assignments. However, the tutors and the entire community were beneficial. Overall I would highly recommend it to others.

  4. Stephanie Trafny
    September 7th, 2022

    I highly recommend Master's school!

    Great course and amazing people! I gained so much knowledge in a short amount of time and was able to begin my career as a Data Scientist in a great company. Though the course was challenging, I received lots of help through the materials, and overall the experience was fantastic. I highly recommend Master’s school!

  5. Kevin Simonds
    September 5th, 2022

    the team is accommodating, and other students are always willing to assist

    I began this Bootcamp with the basics of Python and came out with the knowledge required to get a job in the field. The platform was simple to use, and the lessons shared and discussed with other students were enjoyable and informative. Through the Bootcamp, you will never feel lonely, the team is accommodating, and other students are always willing to assist. Getting all the skills needed, thanks to this team helping me build my resume and helping prepare for interviews, I was able to find a job. I wouldn’t have been able to do without them.

  6. Robin Peraldo
    September 4th, 2022

    I am unable to rate Masterschool less than five stars

    I am unable to rate Masterschool less than five stars. My experience of learning was both challenging and rewarding. I will forever be grateful to all the staff who helped me finish this Data Analyst program and find a lucrative job. Highly recommend it to anyone seeking a career change to Data Analyst or professional development.

  7. Rosemary Marchesani
    September 3rd, 2022

    I highly recommend the Practical Data Analysis Course

    I highly recommend the Practical Data Analysis Course. This course is the perfect combination of theory and practical experience that (with dedication) will allow you to begin your career as an analyst in data. The system is organized, and the mentoring is fantastic.

  8. Barbara Adams
    September 2nd, 2022

    I am thrilled I joined this program.

    I was awed by the learning experience at the age of P100. When I needed help, it was always available. The instructors and the other students, I had a blast every day. Sometimes, with the projects days, they were extremely challenging because I thought they thought I won”t be able to complete them, but the evaluations were clearly explained and helped me to build my knowledge. I am thrilled I joined this program.

  9. Ronald Remick
    August 30th, 2022

    Thank you, everyone dear Masterscool community

    I’m thrilled to be a part of a Master’s school, a fantastic community of genuinely excellent professionals. They’re always willing to help or advise you on any issue. Their educational curriculum (I took a data analysis course) is easy to incorporate into working practice. Thank you, everyone, dear Masterscool community

  10. Kymberly Kitao
    August 28th, 2022

    I would highly recommend it!

    An excellent platform for entering the world of data science. The lecturers were high-end, the material perfectly aligned with the market’s demands, and the project layout was enough to sharpen my capabilities. An excellent support system accompanied them to keep me going. I would highly recommend it!

  11. Richard Johnson
    August 26th, 2022

    I strongly suggest this class

    I have participated in the Data Science Track of the Practicum100 program for the past ten months. During this time, I gained many theoretical concepts and practical skills in all areas related to Data Science and Machine Learning. This team gives me a boost in my professional career as Data Scientist. I also get to meet many great people with whom I intend to get in touch and be part of a Data Scientists group. I strongly suggest this class.

  12. Amber Demelia
    August 25th, 2022

    It was a great experience

    Data Analyst Professional training Bootcamp was a bit solitary, and it was challenging for those with a low level of technical knowledge to get the basics of programming. However, the user-friendly nature of the program, clear explanations and examples, the user-friendly technical features of the website, and the beneficial instructors and mentors made the process much easier and more enjoyable. It was a great experience.

  13. Steve Gregus
    August 24th, 2022

    However, you can learn this information now

    If you’re searching for an introduction to the technological world, then a Master’s School is the best option! The most responsive mentors will constantly respond to your questions throughout your journey and inform you on how to proceed. Just follow their advice, and you will get the job of your dreams. Mentors will tell you things you’ve never considered asking about, which becomes evident through experience. However, you can learn this information now.

  14. Michael Barone
    August 21st, 2022

    Great and friendly

    A month ago, I started seeking my next position as a developer. It was great to discuss my ideas, interview practice, and get some input from an outsider.

  15. Henry Rosenthal
    August 19th, 2022

    I highly recommend Master's school

    I completed my Web Development program and had an excellent experience overall. The course is well-written, covers the latest technology, and provides assistance when required (Mainly through a Slack chat channel with tutors). My preferred aspect was the code review, which was extremely useful and comparable to what you would see in real work. I highly recommend Master’s school to those who want to learn independently.

  16. Tiffany Williams
    August 18th, 2022

    Maybe they weren't impressed

    Hello, I just completed my interview. Maybe they weren’t impressed. Therefore, they put me on the waiting list. It would be wonderful if I had the opportunity to participate in this Bootcamp because I want to grow my career as an analyst in the business. Are there any opportunities to change my mind? Do any former students inform me?

  17. David Ziejewski
    August 14th, 2022

    Landing a job easy and quick

    Master school staff. I took part in the Practicum100 program within the data science course. After completing the professional circuit, Masterschool provided a long training session on job hunting that included setting up an account on a LinkedIn profile, writing a CV and an opening letter, preparing for interviews, and assisting a mentor in my job hunt. I didn’t use many of the tools available as I could get the job I wanted quickly, using the basic LinkedIn account and the initial version of my resume, thanks to my Master’s school.

  18. David Davis
    August 12th, 2022

    Also, free access to exercise at all times

    A lot more assistance and opportunities than I anticipated from Career Accelerator. Every week, a new program launches with online classes with mentors, community managers, and mentors. Also, free access to exercise at all times.

  19. Butch Adams
    August 10th, 2022

    The course in data analysis in the practicum was great

    The course in data analysis in the practicum was great. When I completed the course, I started my journey to career acceleration through the Master’s School and was amazed by the warm and welcoming character of the instructors. I am confident that with their advice, I can land the first position I’ve ever had as a data analyst

  20. Charles Judy
    August 5th, 2022

    Best tech school out there

    In my DA course, I was mostly thinking about the generic promise every tech school makes “we’ll find your work. I was intrigued to see what master’s school could do to fulfill this promise when I complete my studies. In my most optimistic expectations, I was not even one-tenth of the way through the accelerator for careers they offer. I’m feeling more confident each day and am entirely satisfied that I’ll be able to find the perfect job for me and the one that suits me!

  21. Fawn Rivera
    August 1st, 2022

    MasterSchool is phenomenal in every aspect!

    MasterSchool is phenomenal in every aspect! Nativ and Leeor were so helpful in my quest to become experienced cybersecurity professional! I began this course in the last week of June and have already mastered the tools and know-how to land my first job in cybersecurity as a SOC analyst at an enterprise that provides security services. I wouldn’t be able to have achieved this without the help and knowledge gained through taking part in MasterSchool.

  22. Wayne Jones
    August 1st, 2022

    I would suggest

    I was part of the full-stack web development group in July. The staff was welcoming and accommodating, and the information was well-organized and well-structured.

    When we finished the actual material, we received plenty of help with creating our resumes, applying for jobs, etc.

    I believe there could be more material and more challenging projects. However, I did get an opportunity shortly after finishing, which is why I would suggest it.

  23. Buzz Alberado
    July 28th, 2022

    I would highly recommend Master's school

    I completed my Web Development program and had the best experience overall. The course is well-written, covers all the latest technologies, and provides assistance when necessary (Mainly through a Slack chat channel with tutors). My favorite aspect was the code reviews, which were very beneficial and akin to real-world work. I would highly recommend Master’s school to those who can study independently.

  24. Luis Jasso
    June 25th, 2022

    I gained experience in programming, statistics, and econometrics

    Following my Master’s, I gained experience in programming, statistics, and econometrics. The course I took was great for both practical and theoretical understanding of the best practices in Machine Learning. The system helped me make my experience to be more solid.

    The flexible format enabled me to study at my own pace and invest in my career without skipping any class. The only thing you need is an initial introduction to deep learning. Therefore, when making a career shift, it is essential to know that your skills will be based on traditional machine learning.

  25. Alexander Levin
    June 6th, 2022

    highly professional

    I’m a student of the first cohort of web developers within Israel. This program is highly professional, the teachers are fantastic, and there are plenty of lessons to take in that aren’t included in the classes offered by the platform.

    In every interview I’ve attended, I’ve always been told that my experience is superior to that of the other juniors. I was offered my first job just three months after graduating.

    There’s also a Career accelerator, which provides an expert mentor who helps you create a LinkedIn profile and resume and develop your technical abilities and interviewing capabilities.

Write a review on Masterschool

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Masterschool

Master school is a global network of high-performing schools supervised by industry-leading experts. In-depth online training programs offer the necessary skills and education to help you build an IT career, Personal mentorship and professional guidance, a strong industry network, and no tuition fees until you're employed.

[email protected]
https://www.masterschool.com
NY, NY, United States