Master Painting and Remodeling

Master Painting and Remodeling

27 Reviews
(2.8)
27 Reviews

Master Painting and Remodeling

reviews(2.8)
Rating (2.8)
star
Average!
1 Star
12
2 Star
3
3 Star
0
4 Star
2
5 Star
10

Q&A

Is Master Painting and Remodeling legit?

Master Painting and Remodeling has 27 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.8 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Master Painting and Remodeling customer care?

You can contact Master Painting and Remodeling customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 954 999 7899

Where is Master Painting and Remodeling located?

Master Painting and Remodeling is located at address 218 Commercial Boulevard, Lauderdale-by-the-Sea, FL, USA.

27 Reviews on Master Painting and Remodeling

  1. Alejandra J.
    1 rating

    Very Very Bad Company

    Feb 18, 2024

    If I should give this organization cero stars I would. Every excellent assessment on this enterprise must be faux due to the fact there is no manner they were capable of do a task properly completed. Everything they did in my house turned into lousy and nothing genuinely was achieved. We had even payed for a process that by no means were given finished. And if anybody desires to dispute this with me just come look at my house and notice what they did and do not finish. Stay really away from this funny story of organisation.

  2. Barry V.
    1 rating

    Zero knowledge concerning Building Regulations and Building Codes

    Dec 30, 2023

    We hired this firm to alter the size of the kitchen window, and then change it out, and the bedroom window with the impact windows.Due the shoddy work and the lack of information concerning building regulations and building codes, we were unable to pass the inspections at least three times. We failed the inspection of our kitchen windows due to the fact that they did not use Rebar. The window had to be ripped out and re-done completely.

    In the window inspection of the bedroom, they failed as they used the correct fasteners. All of this was documented by the city as the contractor was required to shell out fees to re-inspect the inspector was actually rolling his eyes and laughed over their poor craftsmanship.

    Excuse after excuse after excuse. Rod was a nightmare to get in touch with and was always willing to transfer everything over to another person. Evidently, he did not want to handle problems. The company I work for is the most shambles of companies. If I could give just one star I'd.

  3. Sandra Dwyer
    1 rating

    This firm is highly untruthful

    Jun 5, 2023

    This firm is highly untruthful. We employed them to do the entire house renovation. They refunded our big payment and then walked away. If I could give them zero stars, that would be too much for the company. Don't hire them.

  4. Aurelia Moreno
    2 rating

    Less cost

    May 6, 2023

    In the end, after several attempts to plan the work, I finally found another firm that could do the job with less cost and even included more information (not only a 2-day task).

  5. Dale Fountain
    5 rating

    The company I worked with is enjoyable and a pleasure to collaborate with.

    Jan 22, 2023

    We live in a small apartment, and the whole condo is in the process of being renovated. Patrica Rivera, my Contact about Master Painting, is excellent. She is professional, thorough, and meticulously attentive to her customers and works within the budget. You will know precisely what you're spending. She also excels in design and will guide you from making design errors or overspending. The team is in charge of our condominium. What do I have to say? They're doing a fine and meticulous job. They are neat, courteous, and concerned about their job. Construction companies can become a hassle. I would recommend anyone seeking top-quality work and a pleasant experience. The company I worked with is enjoyable and a pleasure to collaborate with.

  6. Jackie Rigden
    4 rating

    The painting was beautiful to work

    Dec 22, 2022

    Master, The painting was beautiful to work with. Patricia was professional, knowledgeable, and open to helping me select the colors. Leo performed a fantastic job painting. The cut-in was superb. It was the best I've ever seen. There are a few more paint splatters across the floor than I would have liked. It's not easy to wash it up.

  7. Richard Ricks
    5 rating

    The customer support did an excellent job

    Dec 21, 2022

    I hired Master Painting and Remodeling to paint my home, I began the project in a way, and then they arrived as a replacement, completed the work, and did a stunning job. They took care of the small details, and the finished paint job stands out in my condo. I will be using them again with no issues. I highly recommend it! The process of calling and scheduling the appointment was easy. The customer support did an excellent job of offering me a fair cost based on my condo size. Just happy.

  8. Sally Hewes
    1 rating

    Bad company

    Dec 19, 2022

    Bad company. The owner is Rod Maldonado. They don't hire skilled employees, as is evident from the awful job they performed at my home. They even didn't offer the repair.

  9. John Cerna
    5 rating

    I highly recommend this company

    Dec 19, 2022

    Edgar arrived and gave me a quote. Within days, the selection was delivered by Marcello to the job. He was incredibly professional and tidy after his work. He was also very rapid !!!! They're very professional, and I look forward to working with them shortly! I highly recommend this company, and I'll work with them shortly and will be referring customers to them!

  10. Kristina Holley
    5 rating

    The contractors were fantastic

    Dec 17, 2022

    The contractors were fantastic and turned my small business into something worthy to be onofhbeingMain the Street that it is. They painted and added the space I needed to my lobby, and I am thrilled with how it turned out. The building was older and brought back to life; they could preserve that "old" charm of my pet grooming salon while improving it and making it look more appealing. I now have more space for my puppy's parents to sit and a beautiful façade outside!

  11. Luz Garcia
    5 rating

    Significantly they are extremely, andextremelyefer them to anybody.

    Dec 16, 2022

    I could only hope there were more than five stars to review this company....everything they did was perfect, from my initial meeting with Edgar, who gave me an estimate and brought all the insurance documents, to working closely with Stephanie regarding the specifics (Stephanie was an absolute marvel)and Marcelo, who did the job .....excellent service. Significantly they are extremely, andextremelyefer them to anybody. And, even better, we will undoubtedly return to them on all our future projects.

  12. Luis Loza
    2 rating

    We didn't receive the estimate

    Dec 14, 2022

    The business proprietor provided a detailed estimate, including the two coats of Paint. We didn't receive the estimate. The contractor did not respect his Angie's List coupon. The planters and driveway weren't pressure washed. The paint in the bathroom and bedroom was different from the stain applied. Overall, the painters were friendly; however, dealing with the threading business was not worth dealing with. In addition, the proprietor, Rod M, tried to make me pay $400 more to do "outside work."

  13. Ryan Perry
    1 rating

    The company failed to complete the project as promised,

    Dec 13, 2022

    The company failed to complete the project as promised, damaged my work, and repeatedly failed to deliver. Master Painting & Remodeling, Inc. did not finish the job on time and put it on hold, and it remains unfinished. Workers showed up unprepared and with no equipment and no equipment. The workers were unprofessional, and the company employees regularly lied about the project's progress of the project. The owner was not willing to take calls and address the problems. Extremely dissatisfied!

  14. Simon Fletcher
    1 rating

    I've been forced to engage an additional remodeling company

    Dec 12, 2022

    I've been forced to engage an additional remodeling company to correct the damage they caused in my bathroom. They damaged the ceiling in the bathroom that they were supposed to remodel and caused the bathroom to be a complete mess. The water was never connected to the sink; they ripped off the high hats and then never put them back in place. They left a lot of mortar on the patio door and did not remove the debris from the area until I was assured it was gone. I've posted a few photos of the mess they caused. My favorite was when I checked on the progress of the project, and one of the guys working on the job offered me his credit card and advised me to contact him next time to see if I could get it done more cheaply.

  15. Lily Galstian
    5 rating

    They did an excellent job for a reasonable price.

    Dec 12, 2022

    I wanted to get some painting completed in the townhouse I let out. The couple who let it out for the past four years moved out. They had painted several rooms in an intense red. To show the property to potential tenants, I needed an update on the paint in a less threatening hue. Because I work an active job, I called Master Painting and Remodeling. They did an excellent job for a reasonable price. I am so happy.

  16. Teresa Smith
    1 rating

    It's so frustrating.

    Dec 11, 2022

    I am trying to reach this company for an estimate, but I only receive automated texts and robots. I'm wondering if this is an actual business. It's so frustrating.

  17. Patrick Kemp
    2 rating

    I was dissatisfied.

    Dec 10, 2022

    The proprietor of the business promoted the job as a professional. But, when it was time to do the job, and the workers arrived, he was in no position to exert any control over the workers. Also, they did a horrible job cleaning up the mess - today, I have paint chips scattered across my property. It's a shame that the contractor wasn't the most affordable. I would spend more money on a professional job, but I was dissatisfied.

  18. Christopher Mayberry
    5 rating

    I would highly suggest them to everyone!

    Dec 9, 2022

    We engaged Master Painting and Remodeling to finish the painting and skim coat on the walls at our brand new home. They communicated well with us throughout the entire process and completed the work sooner than we expected. Additionally, they're an all-in-one remodeling company, and we will employ them for future projects in our house. I would highly suggest them to everyone!

  19. Simon Bromley
    1 rating

    This is very unprofessional

    Dec 5, 2022

    They confirmed they arrived one week ago, and on the day of the event, after I texted and contacted them, they didn't show up, and they then wrote me an email informing me that they would not be open for business. This is very unprofessional.

  20. Cassy Samel
    4 rating

    I was advancing costs from the moment.

    Dec 5, 2022

    We are delighted with your top-quality and excellent assistance because everything was expensive as I was advancing costs from the moment.

  21. Jamie Young
    1 rating

    Rude and threats to employees

    Dec 4, 2022

    Rude and threats to employees! I requested a quote. A week later, they provided an offer that was more than twice the cost of the previous section. I wrote an email to inform them that the price was outrageously high. They responded with threats to report us for a city investigation! Really!! I've recorded the stream, so this isn't an exaggerated review.

  22. Lorna Barks
    1 rating

    My family and I worked with him

    Dec 2, 2022

    My family and I worked with him. He ordered the wrong door that we had already been charged for. He advised us to dispute the charge with a credit card instead of finding a solution to the issue he had caused. He wrote a check for the amount he charged us and stated that If you didn't see the money back set, then pay the bill. We didn't get our refund. When we tried to cash the cheque, it was for the closed account. The banker never fixed the issue, and we're owed over 1k because of his mistake.

  23. Roland Sevilla
    5 rating

    Master Painting has been my primary option for any project from the beginning

    Dec 2, 2022

    Master Painting has been my primary option for any project from the beginning. Master Painting and Remodeling delivers their promise. I needed to have the internal areas of my square feet home painted and remodeled. I called the company to assist in my endeavor. They gave my work the attention it needed. The project earned five stars from beginning to end. I have recommended Master Painting to my friends and family too.

  24. John Britton
    1 rating

    It was a horrible experience

    Dec 1, 2022

    He still has an active suit against this company. I haven't taken further action against Rod since the cancer diagnosis was made just a few years ago, and I no longer require the stress. It was a horrible experience, but life went forward.

  25. Whitney Staudacher
    5 rating

    Absolutely remarkable!

    Dec 1, 2022

    I was extremely cautious in employing them due to the bad experiences with a local handyperson business. However, I am thrilled that I contacted this business. They helped me complete my kitchen renovation and had many questions regarding the service I'm planning to employ shortly. Remarkable!

  26. Laurie Schneider
    1 rating

    The same horrible experience

    Sep 26, 2022

    Master Painting & Remodeling, Inc. could not finish the task on time. They put it on hold, and it isn't finished. The company failed to complete the task as promised, and damaged my work and did not deliver several times. The worker showed up without equipmjobjobjobjobjoband with infant supplies fo, r the e-task. The workers were unprofessional, and the company's employees constantly misrepresented the project's progress. The owner refused to answer calls and promptly address problems. Extremely dissatisfied! Please don't believe me when I say it, do your research and conduct a thorough investigation of this company. You will find others have written negative reviews by customers who have had the same horrible experience.

  27. Charles Burkett
    5 rating

    The team at Master Painting and Remodeling is flawless

    Jun 19, 2022

    I wanted to renovate my family's kitchen and bathroom, and I called Master Painting and Remodeling.

    They informed me that they could not perform the job I wanted.

    However, they were able to identify who I needed to contact and referred me to other contractors that did a GREAT job.

    The team at Master Painting and Remodeling is flawless.

    Thank you to everyone who was calling Master Painting and Remodeling that day.

Write a review on Master Painting and Remodeling

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Master Painting and Remodeling?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Master Painting and Remodeling

Master Painting and Remodeling INC is a top painting and remodeling business that serves all of South Florida. Operated by Rod M, Master Painting & Remodeling INC has been providing locals and businesses with complete residential and commercial painting services since.

954 999 7899
https://masterpaintingandremodeling.com
218 Commercial Boulevard, Lauderdale-by-the-Sea, FL, USA
65 views