Majestic Star Casino

Majestic Star Casino

21 Reviews
(2.3)
21 Reviews

Majestic Star Casino

reviews(2.3)
Rating (2.3)
star
Poor!
1 Star
7
2 Star
6
3 Star
4
4 Star
3
5 Star
1

Q&A

Is Majestic Star Casino legit?

Majestic Star Casino has 21 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.3 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Majestic Star Casino customer care?

You can contact Majestic Star Casino customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8882258259

Where is Majestic Star Casino located?

Majestic Star Casino is located at address 1 Buffington Harbor Drive, Gary, Indiana 46406, United States.

21 Reviews on Majestic Star Casino

  1. Margie Mounia
    3 rating

    Casino Needs To Updated

    Feb 18, 2024

    Casino wishes to be up to date,lights on majestic 1 third ground over slots by using the mens bathroom were dirty and now not running for at the least years.Waitresses only are available in this room two times every week and i am a tipper.Looking for a trade man or woman on this room? Good luck with that, then once they do display up,they've attitudes.

    I dont even whinge anymore because im always offered a unfastened buffet,then while you get down there the food is poorly prepared. Why do i hold coming?Because i love majestic and hold seeking to provide you with the risk to make it better.

  2. Whiting Dale
    1 rating

    Bad management and poor playing machine

    Dec 31, 2023

    A number of machines are broken over long periods of time. Players are usually at the slot machines in nice seats, sometimes sleeping in the seats. Odd slots have been a nightmare over the last 12 months or more. Staff members are nice (housekeeping as well as server) however, others - particularly managers - act as if you're bothering the staff if you require something or even if you have complaints.

    The environment is often dirty - filled trash cans, cups half full and bottles all over. It takes a long time for anyone to arrive when you switch on the service lights, even though you're running slow. The place was once enjoyable and clean here.

    However, in the past few years or so, the place has seriously deteriorated. Slot machines are vacuums can't be gaming on regularly. There was a time when you could to play just for a short time before losing everything - but now and you lose it rapidly.

  3. AYMOND CENTENO
    2 rating

    Unannounced Alterations to Reward System and Decreased Payouts

    Dec 27, 2023

    It's absurd that the system of reward was altered with almost none of the information provided before the change! It seems that the machines take more and more.. and paying lower recently. Cash back, promo bonuses as well as competitions... seem somewhat pathetic, when in comparison to my gaming.

  4. Wanda capley
    1 rating

    It isn't easy to comprehend

    Jun 7, 2023

    The casino's machines were tampered with. You don't need to be a professional to find out why Someone or something has altered the devices to a level where bonus symbols do not allow you to participate in the bonus. Additionally, the bet limit is 30 cents at a time on specific devices since they've made them payout at any amount that you wager. Suppose you don't win as much as solar. So, you put your bets lower, and the machines will consume your winnings. It isn't easy to comprehend why the managers of this casino believe they can reset the devices without being aware of it. Crooks and scammers play into the casino on your responsibility.

  5. Athena Bugarin
    1 rating

    A single night with no money

    May 8, 2023

    I've been playing at your casino since its initial opening. I've never left with any money. It seems your casino does not allow black players to take home something. I gambled all night long and spent 700.00 and 800.00 thousand dollars. A white player came in and paid 20.00 and a jackpot. ?????????? The same thing happens when you go to michiMichiganthere is an opportunity. Yet, I'm still trying to find a tiny piece of joy. My last job was in 2011, and I could spend 3,000.oo on a single night with no money.

  6. Keith Boisner
    3 rating

    An enjoyable service

    May 7, 2023

    There is no way to tell what you should get from dealers. Some are welcoming and friendly, and others don't be concerned about having an enjoyable service. Specific dealers seem to be more preoccupied with socializing and interacting with their colleagues and staff instead of focusing on dealing with clients. Areas with carpets tend to be filthy. Elevators can be slow and dirty. It is tough to win.

  7. Nathanial Sutherland
    3 rating

    Helpful staff

    May 5, 2023

    Some helpful staff added a nice touch; however, the general atmosphere of a regular casino...doesn't distinguish itself from other casinos. There are no promotions, and they keep falling despite a growing loss each time you visit. The steakhouse is the only one that serves foods that won't make the body suffer when eating them. Air quality and cleanliness are inconsistent, and the casino's floor appears outdated. The property needs to be renovated, and marketing strategies must occur quickly. Otherwise, revenue could be shifted to competition.

  8. Karla Kelley
    4 rating

    Many have money for both and play one game at a time.

    Jan 24, 2023

    I love the wide range of sports Majestic Star has to offer. It could have been more rated. However, the number of players who play two games simultaneously is unbelievable. Many have money for both and play one game at a time.

  9. Anne Harris
    2 rating

    Sometimes the bar closes or is not staffed

    Oct 1, 2022

    I've been going to the place for many years, but the location has worsened since the bankruptcy. I usually go there at A.M., and they have only one person on the upper floor to assist customers. Sometimes the bar closes or is not staffed. The bar no longer offers shots for cash, only for points. Parking is a nightmare because the Valet is now located at the front of the building and forces parking customers to duck through the caution tape to access the doorway. So I just got back from Vegas, and they're cutting promotions in the area.

  10. Vanessa Lomax
    4 rating

    There is a wide selection of dishes and dishes

    Sep 30, 2022

    There is a wide selection of dishes and dishes. Hot food may be more desirable. A salad buffet is excellent. There is a lack of dessert diversity. The staff is amiable, and the waitress ( Stance ) is above five stars. The only drawback is that sometimes it takes a while for entry. Sometimes, there is just one cashier who can handle huge crowds. It can be very irritating to wait in lines that do not change and watch the Access customers walk right through the middle. It would be much better for them to add another line on the other side.

  11. Michael Schofield
    4 rating

    A good selection of equipment

    Sep 28, 2022

    A good selection of equipment and an excellent price buffet, and it is one of the top steak restaurants. The non-smoking floor could use some improvement. It is a shame that the majority of times, the beverages center is not there. There's no cashier for customers with black cards; most use the smoking floors to avail of these services. It is so hot on those floors that I'm suffering from coughing while waiting there. You must pass through the smoking zone even if you want to assess the non-smoking floor.

  12. Olivia Cobley
    1 rating

    The machines at this casino have been tampered

    Sep 28, 2022

    A hacker has played criminals and scammers; you go to the casino for your risk. He machines in this casino, and you don't have an expert gambler to determine this. Someone (or something) has reset the devices to the point that the bonus symbols aren't able to let you in the bonus. In addition that you can bet only 30 cents on specific machines because they've been set to not pay out in any amount. You can win as little as a dollar if you bet the maximum. You put in a smaller bet, and the machines consume your cash. I cannot comprehend why the casino's management believes they can reset the devices without anyone noticing.

  13. Martin Yates
    2 rating

    Don't be paying much anyway

    Sep 25, 2022

    Don't be paying much anyway. Your machines do not have that huge of a return on a jackpot. Announce when a player is a winner as players love hearing it has been won. Change the buffet. It's been the same for years. Maybe try hamburgers or something similar. in the end, you must listen to the players not pleased, and we will not be there. It appears that you cleaned up the area; however, when you don't win, it doesn't matter.

  14. Lesley Charlton
    2 rating

    The Majestic has truly fallen down

    Sep 22, 2022

    The Majestic has genuinely fallen. The elevators have been broken for more than a month. The chairs are so old and torn, and the elevators stink—good comp program, but not great payouts.S lot of attendants are fantastic; however other staff in bars and cages are rude and will not even acknowledge you when possible. I was used to looking for a trip there, but I now go there only because it's convenient. If anyone comes in, I'll be going to another place.

  15. Duane Cockett
    2 rating

    Horrible!

    Sep 20, 2022

    I go every time I travel from California. The first time I visited and only the second time did I win any money. The machines then accepted my cash regardless of the amount I gambled. I stayed in July, and it wasn't an enjoyable experience. Apart from losing a lot of money on slot machines, players are sat at them but do not play them and then lie about saving the machine for someone else. Then, an hour later, they're still at the machine but are not playing. At the very least, the Indian casinos of California pay out occasionally. I'll give it another try at the Majestic casino, but I'll be going elsewhere when the machines take and leave. It appears that the devices are now set to steal your cash. I waited for an account for nearly two hours and got the free eight spins. Horrible!!

  16. Louise Brierley
    1 rating

    I'm not happy

    Sep 18, 2022

    I'm not happy since I've been a Diamond since the casino opened. The steakhouse restaurant remains lovely, but the casino is dull. I haven't made any winnings over the past few years. Therefore I have stopped going; I haven't been there since the beginning of summer. My statement of wins and losses will tell me how much I've lost. This isn't a wise way to spend my time.

  17. Jillian Robinson
    1 rating

    A loosing bet

    Sep 15, 2022

    Although it does have all the amenities you would expect from Casinos, you don't need to look to the farthest to find it's simply a façade. Staff and employees' lack of training can make any visit an adventure. I am at ease in the Casino type of a big fish, small Pond mentality. However, it's not the location where you're felt welcomed. This steakhouse is a vibrant location. It is worth a visit. It would be nice if management were awake and implemented some needed and long-term changes to their operations.

  18. Dale Bottomley
    2 rating

    Cardiovascular Workout

    Sep 2, 2022

    My biggest issue during my recent visits to the hotel is that the elevators have been down for months (Not weeks!). I have been scraping my back legs as I walk down the staircase. The buttons on the machine are often inoperative. The air quality is poor, so you are breathing dangerous second-hand smoke. Despite these concerns, I try to make the most of each visit and often have a great time in the evening.

  19. Steve Reeves
    1 rating

    It's not good place At all

    Sep 2, 2022

    I'm not sure what to make of the drawing. Whenever you individuals call someone who doesn't even have this much money. I know someone who plays with very little money. She has three TVs, and This is not a thing. I have more than 2000 entries. She was just called and received a call and not even 5 cents she plays, and I have a jackpot that is that I have played for more than a year. See, people lose over and over; I don't care more. I'm just trying to quote from the majestic it isn't t my space to be a part of the equation. My money isn't suitable for the first place I must leave it. I'm happy with the people who work there. I have been loyal to them for over 20 years, and it's, and it's time to go home. Everybody is telling me they are not fair to me if my luck has been this poor or I have been treated like a stale chile

  20. Boris Rakhnovich
    5 rating

    I love everything about this place

    May 19, 2022

    I was there about three weeks ago and stayed at the hotel.

    I also played at the casino.

    Everyone from the front desk to the casino was friendly.

    Although the place is old, it's not a big deal.

    It's clean, and that's all that matters.

  21. William Welsh
    3 rating

    Good casino

    May 6, 2022

    So I went there) while I was on maternity leave and began looking for work online. I found so many things... but then I stumbled across an advertisement that looked serious.

    OK. Writing. I am told that my job is to place wagers on a system in an online casino. They open an account and charge $ 500 for the first deposit! There was nothing to worry about.

Write a review on Majestic Star Casino

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Majestic Star Casino?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Majestic Star Casino?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Majestic Star Casino

More than 1,600 Slots, Table Games, and Baccarat Rooms. Video Poker, Chop Houses, Buffets at Harbor View, High Limits & More.

8882258259
http://www.majesticstarcasino.com
1 Buffington Harbor Drive, Gary, Indiana 46406, United States
88 views