Majestic Star Casino

13 Reviews

13 Reviews on Majestic Star Casino

  1. Anne Harris
    October 1st, 2022

    Sometimes the bar closes or is not staffed

    I’ve been going to the place for many years, but the location has worsened since the bankruptcy. I usually go there at A.M., and they have only one person on the upper floor to assist customers. Sometimes the bar closes or is not staffed. The bar no longer offers shots for cash, only for points. Parking is a nightmare because the Valet is now located at the front of the building and forces parking customers to duck through the caution tape to access the doorway. So I just got back from Vegas, and they’re cutting promotions in the area.

  2. Vanessa Lomax
    September 30th, 2022

    There is a wide selection of dishes and dishes

    There is a wide selection of dishes and dishes. Hot food may be more desirable. A salad buffet is excellent. There is a lack of dessert diversity. The staff is amiable, and the waitress ( Stance ) is above five stars. The only drawback is that sometimes it takes a while for entry. Sometimes, there is just one cashier who can handle huge crowds. It can be very irritating to wait in lines that do not change and watch the Access customers walk right through the middle. It would be much better for them to add another line on the other side.

  3. Michael Schofield
    September 28th, 2022

    A good selection of equipment

    A good selection of equipment and an excellent price buffet, and it is one of the top steak restaurants. The non-smoking floor could use some improvement. It is a shame that the majority of times, the beverages center is not there. There’s no cashier for customers with black cards; most use the smoking floors to avail of these services. It is so hot on those floors that I’m suffering from coughing while waiting there. You must pass through the smoking zone even if you want to assess the non-smoking floor.

  4. Olivia Cobley
    September 28th, 2022

    the machines at this casino have been tampered

    A hacker has played criminals and scammers; you go to the casino for your risk. He machines in this casino, and you don’t have an expert gambler to determine this. Someone (or something) has reset the devices to the point that the bonus symbols aren’t able to let you in the bonus. In addition that you can bet only 30 cents on specific machines because they’ve been set to not pay out in any amount. You can win as little as a dollar if you bet the maximum. You put in a smaller bet, and the machines consume your cash. I cannot comprehend why the casino’s management believes they can reset the devices without anyone noticing.

  5. Martin Yates
    September 25th, 2022

    Don't be paying much anyway

    Don’t be paying much anyway. Your machines do not have that huge of a return on a jackpot. Announce when a player is a winner as players love hearing it has been won. Change the buffet. It’s been the same for years. Maybe try hamburgers or something similar. in the end, you must listen to the players not pleased, and we will not be there. It appears that you cleaned up the area; however, when you don’t win, it doesn’t matter.

  6. Lesley Charlton
    September 22nd, 2022

    The Majestic has truly fallen down

    The Majestic has genuinely fallen. The elevators have been broken for more than a month. The chairs are so old and torn, and the elevators stink—good comp program, but not great payouts.S lot of attendants are fantastic; however other staff in bars and cages are rude and will not even acknowledge you when possible. I was used to looking for a trip there, but I now go there only because it’s convenient. If anyone comes in, I’ll be going to another place.

  7. Duane Cockett
    September 20th, 2022

    Horrible!

    I go every time I travel from California. The first time I visited and only the second time did I win any money. The machines then accepted my cash regardless of the amount I gambled. I stayed in July, and it wasn’t an enjoyable experience. Apart from losing a lot of money on slot machines, players are sat at them but do not play them and then lie about saving the machine for someone else. Then, an hour later, they’re still at the machine but are not playing. At the very least, the Indian casinos of California pay out occasionally. I’ll give it another try at the Majestic casino, but I’ll be going elsewhere when the machines take and leave. It appears that the devices are now set to steal your cash. I waited for an account for nearly two hours and got the free eight spins. Horrible!!

  8. Louise Brierley
    September 18th, 2022

    I'm not happy

    I’m not happy since I’ve been a Diamond since the casino opened. The steakhouse restaurant remains lovely, but the casino is dull. I haven’t made any winnings over the past few years. Therefore I have stopped going; I haven’t been there since the beginning of summer. My statement of wins and losses will tell me how much I’ve lost. This isn’t a wise way to spend my time.

  9. Jillian Robinson
    September 15th, 2022

    a loosing bet

    Although it does have all the amenities you would expect from Casinos, you don’t need to look to the farthest to find it’s simply a façade. Staff and employees’ lack of training can make any visit an adventure. I am at ease in the Casino type of a big fish, small Pond mentality. However, it’s not the location where you’re felt welcomed. This steakhouse is a vibrant location. It is worth a visit. It would be nice if management were awake and implemented some needed and long-term changes to their operations.

  10. Dale Bottomley
    September 2nd, 2022

    Cardiovascular Workout

    My biggest issue during my recent visits to the hotel is that the elevators have been down for months (Not weeks!). I have been scraping my back legs as I walk down the staircase. The buttons on the machine are often inoperative. The air quality is poor, so you are breathing dangerous second-hand smoke. Despite these concerns, I try to make the most of each visit and often have a great time in the evening.

  11. Steve Reeves
    September 2nd, 2022

    It's not good place At all

    I’m not sure what to make of the drawing. Whenever you individuals call someone who doesn’t even have this much money. I know someone who plays with very little money. She has three TVs, and This is not a thing. I have more than 2000 entries. She was just called and received a call and not even 5 cents she plays, and I have a jackpot that is that I have played for more than a year. See, people lose over and over; I don’t care more. I’m just trying to quote from the majestic it isn’t t my space to be a part of the equation. My money isn’t suitable for the first place I must leave it. I’m happy with the people who work there. I have been loyal to them for over 20 years, and it’s, and it’s time to go home. Everybody is telling me they are not fair to me if my luck has been this poor or I have been treated like a stale chile

  12. Boris Rakhnovich
    May 19th, 2022

    I love everything about this place

    I was there about three weeks ago and stayed at the hotel.

    I also played at the casino.

    Everyone from the front desk to the casino was friendly.

    Although the place is old, it’s not a big deal.

    It’s clean, and that’s all that matters.

  13. William Welsh
    May 6th, 2022

    Good casino

    So I went there) while I was on maternity leave and began looking for work online. I found so many things… but then I stumbled across an advertisement that looked serious.

    OK. Writing. I am told that my job is to place wagers on a system in an online casino. They open an account and charge $ 500 for the first deposit! There was nothing to worry about.

Write a review on Majestic Star Casino

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Majestic Star Casino

More than 1,600 Slots, Table Games, and Baccarat Rooms. Video Poker, Chop Houses, Buffets at Harbor View, High Limits & More.

8882258259
[email protected]
http://www.majesticstarcasino.com
1 Buffington Harbor Drive, Gary, Indiana 46406, United States