Magic Madhouse

17 Reviews

17 Reviews on Magic Madhouse

  1. Paul Terrier
    Jan 22, 2023

    this one disappointed me

    My first purchase was a success. However, this one disappointed me. The package contained missing items, and some of the things were damaged, and the experience was very negative. I contacted their customer support, who took a long time to reply, so I had to get through clearly and make a complaint, which they didn’t respond to. They haven’t come up with an answer. I doubt I’ll purchase it next time.

  2. Cheryl Bell
    Dec 19, 2022

    I want to be grateful to Lawrence for the assistance I received

    I rarely write reviews, but in this case, I thought it was necessary to write one. I purchased a present for a member of the family to celebrate Christmas. I was disappointed that I had more than a week to wait with no communication whatsoever regarding the status of the purchase. So I wrote to the company but received no reply in response. I decided to call the Customer Service number and spoke with Lawrence. Lawrence was extremely accommodating and quickly resolved the issues I was facing. I highly recommend this business because I’ve only received excellent products. I want to be grateful to Lawrence for the assistance I received.

  3. tabitha bath
    Dec 17, 2022

    The order hasn't been shipped for weeks

    Terrible customer service. It took three weeks before they even delivered the product. The order hasn’t been shipped for weeks. The only explanation I receive I get is, ” we’ll dispatch your order as soon as possible ” There are no dates provided or updates. ….. the most significant error I’ve made purchasing them. Cash was stolen instantly; it was funny enough. I am now reading all the negative reviews; I know I’m not the only one who should have read reviews before placing an order.

  4. Amber Alexander
    Dec 16, 2022

    Most cards come with a variety of options regarding quality

    My children are obsessed with Pokemon this year and have a lengthy list of cards they’d like to play with. It’s a challenge to find online shops for these items as there are plenty of “fakes” out there, so I’m happy to have stumbled on this site! I’ve just placed my order for the third time and will repeat the purchase. I was somewhat concerned with my first order since it was a large amount of money, but I didn’t have to be worried because I got exactly what I bought. Service is excellent, with quick delivery, with lots of updates throughout the way. They have various options, and I’ve found most items I’m searching for. Some things were out of stock, but that’s what’s expected. Most cards come with a variety of options regarding quality, and all are genuine. I’ve never been disappointed. The kids will be thrilled when Santa arrives.

  5. Jon Matthews
    Dec 15, 2022

    I'll have nothing to do with the company

    I would rate this as one star if I could. I spoke with someone on staff concerning the delivery time, and he laughed at me on the line. I find this to be extremely rude and most likely one of the most insensitive methods to handle an individual who required two identical items because the first wasn’t delivered! If I get my money back, I’ll have nothing to do with the company.

  6. Susan Nichols
    Dec 14, 2022

    there is no specific date on when this will happen

    I placed my order on Dec. 6th and paid an additional amount for delivery tracking. Still, my order isn’t delivered, and the email I received said I would be notified once it’s shipped; there is no specific date on when this will happen.

  7. Michael Essi
    Dec 11, 2022

    I will never buy from them again.

    My money was taken immediately after I placed an order in November. There was no communication for requests for updates after dispatch. Then two weeks before Xmas, they refunded my money without notice. No explanation or apology. Terrible customer service. Feel manipulated. I will never buy from them again.

  8. Raeann Heiber
    Dec 9, 2022

    My stuff isn't arriving for two weeks

    My stuff isn’t arriving for two weeks. However, after a few emails, it was swiftly resolved, and they changed my mail to dpd, so I didn’t get Royal Mail strikes. It was greatly appreciated because they were Christmas presents. I will use them again when the royal mail strikes cease.

  9. Lon Shaw
    Dec 3, 2022

    They haven't responded to my emails

    PS40 for an advent calendar. The banner claimed it was sent out asap and by priority mail, but after over two weeks I waited, they had printed a tag which gave me a tracking number; however, for a week, the half parcel wasn’t delivered by Royal Mail (this is NOT due to strikes by Royal Mail, but because of the Royal Mail strike it’s because the seller did not provide the delivery the Royal Mail) finally it was delivered d. Scammers, Please don’t risk going for PayPal to sort it out. They haven’t responded to my emails.

  10. Virginia Lorah
    Nov 25, 2022

    I'd them if you're unable to find a local gaming retailer.

    I usually use the magic mental hospital to make purchasing magic the gathering sets. When the new set comes out, the website is updated and ready to go making life much easy for me. They have a great layout and filtering options, and if they’re unavailable, they are not as fast; they’ve done a great job of keeping me up to date, and I’d recom that. I’d them if you’re unable to find a local gaming retailer.

  11. Fernando Deleon
    Nov 11, 2022

    I'd love to buy board games from this site and again

    Excellent communication, fantastic rates, and hassle-free delivery. This is all you need to know since it’s everything you’ll ever have to be aware of. I’d love to buy board games from this site and again. Thanks

  12. Dina Alley
    Nov 10, 2022

    I am thrilled to have found this website.

    I am amazed by the quality of this website. I’ve been able to the shopping experience for my grandchildren’s Xmas gifts and birthdays, and have seen items on sale that I’ve never found anywhere else. Because of the strikes at the post office, they’ve been excellent at sending emails explaining the delay. I am thrilled to have found this website.

  13. Kelly Fontenot
    Nov 6, 2022

    I suggest allowing for 3-4 weeks instead of 2 days.

    The items arrived two weeks after the order was placed, which was expected to take 2 to 3 days. They arrived in perfect quality. Because they were two advent calendars, coming on the 7th of December was an enormous disappointment for us. I would purchase the same products again. However, I suggest allowing for 3-4 weeks instead of 2 days.

  14. Nora Collins
    Nov 3, 2022

    I came across the Funko Pop my stepson was looking for on this website

    I came across the Funko Pop my stepson was looking for on this website and purchased it on November 26th. I’ve received a tracking number since November 30th to inform me that it’s been shipped, but… I’ve checked in touch with the Royal Mail tracking number, and I’m still waiting to receive the parcel! This is incredibly unfair, considering we purchased the site with plenty of time to deliver before Christmas! It’s very disappointing, and we are worried about if it will be delivered in time!!

  15. jerrold moses
    Nov 2, 2022

    Poor customer service

    Poor customer service. They have a problem with their website that they know about, but they cannot correct it. The only answer you get that the customer support continued to repeat is that they’re trying to fix it and have no idea when the issue will be resolved, and you must deal with it!

  16. Yuliya Bartolo
    Sep 22, 2022

    This is particularly frustrating

    The majority of cards are in mint or close to mint condition. It isn’t enjoyable that a few cards, significantly reverse, holo full holo, and holos were severely scratched on the front of the card, despite being classified as mint or close to mint. This is particularly frustrating, considering those with higher prices.

  17. Stephen Covington
    Jun 18, 2022

    Whatever your interest, Magic Madhouse have you covered

    Whatever your interest, Magic Madhouse have you covered.

    Whether D&D 40k MTG, Pokemon TCG, Age of Sigmar, whatever it is, they’ve got covered.

    Are you interested in the newly released PS200 box set?

    It’s already available to preorder and will be delivered on release day.

    Are you looking for the single card you’ve been looking for?

    They’ve got your back.

    I can’t recommend them enough.

    If you’re not their go-to retailer, they ought to be!

    And if it’s unavailable, they’ll inform you when it arrives.

Write a review on Magic Madhouse

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Magic Madhouse

The Leading Magic: The Gathering, Pokemon & Yu-Gi-Oh! retailer

208 364 7998
[email protected]
https://magicmadhouse.co.uk
Great Cambridge Industrial Estate, Lincoln Road, London EN1 1SH, United Kingdom