Lynx Fitness Club

Lynx Fitness Club

16 Reviews
(3.2)
16 Reviews

Lynx Fitness Club

reviews(3.2)
Rating (3.2)
star
Good!
1 Star
4
2 Star
3
3 Star
1
4 Star
2
5 Star
6

Q&A

Is Lynx Fitness Club legit?

Lynx Fitness Club has 16 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.2 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Lynx Fitness Club customer care?

You can contact Lynx Fitness Club customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 857 990 3785

Where is Lynx Fitness Club located?

Lynx Fitness Club is located at address 64 Arlington St, Boston, MA 02116, USA.

16 Reviews on Lynx Fitness Club

  1. Maria Renero
    2 rating

    Poor Service

    Mar 28, 2024

    Pretty bad service- they didn’t have someone in the top golf reception, so I went to the gym reception to reserve beverages, they couldn’t assist and suggested to name the foyer, I known as the lobby and they gave the alternatives to reserve online (hyperlink didn’t paintings) or go on my own to the bar on the foyer upstairs. We rent an hour of simulator, 40 mins exceeded by already. Which method no liquids for us. Plus a bit stinky from the health club next to. I think I could recommend for athletic education, however no longer for a laugh with buddies.

  2. Tim Kasparek
    1 rating

    Very disappointing

    Jan 4, 2024

    It was a huge disappointment to find that my children under the age of 18 (14/11) do not have the right access to the gym facility. It is evident that this is a risk issue, and I could have read the rules of the club however, one must assume when booking hotels that the facility is available. It is a bit disappointing to see a athlete and a competitive wrestler try to fit in some workouts during their Xmas vacation are denied due to 'a large amount of crossfit equipment' according to the guy who is at the desk at the front.

    Be assured that they are more knowledgeable and are much safer than most adult gym members which is why there would have been a lot of us hanging around with the other competitors. If a gym advertises their facilities as being 'forward-thinking' however, I would consider a strict rule based on age to be anything but.

  3. Anup Wagh
    1 rating

    Hidden Gym Membership Terms

    Dec 22, 2023

    Student attempted to put the their membership on hold, but was informed that they had to do it prior to the next month. Thus, he ended up paying $150 in the month that wasn't utilized. The contract says that way. Beware of the buyer. We do not recommend this gym.

  4. Brian Kearney
    1 rating

    Parking Validation Fiasco

    Dec 3, 2023

    My experience at Lynx Fitness Club was quite frustrating. When I initially inquired about parking validation upon my arrival at the gym, I was assured that they could validate my parking ticket after I finished my workout. However, after completing my exercise routine, I had to endure a 10-minute wait to get my parking ticket validated.

    To make matters worse, when I presented the "validated" ticket at the parking garage gate, it did not work. Feeling perplexed and annoyed, I promptly called the front desk to report the issue. To my astonishment, their response was far from satisfactory. They claimed they had no validated parking tickets available but offered to reimburse me if I signed up for a membership.

    This response left me in utter disbelief. Such a lack of accountability and customer service is unacceptable. I will not be returning to Lynx Fitness Club, and I cannot, in good conscience, recommend it to anyone else.

  5. Clotilde Pecou
    2 rating

    Music is excessively high-pitched

    Jun 6, 2023

    Music is excessively high-pitched, fantastic facilities. How come everyone who is less than 60 is using an earphone or a phone? Why do these establishments want to be akin to evening clubs?

  6. Larry Schwartz
    5 rating

    An excellent exercise atmosphere

    May 5, 2023

    Terrific the local fitness center. The sIt's an excellent exercise atmosphere, and it isn't crowded to the degree that it becomes a nuisance. Taff is friendly and courteous. Not too many posturing or machines grabbing, excessively grunting types of people that can make a workout miserable. An excellent layout for equipment and stations for activities too.

  7. Bonnie Beau
    5 rating

    Excellent staff

    Apr 14, 2023

    The gym has everything I wanted in a gym. Membership-free classes, modern equipment, a clean and comfy environment, excellent staff, and a sauna! Brian is accommodating with me. I appreciate how he breaks down things to help me know what my body is doing, and then I can take my training home.—the best of the best. I've been working with Brian for some time and feel stronger after each session.

  8. Philip Taylor
    5 rating

    I am looking forward to visiting the Lynx whenever I'm in Boston!

    Jan 22, 2023

    I am looking forward to visiting the Lynx whenever I'm in Boston! A first-class gym that has all the amenities you'd need. I'd prefer to have more leg equipment, but the wide variety of boxing, cardio rollers, bands, free weights, and Topgolfmakes it a wonderful place to escape the city!

  9. Loraine Chirgwin
    4 rating

    I want to visit again!

    Dec 2, 2022

    The gym is large and has lots of weights for free. I would have liked more machines with consequences with a guided system. The rest of the hotel was fantastic and clean. Showers were also available. Changing rooms were available. The staff was all very welcoming. The temperature is measured at the reception. I want to visit again!

  10. Karen Trown
    4 rating

    Great place, great staff

    Nov 26, 2022

    Great place great staff. The design is beautiful. It would be nice to have more machines, but they've got everything to get a great workout.

  11. John Hategeka
    3 rating

    This is not the best time to park at this time of the year.

    Nov 25, 2022

    This location still requires you to wear a mask until 11/26. At the same time, the rest of the country is moving forward—the requirement to swear on the show, which can be very uncomfortable. If you're staying in the hotel, this location makes sense. If not, the parking area is a nightmare, and everything else is essential. They have plenty of squat racks, and wh attractive, old-fashioned stair steppe and locker rooms aren't an area you can comfortably prepare. Overall, I wouldn't go back in if I were a guest of the property. It is essential to have your parking permit validated. If you don't otherwise, you'll be paying 55 dollars for parking. The garage can be half-block to walk. This is not the best time to park at this time of the year.

  12. Kevin Wilkinson
    1 rating

    If you're an avid lifter, your trainers will make a fuss that you're training at their facility

    Nov 21, 2022

    If you're an avid lifter, your trainers will make a fuss that you're training at their facility, and the management believes that's enough to terminate your membership. I strongly suggest that you work at home instead.

  13. Barry Newell
    2 rating

    I'd never suggest this place to anybody

    Sep 24, 2022

    I hate writing negative reviews. However, I'd never suggest this place to anybody. It's not an awful gym; however, the value of it isn't great, in my opinion. It just doesn't work for you if you're a person who focuses primarily on weightlifting. There aren't any machines and no standing calf raise pec dec abduction etc. It's probably my mistake for not taking the gym a thorough tour before. Also, when I attempted to cancel, I saw they have a "31-day minimum cancellation policy." Again, I could have read the small print more carefully, and, unfortunately, they're not more clear regarding this kind of thing. It is also apparent that you are on the bill to join at the start of each month, not the date you joined the membership. This means you'll pay the total amount, even when you join later in the month. This has me wondering what I am doing.

  14. Graham Jones
    5 rating

    The most enjoyable gym experiences

    Jul 29, 2022

    This was one of the most enjoyable gym experiences in a hotel I've experienced. I am aware that it is a separate gym that is close to Park Plaza Hotel. Park Plaza Hotel, so I was blessed by the location. It was spacious but not overly crowded, well-maintained, and safe.

    I had a fantastic experience every time I went to it. Additionally, the person at the reception desk I was encouraged to register and sign the waiver before I went to check the gym space, which was a massive help if I did show in to use the gym.

  15. Mona Hardin
    5 rating

    Great Facilities

    Jul 11, 2022

    Great amenities and staff provide an open and tidy area to perform virtually any exercise. As an added benefit, Park Plaza Hotel guests can use the facilities at no cost. You need to sign a waiver and bring the room key.

  16. Jewel Manalo
    5 rating

    The equipment is new and really nice

    Jun 4, 2022

    I've been to this gym twice, and I loved it so much that I decided to write an evaluation!

    The first time I visited, a group of friends rented The Top Golf Swing Suite for the reunion at the college.

    The place was perfect and fun for the adults to order drinks and food from the hotel, play golf, or hang out.

    Our group consisted of five kids and 14 adults (all less than seven).

    The space was perfect for a birthday party with kids who could play around or golf while the adults could unwind without stressing.

    I'll book this space to host a party soon!

Write a review on Lynx Fitness Club

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Lynx Fitness Club?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Lynx Fitness Club

Lynx intends to reinvent the way you experience fitness in Boston. We provide top-of-the-line equipment and facilities, top-of-the-line personal trainers, a variety of studio classes, high-end locker rooms, and for those interested in golf, the TopGolf Swing suite for indoor golf lessons all year round training, entertainment, and more.

857 990 3785
https://lynxfitnessclub.com
64 Arlington St, Boston, MA 02116, USA
151 views