loveholidays

29 Reviews

29 Reviews on loveholidays

  1. Bob Delsol
    Jan 12, 2023

    Sham company!

    Sham company! We were charged the correct price when we made the booking, then accepted payment, but they didn’t give us a confirmation. We only got a call after one week, after we contacted them through their sales line, and then they increased the cost by 50% after the fares for flights had changed. Absolute nonsense, never again! We continued to send emails after 72hrs that they were working on it, but there was no answer until we phoned new sales bookings.

  2. Daniel Browne
    Nov 19, 2022

    I was impressed

    I was impressed by how easy it was to book that I could complete everything online without contacting anyone. Sometimes, they set the price of the vacation at the point of payment, which is very annoying; however, love holiday did not make this mistake, which was great.

  3. Tracey Croxford
    Nov 18, 2022

    The staff is terrible at customer service

    We booked a trip to Lanzarote for three adults .then we were waiting for them to confirm that we had booked the holiday .they confirmed. A couple of days later, they had to cancel our son’s apartment and transfer him to a hotel further up to the next road .ours to was not taken care of. The staff is terrible at customer service. Then they set the price up and never again during the holiday celebrations for love. It should be called love mucking you up about barry Hughes

  4. Lisa Wallace
    Nov 15, 2022

    The website is user-friendly

    The website is user-friendly and offers the ability to select any airport and go to any destination. We were unsure what we wanted to do or where we would like to live. Therefore, the ability to quickly remove non-starters was attractive. The ability to pay in regular installments has allowed us to plan our dream trip during this challenging period for everyone. The prompt confirmation emails and detailed payment plan ensured that we felt secure in the booking process on the internet. We recommend love holidays to anyone who isn’tparticularn where they would like to travel. The range of choices is impressive.

  5. Tracy Cockburn
    Nov 14, 2022

    The worst company

    The worst company when it comes to customer service. Do not provide transparent information about any hidden charges. They arrange flights and hotels without knowing when you’ll have to wait at the airport. Suppose you are required to depart early by hotel rules. Do not inform the hotel of any taxes you may incur at Hotels after you have checked out. We spent a lot of money on taxes and an extra cost to stay in the hotel until we left for our flight. There is no way to communicate with any person, only chat. It needs 20 days for them to respond to you. Be careful when you make a decision

  6. Don Scrymgeour
    Nov 12, 2022

    A lot of the amenities promised were not available

    I booked a holiday in Mexico. A lot of the amenities promised were not available. There was no mention of bars that are only for adults. Our kids were not allowed into any of the bars and restaurants in the hotel. I have complained to Loveholdiays and am still waiting for a response …..3 months have passed with very little feedback. The customer service is poor, and there’s no option to call except for sales PSPSPSPSPSPS. I would not recommend ……stick with TUI and the principal operators!

  7. Craig Wheelans
    Nov 11, 2022

    I'll visit the Love Holidays website first

    The great price and ease of booking ensure I’ll visit the Love Holidays website first. Two times I’ve booked through them, it has been easy and cost-effective. The site I’ve come across. There are a lot of hotels to choose from as well as timetables for flights.

  8. Maharie Hay
    Nov 9, 2022

    Don't make a booking with these people

    Love Holidays refuses to allow customers to be provided with any information regarding claiming compensation. It’s beyond my comprehension since it is a law requirement and a part of Atol regulation. It took me a whole week to chat to find out how to make a claim. But I got a rude snub. Don’t make a booking with these people unless you’re prepared to battle on your hands. You’ll now need to go to Atol and begin proceedings.

  9. Roy Starkey
    Nov 6, 2022

    We will never book with this hotel once again

    I would not even give them a single star If I could. The flight arrived at Tenerife, and I was stuck on a bus for two hours with an infant who had anxiety issues as the coach driver waited for another flight to complete his coach. The driver didn’t know which hotel was where so you had to figure it out on your own. All the hotels are blue-sea resorts. The hotel was rated four stars but not. We will never book with this hotel once again.

  10. Malcolm Patten
    Nov 5, 2022

    Smooth and hassle-free holiday!

    Smooth and hassle-free holiday! It’s hard to evaluate the company’s holiday services with no issues. I believe the positive reviews are based on how they handle the unexpected or a case beyond their control! On the other hand, the entire process of working with LoveHolidays was simple and at a reasonable price. I would not hesitate to use them again in the future for our next trip.

  11. Amy Belcher
    Nov 4, 2022

    I will continue to use Love holidays highly recommended

    The third holiday has been booked by LOVE holidays. It’s easy to book via their website. It is a great value and competitive with other online travel companies—excellent descriptions of resorts, accommodations, and hotels on their website: great payment plans, excellent communication from an online travel agency, and five stars. I will continue to use Love holidays. It is highly recommended.

  12. Steve Smith
    Nov 3, 2022

    A great company to work with.

    We’ve used Love Holidays for the past three years. We wouldn’t use anyone else. The booking process is simple and to make and stress-free. They offer a wide range of holiday options to pick from. Installments payments are an excellent option since you do not have to fret about when you’ll make your next payment because it will be taken from Ur account on the date specified on the reservation. It is also possible to pay the amount over several months—a great company to work with.

  13. Graham Bradley
    Nov 2, 2022

    It was straightforward to navigate the website

    It was straightforward to navigate the website, and it was great to avail of PS25 off the Blue Light Card. However, at the time of booking, it wasn’t clear that the cost of PS17 was to pay in installments, which meant I only received PS8 off my booking.

  14. David Johnston
    Nov 2, 2022

    The website is user-friendly

    The website is user-friendly and allows choosing any airport or destination. We didn’t know what we wanted to do or where we would like to live. Thus, being able to eliminate non-starters was an appealing option. The ability to pay in regular installments also allowed us to plan our dream vacation during this challenging period for everyone. The speedy confirmation emails that included the detailed payment plan helped us feel confident about the booking process online. We recommend love holidays to anyone who isn’t sure where they’d like to travel. The range of choices is impressive.

  15. Elisabeth Scoates
    Nov 1, 2022

    We were scammed

    We were scammed, and they took our money to cancel our flight, but they won’t offer a refund because they have their details, so we’re unable to request a refund. They will not take care of my booking, and it isn’t easy to contact anyone after making a booking and taking the money. Don’t book in case you don’t want to be scammed.

  16. Stephanie Garner
    Oct 29, 2022

    Gutted!!

    Gutted!! I made a reservation and paid half of my seven-night getaway in October, only to have the company reduce that to only four days! Who would want an all-night holiday? Disappointed that I have another booking in May. Let’s hope that this one will be honored. I’ve never had any issues with Love holidays before, so we keep them.

  17. Andrew Cornes
    Oct 27, 2022

    It was good

    It was good when we checked in for our return flight via Easyjet without issues. However, it took us more than an hour to figure out how to check into Ryan Air; they weren’t friends when we tried to contact them. The love holidays flight email must be more substantial and more apparent when it provides a different email address for us to contact Ryan Air. Since it is based on the first letter of the email addresses we provide, you might not notice that it’s distinct.

  18. Stephanie Barratt
    Oct 26, 2022

    I will not be using it again.

    I went on a trip to Rome. There were issues with pick-up, and they didn’t show up. I had to pay PS60 to get a taxi instead. The return journey arrived but brought us to the airport with only 20 minutes to board. But stressful. Love holidays were informed of a problem, but they shut down any communication and have not responded to any emails or messages. Beware that they’re good if everything is in order. However, they cannot fix any isissuesExtremely unhappy. I will not be using it again.

  19. Mark Whiting
    Oct 23, 2022

    I booked a vacation yesterday

    I booked a vacation yesterday, and the money rolled from my account, obviously, but it was because I made an error when I entered my address for email. There is NO WAY TO TALK TO A HUMAN! ! I added co. UK as the ending, instead of .com, as I’m trying to contact SOMEONE for HELP; however, you’ll need a ref to call them or send an email.

  20. Debby Richards
    Oct 21, 2022

    helpline employees could not assist

    This is your favorite answer to everything: “To achieve this, we need more information to identify the reservation. I’ve sent you an email to request the information.” I’ve paid more of my hard-earned cash to check into the airport since I was correct that the Wizz online check-in system didn’t work, no matter what device I used. PS. My profession is computer instructor by profession, so you can’t blame me for not being able to use technology… Instead of helping your customers, you tend to blame them. You must realize that your helpline employees could not assist and you have ruined my vacation.

  21. Stephen Ross
    Oct 19, 2022

    booked our holiday last minute

    We booked our trip at the last minute, great value the only issue was the transfer to the hotel, we waited for 1 1/2 hours for the bus to arrive, after which it took an hour and a quarter before hotel time, we finally arrived at the hotel ( at ten thirty at night ) All-inclusive restaurant / other restaurants were not open so went to bed hungry .other aside, we were a wonderful break.

  22. Sarah Binns
    Oct 11, 2022

    I will never return to them

    I have paid six transactions through the Love Holiday to manage my bookings. They claimed that they did not get one of my transactions. I was put on hold for an hour if I attempted to get to the customer services line. After I was through they kept putting me on hold. I will never return to them. Please beware and avoid handling them.

  23. Paul Bassett
    Oct 8, 2022

    Would never ever use them again

    The only option is not to have a star rating … I booked an all-inclusive vacation to Rhodes. The description of the hotel and the facilities didn’t match the actual. Love Holidays do not inspect hotels before advertising. Since August, I’ve been waiting for a refund from Love Holidays; however, they have refused to pay. I would never use them again

  24. Lorraine Hanns
    Oct 5, 2022

    I wasn't sure I wanted to give one thought!

    There’s a reason for that. Nearly one-in-five customers who write reviews have this company rated as one-star. Customer service is abysmal. I would suggest staying clear and not risking being disappointed on your trip. You might be OK if nothing is wrong, but if something goes wrong, it will be challenging to communicate with representatives, and in my case, those I managed to talk to were rude. I will never work with this company again. I wish I’d read the reviews before! I wasn’t sure I wanted to give one thought!

  25. Tracy Burns
    Sep 19, 2022

    This business is a waste of time

    Love holidays are over. I was returning to us on the issue I tackled earlier. This business is a waste of time. Our holiday was damaged, and we had to find alternative accommodation. I thought that when you booked a package holiday, you had rights. Love holidays seem to ignore industry standards regarding the duty of responsibility and make the rules themselves.

  26. Jeffrey Smith
    Jul 29, 2022

    Choosing a holiday is always thrilling

    Choosing a holiday is always thrilling, and looking at the Love holiday offerings is no exception. Everything you need to know is right in front of them.

    Holiday chosen, email was replied to immediately. I was waiting for a day while all the elements got together. The confirmation email was delivered.

    The entire process was clearly explained. What more can one possibly want? Nothing. I will make Love Holidays again.

  27. Oscar Tiznado
    Jul 8, 2022

    Excellent.. If you do not need to get in touch with them prior to making your

    It has been a pleasure to use Love Holidays for many years without any issues. This year, the flight portion of the holiday was not available. I couldn’t make a call to talk to people as they no longer utilize phones. The message center takes a long time to respond to your messages, and they stopped responding to emails. In the end, a remarkable man phoned me, and my trip was confirmed within 10 minutes. I am convinced that the phone should be returned.

  28. David Salazar
    Jun 25, 2022

    I was offered a holiday that was not available

    I was offered a holiday that was not available. The back office contacted me and showed me the identical holiday but different flights at an additional 49pp, so I agreed back to the office and then booked the flights with the wrong name, after which I booked the hotel with the check-out time of 28 hours before departure time, so I contacted them and was told that it would cost me an additional PS700 for me to stay at the hotel for one night longer

  29. Caron Haycocks
    May 28, 2022

    very unhelpful

    You need to fix your phone system. It is a nightmare trying to reach someone.

    I had booked a trip with your company, but the dates were wrong.

    I called you to clarify that I want the same holiday, but on different dates.

    You just said, “we cannot assist you; please go to Manage your booking” I found this very unhelpful.

    It is almost ….. ” we’ve got your money, so we don’t care.”

Write a review on loveholidays

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About loveholidays

Loveholidays, a UK-based travel website, allows customers to search for holidays according to their specific requirements. This includes multiple dates, star ratings, or budgets. However, unlike many other travel websites, we don't require customers to select a destination. Our friendly and experienced team is available to assist customers in finding the perfect holiday at the lowest price.

[email protected]
https://www.loveholidays.com
5th floor, Domestic Cleaners Hammersmith, 3 Shortlands, London W6 8DA, United Kingdom