Lookfantastic.com

Lookfantastic.com

58 Reviews
(2.5)
58 Reviews

Lookfantastic.com

reviews(2.5)
Rating (2.5)
star
Poor!
1 Star
28
2 Star
4
3 Star
8
4 Star
7
5 Star
11

Q&A

Is Lookfantastic.com legit?

Lookfantastic.com has 58 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.5 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Lookfantastic.com customer care?

You can contact Lookfantastic.com customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at (618) 113 1481

Where is Lookfantastic.com located?

Lookfantastic.com is located at address Rudheath, Northwich CW9 7RA, UK.

58 Reviews on Lookfantastic.com

  1. Rosie
    1 rating

    Absolutely shocking and Unacceptable Experience

    Jan 1, 2024

    I'm a frequent customer from Look Fantastic and have placed numerous orders throughout the years. I've never experienced any issues about them until the last time! I purchased a costly shampoo and conditioner. Both were opened and the product covering much of the box that was delivered along with other items. I reported this to customer support and they did not offer any compensation. It was shocking and totally inconvenient. I'm really disappointed by the company that I've always been faithful to.

  2. Edward Yapp
    1 rating

    Fraud Alert. Scam Company

    Dec 26, 2023

    I bought Viktor and Rolf's Flowerbomb Midnight for my friend. When she received it on Christmas Day she opened it and found the BODY SHOP Indian Night Jasmine bottle inside it! It was almost completely empty. It is evidently a fraud firm. AVOID

  3. Clare Belcher
    1 rating

    Order wasn’t received

    Aug 31, 2023

    I ordered from this company but not actually received my goods even though they said have been delivered, an after paying all this money as a large order I now have to wait for a investigation before they will resolve this, i nor have to pay out again for more products as shampoo /conditioner is needed plus ordered perfume for a present, very unfair il probably have to wait for a while for a refund through no fault of my own.

  4. Ferryn Logan
    4 rating

    Quickly dispatched

    May 27, 2023

    When I did not receive the exact order, I was informed via phone, and my order was quickly dispatched. I was told that I'd be given a PS15 discount for the next purchase, but I am still waiting for my order. In my last review, I've never been a problem with looking great, and I enjoy the range of merchandise and special deals.

  5. Nikki Sparks
    1 rating

    Never received answers

    May 26, 2023

    My username is Robert England. I left a review on the internet yesterday. I received an email from Jess, who said she was interested in investigating my questions, but he didn't know my username and asked me to contact him through my account or to update my review. I tried both, but I've only received an answer via your site stating that they are willing to assist me now. I prefer to deal directly with Jess since I've emailed you several times about my issue but never received answers. I am unsure how to access my account, but I've given my address and will provide you with my old order number.

  6. Stacy Myers
    1 rating

    Poor customer service

    May 20, 2023

    The order hasn't been delivered to my order, and has called Lookfantastic three times, and I haven't received any answer to my query about the item missing from the mail, a promise to replace it, or a refund. Also, no phone number allows you to reach them directly. Poor customer service, and even though I've been a client for a long time, I will never shop with them again.

  7. Quinton Crowl
    1 rating

    I was not reimbursed

    Apr 28, 2023

    I purchased PS70 worth of Elemis facial creams, and she captured a photo of an envelope posted to my mailbox as proof of the delivery. It's impossible that they can fit inside my mailbox. What happens after I make a complaint? They told me that if they could take a receipt of my package, they'd know the box covered. They don't even bother verifying the image of the envelope that they very took. Since I continued to complain, they shut down my account. I was not reimbursed, and it's been more than 40 days!! This has already been disclosed to the citizens' advisory about trading standards and how to get a solicitor.

  8. Joseph Ritch
    1 rating

    Very disappointed

    Apr 27, 2023

    After I checked my email, there was a voucher. It is something that should be clearer on the website. The instructions to redeem my voucher were unclear, so I was charged the entire price of the item. I was very disappointed that I was able to pay for so much.

  9. Sarah Paulk
    1 rating

    No postal service

    Apr 25, 2023

    My Nuface mini broke within three days. So I decided to replace it. The return date was 24th March. I'm still waiting for my refund, and they keep saying they haven't yet received my package. No postal service takes over a month!!

  10. Matteo Guarino
    1 rating

    This is unconstitutional

    Apr 22, 2023

    I made an order on the site, and it gives you some free goods to pick from, and then, once you receive your confirmation email, it will sign you into a program that I am not interested in being a part of! It's a complete lie! This is unconstitutional!

  11. Christos Nicolaou
    3 rating

    My order was delayed

    Apr 11, 2023

    There are some great bargains on their site, but the two times I ordered from them, my order was delayed. I also received email notifications offering PS5 off my following order, which never worked. Applying your credit earned is unclear or not explained in the Help section. Also, I have noticed that there can be duplicates of identical items with a small price or no difference between them without any reason.

  12. Toni Koster
    1 rating

    This issue through customer service

    Apr 11, 2023

    Can you believe that someone claims that delivery will cost 15 PS, and then you attempt to purchase something and pay 25PS? The issue isn't about the amount you've spent or how long it took before it was 0.99 PS. I tried to fix this issue through customer service (among the most ineffective ever), and they replied more pathetic.

  13. Gina Tatera
    2 rating

    Hardly goodwill

    Apr 11, 2023

    The item I ordered did not arrive, and rather than sending the replacement, I was informed that as an act of goodwill, they'd credit it to my bank account... Hardly goodwill, but the reimbursement of a purchase I bought but have not got has led me to reconsider buying anything in the future.

  14. Jasmine Smith
    1 rating

    Delivery is delayed

    Apr 11, 2023

    Customer support is terrible. I contacted them because the delivery wouldn't be when I was expecting to get my gift before the birthday that the present was intended to be given. Support just sent me two standard templates that state that delivery is delayed. Then when I inquired why you've got distinct timeframes on the website, I was not answered and even repeated. Awful

  15. Britney Johnson
    3 rating

    Credit is unclear or not explained

    Apr 11, 2023

    Applying the earned credit is unclear or not explained in the Help section. It is possible to find good bargains on their site, but the two times I ordered from them, my order was delayed, and I received two automated emails that included a PS5 discount on my following order that never did work. Also, I have noticed instances where there are duplicates of the same product for a small price, or not at all, without any reason.

  16. Kyrah sharpe
    1 rating

    I didn't receive any response

    Apr 11, 2023

    I paid for the premium delivery via auto-renewal, which showed in my account subscriptions. At checkout, it was not listed as a delivery option. Therefore I believe I've purchased something else I already own. I attempted to reach out via in-app support and message, but I didn't receive any response; I needed to make an order quickly, so I'll try to reach LF customer service since they're typically very accommodating.

  17. Tiffany Cradlebaugh
    1 rating

    I am disappointed

    Apr 10, 2023

    Customer service is a complete shambles. I asked the question: "How can I make an exchange if my credit card has letters but not numbers" I was given the reply: "There are no cards that begin with letters; every bank cards begin with numbers." It's a "brilliant" answer. What kind of bank account can I use? It's probably one that is a "magic" card! That is a "miracle"! It surprised by this kind of stupidity, and I am disappointed.

  18. Jeremy Shaull
    1 rating

    I'm disappointed

    Apr 7, 2023

    I'm disappointed by Look Fantastic. After a first mess-up that they fixed on 12/22, they attempted to resolve two duplicated orders (a mistake in their name because their representative told me they had canceled the order). Great. Yet, four months later, only one of my refunds has been returned, and I'm left struggling to resolve the mess and get my money back.

  19. Elle Burrows
    4 rating

    I love looking great

    Apr 6, 2023

    I'm pleased that I bought what I was looking for, but on the website and app, the price is higher than for the items in your basket. When things are offered, the cost will always be higher once added to your basket. This isn't the first time that this is happening, and I love looking great as I can to locate what I'm searching for, and this one little issue bothers me.

  20. Frannie Tripp
    5 rating

    Look Fantastic

    Apr 5, 2023

    My first purchase went missing due to Evri, and I got very little help From Look Fantastic; I posted my review as a negative one. Customer service was in contact in minutes, and my refund was approved. The company also credited an amount to my credit card. The credit will be due when it is due. After trepidation, I ordered the product since it was cheaper by 30% than similar sites. The shipment was moved to "next-day" delivery and arrived within 24 hours of making the purchase. Bravo!

  21. Dream feetish
    1 rating

    An unintentional door

    Apr 3, 2023

    I was due to receive my package today, but it wasn't delivered to my address by the driver. He placed the parcel on an unintentional door. When I tried to get it, they claimed they'd never received any package. In addition, I'd want a replacement parcel delivered to the provided address, or I can get my money back as I need my property and have bought the property.

  22. Gwen Prince
    3 rating

    An online inquiry regarding

    Apr 2, 2023

    I love the simplicity of ordering. However, if you have a problem, the customer support team does not have the resources to assist. I made an online inquiry regarding an order I recently placed over an hour back and haven't received a response yet. Response time should be shorter to ensure you can help 'in the right now.'

  23. Rylee Bree
    1 rating

    I felt scammed

    Apr 1, 2023

    Although I did find what I wanted, There was a message informing me that if I installed the app from my phone, I would receive a 20% off the first purchase. I entered the code in when I downloaded the app, but it did not work. I felt scammed.

  24. Darnasia Faison
    4 rating

    Fantastic discount

    Apr 1, 2023

    It's always a pleasure purchasing from Lookfantastic because they offer an extensive selection of brand names. Delivery options are unquestionably superior and are always available with fantastic discount offers. I did not rate them four stars because I've noticed that those items are not always in inventory, but other than that, this is my favorite online store for all things beauty and hair.

  25. Chloe Turner
    3 rating

    An excellent service

    Mar 31, 2023

    The team from the look great group provided an excellent service; however, should I not have known before placing an order that you were using the delivery, I certainly wouldn't have placed an order on the website. I've not been very pleased in dealing with the service.

  26. Melanin Empress
    5 rating

    I am happy

    Mar 28, 2023

    Fantastic price for some unique products. I am happy with the purchase. Shipping was speedy as well. No complaints. I just wanted to let everyone know that my package arrived utterly open. It wasn't deliberately ripped but meticulously opened, and the packaging on the inside was hanging. The postman was very professional and took the time to check to be sure that what I wanted was undoubtedly in the box because one item was missing and put it back and apologized for it. However, someone opened the package, and I'm unsure where I would be if my things were stolen and the package was delivered empty. I am just putting my story to the public to see if it can help anyone else.

  27. Daisee Rose
    1 rating

    Looking fabulous is a waste of time

    Mar 25, 2023

    I'm trying to get an order for Christmas. I've received six orders from i7 accepted, but a couple of days later, I get a notification that my bank has refused my payment, saying this is your fault, not ours. I've tried to contact you for an extended period, but it's completely useless. Looking fabulous is a waste of time. I am placing an order Never again.

  28. Sasha Dallas
    1 rating

    The company's performance is entirely incompetent

    Mar 24, 2023

    The company's performance is entirely incompetent. They don't know how they're doing. I returned two items in about one month. I've sent them evidence of receipt and even received an email from them confirming that they received the items. Yet, one month later, they continue to say that the refund process is in progress or they've not received the goods. They are not looking at the email chain and instead respond from scripts. I'm more than PS130 in the red. I've posted on this site about this issue and received a telephone contact from Jess, who told me she'd determine the refund amount and contact me on the same day, but I haven't heard any information. It seems like this business has taken my money because I don't have the item, and they're not refunding my cash.

  29. Perdish feet
    5 rating

    Ideal for full coverage

    Mar 23, 2023

    The site has exactly what I was looking for, and I am awed by the discount offers offered on this website. I utilize many Mac foundations, which are ideal for full coverage. This helped me save an additional few dollars. It is always easy to buy.

  30. Ryann Zarrieff
    1 rating

    An impossible continuous loop

    Mar 22, 2023

    In general, things go quickly. However, with the TopCashBack deal, my basket is in an impossible continuous loop. I don't know what the TopCashBack offer was applied since I needed to finish my purchase within a different timeframe.

  31. Mily Insaurralde
    3 rating

    Excellent prices and deals

    Mar 21, 2023

    Excellent prices and deals for items in stock; however, most of the things I chose said that they would be back shortly, but items are temporarily unavailable.e The items are temporarily unavailable in Nars and Anastasia Beverley Hills especially.

  32. Simon Robertsonu
    1 rating

    They have refused to issue

    Mar 20, 2023

    They would refund me because I did not receive goods from Excellent. That was more than 90 days ago. Look, Fabulous is now claiming that PayPal is offering me credit. Still, I can assure you that I have not received anything because they have refused to issue me a reimbursement, and I've provided a screenshot of their email informing me of this. I'm guessing that there is no willingness to assume the responsibility for goods that aren't delivered to me, but they're not seeking to speed up the process as usual; I'd receive an email about the delivery; however, at this point, no email was sent about the delivery of items, I'd appreciate it if you could return the money I've had enough time to wait.

  33. Demileigh Reil
    3 rating

    Not readily available

    Mar 17, 2023

    I bought what I needed with no issue; however, the complimentary gift meant to be included with my purchase was not readily available (no more stocks), and there was no other option. It's not the first time it occurred.

  34. Alicia Johana
    4 rating

    This code visible

    Mar 14, 2023

    Everything went well until your web page clearly states I am entitled to receive an additional 10%. When I entered the code, I was told the coupon had expired. Why do you have this code visible on your website if there is no longer a chance to use it?

  35. Marisol Ortiz
    2 rating

    Being disappointed

    Mar 12, 2023

    I redeemed PS20 from my rewards points that should have been added to my total basket but weren't! I've contacted customer service over the past few hours but haven't received any response. Being disappointed would be an overstatement!

  36. Twinkle Toes
    4 rating

    A vast selection of products

    Mar 11, 2023

    I purchase my make-up only from this site. A vast selection of products, numerous discounts, and customer support always assist you with any issues. One significant flaw is the refund. For one, the reason why customers must pay and be paid with a variety of credit cards.

  37. Candy Soles
    5 rating

    Delighted customer

    Mar 11, 2023

    I enjoy shopping through this site, and sometimes I browse through all shops when searching for something I need; however, when I searched for these products, the item I ordered was the one that caught my eye on your site because it had what I wanted, Delighted customer. will purchase again from you Good service. I'm eagerly awaiting my purchase and beginning to enjoy my purchase.

  38. Ciara Bubblezz
    1 rating

    I am highly disappointed

    Mar 9, 2023

    I have been paying for the Beaty box for twelve months. I was naive to think that at the end of 12 months, my subscription would end or at least switch to a monthly rolling subscription. But it doesn't, as it auto-renews for a further 12 months. This means II was left with a great cosmetics box when I first got it. However, lately, the quality of the packages has been reduced to a minimum, which makes them expensive. You will only get a couple of test subjects and maybe one or two cheap products you do not end up using. I am highly disappointed by their business practices' lack of transparency and notifications.

  39. Cheryl Lovett
    1 rating

    Unusual in this order

    Mar 7, 2023

    It's a bit unusual in this order. I am paying for the item but have been told they cannot ship it. Please provide me an approximate time for delivery for this item so that I know if I should try to locate it elsewhere in the meantime.

  40. Lacee Soles
    5 rating

    System is fantastic

    Mar 6, 2023

    The points reward system is fantastic and one of the main reasons I use them for all my needs! I have the next day delivery, and not once has a delivery been delayed/late/wrong/lost. My biggest complaint is that discount codes seldom apply to more than two items in my cart once applied. Nevertheless, I choose to use them instead of alternative websites that offer discounts solely because of the points system rewards that make it worthwhile! That's why I love to Look Fantastic - it's my favorite for all my necessities.

  41. Sandra Castillo
    1 rating

    Terrible service

    Mar 5, 2023

    I bought a present for someone I wanted for Xmas, but it was never given to them. The customer service team was back in January. I haven't received an exchange. I've contacted them many times, only to be told they're looking into it. This has been going on for four months, terrible service. I've spent so much time with no results.

  42. Nami Piece
    5 rating

    It's a pleasant surprise

    Mar 3, 2023

    It's a simple website to navigate, User-friendly, Easy to check out, and has a great selection of brands and products. I love that you have fresh merchandise available all the time. Thanks. I enjoyed the welcome gift! We'll choose something else later. It's a pleasant surprise if you can manage monthly expenses. If not, cancel your subscription before 30 days to avoid further costs.

  43. Ben Oyugi
    1 rating

    They tried to claim responsibility for their courier initially

    Jan 18, 2023

    I purchased five items, but only one of them arrived. The account I have on the website shows that all things were sent to me. I have the box and everything else I have received, and I'm considering involving the police. The box can't even hold five items, so it's evident that they haven't delivered what I requested. They tried to claim responsibility for their courier initially, but they promised to provide a reminder, but they haven't yet.

  44. Yvonne Garcia
    3 rating

    I wouldn't say I like the price, especially if you're on a pension and you're widowed

    Dec 19, 2022

    I wouldn't say I like the price, especially if you're on a pension and you're widowed, raising a child exposed to these products and asking to purchase them for her; it's hard to refuse. Should they be such a high cost when you're in the chemical industry in older times? Plastic bottles don't cost much, and I'm sure the product is produced in large quantities, so it shouldn't be that themuchduce, which is why it's due to the lab's manufacturing and testing.

  45. Ruth Miller
    1 rating

    I should have been told and was refunded

    Dec 19, 2022

    Terrible service. I received two emails within a couple of days later saying that the dispatch was delayed without explanation; accessing their chat feature, and was told that the order would be shipped the next day, but then discovered that the item was not sent. I contacted customer service to find out they're waiting for it to be in stock and will be shipped on Christmas day, but I wasn't informed as it was already in stock. When I ordered it, I should have been told and was refunded.

  46. Bruce Burnham
    5 rating

    There are also discounts available

    Sep 26, 2022

    The item I purchased was defective. I sent an email asking for a replacement (empty) bottle as if the spray didn't work; I couldn't use this product... I was immediately contacted to inform me that they'd send me a second bottle. Three days later, it arrived. I can be confident in the company. I will be purchasing more from this website. There are also discounts available, so I save money more than on another website. I am thrilled.

  47. Charles Domingue
    5 rating

    I enjoy shopping with Lookfantastic

    Jul 19, 2022

    I enjoy shopping with Lookfantastic. They are always punctual, their products are well-packaged well, and If you're worried about your order or its time-sensitive, contacting the team members isn't tricky, and they respond promptly. It makes me more comfortable placing an order with them.

  48. Brett Stanley
    4 rating

    Lookfantastic is a good site 👍

    Jul 6, 2022

    Good site. It's the first thing that pops into my mind when I require products for my hair and skin. It has the most fashionable, high-quality brands and excellent prices compared to local retailers.

    The customer service staff were friendly and quick if my first order was stolen during the epidemic.Some brands or their products aren't shipped.

    Some brands or products do not ship to Arab Gulf, like la Roche posay or derma doctor. This is the sole thing I hope you can do to help.

  49. Chaen Wong
    4 rating

    I am a massive fan of shopping at LF

    Jul 5, 2022

    I am a massive fan of shopping at LF; they always offer discounts, and the majority of products I buy from them are more affordable than elsewhere. When I purchased it last time, I received a unique value via email. I was able to save 200aed off my purchase after I spent 700aed.

    However, I could not use the discount since it could not apply to a product I was looking to purchase. It wasn't enjoyable since it could have saved me a bit of cash. I went to the live chat and spoke to a lovely lady named Macy, who offered me a refund of 5% in the form of goodwill. Not as spectacular as 200aed off, but still. This is the reason LF will always be customized. Thank you, guys!

  50. Kathi Kolomizew
    2 rating

    These issues make it extremely difficult to place an order

    Jul 5, 2022

    An offer offers a 25% discount on orders through the app. However, when you download the app, it states that the value isn't available, and it's possible to utilize a different promo code to get a 5 percent discount. When you add polishes made of OPI gel, the app will either add two pieces of the item or zero number of pieces. Sometimes, the basket triples, or the item is lost.

    The prices began to be in pounds instead of AED, and I couldn't figure out the place to change.

    It's also impossible to order using the app, and it's very disappointing about the issue with promo codes.

    Just a quick note: one of my previous orders (matrix hair product) was returned for no reason, although the product is in inventory through the website.

    The surface trinity kit I purchased before was shipped with the adapters and plugs that can't be used in conjunction, which caused me to doubt the authenticity of this expensive thing.

    The website offers a wide range of available merchandise at reasonable prices; however, these issues make it extremely difficult to place an order.

Write a review on Lookfantastic.com

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Lookfantastic.com?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Lookfantastic.com

Lookfantastic.com is an official stockist of many brands, including Aveda, Redken, and L'Oreal. L'Oreal, Wella. Dermalogica. Decleor. Fake Bake. Tigi, Fudge. Elemis. Luxury hair and beauty products for over ten years. Register now to receive great benefits as a member.

(618) 113 1481
https://www.lookfantastic.com
Rudheath, Northwich CW9 7RA, UK
251 views