LMC Marine Center

LMC Marine Center

17 Reviews
(2.4)
17 Reviews

LMC Marine Center

reviews(2.4)
Rating (2.4)
star
Poor!
1 Star
11
2 Star
0
3 Star
0
4 Star
0
5 Star
6

Q&A

Is LMC Marine Center legit?

LMC Marine Center has 17 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach LMC Marine Center customer care?

You can contact LMC Marine Center customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 281 443 2600

Where is LMC Marine Center located?

LMC Marine Center is located at address 14904 North Freeway, Houston, TX 77090, United States.

17 Reviews on LMC Marine Center

  1. Victoria Bell
    1 rating

    Worst Service Ever

    Mar 28, 2024

    Worst carrier ever. We came in to buy a boat...We seemed round and found one we sooner or later appreciated with the help of a woman who worked there. We have been instructed she would be again with us, she gave us boats to determine on. New and used....She said she had to help a person else and would be lower back. TWO HOURS LATER SHE NEVER RETURNED. We had been geared up to go after an hour but my father n law truely desired the boat 2022 Triton.

    I requested for help from any other worker and he said she might not be lengthy we need to stick with her because she knows the proprietors of the boat and we will negotiate better. We in no way had her go back to help us and he or she already had helped two other customers. Very dissatisfied, thank God we observed a higher boat and inexpensive fee somewhere else.

  2. Dave Web
    1 rating

    Not Happy With LMC Marine Center

    Mar 28, 2024

    I get to the boat ramp for sea trial and the boat has so little gas that it was now not registering on the gauges. The anchor they gave me should of been for a "canoe" ,as it changed into so small it fell down into the bilge and got wedged in so it'd not pop out. We got to the bait shop and there has been no longer any plugs for the live wells. You might assume after spending $80k on a ship these troubles might of been dealt with a bit greater obliged ! Not in any respect glad with the reaction I were given from the salesman when I advised him approximately those problems. I love the boat. The after purchase " SUCKED "

  3. Anibal Torres
    1 rating

    Inspection and Water Leak Issues

    Dec 17, 2023

    I'm dissatisfied with the services department. Therefore, first. It would have been a mistake not to have an inside water leak in the vessel if they had done the entire inspection. Suppose they were going to have these issues; it would have been better to give me the item on the day I bought it. After that, I brought it to the store so they could determine the water source. They gave it an additional inspection. After that, I took it out last Saturday. The water continues to flow out of the boat. It took me a while to determine the root of the problem. Today, I figured out the source of the water emanating from. I am so disappointed. The customer was me. To figure out the issue. It's not like this could have occurred.

  4. Dirk
    1 rating

    Run Away!!

    Dec 14, 2023

    ***Short version***If you are looking to finance through them don’t walk but RUN AWAY as fast as you can!!! Don’t fill out a credit app!!! They won’t even give you a copy for your records if you do!!! Unbelievable!!!! Run Away!!!!!!!

    ****Long version****No matter how polite and nice they seem, I was misled into signing a dealership credit application. The application was called, and I quote, a “soft pull” promising me it will not reflect on or drop my credit score. This is 100% false. It dings your credit the moment they pull it.
    My score immediately dropped 6 points and it is listed as an inquiry.

    Next, they ran my credit at two different banks without my authorization. I exhaustively told my salesman prior to my credit app (and wrote notes on the actual application) absolutely do not run my credit anywhere without my direct approval. He agreed and I was assured “we don’t do that here”. Guess what??? Not true and I have the inquiries on my credit to prove it.

    After multiple calls and conversations attempting to resolve / retract the misrepresentation (which is against consumer law) and unapproved credit runs, your conversations may lead you to the “owner” who lurks in the background of speakerphone conversations. He will then reinforce why they operate in this misleading way. He repeatedly states “this is how we operate as soon as you fill out a credit app we go to work and will run your credit at different banks.” This is not the arrangement I have documented and recorded with his salesman. The general sales manager, when pressed on these issues, literally told me you are just a customer and you do not get to decide how business is handled. I do get to decide what happens with my credit especially when the salesman agreed to my terms prior to any credit application. Exceptionally frustrating. Have records to prove all this.

    Also, the credit app they have you fill out does not say anywhere that I, as the customer, give LMC consent to run my credit at banks or lenders. It only gives consent to LMC to investigate credit history, employment, and the release of credit experience- i.e. the credit report.

    Additionally, the owner, seemingly intentionally, attempted to trigger me with off the cuff, strange comments such as “I can not believe you are not man enough to accept an apology” or “you are not the smartest person to buy a boat here” and other narcissistic behavior in a strange attempt to possibly still earn my business?? Not sure but definitely the strangest conversation I’ve had in a long time. Has nothing to do with the issues at hand or factual reality.

    I was told repeatedly by the proud owner and staff how LMC Marine has high customer satisfaction ratings and is a 100 million dollar company. I’m paraphrasing but basically they are pointing out how great they are with a bunch of “happy customers”. I must be the problem because no one does business the way I requested even if they agreed to my terms.

    Why in the world would I have willingly signed up for any of that. Who would?? I’m an 800 plus credit score and could pay cash. I do not want or need that kind of drama.

    Needless to say, we did not end up buying a boat from them. Unfortunately, I now have to live with these credit inquiries for two years or hire an attorney to hold them accountable and fight with the credit bureaus to remove the unauthorized credit pull.

    I will find a more reputable dealer and happily pay a few thousand dollars more not to deal with this mess. They build new boats everyday and there is always another deal. Especially in the aging “new” 2023 boat inventory all around the country.

    The staff did apologize for not handling things properly. That’s nice but does not make me whole again as a customer. I asked what they are going to do in the future to prevent this from happening to others. No answer came. In my opinion, the bottom line is they are not concerned with fixing the process because by and large it works on most people. Very few will dedicate the time and resources to hold them accountable. I’m embarrassed that I allowed myself to be misled by polite, friendly staff with deceptive misrepresented language and practices.

    Save your credit score and yourself the drama…take your business elsewhere!!!!

  5. Johnny gaskins
    1 rating

    Terrible place to do business

    Oct 20, 2023

    This place has deceptive trade practices, they gave me a deal in writing. I drove 4 1/2 hours to the dealership got there and they change the deal on me and I purchased the new engine anyway but I’m having my attorney review the documents to see if I can follow the claim against him for deceptive trade practices this how disgusting will experience worse with this company.

  6. Susan Kelly
    1 rating

    It's not in an actual lake

    Jun 7, 2023

    I'm having a hard trying to give this dealer just one star. Buying the boat was a breeze since it was on sale to the dealership. Our new boat was purchased. We bought a ski pole costing around $1200 whi, ch was listed as "backorder" but would be delivered in the next few months. My husband was kicked out in a year to avoid, ignored, and never received the ski pole. Then we moved from the lake and for our ski pole to be returned (15 months more) and crickets. The constant message is "the boss (I don't know the name) will inform you and tell you that this week he's gone "... repeatedly. I'm irritated. We now have our vessel in storage and must cancel the insurance because it's not in an actual lake... We received $577 as a reimbursement to cover our gap insurance with the company and thought, "Wow, they did something right!" Today, our bank notified me that the check was unclear! I'm so upset with this business- they have a debt of $1200 for the ski pole, which wasn't delivered, and $577 in the refund on our gap insurance we'd received. FRAUDS, sheisty. I wouldn't let anyone else I know collaborate with this company.

  7. Haneet Maur
    5 rating

    The staff was amiable

    May 8, 2023

    My husband and I did some to the boat store and came across this location. The staff was amiable as well as very friendly. We love it. We are happy with the purchase. Highly recommend this store for all of your boat-shopping desires.

  8. Lisbeth Joga
    5 rating

    The high authority of work

    Apr 15, 2023

    LMC Marine will continue to be my preferred choice due to the high authority of work they perfore during purchasing process waspouredured my G3 1810 with twin power poles, and I could be happier. Also, Huge thanks to Tim from saleperformhecreatethe w in the rigging department for the excellent work done to my boat and Haleigh in their finance department, who provided me with a variety of op, ti Five stars in all areas in and, precisely, Tim Johnson for being patient and observant throughout the process, from beginning to finish. Ons! things

  9. Sandra Kimbrough
    5 rating

    Chad Myers was great! Easy and smooth process

    Jan 24, 2023

    Chad Myers was great! I highly recommend LMC Marine Center & Chad to anyone looking to purchase an excellent boat! Easy and smooth process.

  10. Michelle Sipthorpe
    1 rating

    We came in with the idea to purchase a brand-new bass boat.

    Dec 27, 2022

    We came in with the idea to purchase a brand-new bass boat. I could pay more than 2/3 of the shipping cost to pay the down payment. I planned to finance the remainder with 5-year notes. I spoke to the salesperson, and after a couple of minutes, the salesperson told me, and I quoted, "You will never own a boat." In the absence of actual knowledge about my credit score or anything, the salesperson told me that I had to have a credit card with a minimum of 24 months for a brand-new car in the last few years to qualify for any loan. He then gave me his credit card and the sales brochure and asked us to go. I drove 3 minutes from Houston, Texas, for this. I later visited an Alumacraft dealer just half an hour from where I live and was told that everything the sales rep informed me at the LMC Marine center was false and that he had been lying in front of me. The upside of this is that I'm getting superior for one cent. Thanks, LMC, for introducing me to your friendlier and promoting intent rivals.

  11. Jude Emmanuel
    1 rating

    A can of rust-preventative paint is more expensive

    Dec 25, 2022

    I bought a 95" angle bracket to attach a mud/stone shield to my motor at home. The bracket was intended to be coated in black, which it wasn't. I called the business and was informed it was possible to return it; however, none of their 13 warehouses had it. I inquired about what they could subtract from the price since I must paint it now. I was informed $8.60 was the cost to return the item to their vendor, and they would only reimburse that amount. A can of rust-preventative paint is more expensive! Customer service is pathetic! I will never purchase from them again. Beware of the buyer.

  12. Natalie Bailey
    1 rating

    Set an appointment to look at an old boat on the exact date and time.

    Dec 24, 2022

    Set an appointment to look at an old boat on the exact date and time. When I arrived at the office to finalize the sale, the salesperson told me that the ship was just sold in the same office as his. BS. I will not be taken advantage of. Someone at the office has been in contact with their friend(s) and potential clients and was told to be there as soon as possible. I drove two hours with good intentions to handle what I believed to be an authentic company. A bit of an unlucky coincidence, I'd declare it. I'm not a believer in coincidences. There are too many hours in an entire morning for an individual to arrive, throw down a cash deposit three minutes before, and then wait for their credit report to be returned. I was a cash-paying customer, and the other buyer wanted to finance me. It is possible that financing is more profitable, and I was informed that the deal was incorrect. If LMC intends to play those games, it must look for a different partner. Ron Hoover Marine will get my business. Ben Tyner

  13. Jackie knowles
    1 rating

    I have to pay for it twice to purchase equipment that I'm not thrilled with.

    Dec 23, 2022

    Fraudster. They'll charge you for equipment that they don't install and will overcharge you 5x the cost of an inexpensive accessory. I tried to fix my issue via phone. Jeff called me and told me he did not care about the problem and was not entitled to the right to call him a disappointed customer. I have loan documents showing that they put in equipment that is not my boat, and the cash deposits were not considered down payments even though installation costs were included in my documents. I have to pay for it twice to purchase equipment that I'm not thrilled with.

  14. Nick Chrysostomou
    1 rating

    I went to the service desk and waited for help

    Dec 20, 2022

    Service!!!!!!! Absolutely nothing; I went to the service desk and waited for help. The problem was that I did not receive any benefit, but I didn't even receive a "we will ne right with you." Instead, the joking conversation between the customer in front of the man at the desk and me was significant. So, I walked through the store and returned to the service area before leaving. I have never received a request to say I can help you. I will never offer my business to them ever again! The most bizarre thing I did was take an individual from my family to purchase the boat. This will never be repeated.

  15. Darsee Rampersad
    5 rating

    My experience with LMC was fantastic

    Sep 22, 2022

    My experience with LMC was fantastic. Danny discovered that perfect boat for bass that met my needs. He was able to answer any question I asked quickly. The entire process was less, which made for an enjoyable experience. I certainly will highly recommend LMC to my family and friends.

  16. Rafael Rivero
    5 rating

    The purchase from LMC was an absolute pleasure

    Jul 4, 2022

    The purchase from LMC was an absolute pleasure, swift and straightforward. Chad was able to assist me when I needed help with my purchase. He hooked it up with life jackets for fenders and ropes and offered me a variety of boating advice! Great person.

  17. Anonymous
    5 rating

    Very professional and not pushy

    Jun 10, 2022

    The salesperson ( Greg) was very professional and not pushy. I experienced minor issues with the motor, but JB was attentive to the point; they brought me in and have taken charge of the problem, The kind of service they provide post-sale has become unavailable nowadays. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Write a review on LMC Marine Center

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own LMC Marine Center?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About LMC Marine Center

Over the last 20 years in the business, we've established ourselves as a top company in parts sales and service. We aim to offer our customers the highest quality, variety, and cost for your next engine or boat purchase. From bay to lake boats, fishing, and pleasure vessels, we offer several top-quality brand boats to meet every boating need.

Read More
281 443 2600
https://www.lmcboats.com
14904 North Freeway, Houston, TX 77090, United States
130 views