LMC Marine Center

9 Reviews

9 Reviews on LMC Marine Center

  1. Sandra Kimbrough
    Jan 24, 2023

    Chad Myers was great! Easy and smooth process

    Chad Myers was great! I highly recommend LMC Marine Center & Chad to anyone looking to purchase an excellent boat! Easy and smooth process.

  2. Michelle Sipthorpe
    Dec 27, 2022

    We came in with the idea to purchase a brand-new bass boat.

    We came in with the idea to purchase a brand-new bass boat. I could pay more than 2/3 of the shipping cost to pay the down payment. I planned to finance the remainder with 5-year notes. I spoke to the salesperson, and after a couple of minutes, the salesperson told me, and I quoted, “You will never own a boat.” In the absence of actual knowledge about my credit score or anything, the salesperson told me that I had to have a credit card with a minimum of 24 months for a brand-new car in the last few years to qualify for any loan. He then gave me his credit card and the sales brochure and asked us to go. I drove 3 minutes from Houston, Texas, for this. I later visited an Alumacraft dealer just half an hour from where I live and was told that everything the sales rep informed me at the LMC Marine center was false and that he had been lying in front of me. The upside of this is that I’m getting superior for one cent. Thanks, LMC, for introducing me to your friendlier and promoting intent rivals.

  3. Jude Emmanuel
    Dec 25, 2022

    A can of rust-preventative paint is more expensive

    I bought a 95″ angle bracket to attach a mud/stone shield to my motor at home. The bracket was intended to be coated in black, which it wasn’t. I called the business and was informed it was possible to return it; however, none of their 13 warehouses had it. I inquired about what they could subtract from the price since I must paint it now. I was informed $8.60 was the cost to return the item to their vendor, and they would only reimburse that amount. A can of rust-preventative paint is more expensive! Customer service is pathetic! I will never purchase from them again. Beware of the buyer.

  4. Natalie Bailey
    Dec 24, 2022

    Set an appointment to look at an old boat on the exact date and time.

    Set an appointment to look at an old boat on the exact date and time. When I arrived at the office to finalize the sale, the salesperson told me that the ship was just sold in the same office as his. BS. I will not be taken advantage of. Someone at the office has been in contact with their friend(s) and potential clients and was told to be there as soon as possible. I drove two hours with good intentions to handle what I believed to be an authentic company. A bit of an unlucky coincidence, I’d declare it. I’m not a believer in coincidences. There are too many hours in an entire morning for an individual to arrive, throw down a cash deposit three minutes before, and then wait for their credit report to be returned. I was a cash-paying customer, and the other buyer wanted to finance me. It is possible that financing is more profitable, and I was informed that the deal was incorrect. If LMC intends to play those games, it must look for a different partner. Ron Hoover Marine will get my business. Ben Tyner

  5. jackie knowles
    Dec 23, 2022

    I have to pay for it twice to purchase equipment that I'm not thrilled with.

    Fraudster. They’ll charge you for equipment that they don’t install and will overcharge you 5x the cost of an inexpensive accessory. I tried to fix my issue via phone. Jeff called me and told me he did not care about the problem and was not entitled to the right to call him a disappointed customer. I have loan documents showing that they put in equipment that is not my boat, and the cash deposits were not considered down payments even though installation costs were included in my documents. I have to pay for it twice to purchase equipment that I’m not thrilled with.

  6. Nick Chrysostomou
    Dec 20, 2022

    I went to the service desk and waited for help

    Service!!!!!!! Absolutely nothing; I went to the service desk and waited for help. The problem was that I did not receive any benefit, but I didn’t even receive a “we will ne right with you.” Instead, the joking conversation between the customer in front of the man at the desk and me was significant. So, I walked through the store and returned to the service area before leaving. I have never received a request to say I can help you. I will never offer my business to them ever again! The most bizarre thing I did was take an individual from my family to purchase the boat. This will never be repeated.

  7. Darsee Rampersad
    Sep 22, 2022

    My experience with LMC was fantastic

    My experience with LMC was fantastic. Danny discovered that perfect boat for bass that met my needs. He was able to answer any question I asked quickly. The entire process was less, which made for an enjoyable experience. I certainly will highly recommend LMC to my family and friends.

  8. Rafael Rivero
    Jul 4, 2022

    The purchase from LMC was an absolute pleasure

    The purchase from LMC was an absolute pleasure, swift and straightforward. Chad was able to assist me when I needed help with my purchase. He hooked it up with life jackets for fenders and ropes and offered me a variety of boating advice! Great person.

  9. Anonymous
    Jun 10, 2022

    very professional and not pushy

    The salesperson ( Greg) was very professional and not pushy. I experienced minor issues with the motor, but JB was attentive to the point; they brought me in and have taken charge of the problem, The kind of service they provide post-sale has become unavailable nowadays. I would highly recommend this dealership.

Write a review on LMC Marine Center

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About LMC Marine Center

Over the last 20 years in the business, we've established ourselves as a top company in parts sales and service. We aim to offer our customers the highest quality, variety, and cost for your next engine or boat purchase. From bay to lake boats, fishing, and pleasure vessels, we offer several top-quality brand boats to meet every boating need.

281 443 2600
[email protected]
https://www.lmcboats.com
14904 North Freeway, Houston, TX 77090, United States