Live Fit Gym

Live Fit Gym

9 Reviews
(2.7)
9 Reviews
Rating (2.7)
star
Average!
1 Star
4
2 Star
1
3 Star
1
4 Star
0
5 Star
3

Q&A

Is Live Fit Gym legit?

Live Fit Gym has 9 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.7 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Live Fit Gym customer care?

You can contact Live Fit Gym customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 628 900 0905

Where is Live Fit Gym located?

Live Fit Gym is located at address 675 Valencia St, San Francisco, CA 94110, USA.

9 Reviews on Live Fit Gym

  1. Christina D.
    2 rating

    Painfully Misguided

    Feb 8, 2024

    Signed up once I moved into the metropolis because of its proximity to in which I paintings. They promoted themselves as the "community" fitness center. I made it a factor to pay into the fundamental membership (nevertheless expensive) but turned into pigeonholed into taking gain of the at-no-greater-price "unlimited" classes for the first month.

    I do not have the recollection now of intentionally downgrading, as it didn't seem apparent to me in the first region. I felt painfully inaccurate once I'd been charged $70/mo. For most effective the use of the treadmill and weights, specially after I didn't test my financial institution statements until months later.

    When I located out, I became returning from winter break- stroll in and inform them that I'd been overcharged for the basic fitness center membership I'd signed up for. I couldn't consider the manner the boss's son treated me and my membership. He offered a settlement which I had signed/ initialed in 6 locations- even as on the time, the blanks stating my 75$ fee was delivered in after- and me by no means seeing it. I'm appalled that they took advantage of a younger lady who loved the fitness center surroundings.

  2. Andrew A.
    1 rating

    Not Get Your Money Back

    Feb 8, 2024

    I felt that the provider furnished turned into absolutely unacceptable. The fitness center itself, gadget, and running shoes are right. However, the management does not meet up to the expectations of a nice gymnasium, not to mention a ordinary health club.

    I have been chasing control for nearly a 12 months to get my contractually owed refund for my pay as you go club due to the fact that I moved out-of-nation. However, they preserve to ignore my calls/emails after about a dozen observe ups. I apprehend that we might also forget to email returned, but after six months of gambling dumb and little verbal exchange, this seems like a deliberate attempt via control to avoid refunds.

    Based on my revel in, I advocate that humans thinking about this fitness center in no way, ever prepay for memberships here. Even if they waive the signal-up price. You will most in all likelihood not get your money lower back if there may be ever an difficulty notwithstanding what the settlement can also say.

  3. Jillian M.
    1 rating

    Horrible Admin Process

    Jan 28, 2024

    Although I was happy with my membership during the time I was there This review focuses on the administrative aspect of the operation. I had to cancel my membership seven months ago. I discovered the fact that Live Fit was charging me for a month-long membership during those seven months following my cancellation. You could argue that I ought to have been in line with my costs I'm sure you're right. Leaps learned from this.

    If you decide to end your membership, you double confirm with the personnel. The company may still charge members even though you've cancelled. Have fun during the refund process. It was Live Fit nearly a month to pay me back for the time they charged me once the cancellation. I'm waiting to hear about their response since they only reimbursed me for 6 months instead of 7 months.

  4. Andrew A.
    1 rating

    A Customer's Frustration with Live Fit Gym's Service

    Dec 3, 2023

    My experience at Live Fit Gym prompted me to express my disappointment with their management's conduct despite their superior facilities, equipment, and experienced trainers. At the same time, their facilities may meet expectations in many aspects, including equipment quality and facilities maintenance.

    Since moving out of state nearly one year ago, I have tirelessly pursued management in their contractual obligation of refunding my prepaid membership as per the contract. However, after numerous calls and emails to them (approximately a dozen), they have never responded; instead, they have provided silence. While occasionally miscommunication may occur between parties involved, experiencing six months with minimal response means I believe management intentionally avoids addressing refund requests.

    Prepaying membership fees to this gym could prove unwise; even though they offer waived sign-up fees, my experience suggests they might present challenges when recovering their funds if problems arise, regardless of what the contract says.

    My unfortunate experience has left me dissatisfied and disillusioned from what could have been an excellent business relationship between this gym and myself, leaving me completely frustrated and unhappy with their membership plans. To my fellow consumers: please heed my experience and carefully evaluate their options before signing on the dotted line for membership at this gym.

  5. Luca Lapenna
    3 rating

    A solid local gym with decent equipment

    Jan 22, 2023

    A solid local gym with decent equipment, background music that interrupts my music, and lights positioned to draw attention to window advertising but directly facing the eyes of people who use aerobic equipment have drawbacks.

  6. Bassam Andijani
    1 rating

    Beware

    Sep 24, 2022

    Beware, Live fit will continue to charge your credit card even after you've canceled. I was overcharged for over one year after canceling. They then forced me to reimburse the amount. After I provided all the evidence and acknowledged the billing error, they did not send me an actual check. They then began harassing me.

  7. Chico Adiam
    5 rating

    The staff were extremely friendly

    Jul 29, 2022

    This gym close to my house has impressed me greatly because the staff was amiable. It was my first visit to the gym, and I was unsure what to do.

    However, an instructor was lucky enough to help and guide me through the process. He also offered me advice about how to stay healthy and secure!

  8. Nicole Stark
    5 rating

    I've wanted to write this review for about two years!

    Jul 11, 2022

    I've wanted to write this review for about two years! I was a member at this facility for a while and then canceled my account when I was pregnant and was moved into the suburbs. Will, the gym manager, was the most welcoming and positive person I've ever met. After I had a hard run on the treadmill, and I felt like I wanted to lie on the ground, Will would, unprompted, inform me that he had noticed the effort I put into my workout and the improvement I had made.

    Those small phrases of praise carried me through those challenging exercises until I reached the point that those tough workouts were no longer a chore. The gym is spotless and quiet, and the other members are average city dwellers who run their businesses and focus on their work out. I haven't come across one that I like more since I moved.

  9. Jorge Lafosse
    5 rating

    Very friendly and enthusiastic

    Jun 4, 2022

    It's a lovely small gym, and Matt's taking care of the equipment. It's excellent, and the bathrooms are well-stocked with towels and paper towels, and there's always hand sanitizer and towels.

    It's also amicable, and at times, I find myself talking with Matt for a bit too long during sets.

    I would also suggest training with Juan. He's very friendly and enthusiastic and truly is an outstanding coach and trainer for any fitness requirements.

    I was just beginning to learn the proper way to clean and Juan provided me with great tips regarding the correct form and technique.

    He broke the movement into several parts, and gave me a good start point for every aspect I had to work on as well as being incredibly supportive throughout the process.

Write a review on Live Fit Gym

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Live Fit Gym?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Live Fit Gym

Our services include Personal Training fitness, weight training, Yoga, Chiropractic, Acupuncture, Massage Therapy Classes for groups, Pilates, Facials, and Classes in Nutrition and Exercise. Check out the top fitness center in the area or train wherever you want.

628 900 0905
https://livefitgym.com
675 Valencia St, San Francisco, CA 94110, USA
63 views