Knapp Academy

15 Reviews

15 Reviews on Knapp Academy

  1. Andrae Luke
    September 10th, 2022

    The staff is wonderful

    We are amazed by Knapp Charter and can only say positive words to say about Knapp Charter! We’ve been with Knapp for nine years with no issues or any issues. The staff is terrific — our children have been provided a safe, educationally-challenging, fun, and friendly environment in which to learn and grow.

  2. Don Lowry
    September 7th, 2022

    the staff were fantastic!

    My two children went to Knapp Charter Academy from kindergarten through eighth grade. The school, the academics, the moral focus, and the staff were fantastic! We are delighted with our experiences there and would recommend it.

  3. Elizabeth Taylor
    September 6th, 2022

    Our teachers are excellent

    Our teachers are excellent and showed genuine concern for our daughter as well as other students. Everyone has been friendly and welcoming, creating a safe and comfortable atmosphere for her to develop and grow. We appreciate the emphasis on morals and the opportunity to concentrate on developing character and academic achievements.

  4. Kathleen Ryan
    September 6th, 2022

    The way you taught was excellent

    First, I want to thank the school principal and teachers. The way you taught was excellent. I love it so much. It’s incredibly safe for kids. My daughter. She is doing very well. Keep it up! From Lydia’s parents.

  5. Roger Horowitz
    September 1st, 2022

    Ive enjoyed a great overall experience

    I am thrilled to have taken my kids to Knapp Charter Academy. The staff is great to work with, and the location at the Knapp Charter Academy is excellent. I’ve enjoyed a great overall experience.

  6. Scott Mengel
    August 29th, 2022

    the overall experience was terrific

    My kids were very content at Knapp. The school is excellent, and the teachers are fantastic. The other students were a bit rough in the corners. However, the overall experience was terrific. Experience.

  7. Richard Young
    August 25th, 2022

    You guys rock!

    It got to about 6-8, and currently, one of my children can be part of the family of Knapp! My son will also be attending when he turns 18 years old. I’ve never encountered people as kind and helpful as the staff at this school. It’s even more meaningful to meet the same people I did when I attended. You guys rock!

  8. Tracey Doherty
    August 21st, 2022

    I would highly recommend it to anyone!

    There’s a lot to appreciate about this charter. At the top of the list is the fact that developing moral character is just an integral aspect of the daily routine of academics. There’s a paraprofessional in the classroom, the teacher, and parents who volunteer, which allow for smaller group size and one-on-one time. I am pleased that the teacher and principal office staff are constantly in contact via email and always available to answer any inquiries. I was unaware of charter schools before deciding to take my child there. Aside from that, they were among the most highly rated schools in the region. After he has been there, I am thrilled that we made the right choice for him to attend. I would highly recommend it to anyone!

  9. Renee Mahoney
    August 15th, 2022

    Knapp has been an excellent environment

    My son has had significant, encouraging teachers who push him and are eager to help him achieve. They adapt the material to his needs. Knapp has been an excellent environment to watch his growth and progress.

  10. Verlene Mitchell
    August 9th, 2022

    The staff is fantastic!

    My kids have had a difficult time finding their needs met at GRPS and so taking the decision to travel for a trip to Knapp Charter was the best choice we could have made. The staff is fantastic! I would recommend this to everyone.

  11. Gary Lapera
    August 2nd, 2022

    they do their best to provide the best atmosphere

    This is an educational institution that works with children and parents. There are solutions available, and they do their best to provide the best academic and social atmosphere for all children.

  12. Rebecca Dearmon
    August 1st, 2022

    there is always room for improvement

    Regardless of how academically sophisticated the facility appears, there is always room for improvement. The growth isn’t only in the field of academics but in the faculty who are turning heads or in awe of bullying. Often my child has been sent home with a scolding comment. Are they saying that the school favors students of other schools? Are children different from other students?

  13. Gwen Dickerson
    July 28th, 2022

    Knapp Charter has the best staff

    Knapp Charter has the best staff. They communicate effectively with me regarding my child’s needs. Moral focus and high expectations make Knapp different from other schools. There was nothing but positive experiences during my son’s stay at Knapp, and he’ll keep going there until he’s at the right age to go to high school. Thank you.

  14. Daniel Sanchez
    June 25th, 2022

    the teachers are amazing!

    Excellent teachers, especially if they don’t have subs and you do not require too much homework regardless of the student’s scores. Also, the teachers are excellent, and the teachers are amazing!

    The school offers grades from Y5-8, which is fantastic. We don’t have that broad of a variety of extracurricular activities, but plenty is to be done!

    Unfortunately, I have no longer gone here, but here is the information I can provide based on my experiences at this school.

  15. Jen Martin
    June 6th, 2022

    Excellent staff, academics and the community

    Excellent academics, excellent staff. The staff is caring and devoted to the students. Wonderful kids too.

    My only issue is the lack of experiences outside of the classroom or learning that is hands-on.

    In the K-1st grade, there’s been only one field trip each semester, and they don’t seem to be linked to an overall method of learning…they’ve been more of an enjoyable outing with friends.

Write a review on Knapp Academy

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Knapp Academy

Knapp Charter Academy is free of tuition public charter school located in Grand Rapids, MI.

616 364 1100
[email protected]
https://www.nhaschools.com
1759 Leffingwell Avenue Northeast, Grand Rapids, MI, USA