Kars4Kids Car Donation

Kars4Kids Car Donation

33 Reviews
(3.0)
33 Reviews

Kars4Kids Car Donation

reviews(3.0)
Rating (3.0)
star
Average!
1 Star
11
2 Star
3
3 Star
3
4 Star
6
5 Star
10

Q&A

Is Kars4Kids Car Donation legit?

Kars4Kids Car Donation has 33 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.0 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Kars4Kids Car Donation customer care?

You can contact Kars4Kids Car Donation customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8775277454

Where is Kars4Kids Car Donation located?

Kars4Kids Car Donation is located at address 1805 Swarthmore Avenue, Lakewood Township, Lakewood, NJ 08701, United States.

33 Reviews on Kars4Kids Car Donation

  1. Jenny Arens
    2 rating

    Bad time using Kars4kids

    Dec 26, 2023

    I had a very bad time using Kars4Kids. While it was simple to complete the application and begin the process, the company that tows my car repeatedly told me that they would collect my car, but the truck didn't arrive. After two days, there was after that, no reply in the event I attempted to reach to them. Kars4Kids Reps did not seem to be interested or even help me once I got contact with them.

  2. William Hennen
    1 rating

    Misleading Advertisements

    Dec 23, 2023

    Kars 4 Kids is the most misleading "charity" out! How come they aren't telling where the billions of dollars go in their ads! It's not all for children, only Jewish and most funds are given to various Jewish charity organizations. Not even Kids! I have no issue with anyone of any race or religion however, when I watch the deceitful commercials that air around 10 times an hour in the day. If I were to collect money and tricked them into doing the same, I would most likely end up in prison!

  3. Lindsey Drury
    5 rating

    Customer service representatives

    May 30, 2023

    Giving to Kars4Kids is easy and stress-free. This is the second time I've used Kars4Kids to donate a vehicle. It's all entirely online. After submitting the form, the company will email a case ID and donation details. A tow service provider from a contractor will then contact you to arrange an appointment time and date to remove the vehicle. Kars4Kids Customer service representatives will call you should there be any concerns regarding the donation. The donation is entirely transparent. The moment you pick up the vehicle, make sure to sign your pink slip. The driver who tows you will be notified of both. After release, a donation document will be sent to you with a travel voucher. It's easy and is for children.

  4. Alicia Schaefer
    1 rating

    No fuss and no paperwork

    May 29, 2023

    The website said there was no fuss and no paperwork. I brought my car in, and they mailed me a notarized form to sign. They then took my vehicle to an impound yard and then sent me a bill for $880.

  5. Linda Gorchels
    5 rating

    The experience was smooth and effortless

    May 28, 2023

    When I first contacted Kars 4 Kids, they promptly and efficiently communicated with me. They made sure I was aware of the procedure for donating my car. The towing company was efficient in picking up my vehicle. Overall the experience was smooth and effortless.

  6. Scott Kuykendall
    5 rating

    Not have issues

    May 1, 2023

    It was one call, and I didn't need to jump through hoops to donate my vehicle. The towing service arrived when expected, and I did not have issues. Thanks again for all of the help!

  7. Scott Patterson
    4 rating

    Good shape

    May 1, 2023

    The business was in good shape. However, there was somewhat of a saga between the tow truck firm and the pick-up. The first pick-up was canceled. They never contacted us for the second pick-up and then appeared and were furious when we needed to complete the paperwork. Up.

  8. Susan Churchill
    4 rating

    Excellent service

    Apr 30, 2023

    Excellent service. I was offered a fair price for my pre-owned vehicle. The process used to control my car was quite long. It took me a couple of hours to register and complete the paperwork for administrative purposes, but it took me more than a month for my car to be towed.

  9. Alejandra Johnson
    5 rating

    It was an excellent

    Apr 29, 2023

    The family of Jeremy Silbrt, towing service, assisted me. His wife and Jeremy helped make the whole process easy and smooth. I gave away a 1994 Jeep that was part of my family since it was towed off. It was an excellent way to come home to a beloved vehicle helping needy kids. Thanks for the initiative!

  10. Dina Moore
    1 rating

    If I could, I'd rate them zero stars

    Mar 21, 2023

    If I could, I'd rate them zero stars. I made a reservation for a pickup on Monday, 8/31. Now it's Friday, 9/4, and they tell me they will give me a pickup every day, then do not show up or cancel. I'm currently facing a ticket due to having an unregistered car on my property. Every good deed gets the way of punishment, I suppose. Look for another charity, and steer clear of these people as much as possible.

  11. Brian Hamilton
    1 rating

    They never appear

    Mar 20, 2023

    The website mentions, "Your car donation can be picked up within 24 hours, and often even the same day.". I called them on Friday and Wednesday, and my vehicle is still undone. If I call, they keep telling me, "Oh, they'll be there today to pick it up," But they never appear. With numerous charities to choose from, choose one that truly appreciates your company.

  12. Linda Jager
    1 rating

    The first experience went well

    Mar 18, 2023

    The first experience went well. I went through the donation process, and they confirmed it was accepted. A tow company called me and helped me set it up. They then, "a higher-up person" (as ted by the representative I spoke to) decdecidedmy donation and didn't notify me. The car was in the designated location for more than two weeks. When I called, I was informed (more or less) that the situation was not good and that the donation was canceled from the organization (Kars for Children)

  13. Audrey Goldstein
    1 rating

    No good deed goes unpunished

    Mar 17, 2023

    No good deed goes unpunished. I had planned to donate two bikes. Following three weeks (yes, 21 days) of running around between K4K and CoPart, their towing service, I withdrew my donation and then contacted the Make-A-Wish Colorado chapter. They returned my call within an hour, and I was scheduled for a pickup the next day. K4K was a completely unnecessary waste of time. Don't be a victim too. Do not participate in this Mickey Mouse operation. Now that I'm pumped up take half of the star above. Nuts!

  14. Alfredo Barbosa
    1 rating

    Their money through stealing from ignorant people.

    Mar 16, 2023

    We bought Jet Skis from them, and they gave us a bill of sale. We went to DMV to get them registered they refused to do so. DMV stated that they required the old registration to complete the process. When we contacted them, they told us they had helped in every way they could, but nobody registered jet skis in any way. We now have jet skis that we cannot use due to the lack of registration. That's how they make their money through stealing from ignorant people.

  15. Thuan Tran
    4 rating

    Communication was simple.

    Mar 15, 2023

    Communication was simple. Even though my tow vehicle was delayed, I was reached and could have it fixed. In general, everything was online and fast, and straightforward.

  16. Alli Muntaz
    5 rating

    I was planning to sell the car

    Mar 14, 2023

    I was planning to sell the car. However, it took a lot of time, and the effort required to make it happen overwhelming. Donating my old vehicle was easy; it was a breeze, and now, I have an exemption from tax and not having to pay for insurance or registration fees on an automobile that was not being used. The whole experience was positive and highly efficient. It was a relief that they were able to solve my issue, and also, to donate to a worthy charity makes me feel thrilled in my decision to donate my car to Kars 4 Kids. Thank you...

  17. John Ladd
    3 rating

    The end of our donation to a car was satisfactory.

    Mar 12, 2023

    Kars4Kids, the end of our donation to a car was satisfactory. It was just that the driver did not show up at all, and after I did get an answer from dispatch, I was informed that I would be contacted, but no one ever did. I was required to call Kars4Kids for the third time to schedule a new towing service. Ultimately, it went well and took more effort than I had planned in exchange for donating my father's car. But at the end of the day, we are hoping that the vehicle will help the lives of someone else.

  18. Terry Lipham
    1 rating

    They donated our car and title inside the glove box early.

    Mar 9, 2023

    They donated our car and title inside the glove box early. We received a notice that the title was not there. So, I immediately filled out and returned the form with a notary. Since then, I've called the number listed in the letter five times but haven't received a response. Finally, I was able to get connected to the customer service line. However, they told me they didn't have a status, they had no information, and that I needed to contact their title department. Customer service was unable to connect to their group for the title! They've squandered much of my time without understanding how sloppy they are—still waiting to hear about my car. It's becoming more and more like a scam. Stolen?

  19. Doris Murmello
    4 rating

    My experience was excellent.

    Mar 8, 2023

    My experience was excellent. It was simple to upload the details even though some of it wasn't correct, but it was corrected after the tow truck driver arrived to collect the car. He explained everything I needed to know about my car, including the missing title and the keys. I also inquired if I should remove the license plates, and he advised me that I didn't need to do that and they'd take care of it.

  20. Sandra Mergen
    5 rating

    Great Experience.

    Mar 7, 2023

    Great Experience. We needed to get rid of an old commercial truck that was no longer in use but was operational. We made everything online; the car was then removed within a week. We did not have to contact them to ask what we should do next. They sent out emails with clear directions and simple to follow. The travel voucher we received was an added benefit. We can't wait to make use of it. I highly recommend this company to anyone wanting to donate an automobile.

  21. Prady Mahale
    2 rating

    I'm not amazed by this company.

    Mar 6, 2023

    I'm not amazed by this company. After I leave a review, I get an email from them in Spanish, which I do not know. I don't recommend them. They put incorrect information on your vehicle. If you are a charitable company, you'd expect to hear from their voices that they'd love to receive a donation; it's their business! When I called to update the information that was printed on my car. They were not patient enough to listen. I had another issue, and they hung on me. I was courteous when I called them back. I didn't return the call hoping to receive the same treatment.

  22. Zareh Tamrazian
    3 rating

    The only problem was waiting for the car to be collected.

    Mar 3, 2023

    The only problem was waiting for the car to be collected. Additionally, I followed what was stated in the email by Kars4Kids, which required me to take off the plates and send all of the title titles to the Department. of Motor Vehicles. In my conversation with the firm that picked up the vehicle, they told me we didn't need to take the plates off. All we needed complete was to ensure we signed the document and didn't have to put the bottom in the Title.

  23. Cynthia Smith
    1 rating

    I don't want to support a cause that only benefits a small number of people.

    Mar 1, 2023

    I am creating a new Will and have considered donating my shallow-mileage vehicle to Kars4Kids. But, after researching Kars4Kids, I've found that it is a Jewish non-profit vehicle donation company located within Lakewood, New Jersey, that also has a presence in Canada. I'm not opposed to the idea of a charity that distributes money to poor Jewish youngsters and children raised in other faiths. However, I don't want to support a cause that only benefits a small number of people.

  24. Carma Mathieson
    4 rating

    The procedure of donating the car to Kars4Kids was straightforward.

    Feb 28, 2023

    The procedure of donating the car to Kars4Kids was straightforward. One "issue" I had was when the tow truck service informed me that they'd pick up the vehicle between 6:00 a.m. and three p.m. on the scheduled date. This is a long time to wait. However, I got an email and a text message from the driver the day before the pickup date, providing me with a time frame of 30 minutes for when he'd arrive. It was fantastic! I returned the plates to my car the same day the vehicle was taken away.

  25. Giuseppe Cristaudo
    5 rating

    The process of picking up the vehicle was smooth.

    Feb 27, 2023

    The process of picking up the vehicle was smooth. There was no long wait to speak with customer service over the phone. Talking on the phone with Kars For Kids' customer support was enjoyable.

  26. Kenneth Demarinis
    2 rating

    We set it up in a deliberate way.

    Feb 24, 2023

    We set it up in a deliberate way. Both my wife and myself were listed on the title with our names separated with a forward slash which we believed to be "either/or" and not "and." BUT, wrong! My wife was required to complete a bill of sale in the future. It was a bit confusing and, for a time, quite frightening as we were concerned that we'd be accountable for the registration fee, i.e., that we owned the truck.

  27. Joe Hernandez
    1 rating

    It's also an organization run by Jews.

    Feb 22, 2023

    I wouldn't say I like charities because they get my money and never offer anything back. It's also an organization run by Jews. Jews steal everywhere and rob, so I worry they're just stealing the entire profit. Overall, a horrible Jewish group.

  28. William Baker
    3 rating

    Your company may wish to choose a different towing company

    Feb 21, 2023

    Your company may wish to choose a different towing company. The driver seemed sluggish and annoyed that the car didn't start and the tow vehicle couldn't fit through the driveway. I ended up towing the car onto the street using my pickup truck. The entire process took longer than adapted (almost two hours). The driver was prepared to leave as soon as when he arrived, as he was having trouble finding my address!

  29. Bill Mitchell
    1 rating

    Don't think about presenting your vessel to charity

    Jan 19, 2023

    I have been working with them for about a month. I have provided them with all photos and the documents they asked for, but Jason did not respond. I needed to contact their hotline to learn that they'd put a cancellation condition on my donation. I would have donated earlier or to other people if I had been aware of the cancellation. Don't think about presenting your vessel to charity.

  30. Janet Fosmore
    4 rating

    A great decision on his part!

    Jul 18, 2022

    Between the moment I approached Kars4Kids regarding donating a car and the day I decided to give it away I received about 6000 text message, phone calls and emails regarding it that were irritating.

    But, when I decided to set a time for pickup, the pickup person arrived an hour early. The driver said it would likely snow the next day in response to my question.

    Sure enough, it did. A great decision on his part! It would have resulted in an absolute mess.

  31. Erika Vazquez
    5 rating

    Quick and Easy Donation Process

    Jun 27, 2022

    Kars4Kids allows you to donate as quickly as possible and for a worthy cause. My car was taken for free within two days after I donated, and I didn't need to be present. After a couple of weeks of submitting the car's registration, the title was auctioned off. I was notified via email of my tax deduction and a vacation voucher. If I ever decide to donate another vehicle, I'll contact Kars4Kids to make another donation.

  32. Charles Opong
    5 rating

    The pickup team was friendly and efficient

    May 19, 2022

    Flawless experience. We were delighted with the way our donation was handled.

    Although there was some confusion regarding the reschedule, it was quickly resolved, and I was not required to do anything.

    The pickup team was friendly and efficient. We will do it again.

  33. Steve Braaten
    5 rating

    Very Satisfied Donor

    Apr 27, 2022

    Kars4Kids was a wonderful experience. From the first day to the day of pick up. It was easy for me to have my vehicle picked up by them. The tow truck driver was prompt, polite, accommodating, and on time. I received a vacation voucher the following day. Kars4Kids is a great place to donate your car to a fantastic foundation. You won't be disappointed. !

Write a review on Kars4Kids Car Donation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Kars4Kids Car Donation?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Kars4Kids Car Donation

Kars4Kids, a non-profit 501(c) three organization, has simplified the car donation process for donors. Kars4Kids has over 500,000 satisfied donors and can quickly take your car off your hands. They also provide a tax-deductible receipt, vacation coupon, and the warmth of helping children.

8775277454
https://www.kars4kids.org
1805 Swarthmore Avenue, Lakewood Township, Lakewood, NJ 08701, United States
145 views