Jenson USA

Jenson USA

41 Reviews
(2.9)
41 Reviews
Rating (2.9)
star
Average!
1 Star
14
2 Star
6
3 Star
4
4 Star
6
5 Star
11

Q&A

Is Jenson USA legit?

Jenson USA has 41 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.9 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Jenson USA customer care?

You can contact Jenson USA customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 9512347554

Where is Jenson USA located?

Jenson USA is located at address 1615 Eastridge Ave, Riverside, CA 92507, United States.

41 Reviews on Jenson USA

  1. Jack Wil
    1 rating

    Delayed Deliveries, Communication Breakdown

    Dec 23, 2023

    I purchased a holiday gift on Black Friday sale, which means I didn't get the sale similar to what other websites offered. The item was charged instantly, but it was never delivered, and I received no reply from Jenson more than a week following the initial "expected delivery" date. Then I received a message from them requesting for me to stop the chargeback after I had disputed the purchase. The reason they gave included "inventory on our website must have been wrong" -- that's all I may have had in the future purchases.

  2. Steven Thornitt
    1 rating

    Urgent Resolution Needed or Account Closure

    Nov 24, 2023

    I've tried reaching out twice via phone messages and email regarding my recent order for three tires. Unfortunately, only one tire arrived in its packaging, while the other two, which were supposed to be together, were missing. The packing slip indicated two tires, but only one was in the box. Despite my efforts, I haven't received any response in over two weeks. If this issue isn't resolved soon, I must close my account.

  3. George Meeks
    1 rating

    Fraud

    Jul 26, 2023

    Jenson USA is committing fraud against their customers.

    I placed an order for an in stock item on Tuesday July 18th. Jenson USA immediately sent an email confirmation. 7:50pm that same day, Jenson USA sent another email claiming they shipped the order with OnTrac and provided a tracking #. Jensons email stated I should receive the package Friday the 21st.

    The order did not arrive Friday. I checked the tracking number. Jenson USA purchased the shipping label on the 18th but still had not provided the item to OnTrac. OnTrac confirmed this via phone conversation. I checked my credit card account to see if the transaction occurred. Jenson USA debited my credit card on July 20th, two days after Jenson claimed they shipped the order. No merchant ships before collecting payment for orders like this. I knew something was very wrong.

    I tried calling Jenson starting Friday the 21st. Jenson does not answer customers calls. They respond with preprogrammed texts that get nothing done. On Friday I immediately replied to their text, they did not respond. Jenson had not responded to me on Tuesday July 25th, so I sent another text. Jenson’s system sent another preprogrammed text that also gets nothing done.

    Customers cannot speak with Jenson employees. Customers cannot email Jenson employees. I sent another text late Tuesday the 25th demanding a refund and informing Jenson that I am filing a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission. I am consulting my attorney. This has potential for a class action law suit. Undoubtedly Jenson USA is handling all their customers the same way. Their records can be subpoenaed.

    As of now July the 26th the order has not been shipped. Jenson has not refunded my credit card and Jenson has provided no solution or effective communication whatsoever concerning the issue. Jenson committed fraud against me. Jenson committed fraud against me by claiming they shipped an item they did not ship.

  4. George Meeks
    1 rating

    Shop somewhere else

    Jul 22, 2023

    I placed the order Tuesday July 18th. Jenson sent me an email confirmation that Jenson received my order and shipped my order on the 18th. The email link Jenson sent stated and still states that I should receive my order July 21st. I have not received the order and July 21st was yesterday. As of today's date, July 22, the order has not been shipped per the shipping agencies records. I contacted the shipping agency yesterday evening after reviewing the tracking number on line and discovered the shipping label had been printed on the 18th. We all know that printing a shipping label does not mean the item has been shipped. As of today, the 22nd, Jenson has nor provided the item to the shipping company.

    Today July 22nd, the shipping status of my order still states..

    "The package data was sent to OnTrac (the shipping company), but we have yet to receive the package from the sender. Please contact the sender for more information."

    The shipping agent I spoke with yesterday evening confirmed that Jenson has not provided the item to the shipping company.

    The banks credit card record proves that Jenson did not process the payment for my order until Thursday July 20th. Per Jenson's email Jenson shipped my order 2 days before Jenson processed and received payment for it! does anyone believe that Jenson shipped my order before Jenson collected the money for it? Why does Jenson send emails to Jenson's customers claiming that Jenson has shipped orders that Jenson has not collected payment for and Jenson has not shipped?

    Today is Saturday and Jenson is not open for business on Saturdays. So, apparently my order cannot actually be shipped until Monday. The soonest Jenson can ship my order is, as of now, an entire week after Jenson sent me an email claiming that Jenson had shipped my order. Why did Jenson send me an email claiming that Jenson shipped my order an entire week before Jenson can possibly ship my order?

    Why would Jenson let Jenson's customers experience this?

    I place orders all the time for my business and my family & I order stuff all the time from other vendors. Credit card orders are processed immediately and bank records always document payments made the same day. The problem here is not the delay. The problem with Jenson is their gross lack of integrity, very misleading information, apparent procrastination, disorganization, unprofessionalism and sloppiness.

    Jenson's review ratings average 3 stars consistently. This includes their customer ratings and ratings by employees and past employees. Jenson is consistently mediocre at best. If you don't care about sloppiness, unprofessional performance, false information and false communication, then buy from Jenson. If not, shop somewhere else.

  5. JB
    1 rating

    Frustrated with Jenson poor service!

    Jul 21, 2023

    I can't believe the terrible shipping experience I had with Jenson! I paid for two-day shipping from California to BC, Canada, as I was in a hurry to build my bike before leaving in ten days. But guess what? The parcel got sent across the US for no apparent reason before finally returning to the west coast and reaching BC. I called them to complain, hoping for some answers, but they didn't bother getting back to me as promised. And to make it worse, they haven't even offered to investigate a refund under UPS policy for the massive delay that messed up my plans. Jenson's customer service is a joke - they overpromise and underdeliver. So frustrated with their poor service!

  6. Kate Sutton
    1 rating

    The parcel was not received

    May 22, 2023

    The parcel was not received. The courier states that he left it on the door of the apartment. However, it was not. I called Jenson, and they did not return my call. I am amazed that they don't have an email address for contact. This isn't very pleasant! I have contacted the courier but cannot get an answer or a solution.

  7. Loraine Tubbs
    4 rating

    Excellent communication

    May 21, 2023

    Excellent communication over the phone. There was only one issue with not knowing alternatives (which may cost less) for mounting my lever for droppers (from the same company). I will definitely do business with them again ...

  8. Donna Pierron
    1 rating

    Very disappointed

    May 19, 2023

    The helmet was sent without cheek pads. I contacted Customer Service and made a ticket—two weeks without a response. I called again, and the new agent told me I had a tough time. The only option was sending send the item back to get a refund. Do not request representatives from 100% for the cheek pads. They are not returnable since it was the only model/size required. I'll need to purchase pads directly from 100%. I'm very disappointed.

  9. Lauren Woods
    1 rating

    It arrived with scratches in the frame

    Apr 26, 2023

    It took three weeks for me to receive my brand-new bicycle. If I contacted them during that time, they informed me they'd be required to place it on the "urgent list." It arrived with scratches in the frame. I did not report the issue since I didn't want to return it or make an extended conversation with the customer support department, which can take about 20 minutes to contact. Besides that, the scratch wasn't Jensen's fault; the bike was clean and well-prepared.

  10. Tanasha Robinson
    2 rating

    Customer support is difficult

    Apr 25, 2023

    I redeemed a discount coupon after my payment was made 20 percent discount. I'm located living in Canada as well. Jenson customer support is difficult to work with. I would suggest reordering and having a good time canceling the old ones. I want a reimbursement of 20% of the USD (50 Canadian dollars). Other purchases were incorrectly fulfilled, and they offered money in exchange for the exact part. Apart from the price and three days, shipping (sometimes) is complete chaos. Additionally, you can note any payment method there, so your credit card numbers are kept.

  11. Robert Culpon
    1 rating

    It was still leaky

    Apr 24, 2023

    At the time of writing, Jenson does not honor warranty claims. The bike I purchased came with the rear shock being leaky. I sent it back to SRAM via Jenson. However, it was still leaky after being returned. The leak was slow and took a whole day to deflate completely. If I attempted to send the shock again, they said it needed "servicing." The surprise is fresh and new. The bikes I have owned before went several years without service, but Jenson believes to sell a bicycle for several thousand dollars is acceptable. However, the rear shock fails to leak in a few months.

  12. Jason Phillips
    2 rating

    Not receiving refund

    Apr 23, 2023

    Jenson did not accomplish this. However, the USPS to whom they sent the package to was able to do it. The package never arrived after two weeks and two emails from me. The initial Jenson employee completely blew me off as if he had some other task like washing the counter. I needed to travel to the store and buy another item, and I am not receiving my refund. I want to chase additional items from Jenson. However, I will wait until the issue is resolved. In the meantime, I've placed an order for $1200 with a different seller.

  13. Jeffrey Fitzgerald
    3 rating

    I bought a gift certificate for my husband, and the process went smoothly

    Feb 1, 2023

    I bought a gift certificate for my husband, and the process went smoothly. He's now tried using it, and it states that the amount is correct; however when he attempts to purchase something online, it will not allow him to make the purchase. He's too busy to wait in line to talk to a rep because he works Mon-Fri, and it's closed on weekends.

  14. Elaina Comiskey
    1 rating

    I bought a product and am waiting for it to be delivered.

    Feb 1, 2023

    I bought a product and am waiting for it to be delivered. I was patient and needed to verify as too many hours had passed. After I checked, I saw that the order was canceled. No call, no email. It was just a waste of time working on a project I needed the component for. The worst thing is that I received a fantastic bargain on the same part and declined it. It looks like Jenson has cost me a couple of hundred dollars. Thank you, guys.

  15. Kevin Sloan
    5 rating

    I will recommend to anyone

    Feb 1, 2023

    I bought a bicycle and enjoyed the experience overall. A problem occurred in which the brake cable wasn't correctly seated and was blown out. Camron went over and beyond to assist me in resolving my issue and gave me suggestions on items I wanted to upgrade .+ services that I will recommend to anyone.

  16. Timothy Roberts
    4 rating

    They had a sizing data error on their site

    Jan 31, 2023

    They had a sizing data error on their site. They recognized the error and credited me with the error. I've used them many times, and if they use cancer products using a service like this one, I'll continue to utilize utilizing them

  17. Villaruz Gaspar
    3 rating

    A reasonable price for a quality bike

    Jan 30, 2023

    A reasonable price for a quality bike. I generally have had good experiences with Jenson. However, there was a lack of communication regarding this purchase. The motorcycle was delayed for one week, and I got no notification from Jenson regarding the delay. When I called Jenson, the reply came: "I don't know, maybe it'll be ready later in the week." When the bike was ready to be picked up, I wasn't sent an email or any other information. I called to inquire about the cycle and was told it's in good condition and I can take it home.

  18. Robert Harmon
    1 rating

    A terrible website

    Jan 29, 2023

    A terrible website. It is not compatible with mobile devices. It took me several times to acquire one e-gift certificate, but it failed twice before the transaction was successful. It took some time to receive my electronic gift card after I finally got it, while other retailers provided their gift cards almost instantly. I won't buy with Jensen again.

  19. Nicholas Spinosa
    5 rating

    Jenson provides excellent products at an affordable price and with very reasonable shipping

    Jan 26, 2023

    Jenson provides excellent products at an affordable price and with very reasonable shipping! What else could you need? I was looking to buy brand new headgear for my son. I discovered it at Jenson at a price that was 30% cheaper than other stores and also got free shipping.

  20. Chris Brown
    2 rating

    My order was not shipped

    Jan 25, 2023

    My order was not shipped, and I was sent a different other's order. I called, and a fresh order was made. However it was not available, and the order was hung up. I called again today and was informed that my order would be shipped again, but there is no confirmation yet. It would be beneficial when the company does make an error, which is expected over time, that they ensure that things are fixed rather than leaving it for the customer to call again to receive their goods.

  21. Catherine Howard
    2 rating

    I purchased a freehub driver who did not look precisely what I was looking for.

    Jan 21, 2023

    I purchased a freehub driver who did not look precisely what I was looking for. I removed it from the box for about 5 minutes before deciding to return it. After I returned it, I was informed that it couldn't be returned due to it being either installed or being used and not. I'll think twice about purchasing components from Jenson in the future.

  22. Ryan Trimmer
    5 rating

    I'm sure to be a returning customer

    Jan 19, 2023

    The prices on sale for MTB helmets, shoe pedals, inner tubes, and pedals were the most competitive (I looked at LBS in my local area on the internet and even Amzn). My purchases were nicely packed and shipped quickly, which was great during the Christmas buying season. I'm sure to be a returning customer.

  23. Gerrick L James
    1 rating

    There was no refund until I made a complaint

    Jan 19, 2023

    I paid for and bought the in-stock item, only to discover days later, reviewing the shipment status, it was not in stock. I emailed with pictures of the article that in snd still available and never received a response. I left messages with customer support and never heard back. Finally, I spoke with someone who told me the glitch was with the system, and my order couldn't be processed. There was no refund until I made a complaint.

  24. Joy Miller
    2 rating

    Two items were shipped in a big box with no packaging material

    Jan 17, 2023

    Two items were shipped in a big box with no packaging material. The plastic container containing the kmc chain was broken, and the missing link popped out. It was still inside the cardboard box, so it wasn't an issue. It's a shame that parts can't be shipped with this much room for items to bounce around.

  25. Jason Withington
    5 rating

    If I need something to fix my bike

    Jan 14, 2023

    If I need something to fix my bike, my first choice will always be Jenson. Jenson's website is easy to navigate, and the descriptions and names of products are often more thorough than the competitors. Orders placed online are processed very quickly and I typically receive my item within one or two days.

  26. Allison Doherty
    1 rating

    The refusal to pay me back

    Jan 13, 2023

    I bought a product purchased from Jenson USA to be delivered to Lisbon. The package was delivered via Jenson USA. UPS could provide the item the day after I had left for Brazil. It wasn't my fault, as I was in Lisbon when they assured me the order delivery was. The refusal to pay me back.

  27. Jason Portillo
    4 rating

    I purchased items that were stated were in stock.

    Jan 12, 2023

    I purchased items that were stated to be in stock. However, they seem to be back ordered after the sale is over. I can also not contact customer support since it says I don't have access.

  28. Ruthanne Hubsmith
    4 rating

    It was a bit of a wait to sort out.

    Jan 10, 2023

    I received The Orbea FS H20 bike; there was an initial issue regarding the payment. It was a bit of a wait to sort out. I suggest you have additional packing materials inside the box to safeguard the bike.

  29. Johanna Garcia
    3 rating

    I'm baffled as to how anything like this could be accepted.

    Jan 9, 2023

    You're 5 Stars without the Phoney "15% off your next order for signing up for texts." I've never, never, never received nor received any promo code to redeem this. It's a scam, and you are aware of it. It is illegal. Additionally, you include a "15% on next order" coupon in the shipment you receive with an order. The coupon expires in 30 days! Are you seriously kidding me? What? I needed the coupon when I placed my order, but I'm now receiving my items! I'm sure this is entertaining to the employees and you. I'm baffled as to how anything like this could be accepted.

  30. Brennan Klensch
    3 rating

    The cost and time to deliver were high

    Jan 8, 2023

    The cost and time to deliver were high. The packaging was flawless, and it was simple to prepare the bike. There were, however, some issues. In the back axle, it was so tight that I had to strip it to take it off. I would also suggest the step-by-step assembly procedure emphasizing the face tires arrive with tubes inside the tires.

  31. Annette Grevemberg
    5 rating

    Purchased a speedy house hoodie for Christmas

    Jan 7, 2023

    Purchased a speedy house hoodie for Christmas. It was delivered to the address I used to live at. I haven't been there for more than five years. I thought I'd put my current address in the correct order, but the hoodie was routed back to the old one. UPS claimed they could not do anything to redirect it. I contacted your customer service number and attempted to have it rerouted. The customer service representative was beneficial; however, due to the holiday season, it did not make it back to you. There was no option to return it to my account. Then you guys came in and gave me a 65.00 Gift card! This was simply amazing! I genuinely appreciate it.

  32. Nestor Ramirez
    4 rating

    The product was in good condition and was delivered on time

    Jan 5, 2023

    The product was in good condition and was delivered on time. The packaging was not as excellent as it should be, and the outcome might have been damaged. I am also unsure of the reason for tax inclusion when purchasing.

  33. Peiying Hsieh
    5 rating

    Excellent price and excellent quality

    Jan 3, 2023

    Purchased a bike on the internet. Excellent price and excellent quality. It arrived within one week. The front axle broke right away when I tightened it up. However, I'm pretty sure it was my fault. The back brakes required a bleed, but I'm pretty sure it was because the company that shipped it left the bike upside down. The bike was packed correctly, thanks to the fact that the box was damaged badly. It arrived earlier than expected.

  34. Maria Trevino
    5 rating

    Always perfect

    Jan 2, 2023

    I would like to see UPS Ground shipping service for Canada... Always perfect. I'd be willing to be patient for a few more days for things that they can't deliver via air (e.g., or air (e.g.,e purchased at Jenson for a long time since an adult (20plus decades) as they've shown themselves to be reliable, with excellent customer service (which is rarely required).

  35. Chris Morris
    5 rating

    My next bike will most likely be through Jenson!

    Jan 2, 2023

    The bike being fully functional at the time I received it was an excellent bonus to my purchase. It saved me time and money trying to put it in place by the LBS. I assembled the remaining components and parts of the bicycle and got it out in less than an hour! (Aside from all individual adjustments) and delivery was within one week! My next bike will most likely be through Jenson!

  36. Charles Perry
    4 rating

    The Fox Titan short fit is a bizarre cut with poor granular coverage

    Jan 1, 2023

    The Fox Titan short fit is a bizarre cut with poor granular coverage. Amounting to more than twenty percent cost to return, it was somewhat sloppy. But the quality and prices keep me returning...

  37. Margaret Avery
    1 rating

    The item I purchased was placed

    Jul 15, 2022

    The item I purchased was placed on back order, and they sent me an email with the telephone number I could dial if I wanted to cancel my order. The first time I tried calling, I gave up after waiting so long.

    I tried calling the following day again and was again waiting. An automated message said I could hold two to get a return call, so I did. I did not get a call.

    I have sent multiple emails to cancel the order but received no response. I tried the chat, but they replied that they were not available at the time.

  38. Sylvia Brock
    5 rating

    If you need to get your bike moving fast, this is the best place to place your order!

    Jul 8, 2022

    This is my second major mountain bike purchase of the year. The first was with their bikes available online. It took nearly two months for my bike to arrive here. In the future, I will purchase my bikes directly from Jenson USA. I ordered my bike two weeks before a big mountain bike adventure, and it arrived within less than one week. All subsequent mountain bikes, as well as parts for mountain bikes, will come from Jenson USA excellent customer service, incredible mountain bike company

  39. Yesenia Gonzalez
    5 rating

    Fantastic prices and availability

    Jun 25, 2022

    Fantastic prices and availability on items I require. I would like to see the coupon work on more things, however. Also, the site has the most unprofessional search engine I've used. However, Jenson usually has the items I require. They're also local.

  40. Tony Conklin
    2 rating

    Abysmal customer service communication

    May 18, 2022

    Abysmal customer service communication. I ordered a part online based on the website stating that you had stock.

    It won't arrive until July 15th. I could not reach customer service via email and was transferred to voicemail the 4th time I called.

  41. Hamilton
    5 rating

    Excellent sales service.

    Apr 22, 2022

    Service is efficient and fast. Good packaging. I would also like to mention the quality of the after-sales service. Unfortunately, the tire gauge that I ordered had an air leak.

    After I contacted after sales to file a claim, a sales representative quickly reached out to the gauge supplier and made arrangements for the replacement of the defective part. I was very impressed. Enjoy your cycling adventures! I will order from you again.

Write a review on Jenson USA

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Jenson USA?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Jenson USA?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Jenson USA

All of us have experienced the beauty and freedom of the open road. Cycling offers many opportunities and possibilities. Jenson USA was founded in 1994 with a passion for cycling. It has become a community dedicated to living life to the fullest.

9512347554
https://www.jensonusa.com
1615 Eastridge Ave, Riverside, CA 92507, United States
199 views