JD Sports

JD Sports

18 Reviews
(1.8)
18 Reviews
Rating (1.8)
star
Poor!
1 Star
12
2 Star
2
3 Star
2
4 Star
0
5 Star
2

Q&A

Is JD Sports legit?

JD Sports has 18 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.8 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach JD Sports customer care?

You can contact JD Sports customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 161 393 7055

Where is JD Sports located?

JD Sports is located at address United Kingdom.

18 Reviews on JD Sports

  1. Khanh Hong
    1 rating

    Damaged Order Deliver

    Mar 18, 2024

    My order just arrived broken and no longer as what I expected. The day after that i called consumer care and i tried to send them the faulty photographs, i resend it too typically but the client care provider preserve saying they don’t get hold of anything. I’m so now not glad with that provider. One extra component, they inform me that i'm able to return it if I’m no longer satisfied, however you recognize i purchase this pair of shoes at the sale price.

    Now they stated i need to go back and purchase a new pair of shoes with another price ( of direction it’s more high priced). It’s definitely unfair. It’s not my fault so why they don’t give me some thing to compensate it instead of telling me returning.

  2. Jacqui Thompson
    1 rating

    Don’t Do Returns And Sell Dirty Shoes

    Mar 18, 2024

    Bought some running shoes for my son and he doesn’t like them, he has by no means worn them however JD sports activities refused my go back due to the fact they said they couldn’t re promote them because the sole changed into not easy. They have an off white sole and are pure white shoes so there may be a moderate difference in shade, it’s no longer dirt! They then counseled I travel returned to the authentic save that I purchased them from (a hundred miles away). Avoid showing right here as they don’t do returns and apparently sell grimy footwear !

  3. Marcin Goryniak
    1 rating

    Extremely Disappointed and Poor Quality

    Feb 21, 2024

    I paid for express transport however I received the parcel three days later.I bought a T-shirt EMPORIO ARMANI EA7 -£60.00 but I am very disenchanted in what circumstance it became in.The blouse regarded adore it had been pulled out of a trash.Crumpled and frosted.Realy? JD, how are you going to promote gadgets on your clients in this situation?I am very dissatisfied and I am sure this become my final buy from your on-line shop.Items sold in JD Sports simply are extraordinary in appearance and the nice you present.

  4. Jude
    2 rating

    Poor service

    Feb 21, 2024

    Unfortunately the provider I experienced turned into bad. It's crucial for companies to maintain all their personnel accountable for supplying remarkable customer support, and in this situation, it become clean that some personnel had been now not doing their part. There had been 2 assistants running the floor looking to meet the wishes of the clients- whilst their colleague's chatted and socialised with each other. I hope that the comments will lead to upgrades within the destiny. I commend the 2 female assistants for his or her hard work.

  5. Aaron Alexander
    1 rating

    Nightmares JD Sporting's Website and Service

    Dec 7, 2023

    All around disappointed. Their website is horrific. Items removed from the basket were not added, and they had problems with payment. This is shocking for a company of JD sporting size. It was on time and arrived, but one thing was missing. The last time I ordered using these cowboys.

  6. Joanna Deagle
    1 rating

    The socks are not refunded

    May 31, 2023

    The socks I ordered were scheduled for the following day's delivery. I visited the shop a third time three weeks after ordering them, and they told me that they hadn't made any progress or they were unable to locate the purchase, so it's been misplaced in the warehouse. The socks are not refunded, and I have no money :)

  7. Dustin Kemmis
    3 rating

    A bit difficult

    May 8, 2023

    Still overpriced, with discounts on .... the delivery, and easy to use; however,t they split orders and don't send an invoice. The next step is a bit difficult to return the order without a receipt or proof of shipping the item back. They must take their word on it (no permit)

  8. Rebecca Dawkins
    1 rating

    Information was compromised

    May 7, 2023

    My personal information was compromised, and I sent you an email to lodge a claim between January and the beginning. This is way past 8 weeks to answer my query, and I'm still waiting to hear back. It is a blatant breach of my personal information, and I'm bombarded with unwanted messages and calls. I've taken my concerns to ICO.

  9. Richard White
    1 rating

    Representative service

    May 6, 2023

    It was a long time since I ordered on the internet; however, when I went to the store, they could not track my order, nor could the customer service representative whom I spoke to be on the line. The order was delivered after one week.

  10. Montee Holland
    1 rating

    A terrible service

    May 4, 2023

    A terrible service that could not locate my purchased item which to be in the store. The staff could not find the product; in the end, they needed to call customer service to pick it up from the shelves after waiting more than half an hour.

  11. Kelsey Pouncey
    1 rating

    I was disappointed.

    Apr 14, 2023

    Two items were ordered to make sure I would receive free delivery! A pair of socks as well as two pairs of trainers. The items came in two parcels. The stockings were delivered without issue; however, the trainers were suddenly removed without notification or explanation. Therefore I don't know why the trainers were not returned. It's still unclear. I checked the trainers' inventory and found they're still on sale and in the correct size accessible. I was disappointed.

  12. Teacher Nelson
    1 rating

    Don't use JD sports, as it's a scam!

    Jan 21, 2023

    JDS cannot be considered a reputable online store if you've purchased an item more likely to receive one or two things. In addition, you may not have bought the piece without the entire set. Other platforms are more reliable to use than JDS sports. I know that all media will cancel orders, but with JDS sports, it's a routine. While writing this review, another purchase was deleted, and I was charged eight dollars to purchase a T-shirt. Don't use JD sports, as it's a scam!

  13. Myron Scott
    2 rating

    The store manager was not responsive regarding my concerns

    Sep 24, 2022

    My shopping experience at the store was pleasant until I paid for my purchases and, on my way out, I noticed that my charge had nearly doubled. The second time that I experienced this when I confronted the worker, she apologized for a few minutes and told me that my money could not be returned promptly. So I was forced to wait to see when my money would be returned. There was never any formal apology, and the store manager was not responsive regarding my concerns. I would advise customers to read the receipt thoroughly when leaving the shop.

  14. Bob Robson
    5 rating

    Fantastic speedy shipment

    Aug 1, 2022

    Paid and placed an order for the next-day delivery. Fantastic speedy shipment. It shows you can receive your items. You must stop being cheap and pay 2 pounds more to deliver it the next day. Thank you!!
    Thank you so much for informing me about the delivery every day from the moment it was sent out until the moment it arrived at my door.

  15. Nelson Dasilva
    3 rating

    The product was simple

    Jul 20, 2022

    The product was simple to place an order, but picking up the item took a long time. Four memes of staff were working in a silent shop with perhaps two other customers.

    My order took around 10 minutes to be delivered despite the desk staff scanning the hierarchy and calling to request the order at least three times.

  16. Elizabeth Ricard
    1 rating

    I'm still waiting for my order

    Jul 11, 2022

    I'm still waiting for my order after JD stated it would arrive no later than the 4th day of July. It is July 11th, and I haven't heard anything. When I wrote in the reply I received was that your order was not delivered. We will notify you when the package arrives available to be collected. What kind of service does this. But you're a massive company that I cannot comprehend why it's managed in this manner. But, I guess that once you've made tons of thousands, you don't must worry about your customer!!

  17. Keith Wilson
    5 rating

    Everything was exactly

    Jun 30, 2022

    Everything was exactly as requested and within the time frame, I was informed about. However, it was fast and straightforward. I was forced to return something to the store for reimbursement.

  18. Freddy Drake
    1 rating

    The online system is a joke!

    May 24, 2022

    JD sports has been given this rating because of the poor customer service that I received from your online store. This happened to me after I ordered and paid for the item.

    Not until an hour later did I get an email informing me that the item I paid for was out of stock. The email tells me that the thing I paid for is no longer in stock.

    It then puts you in an awkward situation where your money will take 3-5 days to return to your account.

    The online system is a joke! It should be updated automatically to order online with no problems!

Write a review on JD Sports

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own JD Sports?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own JD Sports?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About JD Sports

JD Sports is the UK’s most prominent sports fashion retailer. JD Sports offers a wide range of online products, including footwear, trainers for men, women, and kids, and fashion clothing and accessories. 80% of the inventory is exclusive to JD. All the top sports fashion brands, including Nike, Adidas, Timberland, Bench, Timberland, K Swiss, Converse, Lacoste and Ecko, and Puma, are represented in the current product range.

Read More
161 393 7055
https://www.jdsports.co.uk
United Kingdom
96 views