HubSpot

HubSpot

55 Reviews
(2.7)
55 Reviews
Rating (2.7)
star
Average!
1 Star
24
2 Star
5
3 Star
2
4 Star
9
5 Star
15

Q&A

Is HubSpot legit?

HubSpot has 55 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.7 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach HubSpot customer care?

You can contact HubSpot customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 888 482 7768

Where is HubSpot located?

HubSpot is located at address 25 First Street 2nd floor, Cambridge, MA 02141, United States.

55 Reviews on HubSpot

  1. Duane Threlen
    1 rating

    Stay Away From This Company!

    Dec 25, 2023

    Someone who is working independently for me has set up the company without my permission or authority for a trial period of free, and somehow, I've been paying $450a month (never ever signed anything) and then called to stop this with my bank. and I've just discovered that being monthly bills of $450 over a period of time without authority. I've just discovered the.

    This business has no idea about how they will treat their customers. This is a scam that takes money with no authorization and I'll pursue criminal charges. Avoid this place...there are many great programs available that are free. This behaviour is more than a shambles It's criminal!

  2. Nick Newma
    2 rating

    Expensive and inflexible

    Dec 7, 2023

    I had a bad experience with Hubspot just a few months ago and faced many paywalls. You need to make additional payments and change the button's color for almost every little function. According to my personal view, this tool has been designed for large enterprises and companies. Small companies are not included in this regard.

  3. Jamie Walker
    1 rating

    Not dealt with such a threatening insensitive

    Jun 10, 2023

    Still, no changes have been made to our ERP platform, despite operating for almost twelve months. Hubspot doesn't care about it and continues to request cash. The company that implements its software, Six & Flow, is far from functional and now has the help of a third partner to help complete the process. We have not dealt with such a threatening insensitive, arrogant, and uncaring company...ever be wary of them at all costs.

  4. Chris Griscom
    3 rating

    It was a good

    May 20, 2023

    Initially, it was a good tool for us, but eventually was hard to work with. We needed a solution. The main focus was on marketing and sales platforms. This could work for people with big pockets.

  5. Grace Archer
    5 rating

    It is incredibly user-friendly

    May 19, 2023

    The Hubspot platform is fantastic; it is incredibly user-friendly and very user-friendly. It has made learning very simple, and a wealth of information is available for help when you are stuck. I first started on the site in November.

  6. Peggy Rector
    1 rating

    A final decision

    May 16, 2023

    I joined Hubspot to try out web-based features and explore their possibilities, and as a marketer as well as a tech enthusiast, I hoped to use Hubspot to help me build my website and brand. After completing their lengthy, invasive survey (to collect all my complaints to allow them to upsell me later), the company has decided to deny me access to their tools in the context of "verify your information." What was the nail in my coffin was when they shrewdly stated that "this is a final decision that can't be appealed." I'm not sure what fairness is. Could someone from Hubspot help me understand what y I'm doing thaviolatesof any of their rules or regulations? This is absurd.

  7. Maggie Houle
    1 rating

    It's sad to watch companies

    Apr 24, 2023

    Hubspot was an effective tool when we joined around four years back. Today, it's an application designed to label most contacts as possible "marketing contacts' without your permission. The result is that it puts your account in the higher and higher tiers of communication and increases your costs without any ice. It's sad to watch companies like Hubspot follow the same tactics of mobile phone providers by making you pay for overages. There are plenty of rivals who do not employ these shady pricing strategies.

  8. Gemma Maine
    1 rating

    Beware of this service

    Apr 10, 2023

    A terrible Service. The service didn't take care of the issue with an inability to respond to requests to approve Paypal or other payment methods. That's the sole reason why I signed up for the service was because of that. The company holds off on approving payment services for the duration of the trial. They gave an untrue approval that does not work—already sent details to our legal department. Beware of this service.

  9. Bituon Knight
    5 rating

    We love working with HubSpot

    Feb 4, 2023

    We love working with HubSpot. Fantastic tool for managing the entire automation of marketing. Easy to understand and incorporate into your regular marketing tasks, including social media, email marketing, content creation CRM, and many more.

  10. Carla Kelly
    5 rating

    HubSpot is the best marketing and sales tool for small and medium-sized companies

    Feb 2, 2023

    HubSpot is the best marketing and sales tool for small and medium-sized companies. The HubSpot SaaS startup has generated over 300% of our sales via the platform. Sales continue to increase, however, thanks to HubSpot tools for appointment scheduling to automated email prospecting and centrally located. Additionally, they support team members like Gus Malfroy, who helped our company create a successful marketing plan. I highly recommend HubSpot for those trying to expand their business and requiring the most efficient tools and extensive support.

  11. Ezequiel Rivera
    1 rating

    One of my biggest business mistakes is using Hubspot

    Feb 1, 2023

    One of my biggest business mistakes is using Hubspot. They keep you locked in for a year at 850 dollars per month. This is supposed to be beneficial for business, but it's all a sales ploy which isn't even the worst part; once we have imported, all our customers sent me an email stating that my cost will increase to $1500 per month !!!! That costs 240 per year. For a CRM application, I've never seen an organization charge for the number of contacts they have. I've used various CRM systems before this, and the $850 per month for 1000 contacts was !!!!! Wow, I'm stuck with this reducible service which we will stop using over the next couple of weeks as we complete the installation for ZOHO.

  12. Richard Racioppi
    5 rating

    The starter packs are pretty affordable

    Jan 29, 2023

    One of the top software applications I've ever used to communicate with my target audience. The pricing levels are dissimilar so it could be expensive quickly. The starter packs are pretty affordable.

  13. John Marvin
    5 rating

    I am a huge fan of Hubspot

    Jan 27, 2023

    I am a massive fan of Hubspot. Its CRM Marketing Automation function has benefited multiple companies I've worked for and owned with. The support they provide is fantastic and is available at night and on the weekends. They constantly add new features.

  14. Dustin Poole
    4 rating

    Hubspot is fantastic

    Jan 25, 2023

    Hubspot is fantastic, especially in the case of the lower-priced version, but the lack of easy mapping to other tools, such as Salesforce, will be one of its most significant flaws. Hubspot is currently working on the multi-touch attribute; however, additional programs are way ahead.

  15. Charles Walsh
    5 rating

    HubSpot is the most popular that's available

    Jan 24, 2023

    HubSpot is the most popular that's available. It's designed for SMBs with a turnover greater than 1 million or up to 1,000. HubSpot will not be a good fit for you if you believe it will solve your problems. Anyone fooled by an instrument is a fool. ...... So, make a solid strategy, put in the time, and begin by talking to HubSpot experts who are successful within six months.

  16. Peter Goulding
    1 rating

    This is a total failure for simple tools

    Jan 23, 2023

    In the beginning, Hubspot appeared to be the ideal solution to test their interface for free to determine if it could fit our future marketing needs. It failed to meet the beginning. You must purchase the entire package to create HTML tables for a typical marketing email. This is a total failure for simple tools.

  17. Jeremy G Biaggi
    2 rating

    I used the HubSpot free version for eight weeks

    Jan 21, 2023

    I used the HubSpot free version for eight weeks while experimenting on my company's behalf. I was very impressed. Based on my recommendations, my company purchased the paid-for sales pro version. It's been a never-ending problem ever since. Customer service is a nightmare (much more so) when you pay for something. They "front end load the customer experience until they receive your cash... Once you've paid, you will receive an Aeroflot-like service. In reality, it's worse than Aeroflot (having had the privilege of flying Aeroflot). It's not only one negative encounter with one poor customer service representative; it's consistent throughout multiple instances. They also let you down when it becomes elevated into a team manager. The impression I get is that of a contact center that is not staffed properly and has poor-trained employees, and all the great CS employees are trying to help you transition from "free" to the "paid for" version. I've changed from being a "HubSpot Evangelist" to a "Hubspot Hater" in 4 weeks.

  18. Alicia Sellsted
    1 rating

    We used the email marketing suite and were banned by the company from using their service

    Jan 19, 2023

    I wouldn't suggest Hubspot to anyone. We used the email marketing suite and were banned by the company from using their service. The company claims it's due to the rate of unsubscribing (3.9 percent); however, when I spoke to other companies, we had significantly lower rates than theirs (some even as high as 88 percent but were snubbed by customer support! Could you stay away from their services?

  19. Joseph Niemczyk
    1 rating

    I found this CRM unhelpful

    Jan 18, 2023

    I found this CRM unhelpful. I sought a refund and end of service and was informed I'd be able to receive both from their customer service team. Twelve hours later, I was cheated $8,900. Don't do business with this company.

  20. Brent Thoman
    5 rating

    Don't spend your time with this business

    Jan 17, 2023

    I wish I'd gone through the reviews before using the company. The only way to attract customers is to commit you to a 12 Month contract. You can test specific features within the contract. After a few hours of testing, I discovered that it doesn't comply with the criteria now, with 12 monthly installments that offer zero flexibility. Don't spend your time with this business.

  21. Michael Meine
    4 rating

    We would like to see some features stronger

    Jan 15, 2023

    We had considered other devices earlier in the year but decided on Hubspot to provide the most effective all-in-one option for our needs at a reasonable price. A top marketing tool includes email automation, lead capture templates, sales automation chat, and more. We would like to see some features stronger. Nevertheless, it's a fantastic tool that I'd suggest to all marketing teams.

  22. Maria Sellitto
    3 rating

    I believe that Pipedrive is the best choice for me

    Jan 14, 2023

    I believe that Pipedrive is the best choice for me, but you must limit users to a minimum. The free version is excellent but restrictive if you require lots of power or an intricate system, and the data structure is more complicated than other software. I was more successful in using Zoho CRM, which is highly fluid but can be expensive if you purchase add-ons.

  23. Ashli Avery
    1 rating

    I wouldn't endorse Hubspot to anyone

    Jan 13, 2023

    We were using email marketing software and were suspended by the company. They say it's because of the unsubscribe rate (3.9 percent); however, when I talked to other companies, we have an even lower speed than Hubspot (some up to 8 percent). However, their Customer Support ignored me! Could you stay away from their services? I wouldn't endorse Hubspot to anyone.

  24. Ulisee Garcia
    1 rating

    I discovered this CRM to be unhelpful

    Jan 12, 2023

    I discovered this CRM to be unhelpful. I asked for a refund and cancellation and was told I'd be able to receive both from their customer service team. After 12 hours, I was cheated $8,900. Don't deal with this company.

  25. Rex Rowland
    5 rating

    HubSpot offers a variety of great functions and features

    Jan 12, 2023

    HubSpot offers a variety of great functions and features, and the way it integrates sets it apart from other companies. Because we have multiple businesses within our one HubSpot service, the platform is so flexible that I could let everyone utilize the same platform and produce completely different applications - automatic and static.

  26. Tomas Alvarez
    1 rating

    Don't spend your time with this company

    Jan 11, 2023

    I wish I'd gone through the reviews before making a decision. The only way they can get customers is to make you sign a 12-month contract and allow you not to test features within the contract. After a few hours of testing, I discovered that it didn't satisfy the requirements. I was now stuck with monthly payments of 12 months with zero flexibility. Don't spend your time with this company.

  27. Andrew Micklow
    5 rating

    You can enjoy a wide range of features with the basic version

    Jan 10, 2023

    You can enjoy a wide range of features with the basic version. Perhaps we might consider paid-for versions when the need for more users and more features is realized. Still, we are awestruck by the options available without cost.

  28. Nicholas Mastrippolito
    4 rating

    I recommend to most marketing teams

    Jan 9, 2023

    Top marketing tools include automation, email forms, lead capture, sales integration, chat, and much more. We looked at other devices last year but ultimately decided on Hubspot as the most effective all-in-one option for our needs at a reasonable price. We would like to see some features better; overall, it's a fantastic tool that I recommend to most marketing teams.

  29. James Hardy
    1 rating

    This CRM is not a good fit, don't spend your money on this company

    Jan 7, 2023

    This CRM is not a good fit, don't spend your money on this company. They have superior CRMs available. There are always glitches, and they're constantly changing things within the CRM, and they don't inform their clients about coming changes.

  30. Jay Eshelman
    1 rating

    Very Poor

    Jan 5, 2023

    I completed all of the steps recommended by the company, but then they continued to throw questions at me. I followed all the steps completed, and threw additional questions at me. Pricey! Poor Customer Service! Very Poor - Blocks from the mail section.

  31. Robert Jacobs
    2 rating

    Highly overpriced and underrated

    Jan 3, 2023

    Highly overpriced and underrated. The once youthful, innovative rival to SalesForce has turned into the standard. Many users, including us, have been requesting crucial features for years but haven't implemented them. The prices, in the meantime, have shot up.

  32. Kimberly Headley
    1 rating

    The company is a joke

    Jan 2, 2023

    I want an option that doesn't have stars since that's precisely the kind of thing HubSpot deserves. My company was charged one hundred dollars monthly for six months, and they did nothing as they claimed. No contact. There was no representative available to work with us. They even made it clear when we signed their agreement to provide their services at no cost until they could get us the first page of Google search results. It hasn't did it happen. Not even close. I was able to listen to their founder on PodCast. He's a deceiver and con artist. I'd like them to shut down, and he loses everything. They deserve it. The company is a joke.

  33. David C Barry
    1 rating

    Hubspot is extremely slow in responding

    Jan 1, 2023

    Hubspot is extremely slow in responding. The renewal date was approaching, and we had to change our plans. At the time we received an exact estimate, the renewal date was over and passed. If we requested adjustments, they didn't allow the adjustments retroactively to our renewal date, which meant we were required to pay more than we had to.

  34. Sean Murphy
    1 rating

    Customer service is completely useless

    Dec 31, 2022

    Customer service is completely useless. I'm having trouble accessing my account, for which I pay around $300 per month. They did not provide any help to log in; I'm still unable to log in. This is by far the poorest service I've ever witnessed. Avoid.

  35. Adam Griffin
    1 rating

    A completely unethical business with deliberately misinforming pricing

    Dec 28, 2022

    A completely unethical business with deliberately misinforming pricing. They've just purchased piesync to sabotage the system of screwing customers for a long time with inadequate support and prices of which no one is even aware. If they were genuine, they wouldn't have to cover up their actions with falsehoods and half-truths.

  36. John Snyder
    1 rating

    A disgusting company

    Dec 27, 2022

    Criminal. The salespeople did not disclose the ability to close the deal. When I realized it was not performing as she had claimed, they did everything they could to make me sign an agreement for $17,000 over a year. More than 100 hours of my time were lost. I finally ended the contract, but they took 3000 dollars in onboarding and subscription costs. Onboarding to explain that it didn't deliver on what they said it would—a disgusting company.

  37. William Robertson
    1 rating

    They did not give us a single cent for all the issues we experienced

    Dec 25, 2022

    We were offered HUBSPOT as a B2C tool for increasing customer lifetime value. We spent about $50k on Hubspot but got no benefit from it. We would have done better using Klaviyo. It was essentially a "beta" software for Shopify. It didn't sync correctly. They did not give us a single cent for all the issues we experienced.

  38. Justin Wisbey
    4 rating

    The complete CRM tool has an excellent user interface

    Dec 18, 2022

    The complete CRM tool has an excellent user interface. It's straightforward to set up and maintain f.e. workflows, landing pages, dashboards, etc. However, it has some drawbacks, for instance, the search function is highly restricted, and the analytical options are as well (the last one has been getting better over the previous few months)

  39. Shane Bobrow
    4 rating

    I LOVE YOU, HubSpot!

    Dec 16, 2022

    I want to give five stars, but I simply can't until HubSpot realizes that they must solve the issue of resubscriptions according to all the comments and votes on the forum for community members. Apart from that, I LOVE YOU, HubSpot! :)

  40. Robert Menchel
    2 rating

    A bad experience for a lot of firms.

    Dec 15, 2022

    Hubspot is an excellent CRM. It is, however, a bad experience for a lot of firms. Their pricing is highly dishonest. I clicked on a feature and was taken to a page that stated that I had to pay for an account. I paid $50 per month for a range of features. It turned out that I was directed to the wrong site. Instead of $50 per month, I was required to pay $900 per month for the subscription to create pie charts using data already stored on Hubspot... Customer support was incredibly non-helpful.

  41. Kathryn Townsend
    1 rating

    I will give them 48 hours to rectify the issue and will let you know when they make amends.

    Dec 15, 2022

    We tried the free version. From the outside, the package appears excellent. It is easy to find and instantly fills in information about customer profiles and potential customers. However, it doesn't keep information inputted by multiple users. Therefore, crucial information like sales visit information can't be shared with someone responsible for follow-up. Also, timed tasks that you have set reminders for will not "ping" or exceed the deadline they were scheduled for. We won't be purchasing their paid-for version since the experience with their free version that we've had was inadequate. However, I will give them 48 hours to rectify the issue and will let you know when they make amends.

  42. Elizabeth Landers
    5 rating

    I have used several CRM software

    Dec 14, 2022

    I have used several CRM software, and I can say that this is among the top ones. It's got a great layout and is easy to navigate. It also has excellent integrations with other programs—a must-see when seeking a tremendous overall CRM system.

  43. Dale Willis
    1 rating

    Unbelievable sales tactics and poor customer service

    Dec 14, 2022

    Unbelievable sales tactics and poor customer service. The company once had a noble goal to help small businesses expand. They now employ the shadiest methods to extort the money they can pull off. We saw a vast number of accounts managers who were replaced, fraudulent, and unprofessional. They began charging for marketing contact even if you didn't use the service - a complete ripoff. Avoid them - salesforce is more reliable, and the cost isn't what it used to be.

  44. Dominic Ruggiero
    1 rating

    Following ten years of using Salesforce

    Dec 12, 2022

    Following ten years of using Salesforce, I was enthralled when my new position meant I'd be using Hubspot. As a marketing automation tool, Hubspot is superior; as an integrated CRM, Hubspot will suffice (meaning it can store the entirety of your information). The device is utterly and incredibly bad from a dashboard and reporting perspective! It is difficult to describe how shoddy it is. A basic report in Salesforce will require you to create about ten reports using Hubspot to display the same information; initiate can organize fields correctly or show total amounts (specific information). If you've used a basic CRM, HubSpot is a significant upgrade. But, if, like me, you're accustomed to Salesforce but don't use it as an axe. As a reference, I am an executive in sales.

  45. Roger Young
    4 rating

    It's straightforward!

    Dec 12, 2022

    I love the ability to publish to all our accounts with one draft! It's straightforward! My only complaint is that I would like an email notification if the social post doesn't work. I've had a few planned, but on,e of them failed. I didn't notice the error until I returned to the hub two days later.

  46. Tim Purdy
    5 rating

    I highly recommend HubSpot

    Dec 11, 2022

    I highly recommend HubSpot to anyone searching for an effective sales system that's not too complicated and does the job! It's been a while since I've used HubSpot for less than two months, and I find it a very user-friendly sales platform! I can stay on track, organize my day efficiently, and meet my daily sales goals because of the software's ease. or

  47. Pedro Ramos
    5 rating

    It's simple to master

    Dec 11, 2022

    I've utilized Hubspot in four organizations over the past 15 years. It's simple to master—the social media content postingple (we publish for more than eight affiliates and sister companies). The email capabilities for lists, design reports, sending options, and design are among the best. I would highly recommend Hubspot!

  48. Chris Gregurek
    4 rating

    The HubSpot team is an amazing group of employees who run the HubSpot operation!

    Dec 10, 2022

    The HubSpot team is an amazing group of employees who run the HubSpot operation! The platform is fantastic, and the staff is helpful and knowledgeable. The only reason I gave it 4/5 is due to an extremely steep learning curve. In our company, getting everyone in the same boat with the procedures was challenging. But it's a fantastic tool with many more options than you could imagine! A

  49. Michael Parkin
    2 rating

    Bad customer service representative

    Dec 7, 2022

    I tried HubSpot free for eight weeks when I was evaluating my company, and I enjoyed it very much. Based on my recommendations, my company purchased the paid-for sales pro version. It's been a constant problem for the last few years. Customer service is a nightmare (much more so) after you have paid for things. They "front end load their customer service experience, up until they collect your payment... Once the money is paid, you will receive an Aeroflot-like service. It's better than Aeroflot (having had the privilege of flying Aeroflot). There isn't only one negative experience with a bad customer service representative, it's consistent throughout many different occasions, and when it becomes transferred to the Team Manager, they'll also disappoint you. The impression I get is that of an understaffed contact center with poor-trained employees, and the majority of the excellent CS personnel are working to move you from "free" to the "paid for" version. I've been from a "HubSpot Evangelist" to an "Huapot Hater" in 4 weeks.

  50. Sidney Snead
    4 rating

    I've only given four stars because there's always room for improvement!

    Dec 7, 2022

    I've only given four stars because there's always room for improvement! Our company recently switched from using three different tools for email and SMS, blog pages, landing pages, and metrics to Hubspot. The marketing team of our company not only became more efficient but also more autonomous. We now havcanstomer journeys and analyze them without much or no assistance from the group of developers.

Write a review on HubSpot

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own HubSpot?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About HubSpot

HubSpot is a top growth platform. Since 2006, we've been working hard to bring the world inbound. Today, more than 64,500 customers from over 100 countries utilize HubSpot's award-winning products and services, and support to change how they draw customers, keep them engaged, and delight customers. The Hub comprises Marketing Hub, Service Hub, and Sales Hub, and a robust FREE CRM HubSpot provides businesses with the resources to grow better.

Read More
888 482 7768
http://www.hubspot.com
25 First Street 2nd floor, Cambridge, MA 02141, United States
97 views