Great Clips

Great Clips

11 Reviews
(1.4)
11 Reviews
Rating (1.4)
star
Poor!
1 Star
9
2 Star
1
3 Star
0
4 Star
1
5 Star
0

Q&A

Is Great Clips legit?

Great Clips has 11 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Great Clips customer care?

You can contact Great Clips customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is Great Clips located?

Great Clips is located at address Minneapolis, MN, United States.

11 Reviews on Great Clips

  1. William Vandra
    1 rating

    Very Unprofessional

    Mar 23, 2024

    My wife went to Great Clips on Market St Lakewood Ranch on Friday 22/03/2024. The female she were given stuck with could not without a doubt communicate English nicely. She changed into calling my 71 year old wife "friend". She did no longer even spend 5 mins slicing my spouse's hair. When my wife arrived domestic , I become appalled via the manner she regarded.

    I ought to do a better task. Then she attempted to charge my wife full price rather than the senior price. I will never let her return in this vicinity. It is a revolving door there and she or he by no means gets the equal person. I without a doubt desire this outfit goes out of commercial enterprise as it's far strictly a rip off joint.

  2. Sharon Kunzler
    1 rating

    Worst Haircut

    Feb 9, 2024

    I ussually get my hair reduce right here and they're ussually right. This time they didnt even litsen to what I desired they cut it shorter then i instructed them. I wanted curtain bangs and they rushed it and while i got domestic some bang was longer then the hair reduce and the edges wernt even. The syilst didnt pass in front and degree it they just snipped and didnt care. I also informed them uhh and that they knew I didn't love it; however, didn't attempt to alternate it whilst I communicated... I needed to restore my hair while I got domestic.

  3. Ellen
    1 rating

    Lousy Hair Cut Experience at Great Clips - Waycross, GA

    Jul 26, 2023

    My recent visit to Great Clips in Waycross, GA on 7/20/2023 turned out to be a disappointing experience. Having moved to the area just two months ago (5/2023), I was eager to find a reliable salon for a simple hair trim and thinning.

    Upon entering the salon, I communicated my request to the cosmetologist clearly, asking for a trim and thinning of my hair. Unfortunately, things took an unexpected turn when she reached for clippers instead of scissors and began cutting my hair haphazardly.

    Feeling alarmed, I immediately asked her to stop and explained that I had requested a trim and thinning, not a drastic cut. However, she insisted that I had asked for a short haircut, which was not the case. I reiterated my initial request, hoping she would correct the mistake, but she seemed unwilling to listen.

    Frustrated by the lack of understanding and communication, I decided to contact the corporate office on 7/21/2023 to file a complaint about the incident. However, my disappointment continued when the customer service representative informed me that they would forward my information to the salon's owner, who would supposedly get back to me within 2-10 days. I couldn't help but wonder why it would take so long for the owner to address a customer complaint, only to be told that he was busy.

    As a result of this unpleasant experience and the unsatisfactory response from the corporate office, I have decided never to return to this particular Great Clips location. I feel compelled to warn others about the potential miscommunication and lack of accountability at this salon. My hope is that others can avoid the same disappointment and frustration I faced. If you're in need of a haircut in Waycross, GA, I would advise considering other options and seeking recommendations from locals to ensure a better experience.

  4. Clint Farnell
    1 rating

    It's not a good idea

    Jun 6, 2023

    Took my son for a quick trim in Waycross, Ga. It isn't enjoyable! It's like my son could've had a better job! We stopped using the great clips approximately a year ago after being hit with four haircuts that must be repaired in just one day. I had hoped that after one year, they'd have those who knew how to do their job; however, evidently not. The woman who cut his hair was a non-native and didn't know English quite well, which may have led to cutting not precisely the way I was hoping for, but her lack of knowledge is why she didn't get cut. We're sorry, but if your job is to cut the top of someone's hair, it's not a good idea to do this to earn a living. Walmart is hiring, and it's the perfect time to search for something new to do!!

  5. Megumi Lucas
    1 rating

    Don't visit this

    May 5, 2023

    The stylist was gossiping with her next stylist regarding me bending my head too much and wanted to verify the length to be cut before cutting. In the wake of all the gossip and the fear of being judged, I could not voice my concerns before the cut. After I complained about the time she had barely dried my locks, two hairdressers claimed the fault was mine due to my expectations of Great Clips. The client informed me that I was in the wrong place when I was expecting my hair to blow dry. If you're female and wish your hair to be thoroughly cleaned and dried, don't visit this Great Clips! In this salon, blow dry is not nearly this.

  6. Maria James
    1 rating

    Unhappy and troubled

    Apr 14, 2023

    I had a month-long haircut with a lady who had cut my hair for many months. I loved how she cut my hair. Then she began to thin my hair without me asking to explain the process. As I came home to clean my hair and straighten it, I was shocked at how thin she'd thinned it! I was unhappy and troubled by the thickness of my hair and the fact that she didn't consult for permission before doing this! It's going to be a long time before it'll thicken again.

  7. Greg French
    1 rating

    I have never experienced a positive experience with Great Clips

    Jan 22, 2023

    I have never experienced a positive experience with Great Clips, but I went again after a couple of years. I visited the branch At Miramar stores located in Fort Myers, Florida. They wouldn't even take the knot out of my niece's locks. They called it a dreadlock and said we were unsanitary. They took my mother, a senior citizen, out to wash her hair. She slipped and fell onto the curb, tearing her arm and face. As I arrived at the scene, my niece cried, and my mother was removed from the ground by a passing motorist. When I went in for a chat with the stylist, she was rude and provided me with only a bandage. It was clear that, at this point, my niece's hair was cut out completely. There were no dreadlocks here, just highly inexperienced and untrained employees at Great Clips...I wouldn't send my most hated adversaries to this place.

  8. Fredrick Smith
    1 rating

    I insisted on 2 inches of my hair

    Sep 24, 2022

    I insisted on 2 inches of my hair, then realized I had 5 inches falling from my hair... She said I usually like my hair cut down the side. She suggested it's more comfortable this way. .... I should not have allowed her to take my coat. She told me she had twenty-five years' knowledge... What?

  9. Mark Marquez
    2 rating

    I got an appointment for a haircut today

    Jul 20, 2022

    I went to the salon for a haircut today. I've been before, but it's been a long time since. The lady at the counter knows me from earlier and is aware of the cut I received. she informs the customer that they are theirs. I can tell that the person isn't familiar with me and most likely doesn't have any experience with my hairstyle, which is a hair bob. The man sprays me with water and asks another woman how to cut my hair.

    I think I should say either that I'm not cutting my hair or asking for someone familiar with the procedure. I do not say anything as my hair is cut straight across the entire length. The stylist will then request another stylist to examine their work. The stylist stated that the hair was straight, with no angles and that one side was longer than the other.

    She cut my hair repeatedly. The whole reason I to even bother with this person being aware of the cuts I receive with precision cuts, why spend our time and if they don't understand what they're doing, why are they here? I paid the average amount and provided the person responsible for making the errors with an amount to be credited. I glanced at my phone.

    It was more than an hour! I was polite the whole time and didn't even get an apology from either of them. The following person sitting in their seat may not be as friendly as I was or a patient. All haircuts require specific cuts or angles. If someone cannot create what's being offered, they shouldn't be in the first place.

  10. Wynni Aalto
    1 rating

    You'll never see the same great clips again

    May 18, 2022

    When asked for "a little less than an inch," he cut an inch and a quarter and insulted me by saying I looked uninformed.

    He said, "be truthful and tell me that you don't seem uneducated." This was my patronage. This was the worst cut I have ever had to make.

    It felt like I was swimming in syrup after he had finished cutting it. I keep coming back to this place as there is so much to say.

    I have been coming to this place for my entire life and have never failed to get a great cut.

  11. Lindsey Lois
    4 rating

    After 12 years , there are no complaints

    May 5, 2022

    I have been going to Great Clips for my haircuts for at least 12 years and have never complained. The electronic sign-in is excellent. It tells you how long it takes to check in and lets you know if you are willing to wait another day.

    The stylists are often different, so it is not common to get the same cut. However, I have never had any problems with this. I've never had to get anything other than the cuts, so I can't speak for the prices.

Write a review on Great Clips

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Great Clips?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Great Clips?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Great Clips

Great Clips offers haircuts for men, women, and children. No appointment is necessary.

http://greatclips.com
Minneapolis, MN, United States
115 views