Global Rent-a-Car

Global Rent-a-Car

10 Reviews
(1.9)
10 Reviews

Global Rent-a-Car

reviews(1.9)
Rating (1.9)
star
Poor!
1 Star
6
2 Star
2
3 Star
0
4 Star
1
5 Star
1

Q&A

Is Global Rent-a-Car legit?

Global Rent-a-Car has 10 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.9 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Global Rent-a-Car customer care?

You can contact Global Rent-a-Car customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8221228869

Where is Global Rent-a-Car located?

Global Rent-a-Car is located at address Bitwy Warszawskiej 1920 r. 11, Warsaw, Poland.

10 Reviews on Global Rent-a-Car

  1. Clint Poppler
    1 rating

    Absolutely scam

    Jan 3, 2024

    Worst car rental experience ever. I booked through Expedia and they said that it was an airport-based location however, you discover that it's not. You need to take a van drive to get there. park. But first, you must need to wait 30 minutes until it arrives.

    Once you're there they will charge 30 additional dollars to pick up and drop off fees from the airport, and also other charges. The $250 deposit has not been returned even after 11 days, and it was taken from a completely distinct company. The the phone number is associated with an unrelated firm.

    It's a scam I wasn't authorized by two distinct firms to issue charges. I called them today and they now claim that they need some time for them to call back and begin to cost me $30 for two tolls. The guy told me that the cost at the counter was $2 per toll. Absolutely scam, almost paying triple to get this car.

  2. Aubrie Novotny
    2 rating

    Wouldn't recommend this business

    May 31, 2023

    We booked the services of a BMW SUV or something similar, but we saw several BMWs parked in the showroom, but we were offered an RC Golf, which wasn't exactly the one we wanted. I wouldn't recommend this business again, especially when we got there at the end of the evening; there was only one person at the desk with a couple of customers waiting, so there was a long wait. I would have thought there were more employees. On the return trip, we were taken to terminal 1. This was absurd since there are two terminals, and they are expected to drop off all passengers at each airport.

  3. Vicki Pippin
    1 rating

    Astonished by their services

    May 2, 2023

    We were astonished by their services! The car landed in Poznan, and we drove to the dealership that we had pre-paid in advance and then assessed an additional PS210.00 to have initials on credit cards! You must have the complete initial on your credit card. We provided seven bank cards from different banks and a driving license and passports, but that were still not enough to establish that we were who we claimed to be ...big laughing. When we contacted customer support and told them that all cards issued within the UK include initials from the initial name, not full names, the response was, "Oh, it's true, but it has happened previously with visitors from the UK ..." yet they were charged!

  4. Ollie Starbuck
    1 rating

    Never rent an automobile here

    Jan 21, 2023

    Never rent an automobile here. When you are ready to collect the car, they'll tell you it isn't available.

  5. Valeska Gore
    1 rating

    Be careful

    Sep 21, 2022

    They offer a bargain price for booking on the internet; however, at the counter, they will ask you to pay three times more to cover the extra insurance. Be careful. It's a problem when your credit card does not have an entire identity, e.g., if you have a name that is lengthy and the issuer of your card has the initials of your name or if the card will expire within six months. The card I received was valid for five months and created a significant problem. They didn't want to accept the card. If you choose to take out more expensive insurance, and you can use the same debit card for payment, no, regardless of the expiry date being under six months.

  6. Barbara Hudson
    1 rating

    SCAM!! Global Portugal in Lissabon

    Jun 29, 2022

    SCAM!! Global Portugal in Lissabon. They force you to be accountable and pay for the damage you didn't cause! Additionally, they come up with costs for damages! A scratch cost EUR100, and MAYBE it was damaged, so the repairman changed it to EUR200. If it's broken, it would cost EUR575. What is a bargain? It resembles bargaining in the market

  7. HenryHom
    4 rating

    Launch the financial Robot and do your business.

    May 23, 2022

    Need money? Earn it without leaving your home. https://Hom.bookeat.es/gotodate/promotion

  8. HenryHom
    2 rating

    Make thousands of bucks. Financial robot will help you to do it!

    May 23, 2022

    Looking forward for income? Get it online. https://Hom.bookeat.es/gotodate/promotion

  9. Sigurt Johnson
    5 rating

    No problems renting it from Rzeszow Airport

    May 19, 2022

    It was rented from Rzeszow Airport a few weeks ago. We had a collision with a deer the day before, and we needed to give it back.

    The tow truck arrived, dropped off the damaged car, and went smoothly.

    As a frequent user of the hire car company, I always buy full insurance, so there are no hidden fees.

    While I get that there are always small letters written somewhere, it's not global. I have had problems with other people.

  10. Asley Carl
    1 rating

    Watch out for tiny print

    Apr 15, 2022

    Due to recent experience, I am forced to resort to this. Although I would have given five stars in the past, it is impossible to do so now. Global has been an excellent choice for the rental company. The last rental I booked was through Holiday Autos. Upon collection, I was informed that my full name, not my initials, wasn't on the credit card. Although the guy at the desk claimed it was something Holiday Autos insists on, further research revealed that it is in the (very) small print. It always mentions a credit card with sufficient funds when booking, but it doesn't state the full name until you look for it.

    This is a new feature that I have not seen well enough. Global is not a company I will use again. Global's customer service team has yet to reply to me one week later. They can verify my identity by checking my passport and license. ! Partner had even requested a card with her full name, but she wouldn't accept it as she hadn’t booked the car. How does it make a difference to have your full name instead of your initials?

Write a review on Global Rent-a-Car

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Global Rent-a-Car?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Global Rent-a-Car?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Global Rent-a-Car

8221228869
http://www.global-rent-a-car.com
Bitwy Warszawskiej 1920 r. 11, Warsaw, Poland
74 views